Sable Maze: Nightmare Shadows Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Sable Maze: Nightmare Shadows Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(471.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Daily Magic Productions proudly brings you the next chilling addition to the Sable Maze series!

What starts as a peaceful evening quickly turns dark as you plunge into a world made of your nightmares! In this world filled with dangerous shadows, it’s up to you to delve into your memories and escape into reality. Do you have what it takes to face your fears and escape before time runs out? Find out in this spine-tingling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Venture into the depths of a neuroscientist's mind in the bonus game!
  • Find hidden shadows and learn more about their diabolical origins in the Shadow Encyclopedia.
  • Remember those you hold dear as you collect heartwarming family photos.
  • Hit a dead end? Feeling stuck? Check out the strategy guide!
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art, wallpapers, soundtrack, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1209 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Sable Maze: Nightmare Shadows Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(471.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Sable Maze: Nightmare Shadows Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is Excellent for hidden objects Please make some more those games so i can play them.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love it !! I really Loved this game ! I recommend this game to all the HO game lovers
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ?? for the CE, but ???? for the SE, since the extras are almost nonexistent. Review based on: completed demo Overall rating: ?? for the CE ???? for the SE What my rating means: I enjoyed the game and will purchase the SE, but the bare minimum of extras offered do NOT justify double the price. SHORT & SWEET SUMMARY REVIEW Allen’s past is catching up with him as he’s having hypnagogic hallucinations. Then he’s plunged into a nightmare world of the childhood memories he forgot, but can he escape them? Or will they consume him? This episode is chock full of gameplay in a variety of difficulty. However, I do wish devs would realize they’re developing games for adults! If you’re making a horror game, make it spine-tingling, blood-curdling, and nightmare-inducing, please! More details on the specific elements of the game below the fold… ———————————————————— THE GOOD The Graphics and Animation — A mostly subdued, but lifelike palette in the real world and its simulacra, while dark neutrals and blues predominated in the maze. The chief shadow person was utterly creepy with an “I’ve already got you, you just haven’t realized it yet” smile. Part of the Horror Show — The ever-changing cast of creepies showed up at unexpected times and places, not so much gratuitous jump scares as frightening because of their context. I mean, you don’t expect to have eldritch horrors appear out of thin air when you’re in a place you consider safe…or suddenly transform from a person you trust. The Variety of Gameplay — There’s something for every level of ability, from beginner to expert, including puzzles I generally label “throwaway” (not many) up to truly challenging ones. A welcome change from the simplistic fodder we’re usually offered. Of the puzzles I wrote down, I tagged four as easy, three as medium, and two as difficult, so that’s a pretty fair spread. The HO Scenes — Most were interactive, requiring you to find and use items in the scene to acquire the final object, either in list or silhouette form. There was also a FROG, a miniature zoom box find multiple of the same object, and a journal scene where you had to find and restore two different types of images. Match-3 is available as an alternative. THE MEDIOCRE The Level of Horror — This is supposed to be representative of Allen’s worst nightmares, right? The creep factor should have been through the roof, IMO, with shadow people grabbing him from behind, or unexpectedly reaching out to grab his arm from the side, or morphing from normal photos, or breaking through the fourth wall to take stuff from his (our) inventory, etc. The Collectibles — Half good and half meh. The shadows were frequently difficult to find, since they were all different and appeared and disappeared. The family photos were easy to spot. THE BAD Pace of the Storyline — I did like the storyline, but thought a bit more information could have been revealed. For example, we really didn’t learn anything at Grandma’s House and, unless we return there later in the game, that segment of the game had no point; it added nothing to the story. THE HORRIBLE The Music — Only four soundtracks, a scant eight minutes of not very inspiring music. The Extras — This is really not CE-worthy. You can’t replay either puzzles or HO scenes, so the only real “extras” are the bonus chapter, collectibles, and strategy guide. The dev’s portfolio is simply a by-product of creating the game, so I’m not overly impressed with concept art, the developer “diary,” and wallpapers. Further, there are very few collectibles, and minimal performance achievements. I recommend waiting for the SE, which is exactly what I’ll be doing. BEST GAMES BY THIS DEV • In this series: Sullivan River CE, Norwich Caves CE • In the Dark Dimensions series: City of Fog SE, Somber Song CE BEST GAMES IN THIS GENERAL THEME • the Twisted Lands series (all three episodes) • Surface: The Noise She Couldn’t Make CE • the Nightmare Adventures series (both episodes) • the Nightmare Realm series (both episodes) • Maze: Nightmare Realm SE • Dreamscapes: The Sandman (only)
