Witches' Legacy: Rise of the Ancient Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Witches' Legacy: Rise of the Ancient Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(547.02 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

EleFun Games proudly presents a brand-new adventure in their best-selling Witches’ Legacy series!

Thousands of years ago, the Ancient Ones defeated a demon that had conquered the world, but you were the only one that survived the battle. After centuries, you’re awakened from your eternal slumber to discover that Ezar is now attacking the world of the future. Team up with Jack and Anabel to stop Ezar and save the future, before the world is overrun by the dark creatures of the Other World! Survive and explore a fallen city to unlock an ancient secret in this epic hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Find out what happened to Anabel and Jack in the bonus chapter!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, concept art, screensavers, and music.
  • Earn fun achievements.
  • Collect monster footprints and morphing objects!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2224 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Witches' Legacy: Rise of the Ancient Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(547.02 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Witches' Legacy: Rise of the Ancient Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Than the Previous Games in this Series I thought this game was pretty decent. Good fun factor, as I like puzzles, and there are a lot of variety. I especially like that you don't have a lot of back and forth, and the objects you have in your inventory are used pretty quick in order to progress in the game. I also like the match pairs game you can do if you don't want to complete the HO scenes. Overall, not too bad of a game. The loading between scenes is annoying at first, but seems to get better as the game goes on, or you just get used to it.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Witches' Legacy Newest Entry Sunnyglow and the others did a great job giving a explanation of the game play so I'll skip that. However, I did Beta-test this game and I really enjoyed it and looked forward to it coming out. It is a dark game so it's not going to be for everyone, but those who like this genre should enjoy this game. Although story lines similar to this have been done before, the story line is solid. I like the graphics and the music complements and doesn't annoy. I really enjoy the "dragons" in the story. I mean who doesn't love dragons! There is no helper so if you enjoy them you might have to wait for the next in the series. I don't mind them, but it was nice not to have one in this game. I don't think Bertha would have fit in with the dark theme. I found the HOP's and puzzles to be pretty much like most other games; some are harder than others so there's something for every skill level, but I did enjoy most of them. This was definitely a buy for me. Hope you enjoy the game as much as I have!
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hidden object The graphics and story line was good and fun to play. The only thing that was not up to par is the time between scenes. I thought it could be faster like other games I have played
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ....................LOADING.................................! There are two Worlds that exists, our World, which consists of witches' and mankind, and the other World of evil creatures and dark spirits. Centuries ago, the Lord of the other World nearly destroyed our World, if not for the ultimate sacrifice of the Ancient One, who captured the demon Ezar. But prisons never hold forever, and our World has once again been plunged into a war of apocalyptic proportions! Anabel has awakened the Ancient One, once again to help save our World from total destruction, but it may already be too late.........loading........can the Ancient One defeat Lord Ezar and save our World.....loading.....before it's too late? I think EleFun Games has been listening to the complaints, and the average rating plunges, ever since they introduced Jack, Anabel and Bertha. Jack and Anabel only make a brief appearance in the demo (although Anabel does make a reference to return without Jack) Personally, I fell in love with this story line which was all about the trials and tribulations of a kind hearted witch named Lynn, whose entire family was destroyed by evil witches trying to turn her good intentions into an evil agenda. Even her family dog was turned into an Imp. I just couldn't make a connection with Jack and his girlfriend, now wife, Anabel who happens to be a good witch also. To make matters worse, Jack's good friend Bertha, had only one power as a witch, the ability to turn into a ferret, with an annoying voice. With Jack and Anabel mia, there's no need for Bertha, so it's a win, win situation, for me, and I'm already enjoying the changes! HOWEVER.....loading.....EleFun still has one HUGE feature that still needs to change.....loading......can you figure out what that might be?.......loading........! This Collector's Edition has some decent CE bling, but they have changed some features in all of their games that used to include a