Dreampath: Guardian of the Forest Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dreampath: Guardian of the Forest Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(249.47 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Boolat Games proudly brings you the next exciting installment of the Dreampath series!

It’s time to train with Wizard Regis. Your lessons are cut short when your mentor is accused of trying to murder the King! It’s up to you to find out who’s really behind the attack. With dark magic at work, it won’t be an easy task. Do you have what it takes to save your teacher and the kingdom?! Find out in this exhilarating hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • The king's in danger! Can you save him in the bonus game?
  • Lots of collectibles, morphing objects, and achievements!
  • Replay HOPs and mini-games to your heart's content!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 563 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dreampath: Guardian of the Forest Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(249.47 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dreampath: Guardian of the Forest Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm enchanted by this 5 star game! I was simply mesmerized and enchanted by this gorgeous fun and whimsical game! This for me, is what a 5-star game looks like. I finished the whole game including the bonus game and I have to say I was so sorry to see it end! Usually, by the bonus I'm getting bored and kind of ready for the game to be over but not with this game, I didn't want it to ever end! The graphics were so beautiful I didn't want to leave the enchanted realm and come back to reality so I started playing the game all over again, something I've never done before! I will say most of the mini-games were relatively easy as I was able to do them. The hidden object scenes were highly interactive sometimes there were 2 or 3 levels to them! The music was lovely and fit each scene, but it was the scenery for me that stole the show. Simply breathtaking and enchanting! I've never purchased a game from this developer that I didn't absolutely love and I really wish they would put out more games more often. I know it takes time to make something this lovely and thought out, but I do wish we'd get at least 2 or 3 a year from Boolat instead of so many from a select few game developers. I normally do not buy the CE edition of games but I just had to have this game and BF was offering such a great sale that I purchased it as soon as the demo ended and I'm so very glad I did! I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Enchanted Forest I loved this game from the beginning to the end, loved the purple and blue trees, loved being a Wizard, I enjoyed the idea of healing people, animals and nature. I found this game fun to play, I loved everything about it
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game for Hops Lovers with Fun Puzzles. I just finished the whole game and I loved it. This game was challenging enough for me. Most Hops had 3 layers, like matching, what ever? Rings. Then a list, then the main thing to find. The Hops were plentiful and enjoyable. I counted 15 in the main game and 8 in the bonus chapter. For some reason you can't replay all the Hops from the Bonus Chapter. This game has the best story hops, with some, chalk drawn, stain glass with story telling. I found using the Glyphs relaxing and fun. The puzzles are the fun type. Matching, Simon said, the door glyphs, steering the rooster, select what 3 patterns are represented, nutshell game with lady bugs, climbing the wall, color flower circle, jigsaw, manual dexterity and paint by number. Not all of them have instructions but if you have been playing for a while you don't really need them. Like in a certain order. The one's I don't like have arrows at top and bottom. Any kind of swirling around, sliding and swapping puzzles to make the picture. I couldn't do all the puzzles, so I think they're challenging. I don't want or need them harder. I did buy this game from the Hidden Object section not the puzzle section. Not everyone even likes puzzles. Being an Adult isn't measured by your puzzle ability no matter what any one says or I should of stopped aging along time ago. Remember not everybody can do everything well. The map is good and I used it the most in the bonus chapter. My favorite Hops are the panorama, armor, chalk drawn, animal and stain glass. But they are all Great. My detail awards goes to the wind up squirrel, rooster with the saddle, lobster scale, firefly beetle, lupines, woodcutter armor, piggy chest, very blue spruces, very blue oak leaves and bug juicer. With 90 collectible glow spheres. I only had 50 some after the main game and I should of had 60 some. I retrieved them then before moving on to the bonus chapter. In the bonus content, in Collectibles this changes to a replayable match 3. ( I found if your small window doesn't close it's because you still have some collectible) It's a lot more fun to be able to get all of them. The Morphs are 15 Flowers. They look like the rare forest type. You can only collect them when you see them. They disappear. In Media Content, you have 18 Concept art, 18 posters, 14 video, 8 music you can't download. Replayable- 21 mini-games and 19 Hops.