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Story & Adventure Based on the Main & Bonus Games Daily Magic puts out not-too-difficult games with nice graphics but this was better than most. I usually don't follow stories too closely but this held my interest throughout. They did a nice job with scenery, music, sound, cutscenes and characters. Adventure part I liked too. There was some of that magnets-on-strings, feeding squirrels, you know what I mean stuff, but overall the atmosphere of the game was spot on. HOs are mostly FROGs with some interactive HOs, and puzzles can occasionally take time. None of the puzzles were too difficult, plus I saw new ones. Collectibles are family paintings and morphing shadows. The main game lasts about 4 hours in hard mode. The bonus game lasts about 45 minutes and is unrelated to the main story. CE bling includes achievements plus the usual; no replayable HOs or puzzles. Is it worth a CE? Not for the bonus game, which I didn't find very interesting. If you really have to have collectibles, I'd say yes, but otherwise the SE would be the best part of the game.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does a story lurk in these shadows? Hello friends! As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others who do a much better job than I. Wow, I beta tested this addition to this series way back in February! Yep, #7 with this one. Game play was excellent, with no problems at all. Colors are clear, bright and true. Graphics and animation are nicely done. Music was rather soothing and quiet, but it picked up when something was either happening or about to happen. The sound FX were fairly quiet in this one, mostly what I heard was the sound of a very quiet storm or wind, and usually just outside. Now and then you heard something slam or drop. Character interaction was practically nil in this one. You rarely had any "human" contact. This would have helped to explain what was happening and why as the game progressed. I can't seem to get into a game that has very little dialog. It's just too quiet. HOPs are a combination of interactive lists, silhouettes and fragments. The scenes are very clear and items are not difficult to find. You are not over-run with HOPs, but you do repeat the same HOP more than once. I did not see that you could switch to a match 3, or anything else, but I really wasn't looking either. Puzzles are not difficult, but a couple were a little tricky. Hint system is very helpful and you do have the transport feature for longer distances. This is a very helpful feature, as there is quite a lot of running back and forth, and you stay in the same few locations for quite some time. SG is easy to follow if you need it, and the pictures of where collectibles can be found are quit clear and large enough to actually see. Collectibles are not many and very simple. There is a shadow person in some scenes, but not all. They really aren't that difficult to find, as they are quite large so far. You also have pictures. So far, it's family pictures. Not sure what these are for, but watch for them. These were disappointing and needed something more...maybe some morphing items. I really like this series, and I do have all of the others. I did not find that this one was anywhere near as good as the last. The story seemed to move quite slowly and was just pieces and parts thrown together. It did not have a nice flow, so it was a little muddy as to what was happening and why. There is nothing new about this story. We have travel to the past and finding memories...for what? Personally, I do not feel this one is CE worthy. As I said, there was no real challenge, just moved to slowly to keep my interest, and seems to be geared more toward the beginner. I'm sure some will find this one quite enjoyable, but I did not. I will put it in my puddle and wait to see if I like the SE version better, as I often do. I will recommend this one for beginners or someone who just wants an easy, no nothing game. I have some of those too. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way to short ,,, Honestly if I had sat down and played the time allotted for the demo I could have completed the game.The idea is there and the game starts out great, but it seems tome the middle and end were in such a rush .... It's sad really,this game had such potential and it was wasted ,,,, More story line and actual effort into the game please.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disastrous Will somebody please tell me what in the world I just played? Come on now, I don't mind a little mystery but this was absolutely incomprehensible. It was actually a very solid game until just before the end, where it fell apart, and all of a sudden we were through, but with what? Pros: Beautiful graphics, adequate voice acting, rare male POV, smooth play and with one exception great puzzles. Music was the customarily excellent job done by Clean Cuts. Cons: What happened? We were going along well and apparently the Devs ran out of interest or time. We were left with total confusion over who died, who attended the graduation. and what any of it had to do with the mysterious villains. The game just stopped. It fell apart with the gravestone slider puzzle which was utterly opaque, and once skipped - I hate skipping puzzles - once skipped led us to the denouement if you can call it that. Infuriating. Huge potential with this game, and the player feels as if he had the rug pulled out from under his feet with the story line. I love this series, I love this developer, but this one's a loser.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from But, But, But.... Allen and Ash Reynolds are headed for bed. Allen takes his usual two sleeping pills and is immediately drawn into a nightmare world. He is standing on a ledge, looking down at a giant maze in the distance. The maze is enclosed by high walls and looks dark and forbidding. As Allen, you look through a pair of observation glasses mounted near the fence. Somewhere in that maze are places from your memories, Grandma's house, high school. You will need to cross the maze to save your soul as the shadows from your hidden memories want to "harvest" your soul at dawn. Good luck! Good news: There are fairly standard types of HOPs, with a Match 3 alternative. But: The mini-games/puzzles do not always work as they should. Some had sorry instructions, others were too simple to amuse the youngest gamer, still others were beyond aggravating and had to be played to