point system. There used to be points awarded for earning Achievements, finding Morphing Items and Collectibles. I never really paid that much attention to that feature, but I'm kind of saddened that they aren't offered anymore, because it was a feature only offered by this dev, and I had come to expect those features, when playing one of their games. There are no longer hidden Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces to find and assemble pictures as Screensavers, but there are hidden Footprints to find, some of which are within zoom zones, and once you have collected 4 Footprints in each category, you still get to assemble a Jigsaw Puzzle, but with different shaped pieces, and it will give you a small biography of 8 different Monsters. Each scenes also has a Morphing Object, but they didn't provide an option to not have the cursor change when it scans over a collectible or morph. The Ancient One is a powerful witch that has an Ancient Grimoire Book of spells that contain recipes and various spells. When a spell is needed, the book will open as an indication. New spells first require all ingredients, then requires following the directions in a specific order. The various spells include Restoration Spells, Protection Spells and a Darkness Binder spell to defeat a single monster. You will eventually defeat 8 Monsters using the spell, and of course you must play a Mini Game puzzle to unlock each spell. The Hidden Object Scenes are just okay, neither good nor bad, and certainly nothing new. I think the graphics could have been better, especially within the HOP's, but every scene could have been a little sharper.and there is an Alternate Matching game to opt for instead of the HOP's. In the demo, there are Interactive List finds, slightly Interactive Silhouetted Shape Finds, and Keywords in sentences of a story. There are also the zoom zone smaller HOP's found in all EleFun Games, where you are tasked with finding several Fragments that are located all around the scene while still zoomed in to zoom zone object. There are a total of 24 Hidden Object Scenes throughout the entire game. The Mini Games are fairly creative, some more difficult than others, and there are a total of 32 Mini Games to solve in the entire game. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Move figurines to the correct slots by moving them along the tracks to their outlined slots. 2) Light all spheres by selecting the right arrow to move the spheres 1 space to the right or the left arrow to move the spheres 2 spaces to the left. 3) Rotate the rings of a disk to complete the image. 4) Use the Grimoire Spell Book to strike each monster in the head, when they appear. (which btw, required me to use a ladder to reach the room, but I was able to reach the train without any help, on a bridge taller than the rooms window.) 5) Find all hidden fragments and return them to the scene by interacting with the scene. 6) Swap figurines to their correct spaces. 7) Throw the hook when the green crosshairs when they intersect over the bag. 8) Assemble the torn fragments to restore the photos. 9) Swap sides of the real world tokens and our world tokens, without allowing opposing tokens to occupy neighboring spaces. 10) Arrange the inner and outer orbs to match the center symbols using arrow buttons to rotate the orbs. 11) Draw the symbols that appear on the flying objects that appear. WITCHES' LEGACY GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Charleston Curse (January 19-2012) 4.3 (Lynn original) 2-Lair of the Witch Queen (June 27-2013) 4.3 (Lynn original) 3-Hunter and the Hunted (January 9-2014) 3.9 (Lynn original) 4-The Ties That Bind (August 16-2014) 3.8 (Lynn original) 5-Slumbering Darkness (February 26-2015) 4.4 (Lynn original) 6-The Dark Throne (July 2-2015) 4.3 (Lynn original) 7-Awakening Darkness (December 24-2015) 4.0 (Lynn original) 8-Dark Days To Come (July 30-2016) 3.9 (Jack spinoff) 9-The City That Isn't There (January 7-2017) 3.4 (Jack spinoff) 10-Covered By The Night (July 13-2017) 3.6 (Jack spinoff) 11-Rise of the Ancient (December 9-2017) n/a (Jack spinoff) *EleFun Games* This Collector's Edition has 9 Wallpapers, 11 Concept Art pictures, 3 Screensavers, 3 Music Soundtracks, 12 Achievements to earn, 31 Morphing Objects, 32 Monster Footprints (to assemble 8 Jigsaw Puzzles with 8 monster bios) a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from White magic against Dark magic The portal between the worlds has been violated. The Dark Lord Ezra has escaped his prison and is searching for the key to dismantle the Tree of Life, which keeps the other world and the real world apart. He intends to brings darkness to the universe and enslave people as well as witches. You are the Ancient One, the witch, who defeated Ezra once. Resurrected by Anabel and equipped with your Grimoire, you shall hinder Ezra from getting the key and preserve the border between the worlds. Seems, this game will renounce of helper-ferret Bertha but use special magic instead. You’ll be equipped with the Grimoire: an ancient book of recipes for magic potions, talismans or other devices to use to protect or to fight. The application of those come with puzzles on the easy side. Graphics have improved, we still have a rich environment to play in and may discover many details. HOS are varied often come along in multiple steps. First you have to replace objects in a picture, then get a list with items to find. Puzzles are not new but partly creative. There is no choice of difficulty, most are quite easy or medium challenging. The story deviates from the concept, the games followed after introducing Bertha, the were-ferret. After the prologue or introductory part, we play as the ancient One and fight Ezar. To our assisstance is the Grimoire with which we construct or brew helpful devices or potions. Away from more cute elements and a helper, this game presents itself as a dark game, even creepy in parts. White magic will battle dark magic, personified in the ancient one and the ancient ghost of evil, Ezar.