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS GAME PROVES HOW GOOD A GAME CAN BE WHEN THEY TAKE THEIR TIME RELEASING THE SEQUELS One minute King Altus was admiring the beauty of the magic trees in his kingdom, the next, he was ordering his people to cut them down, cut them all down! Surely the king was under a spell, an evil spell, but who would do such a thing to their beloved king? Well, King Altus has always believed that the Magic has to serve the people, but he never said anything about dark magic! Boolat games is one of those devs who obviously takes pride in their work. They are somehow able to create adventure games with some of the most vivid colors, and don't get me started on the detail! When I zoomed into one of the scenes the first thing I noticed, was two dried and crumbling leaves! Wow, you might say, who cares? Look at those two leaves, pay attention, because those 2 leaves are incredibly realistic, look around each scene, don't just look for the next obvious task, admire the beauty and the detail, because their artists CARED enough to pay attention to detail. Now if they could just work on the jilted character movements.... I have to admit that I actually enjoyed searching each scene for the colorful twinkling gems this CE offers. Because the colors are so bright and vivid, these gems don't always slap you in the face, and some of them are hidden within zoom zones just to catch you off guard. Some of the scenes have Morphing Objects to discover as well. You play the role of a Magician in training who gets thrown to the wolves. In the demo, the first lesson Regis the chief Wizard teaches you, is the Healing Glyph. I'm pretty sure you eventually learn to walk on water but that's just my guess lol. Fire blows from your fingertips as you work your magic on everything and everybody who needs a heal or two, including an overly dramatic archer named Dana. If I wasn't being hunted down at that point I'd probably have held off on my healing thingy just to see if I could get a couple more dramatic moans, coughs, and gurgles from this chick, way to milk it girl! The Hidden Object Scenes are well done and very creative. I have been playing these games so long that I can usually just click on items without looking at the list because they are that obvious. Not this time! although some are obvious, I actually had to stare at a couple of scenes intently, one of which was a very cleverly blended pearl. Most of the scenes are multi layered offering Interactive Listed item finds, Silhouetted Shape finds, Keywords in sentences, and finding Matching Pairs. There are also several Zoom Zone scenes, and usually the last item requires you to leave the scene to find an item to use, and then return. The Mini Games are actually quite entertaining, although they do tend to lean towards the easy side of the scales. I'm okay with any difficulty as long as they are fun. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Swap books to create an image on their binders. 2) Find matching pairs of symbols by flipping over two cards at a time. 3) Repeat the sequence in the correct order. 4) Move tokens to their correct matching colored slots. 5) Arrange the plates in the correct order based on the center symbols. 6) Use directional arrows on columns and rows to move square tiles to create a picture (arrrr) 7) Balance objects on both sides of the scales. 8) Guide the giant Rooster to the forest by choosing the correct turns to make based upon the signs before the turns. 9) Swap mirrors to direct the beams of light from gem to gem based upon their color. DREAMPATH GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Two Kingdoms (June 14-2014) 4.5 2-Curse of the Swamps (June 4-2016) 4.4 3-Guardian of the Forest (November 18-2017) n/a This Collector's Edition has 18 Concept Art pictures, 18 Wallpaper Posters, 14 Movie Videos, 8 Music Soundtracks, 21 re-playable Mini Games, 19 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 20 Achievements to Earn, 15 Morphing Screens to find, 90 collectible Gem Twinkles (allows you to play a bonus Match 3 game once all have been found) a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous A gentle game that doesn't have too much challenge, but a great storyline and amazing graphics. A lovely way to pass an afternoon. And I always appreciate the opportunity to go back and find the collectibles and morphs after I've finished the game.