Halloween Stories: Invitation
Exclusive

Halloween Stories: Invitation

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(319.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Elephant Games, the creators of Grim Tales and the top-selling Christmas Stories brands, proudly present their bone-chilling new Halloween brand!

You and your best friend, Joe, have been invited to the coolest Halloween shindig of the year! When you arrive at the appropriately creepy mansion, the party is in full-swing – the jack-o-lanterns are lit, the guests are dancing up a storm… But things quickly take an ominous turn when you realize the entire thing was a setup to trap you inside the house. Now you find yourself being hunted by a group of dark and mysterious figures. Whatever it is they want with you, you’d rather not find out. Can you escape with Joe before they catch you? Find out in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 820 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Halloween Stories: Invitation

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(319.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Halloween Stories: Invitation is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A deal at the current price I bought this game a while back now but just noticed it had come up as a discounted deal for today so thought I'd put a word in for it. I'm not a huge fan of hidden object games but I did enjoy playing through this one and I don't finish many. In fact I've lost count of the many I've tried as a demo and removed them after 10 minutes. Well worth a play if you want some mild scares and an interesting rescue story. It's on a daily special today so snap it up while it's cheap as well.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Short I had fun playing Halloween Stories: Invitation. Yes, you have to suspend logic in your brain, but it is a game. However, it is Very, Very Short and I think anyone who buys the SE will be disappointed. I am not as fast a player as many in the Pond due to real life getting in the way of fun time, so I was anticipating Halloween day to be long gone before I finished the game. Not so. There are only three chapters in the main game so this is one of very few games that I would suggest only buying the CE.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good A good game. Pretty spooky in the beginning which was cool, but then as the game progressed it got a little boring. The puzzles didn't compliment each other. The majority of the game is quite easy, then you get some random hard puzzles which is too frustrating to even work out. Not a very long game either
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was over before it had begun I couldn't believe the end of the game came so soon. I am not a fast player and usually spend a few days playing such games in bursts of a few hours at a time. But this one - I was just settling in when it ended. I cannot have spent more than a couple of hours on it. My brain refused to accept that the game had finished so quickly - I kept searching for what had gone wrong. But nope - it was over - leaving me with a nasty feeling as to why such a short game should have been charged as though it was a normal length game. I will be wary of this manufacturer from now on.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Been there, done that I played about 30 minutes of the demo and then stopped because I was getting rather bored, so this wasn't really my cup of tea. First, the good things. The graphics are nice, very colourful and done with care. There are a few shock effects which are mainly things suddenly appearing. Not really scary, but absolutely fine for this sort of game. There are also a few objects that give animations when one clicks on them - nice details. So the design is well done. As for the sound effects, the music went on my nerves very quickly, it's overly dramatic. The other sound effects were good. The story seems promising and it might have been interesting to explore it further (though I read this seems to be a short game, so I'm not really sure how well the story is crafted, then). However, the tasks/riddles were below par. Not all of them, some of the mini games were not bad and the HOG scenes were lightened up by interaction with objects and sub-tasks. Still, there was just too much of the "find shaped object to open a container". This seems to be a popular thing with many games and it gets overused quite a lot. Here, I would say that 60 - 70 % of all tasks were like this and it just got old very quickly. As the other tasks were okay, but not more, they didn't help make this more interesting. So I noticed how I was getting less engaged by the minute. It's a pity when graphics and details are no nicely done but the tasks are so lacklustre.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spooky but not worth a buy unless it's on super sale This review is based on the demo AND the game.... because I beat the game in 45 minutes. To be fair, I typically play the SE demo first and then play the CE and skip a lot of the cut scenes to see how much further I can get in the game. Every once in a while I make it to the end which is a major knock on a game. I usually skip the puzzles to get thru as much story as possible, but I was able to beat a few in under 15 seconds so the games were fairly simple - great for a more casual gamer. The hidden object puzzles were also easy to get through due to the production design and graphics so if you like a challenge I would skip this one. The overall story was pretty standard for these kinds of games; however, something happened to one of the characters that shocked me so well done to the creators. I like when HOAs go a little bit darker and creepier. I actually made it through the CE version, finding most of the items and starting the bonus game. If you've got a little extra money to spend or want a free game that's a bit creepy but not too scary, go for it, but neither version is worth the full price.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dull Way too much dialog and tasks popping up. Game got really old really fast. So many confusing puzzles with limited instructions and HOS that the actual storyline got lost. Very dark graphics it seemed you are operating in the dark or dim game boards. Basically, I was glad when it finally got over...very abruptly. Go here, pick this up, go somewhere else, pick that up...tiring. The transporter hint didn't always take you to the right area. HOS were dark with small objects. Did not like this at all and glad I didn't pay full price.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me! 3 words describe this game! Too Many Spiders! I hate spiders! YUCK!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Decline this invitation, lest you die of boredom. SUMMARY…Based on half the demo, this is no different from any other Elephant game from the past few years. Same gameplay. What’s the point? There’s nothing innovative, engaging, or challenging in this game. WHAT WAS GOOD…Graphics and animation were excellent…but this isn’t a video; it’s a game. WHAT WAS “MEH”…The music was repetitive, which isn’t surprising since there are only four soundtracks. The storyline has been done to death. Child is ill, so parent makes a deal with evil to heal her. *yawn* WHAT WAS BAD…Gameplay was ridiculously easy and the same types of tasks and puzzles that Elephant puts in every game. Shaped keys. Gold coin as screwdriver. Everything locked (usually with shaped keys). Childish mini-games. And unHidden Object Scenes. For an expert gamer, there’s no enjoyment in 8-piece jigsaw puzzles, following a basic map, simple sliders that require no strategy, throwaway “click through the story” tasks, and rotating pieces to match. Game mechanics were terrible. Most of the time, I had to click twice or more on an item to interact with it, and my mouse works perfectly. Everything possible was done to slow down this game, including banners for every tiny accomplishment, unnecessary black bar text, and excessive animation…all of which froze the cursor until it was finished. I frequently had to wait, looking at a blank screen, while a new scene loaded…and I have 16GB of RAM and a 2.5 GHz dual core processor. Extras were almost nonexistent. No ability to replay HO scenes and mini-games. Oh, but I can collect “fresco fragments” with which I can “solve” a bunch of 8-piece jigsaw puzzles. Gimme a break. I’m an adult, and it’s safe to assume this game was created for adults, yet the gameplay is elementary school level. There’s a morphing object in each scene and collectible ridiculously cute Halloween figurines. Plus, a bonus chapter, the SG, a “secret room,” and the dev’s portfolio of sights and sounds. That last is like getting a glass of water for free at a restaurant. Big deal. CONCLUSION…I’m baffled at the rave reviews. I own a large number of Elephant’s games, and have rated many of them highly…but not since 2014. I’ve gone back and played those older games, and they’re still excellent, with original storytelling, amazing graphics, and interesting gameplay. I wish Elephant would return to that formula.
Date published: 2017-11-11
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_27593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Halloween Stories: Invitation

A Halloween party becomes a spine-tingling fight for survival!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.