Rose Riddle: The Fairy Tale Detective Collector's Edition

Rose Riddle: The Fairy Tale Detective Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(104.56 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

When an anonymous letter sends Rose to Route 66 to meet the parents she's never known, a tornado appears out of nowhere and sweeps her away to a land of fantasy, where she learns her mother and father have been kidnapped. Join Rose as she travels across this exciting new world in her red convertible, meet a cast of colorful fairy tale characters, complete quests that will bring her closer to her parents and bring an end to a dastardly plan.

Each level is a race against time to collect and manage resources, complete quests and unlock the next level. Enjoy eye-popping visuals, catchy original music and a laughter-filled story. Rose has waited all her life for this moment. Join her on an adventure you'll never forget!

  • Dozens of captivating levels
  • A step-by-step tutorial
  • An easy mode for new players
  • A detailed walkthrough of each level
  • Downloadable artwork and music

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 266 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rose Riddle: The Fairy Tale Detective Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(104.56 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Rose Riddle: The Fairy Tale Detective Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Please! I love love loved this game. More like it you please :0)
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game! Finally a new twist on time management! I am really enjoying playing this game.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep 'em coming! Sweet game, wish there were more of these games!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent time management game So much fun and highly addictive. Thumbs up!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but hard I have enjoyed playing the different levels of this game, but I doubt I will play through it again, mainly because of the difficulty. Completing the levels wasn't too hard, especially after playing through it once or twice, but getting three stars was downright impossible on some levels. (Yes, I like to get three stars on all levels, even if it kills me! :) ) In this game, I gave up on most and went for two stars as my goal. The levels are also somewhat repetitive--a lot of the same stuff but configured differently, though this isn't unusual in TM games. Personally, I found the layout visually confusing, and often blew the level due to misunderstanding how the flow of actions was supposed to happen (didn't see a particular gate I was supposed to open or a rock I was supposed to remove, etc.). I also prefer games where I can queue up tasks, but here you have to wait for a workman to be free before clicking the next task. And sadly, there is no bonus for resources collected, which also could help achieve that three-star level. It's definitely necessary to use the power-ups in some levels, even just to finish the level in some cases! All of this adds up to a pretty hard game if you are competitive as I am. :-D Overall, the game is fairly enjoyable in spite of the difficulty. The theme is cute and humorous, though the story has some derivative elements (liberal borrowing from lots of stories/movies, not just fairy tales). I like that the protagonist helps gather supplies too instead of just doing "special" tasks. The visuals are well-done in a cartoon-caricature style. I'd recommend it, though I'm not sure I should have bought the CE, as the extra levels just add more play and not much else. Recommended for casual play in the SE version.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the level of challenge Not for folks who like easy games.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So cute and fun! This TM game was a breath of fresh air! Adorable, funny and just challenging enough. It was a much needed break from the "standard" TM themes. Very cute and hope to see more of Rose Riddle!
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from M This is a great TM game. Until I got to bonus level 6, I would have given 5 stars. I've played this level at least 40 times, and find it all but impossible to get 3 stars. I've watched the u tube video 10 times to try and determine how to beat this level, but cannot beat it. I love a challenge, but it is disheartening to get to a level (and from reading forum, future levels are impossible as well) only to find you will never get 3 stars no matter what you do. I wish developers would understand that TM lovers want the challenge, but get discouraged and turn against the game when faced with something that only the developers can beat. All that said, until I got to bonus level 6, this was a 5 star game. Too bad, because I love TM games, I just don't need the frustration of a game that is next to impossible to beat.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun little game with a fairy tale twist I wasn't sure what to expect after reading the other reviews. I decided to try it. When I started I had not even realized it was a time management game. I have played a few. I think they are fun ways to kill time and you get a fun story with most of them. This is no exception. Yes, it does not have the best graphics but I thought the design was still fun to look at. The story is a fun take on fairy tales and it gives the characters different jobs and personalities than you might expect. While I did have trouble clicking on tasks, it was fairly easy to beat each level and get a gold star, which means I passed it quickly. As I got further along, it became harder to beat the level in the time frame to get the maximum score. So at least it does present a little bit of a challenge. Overall, I would buy this as the story is interesting enough that I would like to see the outcome.