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another fantastic dream The dreampath leads us into fantasyland for the third time now and magic will again play a decisive role. Playing as apprentice of court wizard Regis, we are in the realm of King Altus. A widowed king with two sons, one of which he had to banish from the kingdom for killing his elder brother. Now he has fallen under the influence of dark magic . Ill and not himself anymore, he is under the impression, Regis had attempted to murder him. He condems the wizard to death. As Regis’ appentrice you are arrested as well. From your cell you can see the execution of your master. When the executioner lifts the axe to decapitate the delinquent, a large blue bird circles low in the air over the scene and with the blade only inches away from the wizard’s neck, he simply vanishes! Of course Regis is not guilty of a murder attempt and was framed by the same dark forces, which hold the king in their grip. You need to escape your prison and find Regis. Together you will locate the true enemy. This is a pure fantasy game with all the features, you wish for in the genre. We have an opulent scenery, dazzling colors, a rich overall design and a fantastic story of black and white magic. As an apprentice to the magic profession, you will use glyphs to achieve the one or other goal. But fortunately the game renounces of gimmicks or gadgets. HOS are variable and creative, puzzles more on the easy side. But the plot unfolds rather fast and the story is not new but fascinating and charmingly told.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELCOME TO A MAGIC KINGDOM FILLED WITH PURPLE TREES AND WIZARDRY OVERVIEW: Welcome to a fairy tale land full of magic, potions and purple trees! This is a beautifully illustrated game. This review is based on the quality of the game, not my personal preference. It should appeal to fairy tale game enthusiasts. It is an easy-breezy game which is also easy to navigate. With some adult assistance, this would be a great game for children. As in most games dealing with magic, you accumulate spells and potions to be used throughout the game. In the demo you receive a healing spell which is used consistently throughout the demo to heal people. It appears there will be more spells to collect throughout the game. There are morphing objects which are easy to locate. The collectibles are tokens which appear as blue wisps. This game is full of whimsy with mythical creatures and story based on treachery. As you traverse the game, enjoy a ride on a saddled chicken through a forest of purple trees. THANKS, BOOLAT - NO HELPERS! From the demo it appears there are no helpers within this game. This game stands on its own merit without gimmicks. There are spells and potions; however, they are a logical addition to the game. I do like this game and I would have purchased it if had more activities and at least one challenging puzzle. STORY: Apprentice wizard! Your mentor, Regis, Master Wizard and counsel to King Altus has been condemned to death for his attempt to murder the King! However, is he being framed for a crime he did not commit? Discover who is behind the assassination attempt. It is rumored that the king is under the influence of dark magic. The king is a widower with two sons. One of his sons, Valen, killed his brother and was banished by his father from the kingdom. Could Valen be behind this treachery? Locate the source of the treachery all while trying to save Rowena, the guardian of the forest – who is withering away. HOP SCENES: It appears that there will be either more HOP scenes or an equal number of HOP scenes and puzzles. They are beautifully illustrated and creatively designed. There are quite a variety as well. The demo includes seven (7) scenes. Included is a FROG at the beginning of the game. There are storybook scenes in which you locate items listed in BOLD letters. There are couple of multiple-step ones as well. There is a rebus scene and a few mini-HOP scenes to locate a small amount of one item. PUZZLES: The puzzles in the beginning are extremely easy. Toward the end of the demo, they were slightly harder, although I did not find any which were difficult. Included in the demo are a matching puzzle, moving tiles puzzle, a slider puzzle, a mathematical puzzle and a weights and balance puzzle. There is an amusing puzzle in which you ride a chicken through the kingdom all while avoiding obstacles in your path. LEVELS: Casual, Normal, Expert, Custom Hints and Skips: 10 to 120 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game Get glyphs to perform magical healing, 20 Achievements Collect 90 tokens There are 14 morphing flowers to collect Replay 21 Puzzles and 19 HOP scenes 9 Wallpapers, 18 Concept Art, Videos, Music HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: (A) FROG. Collect pieces to construct an inventory item. There is a mini-puzzle in which you move books to restore an image created by the books. (B) Storybook. Locate items listed in BOLD letters. (C) Mini-HOP scene. Locate 7 sticks and twigs (D) Multiple step. (1) Matching. Match up gloves (2) List of items (E) Storybook. Locate items listed in BOLD YELLOW letters. (F) Mini-puzzle. Locate 7 pieces to open a chest. (G) Multiple step. (1) Locate 12 pearls and two obscure items in a pond scene. (2) Rebus clues. PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult. A. Matching. Match up runes. Rating: 1 B. Moving tiles. Move colored tiles so that they end up on a space of the same color. C. Sequence puzzle. Click on runes on the outside of both sides of a shield, repositioning them so that they are in sequential order – matching the rune which is next to them. Rating: 1 D. Slider puzzle. Slide tiles up-and-down and right-and-left to restore a picture. Rating: 2 E. Weights and Balances puzzle. Distribute weights evenly by moving items of varying weights until the weight balance is equal on both sides. Rating: 2 F. Chicken race. Ride a chicken (I kid you not) and turn right or left according to arrows to arrive at a forest. G. Geometric puzzle. Switch mirrors to angle light to connect two sets of like colored crystals with each other. Rating: 2 H. Switch puzzle. Move tokens and swap them so that the two pairs of a tree match. Rating: 2
