Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 4

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 4

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(259.34 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Reprise your role as cruise director and enjoy a truly sensational cruise of a lifetime aboard the fleet’s super luxurious flagship, USS Liberty of the Waves. Arrange fabulous excursions in the Caribbean, Europe, Mid East and Asia. Visit famous tourist sights and landmarks in cities such as London, Venice and Monte Carlo. Help passengers with lodging, shopping, dining and leisure both on the ship and at ports of call. Find hundreds of hidden objects, play creative mini-games and enjoy a truly captivating adventure with hours of fun for all ages!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 335 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 4

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(259.34 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 4 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game... love it... but... I'm a massive fan of Casual Arts games and am always looking forward to any new games from this developer. I like basic hidden object games. This didn't disappoint..... .... except... that some scenes were impossible to play perfectly because the objects were too obscure to find. I hate having to use the hint feature but to move on I had to and realised that there was no way I would have found the object without the hint. Like the spa scene to find all the "vanity" items were impossible to find because the items weren't identified. Had to use hint and had no clue exactly what the item was that was highlighted. Like finding all the cats in another scene proved possible because I knew I was looking for cats. Maybe it adds to the challenge but for me it took away the fun factor which is why I rated that a 4. Would have rated it a 4.5 if that were possible because I guess I may be somewhat picky. It was a fun "virtually" travelling around the world on a cruise. The scenes have a lot of variety and personality. Love the concept of hidden object, puzzles and jigsaw puzzles all in one and, as all the other games from this developer, I'm sure I will replay this more than once. Keep 'em coming...
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad to see this continuation--------- This is one of favorite HO games. So glad that they continue. Another of my favorites is Vac Park Ranger also any Big City HOs. Thanks so much.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN HIDDEN OBJECT GAME Thank you, thank you Casual Arts for giving us another Vacation Adventures. I have every game from CA and I enjoy these immensely. Although I enjoy the action adventure, I always look forward to these relaxing, eye candy and fun games. Sound and Visuals are perfect as always. A little challenging than the others but that's what makes it soo good. I highly recommend this game. Perfect for this time of year.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This games are just fun I truly love those games. They are fun and don't need a lot of concentration or quiet time. Just play happily along.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Games of All Time! I was so excited to see this today! This is my favorite series, along with the Halloween and Christmas hidden object games. I was disappointed that they didn't come out with a Halloween game last year...am still holding out hope for one this year...but the charm to these games are that there are no gimmicks. Just straight-forward hidden object games...no funky storyline about someone being abducted, no helpers, no collections to search for...just great graphics and hidden object fun! I hope this developer continues with the good work because I look forward to new ones each year!
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great vacation game I love these vacation adventures and this one doesn't disappoint. To be honest nothing really new - it's the same game play of HOGs and mini games but who cares - it's a wonderful change from trying to find a game these days without hideous faces, even more hideous creatures, doom, gloom and back and forth between screens just a nice relaxing game. Enjoy!
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Cruise! Thank you bringing a beautiful, relaxing game! At the end of a crazy day, this is the type of entertainment I long for! I have every game that this developer makes and I will continue to buy them all. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun All Around Upon looking for new games, I clicked on the video which reminded me of when I last played. After purchasing the Cruise Director series,.I found this one my particular favourite. I loved the variety of puzzles and the uplifting music; you almost feel like you are on the cruise yourself!
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE BEST GAMES ON BIG FISH A great game worth every penny. I bought this without playing demo because all off the Cruise games are the best. I just hate that we have to wait so long for the next one. Now I want to see the next Park Rangers soon.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CRUISING WITH NO SEA SICKNESS Buy these games without trying first, love all the games from CA, I was old school, still had Windows XP, the last few games couldn't play, old PC went to God, finally caught up on all the CA games. Still playing this one and enjoying just as much as the others. Sit back and enjoy.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! I love this series so much, along with the very similar Park Ranger series. It is a great hidden object game that provides relaxing entertainment with fun puzzles, travel to those places I have always wanted to visit. And all with not a witch, lunatic or sadistic killer on board. Cruise Director is just a lovely game and I have been on all the previous cruises. I especially love that there are so many hidden objects in each scene and with a good no-stress challenge. Plus there are real people which is so refreshing, although the ship personnel look just a little not-so-real, IMO. The on-board scenes and the different off-ship locations are so busy, full of colorful interesting things to see with the excellent graphics. This is an age-friendly game and one the entire family can enjoy together. I highly recommend it and hope cruise #5 will arrive soon. Faith....
