Halloween Stories: Invitation Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Halloween Stories: Invitation Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(389.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Elephant Games, the creators of Grim Tales and the top-selling Christmas Stories brands, proudly present their bone-chilling new Halloween brand!

You and your best friend, Joe, have been invited to the coolest Halloween shindig of the year! When you arrive at the appropriately creepy mansion, the party is in full-swing – the jack-o-lanterns are lit, the guests are dancing up a storm… But things quickly take an ominous turn when you realize the entire thing was a setup to trap you inside the house. Now you find yourself being hunted by a group of dark and mysterious figures. Whatever it is they want with you, you’d rather not find out. Can you escape with Joe before they catch you? Find out in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“This will be a great game for Halloween. Spooky, lots of things jumping out at you and creepy scenes and music. I'm not normally a fan of scary movies or scary games but I think I'll be buying this one.”  - Jacob, Beta Tester

“I really enjoyed this game! The graphics are amazing and the storyline is great. The game even made me jump; twice! This one could be a year end winner!”  - Ashley, Beta Tester


  • Conduct a séance and stop a monster in the bonus game!
  • Collect creepy figurines and picture fragments.
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, art, and music!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1140 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Halloween Stories: Invitation Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(389.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Halloween Stories: Invitation Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halloween adventure opens portal to fright night Finally, a fully developed Halloween story that immerses players into a mysterious underworld that mirrors reality. Each scene is a joy to explore as the search begins to find a missing comrade and seal off a portal between evil and good. Mini games are challenging, with one in particular where you must draw a line while avoiding intersecting with flying yellow lights. Hidden objects are wonderful and varied, with traditional lists, matching items, fragmented objects and repeated designs in a book. My favorite was a long buffet table with a Halloween banquet. I've never seen so many scrolling screens to explore. It was a challenge to remember where I'd seen items from the list. Also enjoyed the morphing hidden objects and Halloween collectibles like a mummy, witch and pumpkin man. These characters also have sound and are animated. The puzzle fragments collected are later used to piece together in a jigsaw puzzle. It would have been nice if these were added to the extras as wallpaper or a screensaver, but they are part of a picture album. Overall, a wonderful experience that adds a fun touch to the spooky season.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenges I enjoyed the challenge of finding the necessary tool to complete each task.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I really enjoyed this game. The story line was fun. The games were great and a wide variety of types. I had lots of fun playing the main game and the bonus. Loved the morphing objects and figures. All in all a great pick.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short but sweet!! I really enjoyed this game. It's a relaxing type game with morphing items, little characters to find, and puzzle pieces which you can use to work several puzzles The only thing I found to be disappointing was the length of the game. IMO this game was a very short game. With exception to the length of the game, I would defiantly recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Great game! I haven't played a game this good in a while! Everything about it is good! It's creepy, but fun too. The game play is good and the music is really good. Excellent job guys!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game. Great game. Hard puzzles with some HO. Also has side challenges to find. Good ending but the Collectors Edition is even better. The game itself is worth the money and the CE is even more so!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from scary Halloween lock your doors they are coming to get you only just started this game, but found it hard to leave it pulls you in graphics and scary sounds are excellent, hidden objects very good, puzzles different , you will enjoy this game especially if you dim the lights he he he
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Looking Forward To The Next One! It is my hope, hope, hope that this is just the beginning of a wonderful new series. Done in the classic style of the Christmas Story series, I really hope this is the first one of many to come in the Hallowe'en genre. There was everything to like and a wonderful mixture of hidden object, shadow finds, "using your brain before you can continue" puzzles, which kept me riveted for hours. This is my first and probably only review, as others usually say the very thing that I would. This time I had to put some emotion to words.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game! This game really drew me in even before I completed the demo. I purchased and the game did not disappoint. It was fun, creepy and I just did not want to stop playing. The bonus game was a bit short but all in all, this was a superb game!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute... Had me smiling at the silliness in this game! A nice fun game. My only complaint is, as usual... the stupid TASKS keeps hitting you in the face throughout the game. And, as usual, the developers give you the option to not have tasks, but then continue to torture you with them anyhow. Why? To me it's akin to tapping penalties... But, the funniness won me over :)