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could use some improvement I loved the first Dreampath game, but this one seemed disjointed and didn't meet up to the standards of attention to detail and beautiful graphics of the first. The storyline was so-so and some of the items were misidentified in HO scenes. That said, the game did have a large variety of things to do in the HO scenes and mini-games, so it was not boring to play and even the bonus chapter had some meat to it. (In fact, I preferred the story and villain of the bonus chapter to the ones in the main game!) I was on track to give it three stars but then at the end, it allowed me to go back and find my missed collectibles and morphs, so I am giving back one star for that convenience. (All CE's should do this! Especially with small, easy-to-hide collectibles.) So it's an okay game if you like fantasy themes, but brings nothing new or interesting to the genre.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dreampath: Guardian of the Forest [FUN,FUN,FUN] Except for some of the graphics, which were disappointing. Fun factor was good - I had a really good time playing this game. Sound quality was good. Level of challenge - was also good and not too complicated. Storyline was great, the characters were well developed. All in all it was worth the price.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fairytale come true Look out for collectibles in the form of shiny coins and morphs. A really beautiful fairy-like drawing and story. Only disappointment the repeating sound of the owl in the forest, as it happens with all repeating sounds -being annoying! final score: 4,3
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from do you have any black sheep in your family boy what a colorful game enjoyed playing it
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An enchanting and fanciful rainy day game. SUMMARY…Based on the demo, Guardian of the Forest is a good versus evil fantasy set in an imaginative fictional universe, with gameplay in the easy-to-medium difficulty range. I found the storyline engaging and the environments creative. Which makes it perfect for sheer escapism. WHAT WAS GOOD…The storyline. We play an apprentice wizard whose teacher, Regis, has been accused of attempted regicide. But some dark power is controlling the king, and it's our task to clear Regis' name, free the king from his spell, and bring justice to the dark wizard destroying the magic forest. The production. As befits a fantasy game, the palette was beautifully colorful without being garish. Characters were well-drawn and voiceovers excellent. The music was lovely, and I'm sorry that it's not downloadable. The HO scenes. Offered in a variety of presentations, both full-screen and zoom box scenes were thoughtfully put together and of medium challenge, both of which are steps up from the usual cookie cutter games of late. WHAT WAS “MEH”…The puzzles. Most were repeats of puzzles we've seen before, and fairly simple to solve. I'd love to see this dev be more original in this area. WHAT WAS BAD…Not being able to download the music. The "morphing" objects. They weren't. They were objects that randomly appeared and disappeared, and were obvious and easy to spot. CONCLUSION…Honestly, I haven't been a fan of this series, but am thinking of revisiting earlier episodes after having enjoyed this one. I'll pick up the SE when it's released. BEST GAMES BY THIS DEV (???? or better) • from this series—None, but I may change my mind upon revisiting them. • one-off games—Subliminal Realms: Masterpiece, Timeless: The Lost Castle BEST GAMES IN THIS STORY GENRE (fantasy, good versus evil wizards, palace intrigue) • game series—Awakening, Darkness and Flame, Dark Realm, Drawn, Dream Chronicles, Echoes of the Past, Empress of the Deep, Lost Lands, Nevertales, Saga of the Nine Worlds, Shrouded Tales • one-off games—Bridge to Another World: Alice in Shadowland, A Gypsy's Tale: The Tower of Secrets, Enchantia: Wrath of the Phoenix Queen, Queen's Quest 2: Stories of Forgotten Past, Amaranthine Voyage: Winter Neverending, Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love, Namariel Legend: Iron Lord
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the Demo! Review based on demo: A nice change from most of the games released lately. Beautiful colors, fun HOS, and the collectible crystals were just "hard enough" to find. I was not a fan of the morphing flowers...I think the Devs got lazy, in this feature. Also...I did not like the "chicken ride"....really? Are we 4? But, fortunately it was very short, and certainly did not ruin the demo for me. As always, try the demo for yourself!!
