Chimeras: Blinding Love Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Chimeras: Blinding Love Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(318.06 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games presents the newest installment of the much-beloved Chimeras series!

The people of Paris are in danger! When several young men are mysteriously found blind and paralyzed, you’re called in to investigate. This is no ordinary case as you sense that something supernatural is afoot. Can you uncover who, or what, is attacking these men and return the Parisian streets to safety? Find out in this stirring hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Uncover the dark secrets of an ancient order in the bonus game!
  • Find collectible cards, hidden puzzle pieces, and morphing objects.
  • Unlock the secret room, earn achievements, and replay HOPs and mini-games.
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, soundtrack, concept art, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 834 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Chimeras: Blinding Love Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(318.06 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Chimeras: Blinding Love Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from at least she didn't have snakes on her head this is not a bad series enjoyed playing the game
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Going to the circus! Wow! Talking about improvement and that was an overall one. You get to collect cards and morphing objects in the form of a rose, not very easy to spot though. It is really fun to play this game, both gameplay-wise and from the puzzle perspective. The artwork needs an even more refinement, in my opinion.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a Beautiful Game in Paris I really Loved looking at this game. Bright and soft Colors. Fire Orange, Crimson Red, soft purples and pinks. At least on my HD Led monitor. Lots of beautiful details. It's a work of Art. The details- Phillippe's house chandelier, Traveling Circus double decker trailer, Adalinda's trailer hanging stained glass lamps, Museum hall vase, Mechanical mouse and detailed pencil sharpener. I liked the story and game play. I disliked too many puzzles in this game. They are the ones I don't like at all. Maybe puzzle lovers would like them. I skipped 19 of them. These I won't even use the guide for. I'm not a beginner. Been playing since 2010. Just not into these puzzles. I don't play for the puzzles and that's why I choose from the Hidden Object Category. I have all of the Chimeras' and Liked all of them. There are only 9 Hops in the main game and 5 in the bonus. Two of the hops in the bonus only had only six items. The Achievements are outlines of 22 circus performers. The best outlines are for the mini-games so I didn't get any of those but have the rest. This is nicely done. The Secret Room has replayables- 14 Hops and 13 Mini-games. Also a Secret Game which are morphs confined to 4 rooms. It's timed. 4 Adalinda pictures, 8 Jean-pierre figures, 12 croissants, 16 oriental lilies, 20 pigeons and 1 chimeras. This was a great idea. I think they should have made it better. The morphs here are so small, so slow and faint. People wanted harder well here it is. It was so frustrating. It took me over 46 minutes to complete. Even clicking hint and it wasn't visible. Only the spot. I would see one and wait for it to morph again and you just wait and wait. I adjusted my Brightness/Contrast on my monitor and it didn't help. I'll take in plain sight any day over this. At least that would have been fun. This should be fixed or patched because it's so wrong. I want to enjoy this. The Morphing flowers in every scene (27) were a joy. Collected 12 Cards which has info referring to the past five games in this series. Collected 36 puzzle pieces which in the end you put 3 puzzles together to make screensavers. The old guides are very detailed and complete, even including Hops. Lately most guides have been lacking, which is sad. I think the guides need to step it up. This one didn't say what color square belonged to which collectible. I figured it out. But I shouldn't have to. It's a CE standard and we pay more for it. Only 4 Chapters + Bonus. The Circus is the second Chapter. I couldn't listen to the same music for long before I turned it off. Which I do in most games unless I really like the music. Still can't listen to the same song for hours or same song for every hops. Why make it even louder on the Hops? Still with all my complaints, I liked the game. Please try it for yourself.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game I have bought hundreds of hidden object games over the years and have found the quality and graphics are not what they used to be. This game, however is entertaining, challenging and quality graphics! Really enjoyed it, if any criticism it was a bit too short.