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes getting used to! Once I got used to this game (and it took me 10 levels!) I am now starting to quite enjoy it. It is a standard gather resource game, and it does have a big level of challenge. I can't give it 5 stars though, because whilst it is going to keep me amused for quite a while, I feel it really lacks some soul or warmth. The graphics are rather small and resources often tucked away behind things..(just to trick you lol) and there is no real direction with mostly no roads, leaving you to rely on your memory a lot to recall where some items are tucked away. It is however quite an ok game, with a decent strategy guide and three levels of difficulty. I am struggling just on 'normal' to not have to repeat levels more than once. (Mainly just from figuring out what is important to build, leave alone, or concentrate on). But then that's what these games should be, not just upgrading everything and you win. I am enjoying the challenge. As I am only one third way through, I think I will be glad I bought the CE, as I probably will soon be needing the guide.. I am also not a big fan of not being able to skip the opening storyline..not really needing to hear what the backstory is..just want to play! All in all, if you are sick of HO games, solitaire or crafts..this is worth a shot and you will eventually get the gist of what you need to move in the right direction. Better than some..but not a gem.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but.... Enjoyable and fun game but it is not worth a collector's edition designation or price.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing But Clicking. Almost literally There's nothing to say about this game. You basically just click, then click some more & after awhile click 300 more times. I'm a fanatic for the characters included in this & yet I still don't enjoy the game. When this was released last year, I tried about 50% of the levels then uninstalled. Tried it again this week & did not make it that far. Like the scarecrow, its quite brainless.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Few Things That Ruined it for Me Storyline was ok. Graphics were cute. Loved the fact that you could toggle over an item and see a LARGE, CLEAR display of resources needed to complete it. Level of challenge is excellent. I like having to think about strategy and I don't mind replaying a Level to get 3 Stars. But . . . the screens were so cluttered with objects on some Levels that it made it hard to see resources and items. The thing that killed it for me was the controls. I had to change the cursor to System Cursor because the large one had me having to click on resources multiple times to pick them up. Even with the System Cursor I found myself having to do this. In a Time Mgmt game, this ends up costing a player a Star. After having to replay levels due to this vs strategy - it became a No Buy for me. Still, for those with younger hands and sharper eyes, it is a good game. Despite the above, I would recommend it for most.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun, original but sadly not enough to catch my attention Well, I played only the 1-hour trial. It was a funny and creative story. The levels are always different and quite enjoyable, but I didn't like the music and how the instructions/missions were presented. It just wasn't enough for me to buy the collector's edition. Maybe the normal version will be ok.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from An old game I suspect This game feels old and I suspect it is just that. I don't usually care much about graphics but in this case you can't help noticing how old fashioned they are. The game play is okay, nothing special, pretty much a basic standard resource game without any interesting twists. All in all it just thrown together without much thought and certainly no love. I'd suggest trying the demo and not paying CE price if you find the demo fun to play -wait for the SE and possibly a sale too! However there are better games out there if TM is your thing.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not material for a CE purchase Only played the demo, didn't find it exciting, nothing to write home about either in the story line or the construction of the game...maybe the pace was too slow, maybe the characters were boring,maybe it felt like "déjà vu" once too many... in any case the fun factor was totally lacking for me and this is why I will not recommend it I don't think I would even waste a free coupon on it. It might appeal to beginners and/or intermediate
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth CE price Boring Unbelievable. Too many cut scenes and more child's play than adult. Worst TM I've ever played. Not worth the CE price and should be SE and only on sale.
Date published: 2017-10-26
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_27254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rose Riddle: The Fairy Tale Detective Collector's Edition

Help Rose Riddle solve the mystery of her missing parents and uncover the secrets of her past during a wild road trip through a fairy tale realm!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.