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from That's Not Cricket! I loved playing the Dreampath games. But I was greatly surprised if not shocked by the fact that I had to play the same puzzles twice (maybe more but I stopped playing it). I am so disappoined! Nevertheless if you don't care it is not really a bad game.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More of the same old stuff The graphics were attractive but the story and puzzles are not engaging. Had to slog through it at the end to complete. The character you play as has no personality whatsoever.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dream Path I just purchased this game with the buy one, get one free. Don't understand how some reviewers stated the first puzzle was so hard, they had to quit. There is a SG, which I used. One I just skipped because it annoyed me. Haven't played much yet, but am enjoying it. Give it a chance.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A CE should be more than good graphics. Initially, I liked this game so I bought it on sale. Glad I could get it on sale because before completing the main story, I became bored by the mini games and the lackluster story. I was so completely bored and the game became so tedious that I could not bring myself to try the bonus game. This is a game that I will never play again. What's so bad? 1. Every interaction with a character has a dialogue box where you must choose responses. 2, Collect 90 gems which gets you nothing more than an additional Match 3 game. 3. Mini games were simple for the most part but there are one or two favorites of developers which they use over and over which I hate. 4. Short game for a CE. 5. Boring story that has been served up to us in many different ways but is always the same at its core. 5. Morphing objects which appear slowly then disappear quickly. 6. Regis sounded bored out of his mind because of the monotones in which he spoke. The good things were the excellent graphics and the hidden object scenes presented in somewhat different ways which lessened the boredom factor a bit. If you try the demo and like it, perhaps you might consider waiting for the SE because there isn't much in the CE to recommend it.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does Not Live Up to Number ! in the Series I Beta tested this game and was intrigued enough to get the two earlier games in the series. I was eagerly awaiting this game's release, especially because the first game in the series was close to perfect in my book. However, this game is a big disappointment. Although the graphics were cheerful and colorful, I was especially disappointed with the lack of music during gameplay. The soundtracks in both the first and second games of this series were not only exceptional but all-pervasive and very appropriate. There is hardly any music in this game, only birds and waterfalls or other ambient sounds. This makes puzzle solving very tedious and boring. This is my biggest complaint. The story is is quite common at this time - ome witch or wizard wants to become all-powerful and you must stop him or her. With a more original and creative story, having common puzzles and tasks become more enjoyable because of the new twist and focus they get from the storyline. The tasks and puzzle were routine because of the routine storyline. I do like Boolat Developers because they do make me think. This game did not make me think as much because of the routineness of this game. It is an ok game.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing addition to the Dreampath series.... I bought this game on sale today and ploughed my way through it...was very hard to keep interested for the following reasons: - very poor graphics - at times I was squinting to make out details. - the characters were wooden and I didn't really care what was happening to them. - nothing about this game held my attention at all. Sometimes if the storyline is poor, you are held captive by the graphics...not in this game though. - HOP's were tedious and uninteresting Sorry, Fishies....worth checking out the trial but would think long and hard about buying this stinker.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wonderful HOPs, slow story... Hello friends! As always, I mostly review on the game play and leave the story line to others who do a much better job of it. I do reserve the right to comment on the story now and then and here and there. Looks like we have #3 in this series. Yes, I have the first two in the CE version. Colors are the same as in the other two games, very bright, almost too much in some areas, but basically very nice. Graphics are quite nice, with eye and mouth movements. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo and it fit my large screen quite nicely. Voice overs are nicely done, being age and character appropriate. Again, we have a choice in dialog, not one of my favorite things to do in a game. Just doesn't make it seem realistic if you have to click on what you want to say. Yes, it is in every character interaction. You can click through dialog if you read faster than they speak. Music is rather soothing and nice and not at all over powering. Sound FX in this game are very well done and very realistic, bugs, birds, animals, items being moved, running water, etc. Animation is well done and have fairly smooth movements. I do wonder if they really had metal screws in the 16th century. Sometimes, things are quite out of place for the era and time period of the game. Also, if you find a lock pick, why do you have to throw it away and find a key for the next door? Why can't we just keep it? It's the little things. HOPs are very nicely done and varied, with a combination of matching pairs, interactive lists, highlighted words, silhouettes, and fragments. We even had a puzzle within the HOP. Well done. I did not see that you can switch to something else. Items are not difficult to find and the scenes are fairly clear. It