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My eyes, my eyes! Hello friends! As usual, I mostly review on the game and not much on the story, as others do a much better job than I. I believe this is #6 in this series, and naturally I have them all. Graphics are well done, very clear and without blurring when moving in or out of cut scenes. Colors are nice and almost too bright without being over powering. For some reason, they added a lot of pinks to this game, along with the overly bright orange, which to me detracts from the scenery. Animation is well done, with smooth movements. Voice overs are well done, and are age, character and setting appropriate. Game play was very good, with no problems at all during the demo. Music is soothing, but since it was set in a circus, I would have thought there would be more circus type sounds and music. Somewhat lacking in this department. Even at that, the SFX we have are well done. Hops are varied, with interactive lists and highlighted words in the demo. Maybe there will be more added as the game progresses. We don't have something different to switch to if we don't care for the HOPs. They are fairly clear, but some are a little cluttered...still items are not difficult to find. Puzzles were nothing new, but some did have a little challenge to them and those that did, took me a little time and thought to complete. Hint system is quite helpful and it does transport to longer locations. There is a lot of back tracking in this addition as well. The map is very bland and boring, so having the transport feature is very nice. Actually, I found no need to use the map at all. One thing I find annoying in any game, is the fact that when you have found all items in a close up scene, it should close automatically. Otherwise, I waste a lot of time looking around for something else that isn't there. Maddening. Collectibles are nicely done. We need to find 36 jigsaw pieces, which are fairly large, but can be blended into the surrounding scenery quite well. We use these to complete 3 jigsaw puzzles. These can be anywhere in a scene. We also have 27 morphing flowers. These can be a single flower or a bouquet and morph fairly quickly. They are quite large, but easy to miss. We also have 12 Chimera fact cards to find. You find these laying around anywhere and some are a bit small. Since there are only 12, it is easy to forget about them. This addition to this series has an interesting story line, not the usual "save Mom" type of game. I really got into the story in this one and got caught up in it fairly quickly. I was rather disappointed when the demo ended. There is so much going on in this one, that I didn't get bored with all the back tracking. I find that I have the need to play this one out and see what is happening and why. I think most all levels of players will find this one a little challenging and somewhat fun. Yes, I am adding this one to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BE VERY WARY OF A DANCING CHIMERA Chimeras Blinding Love is the sixth game in the series and in this game you are once again a detective but now you are in Paris circa 1800s. Your services have been requested by a woman named Marie whose son Julien was smitten in more ways than one by a beautiful young circus performer. Julien’s mother found him one night lying in the street blind and paralyzed. What is more troubling is that there have been similar cases throughout the city. Marie has hired you to find out who is behind this horrific crime so that more young men do not suffer the same fate. The only possible connection to the crime is the young circus performer, Adalinda, who has stolen Julien’s heart and his reason as well. Play this new game in the Chimeras series to see if you can solve the mystery of Adalinda and the illness affecting the young men of Paris. Although Blinding Love is yet another sequel, I find that I actually enjoyed the game. The gameplay seemed a bit more difficult until I got started with the puzzles quickly becoming what I enjoyed most about the game. Even with a very simple first HO scene that was a story type the game overall seems to be excellent. Technically, the graphics are not the type I prefer since I love hand drawn artwork rather than what seems to be the computer generated scenes in this game. Another thing I noticed is that some of the scenes appear foggy in appearance but that could have been intentional. The sound package is nothing outstanding but it is overall quite good. Your tools include a map but this one doesn’t display the links to collectibles or achievements that maps in other games from this developer include. As I mentioned above the first HOP scene was a brief story type scene where we found the highlighted reference from the story. The second scene was the standard list type that is my favorite. If the beginning of the game is any indication there will be more puzzles than HOPS but I won’t know for sure until I play the full game. I loved the puzzles and even found the first one that looks to be quite easy very tricky. The puzzles offer some variety with some being easy and others being far more difficult. Although I haven’t seen the first puzzle previously I loved that I had to struggle a bit to find the solution. Of course there are the typical sliders that are mostly easy and those directional arrow puzzles that are mainly trial and error but still there are some puzzles that require a bit of brain