Redemption Cemetery: One Foot in the Grave Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Redemption Cemetery: One Foot in the Grave Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(421.30 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Amax Interactive brings you the next installment of the Redemption Cemetery series!

When your best journalist comes to you with a chilling story about strange occurrences at an old cemetery, you can't wait to investigate. Things quickly take a dark turn when she's abducted by dark forces! Do you have what it takes to travel through death and save your friend, or will you become the cemetery’s next resident? Find out in this spine-tingling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • An evil spirit rises to bedevil new townsfolk in the bonus chapter!
  • The choices you make in the game will determine your fate!
  • Replay your favorite mini-games and HOPs.
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, music, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1026 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Redemption Cemetery: One Foot in the Grave Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(421.30 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Redemption Cemetery: One Foot in the Grave Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth 4 Star Rating! Yes, the game was well done. Kept me busy off and on four a day and half. Entertained me overall. I do have a caveat and that is that because we HOG players continue to purchase games, I buy a lot, this does in no way should be taken that we are happy. I thought the best game ever for the time I have been a HOG player was 13th Skull. Second best was Dire Grove the first in the series. What made both of those games special was the uniqueness of the story It was as if the story was developed first and then how best to present the story in game form. Steller job! I LOL often when I remember the unique characters in 13th Skull and the culture richness that came through in the game. These days the actual creative thought for a game seems to hinge on what is available in the game toolkit library. Then make up a story not so different than the many games of its kind. Therefore 4 stars awarded for trouble free play.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Create chaos or not to create chaos? At first sight, I thought the Cemetery Keeper was going to be an evil dude with a booming bass voice. Turns out he is a sweetheart, if skeleton's had hearts. You have to rescue his raven without which the he cannot see and through whom he channels advice and comments. So you have a raven helper and the Cemetery Keeper and neither one are really much help since you have to do all the leg work throughout the game. I am on the fence about the how the game proceeds as to whether I really liked it or not. Having to stop and choose a response is a bit intrusive into the flow of the game, but I kinda found it interesting to see if my responses created chaos or not. I didn't create very much chaos. Once I didn't let the rat out of the cage and that created chaos. It was a rat! You don't go around letting rats out of cages! You do not get do overs on your decisions. Once a course of action is taken, you are committed. Poor rat turned into a skeleton. The story is basically the same as many others that require travel to different places to save the girl, world, whatever. Since we can't seem to get away from this type of story, I try to find any unique element which the devs may have tried to make it different in any way. Don't remember anything much different. In this story, we have the evil Comet Spirits who need human souls and in the bonus game want to inhabit human bodies. Perhaps they could not make up their minds as to whether they needed soul power or body power or both! I thought the graphics were good. The voices are ok. The Cemetery Keeper could hypnotize you to sleep with his calm voice. I can't comment on music since I don't listen to it. I don't think it adds anything to the game. I thought the game was better than most we have been offered lately but I don't think it rated 5 stars. I'm not even sure it rates the 4 stars which I am giving it. I just liked the Cemetery Keeper. Something about a skeleton on a horse I guess. Try the demo, you might hate it or you might like it.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hi ho silver and away this series is running out of ideas also just the same game play rescue the victim and make things right just add different characters .
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Found a few quirks. The game is fun, but trying. Some areas are difficult to work through. The biggest problem I had was finding the bonus content. I had to go to an online forum to find how to access it, which is very hard to do. In trying to find it, I accidentally restarted the game, now I have to replay the entire game to get to the bonus content. I think I will just delete it and go on.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stay with the SD version Overall I enjoyed the game. Just don't waste money on the CD, no bonus game, nothing to collect, total waste of extra money. First time I've ever been disappointed in the CD.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware! Very short game After the initial free trial I was impressed with the level of difficulty, the story line, and graphics are all top notch. So I decided to buy it. Big mistake. I finished the entire game, including the bonus level in under 3 hours. What a waste of 20 bucks. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from When is a CE not CE Worthy? In the newest Redemption Cemetery entry, Karen, star reporter, takes you out to a guarded cemetery. She has discovered a great story, if she can only investigate the cemetery further. Once you distract the armed guard, Karen manages to sneak in, get an alarming photo, and disappear into a locked crypt. You will have to save not only Karen, but yourself as you will both eventually have one foot in the grave. Good stuff: All the usual game elements you expect from RC games, good characterizations, good artwork, and a little CE bling. Bad stuff: About that CE bling - in this game the collectibles are a weight you get put on a scale. You make a choice between two actions, sometimes life and death, more often minor mischief. You will get either chaos or order points to tip the scale, presumably affecting the game's outcome. Add to that the constant dialogue choices and the addition of a raven helper, and the glow fades from the shiny new game! You will need to try this demo for yourself. I will wait for the SE, as there is little CE evident in this CE version.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The raven speaks! Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to other who do a much better job than I. However, I reserve the right to comment now and then on the story. This makes #11 in this series. No, I do not have them all and what I do have are not all CE versions either. The graphics in this addition are extremely well done, with no blurring when going in and out of close ups. Very nice for a change. Game play was excellent, no problems during the demo at all. Voices are age and character appropriate, with emotion, e.g. anger, fear, surprise, etc. Well done. Colors are nice, unless you are in the cemetery, then they get gray and lifeless, of course. Music is the same as in all the others in this series. I'd much rather hear good sound FX and forget the music. The sfx are nicely done and there seems to be the sound of wind almost throughout the demo. Yes, we do have a helpful raven in this one. HOPs are just HOPs and nothing special. So far, just straight lists and some interactive thrown in. Scenes are not too bad, but a bit cluttered and very muted colors. There was nothing you could switch to if you got bored with the HOPs. Definitely needed something extra. Puzzles were fairly simple. I found only one that frustrated me to the point of skipping, but otherwise, nothing new. The hint system is very helpful, and actually gives you a hint when you ask for it. There is no transport in this game, which would have been very helpful, since you do a lot of back tracking. We do have a jump map that is set up nicely, with the areas clearly identified. Collectibles...none! Instead, you get to choose dialog. I truly do not care to choose dialog. It's boring for me and takes away from the fun of the game. I assumed that whichever you chose, determines what happens in the game, so I did go back under another name and tried different answers. It didn't change anything, just changed the totals on my "order or karma" counter. Don't know what that does for us. However, it could eventually change the outcome of the game as we progress. It just didn't during the demo. The last game in this series was far better than this one. This addition was very disappointing for me. Mostly because there were no collectibles, so what makes it CE worthy? The story started out interesting and made me want more, but once in the game, it slowed down and got a bit boring. I also got very tired of needing to use the raven for everything. I understand the need to use it, but it was used way too much for me. I'm sure there will be those who find this game fun and challenging, but I am not one of them. Definitely needed collectibles to help it along, and personally, I do not feel it is CE worthy as it stands. I will recommend this for beginners, and for those who don't care for collectibles, but no buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THE EYELESS HORSEMAN RIDES AGAIN! When your best journalist comes knocking at your door in the middle of the night, you can bet on the fact that she's stumbled onto something incredible. That bet will pay off, because Karen has discovered a cemetery where she believes, people are just dying to get in! This cemetery is heavily guarded (and by heavily guarded, I mean one guard who refuses to sink with the ship) but her investigative skills have now led her to believe that the guards aren't there to keep people from getting in, it's to keep people from getting out! Clap, clap, clap, clap. I have good news, and bad news. The good news is that Amax is really digging their heels in, they are jumping in with both feet, they refuse to accept the agony of deFeet (sorry, can't help myself, gotta use those pun opportunities) In all honesty, it's clear to see that they are really trying to get it right, they aren't sticking a toe in the HOPA waters, they are getting both feet wet (oops I did it again) They are trying to give us something new in a stagnate environment. The bad news is that I think they are trying too hard, because some of these features initially piqued my interest, but quickly became annoying. The first new feature Amax added was way more dialog to sift through in an attempt to build a character/gamer relationship bond. Then they added Conversation Options, which in itself isn't all that bad, but it takes place on almost every conversation in every scene, multiple times. Again, that in itself isn't all that bad, however, for me it became annoying because I was constantly having to click on the dialog box at the bottom, to advance the conversation, then up to the top to click whichever choice I wanted, and then back to the bottom again to advance the conversation. If I chose the wrong answer, I would have to go back to the conversation option to click on the dialog option once again. A little goes a long way, they went a little overboard with it, and it may have helped if the two boxes were closer to the bottom dialog box?!? They have also added a feature that looks to me like it's the majority of the CE bling. There aren't any collectibles or morphs offered, just points to earn to tip the scales of justice. When you are making those above mentioned decisions, depending on which answers you choose, you receive either Order points or Chaos points, moral or immoral choices. There is a moon on the bottom left that will turn red if you begin to make Chaotic or unethical decisions during the game. I like this theory, because