seemed the more you had to do, the more cluttered the scene was, but not overly so. Still, it was not difficult to find the item you needed. I like that you don't collect piles of items in your inventory before you actually use them. They get used pretty quickly. Puzzles were a little different, not difficult, but a couple took me a bit of time to complete. I do have to say that the sliding game is a long way from my favorite..I just skip that one, as it is very frustrating to me. Hint system is helpful, but I didn't see that it transported to longer locations. Maybe I didn't go far enough yet. Put on your tennis shoes, as you do a lot of back tracking in this one. There is a jump map, but you must put your cursor on the area in order to know what the area is. This is what I call the "lazy man's map," and it's boring. Yes, it transports. Collectibles aren't bad. We have "twinkles," that are various colored and shaped gems. They are very small and quite easy to over look, as they mostly look like a small reflection of light. Be on the look out for these, there are 90 of them. There can be more than one in each scene. All we get out of collecting all of them, is a bonus match 3 game. We also have 14 morphing flowers. These are quite large, but not easy to spot. The morph in for only about 2 seconds and out for about 10 seconds. Blink and you miss them. The story line is really nothing new, wizards, magic and kings, and it moved slowly. It wasn't a challenging game at all but I did like the HOPs. Still, it didn't make me want to run out and buy it. It seemed geared more toward the beginner, than a seasoned gamer. That said, now and then I like games that take no brain power, I'm just not sure this one is CE worthy. I think I will wait for the SE on this one. I do recommend this game, simply because of the wonderful HOPs, but not for the challenge. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not like this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This could be a good game for youngsters except.......................... ...................for the violence within. I'll explain during my synopsis of the story. An apprentice wizard is brought to Regis a wizard of broad powers. The beginner will be tasked with healing the king who has come down with an affliction that renders him incapable of making solid decisions. The king has egregiously ordered the destruction of magic trees which are otherwise beneficial to the kingdom. It is obvious that the king has fallen victim to an evil wizard. Regis is arrested and the king due to his diminished capabilities orders the execution of Regis. As an example of the unnecessary violence Regis' head is on the chopping block, the executioners axe is being wielded but Regis miraculously disappears in a puff of smoke. This beheading scene surely is too scary for any younger player. A bit later in the demo a gal named Dana is shot by an arrow in attempting to assist the apprentice. Another overly violent scene. Fortunately the young wizard has learned healing powers to cure Dana. As to the overall gameplay this edition of Dreampath is OK but nothing spectacular. In the fantasy genre it never measures up to the excellence found in the Dark Parables games that are the best of the lot. Like the Dark Parables this game uses fractured objects in HO segments and some of the parts are well hidden. A couple of the puzzles in the demo are challenging as well. In this CE version we find morphs and collectible gems. There is too much violence in the real world and it gets hard to shield kids from observing such acts. Were I reviewing Guardian of the Forest strictly for adults I'd give it a slightly more than tepid thumbs up. I have an 11 year old grandson who otherwise might enjoy this game. Because of the aforementioned violent scenes I cannot recommend the game at all for kids.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Easy, So Hard, and a Overly Predictable Story! Stop me if you've heard this before: King, two sons, one good and one bad, and the bad one is banished for plotting to get the throne by killing his brother. As magic is involved, you know the bad one will be back with a couple of bad spells! Good stuff: Pretty artwork, morphing flowers, collectible sparkles, HOPs, and mini-games. Bad stuff: The only mystery here is how many silly things you will need to do to save the kingdom, the king, and whoever else gets in the evil prince's way. Some scenes seem to put the game out of consideration for children, while some puzzles and the story seem to beg for younger players. A lot of what you do to advance in the game is really simple, until you come to a overly difficult puzzle. Five minutes into the demo, I was thinking of a purchase for the grandkids. By the end of the demo, I had dumped that idea. Please play the demo for yourself. You may want just this game for your collection - or not!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too hard From the beginning, there are 2 very hard puzzles. Since I am not good at strategy these were impossible for me to figure out. If you are going to produce games for the average player, you could make them winnable without so much confusion. I do not recommend this game if super hard puzzles are hard for you
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible hidden object game this ho was boring, tedious and short, but for me not short enough. big mistake to buy before I tried the trial. Won't do that again.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste Of Money & Time An absolute waste of money and time predictable storyline was boringly repetitive, long navigation, repetitive hidden objects, and bad voice acting.
Date published: 2017-11-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_27434, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreampath: Guardian of the Forest Collector's Edition

The city is being taken over by dark forces!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.