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lets go Cruising I was hoping that maybe there would be another Halloween game from this company but when I saw this forth version of the Vacation Adventures : Cruise Director I was hooked. I have all their games and play and replay them. The world cruise is amazing and I just wish I could jump into the game like the stowaway in this game. I would Recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time For Another Cruise Another installment of this series. If you enjoyed the other 3 cruise adventures you will not be disappointed in this one. Some of the puzzles are easier and some are harder than the last 3 cruises. I enjoy this old school HOG's , hope you do to.This game is not for the gamers that love the guts and gore .And you do not have to jump from room to room to find what you are looking for. A great game for the whole family. Cudos Big Fish kep them coming.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I TAKE THIS CRUISE EVERY YEAR I have no idea why Vacation Adventures games are so appealing, but once you start playing, it's hard to stop! These are the same devs who offer Christmas Wonderland, Halloween Trick or Treat, Easter games, Ultimate Puzzles and my personal favorite Vacation Park Ranger. The USS Liberty has pulled into the Big Fish port once again, a cruise you really should board. Just like the previous Vacation Adventures, this is purely a HOG with Puzzles and Mini Games available between each Hidden Object Scene. There's no voiceovers, so you'll have to read dialog boxes, if you want to follow the storyline, which is more of a what's next then a plot. Sounds old school, and you're right, but it's a really good old school HOG! You can choose either Casual or Challenge modes (faster vs. slower hint and puzzle skip recharge) as well as which gender of cruise director you want. The best part about this game is that it's relaxing, there's no timer so you have all the time in the world, and some of the items to find are tiny, so it's a good thing there's no time restraints. Each scene has Lost items that need found, the portal on the bottom left will show these items one at a time as silhouetted shapes, when all have been found the portal will close. Each scene also has recyclable items that need to be found such as paper bags, cans, and bottles, when all recyclable items have been found the lid will close. You earn coins as you play and the coins can be used to purchase 16 different Souvenirs, but this feature doesn't really float my boat. The items to find are list finds, items in red are hidden in or behind something, items in blue are tasks to complete such as finding and dragging the captain's suit to the hanger. There are 18 trophies to earn and you are scored a bronze star if you find all items, a silver star if you find all lost items OR all recyclable items and a gold star when you find all lost items AND recyclable items. You will also receive an eagle eye bonus if you don't use the hint, there is a Mega Hint feature that will briefly show you all available items on the list. After each HOG you will get to solve a puzzle or mini game such as rotating puzzle tiles to complete a picture, Match 2 identical items by flipping over two cards at a time, Spot the Difference between two almost identical pictures, finding cruise related words in a word search, or putting together a jigsaw type puzzle of the ship's layout. Grab a cup of coffee, and enjoy the cruise!
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Cruise Director series I have purchased all the games in this series along with their other Big Adventures game. They are fun, challenging but yet a little easier then most HO Games. It is just a relaxed nice easy going game for both adults and children. Each one has a variety of puzzles and always a little different from the last game.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A CHARMING HIDDEN-OBJECT GAME This is a very enjoyable hidden object game. Each of the scenes in which you search for items is beautifully rendered, nearly photographic quality scenes on-board a luxury cruise ship. Pleasant music plays in the background and there are animated segments in the scenes. The items are not too difficult to find, and... not too easy to find either. Games like this need to try to strike a balance between ease and challenge and this one does it very well. Along with finding the items shown on the list at the bottom of each scene , there is a small ship window ( portal ) shown to the left side of the screen with a shadow-object in it. Try to find these objects "before" you complete the list of items at the bottom and you will gain extra credit. Also in each scene a recycling bucket appears near the bottom of the screen. Try to locate recyclable trash items ( empty bottles , containers ) that you can click on to add to the bucket for extra points. Keep in mind that completing the "list" of hidden objects will lock you out of looking for any further recyclable items or the extra ( lost & found shadow ) items in the portal. There are mini games in between each hidden object scene which you can choose to play or skip. The mini games are not difficult. Overall as a hidden object game this is VERY enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best HOP Around I love this whole series, and the Park Ranger one. I love hidden object games, but these days they are only adventure versions. This is pure fun and a pure HOP that is very challenging. Searching also includes finding trash and lost and found items. There are mini-games, though they aren't as challenging. One more thing that makes it great is how replayable it is. Which is helpful while I wait for the next one.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game from Casual Arts Love this new game. I am working my way through it and enjoying every minute. Thanks CA.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sail Away I too love the Vacation Adventure Games. I have all of the Cruises and the Park Rangers. The graphics are bright and detailed. I find the game relaxing as I don't play for points, but for the fun of it. This is an automatic buy for me without doing the demo.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quietly addictive! I very much agree with pennmom36 on this game and the whole series! They are simply hidden object games with no thrilling or scary bits, but they are a pleasure to play. They are really 5 out of 5 for the type of game they are. If you have played the others in the series, there are no big surprises in this latest one, just more of the same great stuff. These games (and Park Rangers) are great to play between more graphic ones!! I also love that you can repeat scenes you needed help on, so you can get a perfect score! lol
