The Chronicles of Jonah and the Whale

The Chronicles of Jonah and the Whale

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(71.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A classic tale is brought to life in The Chronicles of Jonah and the Whale. Follow Jonah as he goes from being an ordinary man to a true prophet of God in this memorable story of obedience, mercy, and forgiveness. When Jonah is tasked by God to warn the people of Nineveh to repent, it is the last thing Jonah wants to do. Will Jonah set aside his desire for revenge and obey God's command? Follow the story in this unique match 3 adventure!

  • Experience the story of Jonah and the Whale!
  • 74 challenging match-3 levels!
  • 20 exciting scenes across 5 unique chapters!
  • Beautiful and traditional music

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 81 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Chronicles of Jonah and the Whale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(71.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Chronicles of Jonah and the Whale is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad This game is a biblical story game, which may add interest for some. I like the gameplay but it is not challenging enough for me. If you just want to pass some time I think you would enjoy. I played the entire demo but I don't think I like it enough to buy it. I'll keep it on my list in case I run out of things to do on a rainy day.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice new story angle--graphics too outdated This is a nice game from the Biblical angle rather than dark, demon, spooky. Gameplay is middle of the road. My biggest issue is that the graphics are poor for today's standard. Everything seemed blurry. The voiceovers were nice, story nice, but the resolution just hurt my eyes after a while--weren't clear. I don't mean in a High Def way--hard to describe--just fuzzy in a way I've not seen in a few years.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jonah and the whale, typical match three It was difficult to sort out how the game went. You earn a star to take you to another picture. But it was just another match three game. I also found it very small so had difficulty sorting out the match three items, but that could just be me,my eyesight is not so good. I just got bored and tried it for the first half hour, then got rid of it. The graphics were cartoonish. this game is not for me, but someone else may really enjoy it.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'll Pass This game seemed a little outdated to me. The playing field is way too small, and there's nothing to build or do other than play each round. Of course there's a story line that's revealed little by little, but the graphic are rather outdated looking, imo. I don't know why playing fields have to be so small when there's plenty of screen area around it. It's hard on the eyes. But check it out for yourselves, you may like it. But for me it's a no buy.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Room to Improve Clunky play in Windows 10 which really contributed to the low Fun Factor. It's companion game "Noah" was the same. I will not buy this game.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FIVE STARS FOR JONAH, 2 STARS FOR THE GAMEPLAY I appreciate that BF offers the occasional biblical themed game, in fact, I think there should be more (nothing offered since Chronicles of Noah's Ark in 2016) I actually really enjoyed the progressive story about Jonah, an ordinary man, chosen by God to become a prophet, and the turmoils that follow. I also thought it was a unique feature of progressing through Match 3 levels to unlock chapters of the story, instead of constructing buildings or collecting resources and power-ups. With that being said, the Match 3 game itself, isn't at all challenging, and the tiles themselves are too similar, making them difficult to differentiate from one another. I would probably be willing to overlook this flaw, IF the game allowed you to replay the levels. I hate it when a Match 3 game scores with a 1,2 or 3 Star system, and then doesn't give you an option to replay previous levels to try to earn a better score. It does allow you to restart the current level at any point during the level, but not once you've finished the level, I could be wrong, but I searched everywhere for a map level or replay option, and came up empty handed. To sum it all up, for my personal preference, although I loved the story, the game features have two major strikes against it, tiles that are too similar, and no replay option. I'll have to pass on this game, but Jonah and the Whale get an A+
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth buying The graphics were very poor and fuzzy and I am not into the religion type games. I played for maybe 10 minutes before I got bored, but that is just me.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE GRAPHICS RUIN THE GAME There is absolutely no excuse for the poor, fuzzy graphics in this game. The storyline is ok (reminder of Sunday School lessons) but the other aspects make it a waste of time. The gameplay is exactly the same as another game I own (can't remember the name), but the execution means I won't be buying it.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the Best The first thing I got was a pop up -that if I was running windows 10, there could be a problem. That didn't bode well. The game seemed to move very slow as tokens dropped out of the board. Overall, the game wasn't much of a challenge. It is based on a Bible story so if you don't want to get involved in that type of thing, don't play it. It is probably a good game for beginner or intermediate skill level but it just didn't get me excited to play it.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This one is for the whales. There is just no excuse for coding a terrible match 3 game. At this point in time match 3's can practically run like movies. The stories from the old testament are not children's tales, you can find tales that are translatable for children in the new testament but the old testament is for deep, thoughtful stories that adults grapple with to this day. The story is presented in a clumsy, stilted way. It is very much as if the game were designed to be stolid and serious because the topic is religious. No topic needs to be badly presented and no fun to play. Dreary.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring ! The icons used for this game were used in a similar Match 3 game that was launched a few years ago. The software scripting was the same also therefore the challenges weren`t different nor unique to this game. The story line was ok but overall the game was just a repeat of an almost identical game by the same company. I wouldn`t waste my money on it.
Date published: 2018-02-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_28150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Chronicles of Jonah and the Whale

Follow Jonah as he goes from being an ordinary man to a prophet of God in this unique match 3 adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.