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Halloween Game Ever! I'm a big fan of "Grim Tales" and I really look forward to "Christmas Stories" every year, so when I saw this one, I knew I had to have it...and I was right! This game was awesome! You have to work your way through a very spooky house, plus a demented otherworldly version of the house to save your friend. The graphics alone made it worth it! Plus, you get to tie up loose ends and explore an additional house on the bonus game. I normally don't buy CE's, but I'm glad I did this time. The collectibles were really cool! Plus there were pieces of pictures you collected all over, as well as achievements for certain milestones. If you're like me and you can't see very well, they have an awesome walk-through that shows you where everything is as well as how to complete every puzzle. It's the perfect game to get you in the mood for Halloween!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game I am not so keened with hidden objects games but when I saw this for Halloween, I tried it. I know with some, this game is short. I guess they are experienced with these kind of games. I'm not. But it has the Halloween theme and enjoyed the music. So I'm getting this for Halloween. I will say this. It's short no doubt about it for experienced players. I just don't like hidden objects because once I go through the game it's done. It's enjoyable for slow pace people like myself and it does give you a good scare.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halloween TASTIC! Overall wonderful game! I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the game. I am sincerely hoping this becomes a series. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Great game. I loved the visuals, the audio, the story. It is a bit short though, even with the bonus game. Still, worth the $$. Very entertaining!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Halloween Spirit! I love Halloween and the graphics in this game are perfect! The colors and the atmosphere are certainly in the spirit. The voices are well-done, too. Bought the games before finishing the demo, and so glad I did. There is a variety of puzzles and challenges, and lots of attention to detail. Delivers spooky without being scary. Well done, and thanks for giving me some decorating and cookie ideas!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Creepy Game Usually, I take the beta-reviews with a grain of salt. I'm so glad I went ahead a tried (and then bought) Halloween Stories. The graphics are great and it doesn't look like most games these days, the same room or landscape template with just slight changes in buildings or landscapes. The game is unique on many levels. Extreme creepiness factor, that I really enjoyed. The mini-games were a little tough for me, but not impossible.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG - A Spooky & Fun Hit from Elephant Games!! This game is a spooky blast to play! Ten minutes into the demo I stopped and purchased the CE version (that has never happened so that should tell you a lot right there)! This game was so much fun to play - I kept jumping back in my seat and laughing that I was spooked / surprised. Right off the pace starts the action without waiting for the buildup. Predictable storyline but you will not really care because this is really a fun game to play. Very interactive, with new and fun games and HOPs. you move quickly from room to room and there is a bit of tension as you wonder what could be around the corner! As always, the graphics are superb and the flow moved quite well. I was actually disappointed when I finished the game because I wanted more, more, and more! This a must buy! You will not be disappointed. Happy Halloween :-)
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Game The game is excellent, I jumped several times when certain things caught me off guard
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and Long game! Well worth the $$$ I have been a member of the BigFish family for well over nine years and have spent countless bucks. This is going to be one of my favs!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun spook. A good Halloween game is one that is fun, scary but not so freaky you have bad dreams. This is a fun game. Not too hard. The progress of the game is such that you use objects relatively quickly once you find them so that you don't lose track of the story line. Some nice "make you jump moments" . Puzzles were fun and different enough to not be boring but not so hard you want to give up. The demo takes a twist at the end that has me curious enough to want to buy it. I recommend!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Halloween Classic Game I have been looking for a Halloween game to play for quite awhile and thanks to Elephant Games, I got one. They produced a frightful fun adventure game with some hidden goodies to collect. This will be my game to play on every Halloween. Happy Halloween!!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boooooo MMMMHHHHHHAAAA Finally after all these months a game I can say I totally love and had a blast playing. It is well worth buying a great visual and sound added too.. I highly recommend this game