progress - the puzzle blocks behind the bicycle were a case in point, as you could not skip and have to keep hitting two blocks back and forth, till they finally release their hidden piece to yet another lock/puzzle, which will, of course, need multiple pieces. Good news: The dark artwork is good and there is a fair amount of CE bling. But: Somewhere there is a shortage of blue ink, as almost every scene of Allen’s nightmares is colored with it. Good news: The story is not bad, nor particularly scary, unless you are still in grade school and of a nervous nature. Your memories are not so dark they would really frighten an adult. But: There is not enough of the story to make you feel invested in solving Allen's nightmares and why they are bothering him. And those memories aren’t particularly troubling to Allen either. He is rather flippant in his comments on the bullying he withstood in school and his counselor’s solution is to send him to a school for troubled boys, presumably easier than dealing with the bullies! Bottom Line: After the Beta test, I suggested beefing up the story, giving players some small details that would make us like Allen enough to "rescue" him. I just don’t see anything new or engaging enough to make me want to work through the rest of the game. Please try the Demo, as you may find a bit of charm that I did not.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A very poor offering from an otherwise good game developer. The demo really wasn’t long enough to get a complete feel for the game, however it was long enough for me to know that this would not be a game I’d be putting on my ‘must buy’ list. Once again we find a long-fanged, red-eyed, wraith-like creature with well-clawed hands —nothing new or exciting there. The graphics are somewhat muddy, indistinct around the edges; the characters were okay, but only that. The background music was moody, as befits the overall aspect of the game, but neither its tempo nor orchestration quite added up to a game enhancing effect. Speaking of effects, again, nothing new here. Same old sounds, same old this, same old that. The HO sequences were a mix of find bits and pieces of things to put said things together; standard find an object shown on a list. And so on, and so on. I can’t really comment on the story line since the demo was, as I said, too short to get a complete feel for the game. Right at the end of the demo, after having taking some ‘psychological’ tests —actually, mini-games of a more or less standard type— and after undergoing an evaluation by a psychologist —another standard mini-game— you are told that you are going to be sent to a school for troubled boys. Well, I guess you could call that foreshadowing of what the rest of the game holds in store. This demo, such as it was, just didn’t make me want to continue playing, didn’t engender in me any empathy for the protagonist, and it certainly didn’t make we want to buy the game. As always, though, my caveat is that you play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not for me Why are nearly ALL games about supernatural stuff these days? I remember the first Sable Maze Sullivan River and it was great - the Norwich Caves also. If I recall correctly just a regular spooky story about normal people.. lost children etc but no monsters, bad dreams, amulets etc.. I am getting SO tired of the same plots. I thought the graphics were also bad. After 10 mins on the demo I was out and it was in the trash.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Errr...no This is a tedious game! It has the freaky factor which I do like about it. However, its so tedious that its just not fun. Just one of those games that annoys the heck out of you and although there is a map and Guide in the Collectors its really not all THAT helpful. I got through 30 minutes of the demo and decided to quit and not purchase the game. Not worth it in my opinion.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MAD HEAD GETS AN E FOR EFFORT Had potential for sure, however, Mad Head fell way short. Please get some new material. No challenge is the biggest issue. Although puzzles were creative, they were childish. Liked the fragmented hidden objects, however, too simplistic. An interactive cartoon is what we're getting now. Certainly not 5-star material nor a psychological thriller by any stretch of the imagination. That would indicate there's some fabric of frightening reality interwoven with drama and players would be on the edge of their seats. Was anyone actually on the edge of their seat playing this game? Gimme a break. If fright is what you're looking for in a game, try my Current Favorite right here on BFG. Happy September! Enjoy!
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Forget this one! Allen gets caught up in his nightmares and you are drawn into them as you go through different fragments of his dreams. Even though Allen was supposed to be the main character, he became forgetful and lost in the goal of the game. I didn't get a feeling that he needed to be saved. I played the entire game and did not like how it flowed at all! The graphics were okay but lacked in color in many of the active scenes. The game dragged with way too many puzzles and HOPs.. Some of the puzzles did not work properly and had to skip two of them to move on. I've played some of the other themed games and felt this one fell below the quality of the other games.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from To me this Isn't a Hidden Object Game First off I got some blurry parts on my Windows 10 from this game. Second - To me the so called Hops are puzzles disguised as hops. Third-The multi color lens to hunt for rocks are No fun. As the rest of the puzzles are No fun. Fourth-It felt wrong. I felt Sick to my stomach. I felt Disdain. I Hate this game. I will Delete!
Date published: 2017-09-24
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_27234, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sable Maze: Nightmare Shadows Collector's Edition

Can you break free from your nightmares in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.