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take a Trip On A Sailing Ship. This is the first time tried this out. Now I'm going to buy them all. Neat graphics, puzzles and scenes.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game was challenging and fun to play I liked this game, graphics and HO's were excellent. I got bored at the end trying to find all the trash.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from And we are off on another cruise! Hello friends! We have another adventure in this fun series. I love these silly, cluttered games. Yes, I have all of the Vacation Adventures games. The same annoying music, but really nice colors and sound fx. They all have the garbage to find, which is not that easy to see in the clutter, and can be just a piece of something sticking out in the scene. We have the usual extra items to collect. They are all set up the same, just different locations and scenery. During the demo, I didn't see as many really small items, like we have had in previous games in this series, but they could be coming. Oh yeah, we do have those creepy eyes. They all look like they sat on a tack! These games are a nice change from my favorite CE games. They don't really have a story to follow, just find the items. The real challenge is finding the garbage items. That can be tricky. I was ready for just a simple fun IHOP and here it is. My grand kids love to help me with this series, so naturally, I am going to get it. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Always Welcome New Games in These Series! "These series" being Park Rangers, Christmas Wonderland and other well-done straight hidden object game series (I wish they'd do another Halloween one!). This one's exactly what we've come to expect with well-hidden objects, decent graphics/scenes -- but loss of one star from me for the same old music as previous Vacation Adventure Cruise games (I don't like it!), use of the same extremely wholesome family in all the series put out by this developer and the recyclable trash we need to find in each scene. There's plenty enough of that trash in the Park Ranger games so I'd prefer to hunt for something else when on one of their cruises. Other than the new scenes/objects to find, every game in each of the series by this developer is pretty well the same -- no doubt because so many of us enjoy them! Every one is a great game for those times you feel like something simple and relaxing to play, don't want to run around from scene to scene finding/fitting keys or whatever here and there. They're well done, beautiful scenes to enjoy while searching for those well-hidden objects (some very hard to find!).
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed HOGs like this are my favorite type of game. I have all of this series and the other similar series. This one was a disappointment compared to the rest. The scenes have become cluttered with ridiculous objects. There is no rhyme or reason to most of it. There were scenes in there that I'm pretty sure were in a past game. They were scenes and objects exactly like scenes I have played before and since this is a new game I could not have played it. I feel cheated. New game should be all new.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved Around the World I look forward to these each year. I love them every time, BUT the music needs updating, the sounds, the characters, the scenes. It starts feeling like Ive played this 4 times, because its the same in every game. Only a few scenes are different from the previous 3. Please please please in Director 5, please update the music. Its beyond time for a change. Add more challenge, add new scenes in every scene, not just 2 or 3 new ones and put bring back old ones, spruce them up and use them again. If its the same next time, I wont buy another one. Whats the point? I could play the previous games and play the same game.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you like 3D hotties ... I think Cruise Director has run its course. The developer must have employed a lot of teen boys to draw the women. I'm old but not a prude, and the women's outfits made me uncomfortable. That's a first!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok but.. I DO love all of Casual Arts games. I wish they made them faster. But this one seemed thrown together and the photos seemed overfilled and junky. Still I did enjoy it. Please more, faster.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time to switch cruise lines Looked forward to this latest installment however was very disappointed. Most scenes were filled with so much background it was almost impossible to find some items.Too many puzzels and just all around boring.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so good This is definitely my least favorite of the Vacation Cruise Games. A lot of scenes were way too busy and cluttered to find the objects and it was like a horn dog teen went wild with the female characters. I didn't enjoy the puzzles in this one either and skipped way more than I ever have before. I usually replay all of these games but this one I'm not going to.
Date published: 2017-11-11
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_27566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 4

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director is back with the ultimate 5 star cruise of a lifetime aboard the luxurious USS Liberty of the Waves!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.