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxed Halloween Fun with Great Extras I Love this game. I Love the Hidden Objects. I Loved the Morphing Objects, Collectibles and Picture Fragments that are 4 Jig-saw puzzles in the end. The Collectibles are Large Monsters hidden in things in the scene. I couldn't find the witch and I have the guide. I wish they would make the pictures in the guide bigger. I'm not big on puzzles or challenge but found some puzzles I liked- Match 3, Shooting monster doll with a sling shot, Hidden in the bushes from the monsters, opening case with runes and In the Bonus Chapter I Loved paint by number but sadly this one isn't in the mini-puzzle replay. My Favorite Hidden Object was the Halloween treats feast table. But I loved them all. Of course this is a Hidden Object Game. The Best of this game is the trial. I think the collectibles and wow slow down after that. I still enjoyed it. The bonus chapter adds to the story but doesn't have the wow factor as the trial portion. I'm glad I have it. If you like Christmas stories you may like this too. Try for yourself.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is the best game you have done in a long time. I really enjoyed it!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOO! They see you! Oh yes, this is definitely a Halloween thriller. Many things to accomplish and fun along the way. Spookiness factor is really good. The sounds are enticing and the animation keeps me wondering, what is next! It has many trials and tribulations but it is well worth it.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time to Get a Little Batty! Joe Benson and Jane Stone have an invitation to THE Halloween Party of the year. Joe can't wait to get Jane into the Spooky house where the party already has started. If only it was just a party. Of course, it's a trap! The spooks on hand grab Joe and chase Jane, who plays a little HOP as she looks around the room for a hiding place. Maybe they should have stuck to trick or treating! Good stuff: All the game elements are well done, the story is appropriately spooky and dark, and there were several times I jumped in place. In fact the whole game is very well crafted. The morphing objects to collect are fairly well hidden and there is CE bling. Bad stuff: You will need a sharp object twice inside of five minutes - and you have to find a new one each time. Sigh. Bottom Line: If you go to only one Halloween party this year, This is the one to attend! Please play the demo and see if you want an invite.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh No! Not Joe! Overall, this is a good game. Five stars... maybe, maybe not. I gave it 5 even tho there are a couple of things in this game that were of the been there done that variety i.e. the missing zipper pull and shoot the target. Kinda fun shooting the target when it is a demon doll that jumps around the room. One of the mini games frustrated me to the point of skipping it and I do not like to do that. And there were a couple of mini games that I haven't seen before. They were equal parts frustrating and fun. It did creep me out sometimes! I expected things to jump out of the screen and they did, I expected ghouls and Halloween fun. but the creepy whispering pumpkins.. Yikes! Gave me chill bumps! I know whispering pumpkins...you just gotta hear them to see what I mean. I've seen the basic story done in other games but I guess the twist is that Jane is a seer. Didn't see this coming tho. She seems to be young because of the ridiculous remarks she makes at times. Poor Joe. But I'm not going to spoil it by telling about Joe. The creepy collectible dolls get hard to find. Morphing objects not so much. Picture fragments are everywhere. . This really is one of the better games to come along in awhile. Definitely a CE worthy game IMHO. Try the demo however and see what you think.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BONE CHILLING! THERE ARE GREAT REVIEWS!, SO FINDING ALL THE WORDS TO FURTHER DESCRIBE HALLOWEEN STORIES LEAVES ME PRETTY MUCH SPEECHLESS! HOWEVER, THE BEST HALLOEEN GAME EVER SUMS IT UP!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMGHOST!!! This is a GREAT game, been a long time since I've said that. I have only played the demo and am going to wait for the weekend to buy. I'll see what they are offering. Either way, I am buying this one!!! I don't go into depth like others that do it so much better then I. Fun, Fun, Fun. Had me laughing, jumping back in my chair and really enjoying myself. I was sad when I demo was over! Give it a try.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~TRICK OR TREAT, A DECEPTIVE PLOT JANE AND JOE MUST DEFEAT!~~ What an exciting adventure to celebrate Halloween. The best party of the year is happening at Mrs. Blackwell's house or is it? What begins with a party invitation soon turns into a web of deceit. When orphans Jane Stone and Joe Benson arrive at the party Mrs. Blackwell and her ghoulish "beyonder" side kick kidnaps Joe and locks him in the bedroom. Seems Mrs. Blackwell promised Joe that if helped you (Jane Stone) get to the party, she would tell him who his birth parents are. Jane is part of an order called "seers" as were her parents. The "seers" devised a magic seal to prevent "beyonders" from reaching our world. There's only one problem, the magic seal can be reversed once a year and the "beyonders" have figured out a way to remove it! Now it's up to you Jane to figure out how to stop Mrs. Blackwell, save Joe and use your magic to save the day and escape Blackwell's dastardly plans. This tumultuous task will definitely be one party-goers will engage in and Elephant games have made it spooktacular!!! The heart-pounding music and the creepy ambient sounds also help increase the suspense of the game. Most of the HOP's offer a small interactive puzzle to solve. Don't forgot to look for the Morphing Object in each scene. More than worthy of a 5 star rating and a must-buy for me. Happy Halloween gamers!!!
Date published: 2017-10-12
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_27430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Halloween Stories: Invitation Collector's Edition

A Halloween party becomes a spine-tingling fight for survival!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.