it can make the game more interesting to replay, by making different choices, IF it effects the outcome of the story. The Hidden Object Scenes have changed as well. First of all, they didn't repeat any HOP in the same scene, awesome! Most of the HOP's require you to use a lantern, the same lantern, even more awesome! You use the lantern in a dark scene to find several rabid bats, in a highly interactive scene where the bats consume the entire scene and attack you when you least expect it. Another scene requires you to use the lantern to pan several areas in search of dangerous creatures and ignoring the creatures who aren't dangerous. There is also a Spot the Difference HOP that was fairly well done. The Mini Games sometimes requires help and guidance from your talking Crow friend, or the use of a camera for picture references. The camera can also help you find secret areas, or to see thing in a different light. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Drag skulls over the holes in the glass, moving one skull may affect others. 2) Swap tokens to match the riddles and picture references. 3) Use the fishing rod to guide the key out of the well, avoiding obstacles on the way up. 4) Follow the crows directions to interact with the character, by choosing the correct left and right side of the character facing you. REDEMPTION CEMETERY GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Curse of the Raven (August 9-2010) 4.4 2-Children's Plight (August 12-2011) 4.5 3-Grave Testimony (August 12-2012) 4.3 4-Salvation of the Lost (April 18-2013) 3.8 5-Bitter Frost (December 26-2013) 3.4 6-The Island of the Lost (March 15-2015) 3.6 7-Clock of Fate (September 29-2015) 3.6 8-At Death's Door (May 5-2016) 3.8 9-Night Terrors (February 9-2017) 3.4 10-Embodiment of Evil (May 17-2017) 4.0 11-One Foot in the Grave (November 16-2017) n/a This Collector's Edition version has 20 Concept Art pictures, 10 Wallpapers, 9 Screensavers, 4 Music Soundtracks, 10 Movie Videos, 18 re-playable Mini Games, 17 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, Order and Chaos Points to earn, 12 Achievements to Earn, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from AMBUSHING THE KEEPER’S HORSE AND GALLOPING OUT OF THIS GAME OVERVIEW: Judge for yourself! Shock! That is the best word to describe my reaction to this demo. Nothing in this game tipped the balance in favor of my purchasing it. The game could be better after the demo; however, the “snooze factor” within the demo did not entice me to purchase it. For me, this is the case of a fiasco snatched from the hands of Victory. This game had the potential to be another outstanding game this series, however, for me, it missed the mark. There is one element I always loved about AMAX games – the graphics. In the past, no matter how poorly constructed the game, one could always enjoy the eye candy. Pretty princesses, handsome men, gorgeous scenery abound in most of this developer’s games. Not in this game! The graphics are blurry in many scenes and many are poorly illustrated! They seem dated as well. The story behind the premise of the game grabbed my interest. Despite its flaws, I would have purchased the game except for the game helper and endless amount of dialogue. It is not a bad game, it is just a poorly constructed one. This could be an outstanding game without the use of the two overused gimmicks. Sometimes, less is more! This game should appeal to those who love this series, those who love bronco-busting Wild West skeletons, high-pitched, freckled-faced damsels in distress or for the individual whose life hangs in the balance! STORY: Arriving at your doorstep in the dead of night, your friend, Karen, a budding journalist, asking for help in story she is working on. Lights and noises are emanating from the cemetery along with a skeletal horseman, the Keeper of the Cemetery. Upon arrival, Karen is kidnapped, taken to the realm of the dead. You dive into this case by falling into a well, the portal to this world. You are greeted by Drake, a spirit trying to reconcile himself to his brother’s death. He blames himself for his brother’s death. However, what is the real story behind this brotherly duo? What is Dwayne hiding? You have a limited amount of time to solve the case, save Karen, and both of you leave the world of the dead or you both may be stuck there forever. RIDDLE ME THIS: WHY DID AMAX ADD A RAVEN HELPER? “BE-CAWS” THEY “KAN”(SAS). Corny enough for you? I just bet AMAX picked up this “BIG old crow” from some Kansas corn field. Kansas corn fields seem to be the latest haunt for our developers nowadays. A murder of crows must have tagged along with Dorothy, Toto and all those other Kansans making their way to Emerald City (Seattle). They now have acting gigs in many BFG games. Our raven is used as the eyes and eyes for the Keeper of the Cemetery. I do believe the Keeper could have restored his sight. This helper raven is not needed, and for me, he detracts from the game YOU WANT RICE OR NOODLES? Playing this demo made me hungry and created an intense desire for Chinese food. Pick A or B in this game – incessantly! Slowing down the pace of the game is the onslaught of choices of actions and dialogues. You must choose between two options in dialogue and actions to affect the outcome of the game. This is an excellent device which AMAX has used in other games; however, it overused in this game. The choice between options is key to the collectibles in the game. However, I found that pace slows down excessively by this device. I got tired of choosing between two dialogues and two actions repeatedly within the short demo. HOP SCENES: There are only three (3) in the demo. Most of these involve locating a small number of one item. There is one scene which panoramic giving you a 3-dimensional view of the scene to locate dangerous beasts. PUZZLES: There are only five (5) in the demo and they are easy. There is not a brain crusher in the bunch. However, it is difficult to assess the game with only five (5) puzzles. Three are physical puzzles involving hand/eye coordination. The other two are a very easy logic puzzle and a moving tiles puzzle which involves bells instead of tiles. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hard, Custom Hints and Skips: 10 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the beginning of the game. 12 Achievements Replay 18 Puzzles and 17 HOP scenes Collect 50 Order Levels and 50 Chaos Levels – You are being judged on your behavior. Be good! 10 Wallpapers, 20 Concept Art, 9 Screensavers, Music, 19 Videos HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: (A) Find 12 differences between two photos. Not listed as a puzzle but more puzzle-like than a HOP scene. (B) Locate 12 clock parts. (C) Locate 13 dangerous creatures. Panoramic view. Move the cursor to get a 360 view of the scene. PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult A. Blind as a bat. Using a circle of light, traverse the scene clicking and picking off nasty bats you see. Rating: 1 B. A skull full of mush. Moving tiles puzzle. Pull down a series of 5 skulls onto a hole in the window within each one’s column. Moving one affects the others. Rating: 1 C. Did you get hit with an ugly stick Mr. Rabbit? Engage in a battle scene with an ugly skeletal rabbit. Follow a light on a diagram and when it turns green on a part of the rabbit’s body, click on the corresponding part of the rabbit. D. Darn lyin’ bird. Logic problem. Remedy a code to open the cage to a skeletal bird by reading two sentences and then changing the placement of tokens on the locked cage. E. Go fish. Obstacle course. Use a fishing line to get the key up the wall of the well while avoiding all obstacles in its path. Rating 1
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I love this series and have all of the games in it, but this one was so lacking, not like the others. It was getting tedious and I was ready for it to end, I could have stopped playing but I like to finish games. The story line started out interesting, but then it just became like oh come on.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What have You Done!!!! I have loved every episode of Redemption Cemetery from the very beginning..but this one is shocking. I have given a poor star rating because of one part of the story, I am not a Psychopath or a Sociopath that can choose who lives or dies. Death is inevitable, and comes as a friend, it's the dying that's the hard part
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Left me scratching my head This started as 80 to 90 percent of these games do. You are summoned to somewhere mysterious by someone you are related to or is an acquaintance and on the way of course you have a wreck just outside your destination and weird things start to happen. And so starts the back and forth getting nowhere action. This is an odd game in that you have a choice of dialects in some areas which completely change the game so, to get the whole effect, you would have to buy the game and play both options. Yeah, right, not in this household. Another thing that stumped me is the horseman in the cemetery. Thinking he is your enemy and you must defeat him, turns out he's a really nice guy and just wants to help along with his raven who is his "eyes". Graphics are way to dark and grainy for me and some of the HO games could have been better executed. Overall, this isn't really a bad game, just not a good game. Play the demo and decide for yourself. I can't really recommend this one.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed This game fooled me completely. I thought the whole game would take place in and around the cemetery, but it does not. The one thing about the good Dracula games was, you were everywhere, even on rooftops. I know this is no where near a Dracula game, but it is no where near a cemetery game either, once you leave that location. My husband bought me this game because he thought I liked it, so I finished. it.. I hated it. The game is too confusing and the graphics are not that great. Once it goes in my purchase history it will stay there. If you are going to make cemetery games, put them IN the cemetery and not everywhere else. (Unless it is across the street in a closed church or abandoned building. Once there, you can always work your way Back to the cemetery.. .
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing redeeming about this awful game The Redemption Cemetery series is one of my favorites, but this game is just awful. The mini-games are at toddler level, the story line is weak, and the game itself is a snore-fest so bad I couldn't finish, which I almost always do. Don't waste your time or money with this dud.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game was impossible! There were several puzzles that were literally unsolvable! And a few that were extremely skewed in the favor of the game. The very last game literally did not match up with the Strategy Guide, and was impossible to solve. I usually love these Redemption Cemetery games, but I will think long and hard about purchasing the next one!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was annoyed with this game from the beginning, but had bought it and have enjoyed all the rest in the series, so I irritated myself through it to the end. The conversations were long and annoying, with many unskippable dialogues, I hate it when I get so confused with a game that I have to rely on the hints and then find that the hints aren't of any help. I will never know if there were any morphing objects or things to collect because the Strategy Guide was also unhelpful. I'm certainly not a novice with these types of games and have NEVER left a bad review. Maybe I'm just having a bad day, but I always play them at least twice and I deleted this one as soon as I was done so I wouldn't get confused and decide to play it again.
Date published: 2017-11-21
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_27558, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Redemption Cemetery: One Foot in the Grave Collector's Edition

After your friend is abducted, can you escape the cemetery?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.