power to solve. The CE version of the game includes fairly much the same content that we find in most CE games from Elephant with 27 Morphing Objects, 36 Puzzle Pieces, and 12 Collectible Cards to find. There are also the ever-present achievements to earn as you play the game. The other standard fluff includes Wallpapers, Screensavers, Concept Artwork, Music, Cards, a Secret Room, Bonus Game, and a 36-page Strategy Guide. Unfortunately there is no replay of HOPS or Puzzles, which is one of the main reasons I purchase the CE version of a game. Oftentimes, if I simply want to move on with the storyline in a game, I will skip a puzzle that gives me trouble knowing that I can replay it later in the extras. It is rather annoying that I will have to replay the game so that I can try to solve a skipped puzzle at a later time. The general design of Chimeras Blinding Love seems geared toward the younger crowd but it is one that can be enjoyed by the entire family. The storyline is interesting and at least there is not an evil wizard wreaking havoc and attempting to control the world or some other such nonsense. In my humble opinion the first game in the Chimeras series, Tune of Revenge, was awesome and could have been a ten-star game if that was possible in the BFG rating scale. Sadly, as is generally the case with most series the games went downhill from there with Blinding Love definitely better than the last two in the series. As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if Blinding Love is a game you will enjoy. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you are looking for logic and challenge, look elsewhere I guess we have had our best shot at a great game for awhile with Halloween Stories Invitation. So, that said, this is not a great game but overall, I liked it except I found it pretty elementary. Most of the time, If you find an object you use it quickly or know exactly where to use it. The tasks were usually completed within the scene where you are working and there isn't any trotting back and forth between levels on the map. I thought the story was different and it is the only reason I gave the game 3 stars. I've not encountered a lady with a chimera curse before who cannot help the fact that looking on her face causes blindness in the besotted men who chance to see it. Much to her dismay, she cannot control the curse. Of course, at the end all is well and the detective reverses the curse on her and her hunchback friend as well as the poor men who fell under her curse. Some of the mini games were different from any I've encountered and were challenging. There are not a lot of hidden object scenes which are mostly list type and the objects are easy to find. Click on pretty much anything that stands out a bit and you will find something. I don't listen to the music because I find it distracting but the VOs were well done and the scenery is nice. I was not impressed with the bonus game. It just seemed to be an after thought without much planning and didn't seem to me to have much to do with the story of the main game. If you are looking for logic and challenge, try something else. If you are looking to waste a few hours, download the demo and see what you think.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flaming Chimeras, Flame Dancers, Lovers Going Down in Flames Adalinda dances in the traveling circus that is visiting town. Julien, the son of a local woman, Marie, is enamored and plans to steal his Mother's jewelry and run away with Adalinda. Unfortunately Julien has been found blinded and paralyzed in an alley. His mother has asked you to investigate. Good Luck, Detective! Good stuff: All the expected game elements are present, along with several types of collectibles and CE bling. Bad Stuff: The usual bad logic rears its ugly head from the get go. Have some fun finding the obvious "duh" moments. Otherwise this is another OK game, better than two of the earlier Chimeras games and worse than two of them. Please play the demo. We can't make the call for anyone but ourselves.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from JUST ANOTHER AVERAGE GAME IN AN AVERAGE SERIES A couple of weeks ago I was watching AFV and there was a cute little toddler who kept suggesting the same item when her mother asked her what they should eat, "how about cupcakes?" each and every time. I picture the same scenario going on inside the think tanks of the various writers, when deciding on a theme, "how about a traveling circus?" "how about a traveling dance show, how about a traveling circus?" In my opinion, Chimeras had one of the most creative and original plots when they released Tune of Revenge, and that particular game received a 4.7 average rating from BF reviewers! If you take the average ratings from the last 4 games in this series, not including this current game, the overall average rating is 3.7, which spells average! So, how about a traveling circus? They say Love is Blind, but Adalinda's love is paralyzingly blinding! Adalinda is the star attraction of the Traveling Circus show, Chimera Magic, but her attraction is deadly! Men can't control their desires for the fiery dancer, her beauty draws them in like a magnet to metal. But once she removes her mask, her gaze renders her relentless suitors blind and paralyzed. Adalinda may have gone too far this time, when Julien is the latest victim to suffer this lovers affliction, because mother Marie has vowed to stop this carney once and for all. How about a traveling circus? There are 27 Morphing Roses to find one in each scene, 36 Jigsaw Puzzle pieces to assemble 3 different Screensavers once all 12 pieces of each SS is collected. There are also 12 Collectible Chimeras Cards, which give you a small Chimeras factoid about the 3 headed mythological Greek fire breathing creature. The Hidden Object scenes bored me to tears, I would have given anything for a HOP skip feature. The first one required you to find objects matching Keywords in a sentence, thankfully I was able to decipher the keyword "stuff" successfully. The next, a simple Interactive List find with more stuff to find in a somewhat blurry scene. By the time the third HOP rolled around, I not only spotted the 4 masks to open the List, at break neck speed, but was able to find all objects on the list, without even reading them, by simply guessing at which items stuck out like a sore thumb. The final HOP in the demo switched it up a bit with Silhouetted Shape finds in an even blurrier scene. Thankfully this was the last HOP encounter in the demo, how about a traveling circus? The Mini Games are okay, no real complaints other than they should have made them more circus themed. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Move gems up or down to vertically align matching pairs, using directional arrows to move rows of gems. 2) Guide the sun token across every tile by placing directional arrow buttons on the board to determine the direction the sun token moves. 3) Remove the bars in the correct order by choosing unblocked bars. 4) Move tokens along the tracks to their related symbol slots. 5) Use rotation buttons to place tokens correctly. 6) Study the cards and choose the matching card shown after they flip, within 3 guesses. 7) Restore the picture by placing torn picture fragments correctly. 8) Spot the differences from two side by side photos, one with color, one without. 9) Color the picture by selecting each symbol until the correct color appears that matches the clues. 10) Align disks correctly. 11) Swap figurines to their color coded spots. 12) Drag chains of color coded spheres to their correctly colored slots. 13) Rotate the board to align with the correct tangled path that the symbols will travel correctly. CHIMERAS GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Tune of Revenge (February 7-2013) 4.7 2-The Signs of Prophecy (October -15-2015) 3.9 3-Cursed and Forgotten (May 26-2016) 3.8 4-Mortal Medicine (November 10-2016) 3.9 5-Mark of Death (May 4-2017) 3.2 6-Blinding Love (October 19-2017) n/a This Collector's Edition has 11 Wallpapers, 12 Concept Art pictures, 3 Screensavers, a Secret Room, (how about a traveling circus room?) 5 Music Soundtracks, 22 Achievements to earn, 27 Morphing Roses, 12 Collectible Chimeras Cards, 36 hidden Jigsaw Puzzle pieces, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1½ stars...this game is a shaped keys nightmare. SUMMARY…Based on 20 minutes of the demo, the gameplay is overwhelmingly finding and using shaped keys. In the first four areas, there must have been at least 20 of the dratted things. This isn’t fun; it’s torture. WHAT WAS GOOD…The fact that I can uninstall this game. WHAT WAS “MEH”…The production. Elephant has joined the ranks of the Neon Palette Club, and it’s horrible. Go back and look at the graphics from the first game in this series, or from the early episodes of Royal Detective; the graphics were MUCH better then. WHAT WAS BAD…The gameplay. Boring, repetitive, redundant, and the same thing over and over again, not to put too fine a point on it. I’m boycotting shaped keys permanently. The storyline. Silly and not at all engaging. CONCLUSION…Play an Elephant game from 4-5 years ago instead. BEST GAMES BY THIS DEV (???? or better) • from this series—Tune of Revenge • other game series—Grim Tales (Bloody Mary, The Vengeance), Mystery Trackers (The Void, Raincliff, Black Isle, Four Aces, Silent Hollow, Raincliff’s Phantoms), Royal Detective (The Lord of Statues, Queen of Shadows), Surface (Mystery of Another World, The Noise She Couldn’t Make, The Soaring City, The Pantheon) • one-off games—Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love BEST GAMES IN THIS STORY GENRE (person/event/thing that makes people mysteriously ill, possessed, or changes them in some way) • game series—Twisted Lands, Sable Maze, Shrouded Tales, Nightmare Adventures, Dream Chronicles, Nightmare Realm, Secrets of the Dark • one-off games—Abyss: The Wraiths of Eden, Mystery Case Files: Dire Grove, The Beast of Lycan Isle, Reflections of Life: Equilibrium, Whispered Secrets: Everburning Candle, Fright
Date published: 2017-10-23
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_27454, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chimeras: Blinding Love Collector's Edition

Can you find out what's targeting young men in Paris?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.