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Elefun is now Elegloom – Extras and Bonus We are so old that we don't even have a name and are simply called the Ancient One. At first I was thrilled by not having to play as sleeping pill Jack. But soon I discovered that this game is much more depressing than the Jack figure. No humour, zilch, it is completely free of playfulness. Merely a shadow of Elefun's former hilarity, and literally a shadow: dark, darker, darkest. I had to force myself to play it a second time in order to write this review. It's probably the most bland game ever from this dev. Stripped from all surprises, from poetic allusions, from colours, from anything funny, it's just a mirthless drag through admittedly beautiful but dreary scenery under a veil of darkness. Elefun should re-name themselves Elegloom. But wait, the fun-censors overlooked two reanimated skeletons, a jumping fish, a fang (in a HOP) which hangs at a location where chaste girls don't take a look, and the one or other amusing sound effect. Maybe not everything is lost yet ;) They slightly upgraded the puzzles, not all are insultingly easy anymore. Some HOPs open only after we solved a mini game, nice idea. HOPs are, albeit gloomy, eclecticly and interestingly created with voices and interactions. But we still have to endure the loading pic - that is, now three different pics: a footprint in snow, a stone medallion and a glowing book. A bit variety, but still an irritating interruption. I also wonder why Ezar must look like a peeled alligator, a lump of raw flesh whose ugliness can hardly be excelled. Somebody presumably mistook disgust for dread. EXTRAS: - 3 screensavers, 9 wallpapers and an Art Gallery with 11 dreary black and grey sketches. - 4 achievements, 8 bogus rewards for playing the game - 32(!) Soundtracks by Aleksey Arkhipov. They are actually the only reason to buy the game. Their sheer number is stunning. As far as I know, this is a record at Big Fish. Over one hour music ... and what an exciting collection! Bestow this composer a medal. - Collect 32 footprints ... and play 8 easy-peasy puzzles, revealing a picture and a bit of information about dragons, the hydra, basilisks, the Shadow Guard, elementals, Ezar, the Eldritch Hound and Trickster. - Find 31 morphing objects, one per scene, for an achievement. We still cannot play neither HOPs nor puzzles again - which makes this game quite a meagre offering for a CE. The BONUS CHAPTER takes place in 9 scenes and lasts around one hour. It tells what happens in the real world whilst the Ancient One is fighting Ezar. We (as Jack) get an urgent call for help from Bertha: The university of witchcraft is under attack by Trickster, one of Ezar's minions. So we set off to fight Trickster, and we virtually act simultanously to the main story. I find this an interesting idea. Maybe a bit unclearly transmitted, at first I thought it is merely a sequel.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved everything...except the too easy gameplay. OVERVIEW The storyline is presented logically and at a good pace. The production is incredible. Sadly, the gameplay is what brings this game down…it's much too easy. STORYLINE ??? Anabel and Jack are not powerful enough to defeat Ezar the demon. So they awaken the Ancient One who last defeated Ezar. Once she finds her Grimoire, she has access to spells and potions to help further her quest. It's a race for time, for the Ancient One must reach the World Tree before Ezar so she can close the portal between the Real World and the Other World once and for all. GAMEPLAY ?? Mostly logical actions that furthered the storyline. Things that were locked up actually were special. However, there were some deviations from common sense. I'm unsure why I couldn't reach the child in the second story window, but could reach the elevated train in order to get the ladder. And I'm pretty sure the train's broken glass window tore my arm apart when it opened. HO SCENES - all easy (alternative: match pairs…ugh) ? Interactive list, riddles, interactive silhouettes, highlighted words in a narrative, patterns, and missing pieces in zoom scenes. (I didn't see any of Dumbledore's memories in the pensieve, did you?) MINI-GAMES - all easy ? • Slide the figures along the lines to their correct slots. • Rotate left three or right one to light all the spheres • Restore the image by rotating three rings. • Destroy the monsters with a spell as they appear one at a time. • Swap the figures to their correct slots. • Click to snag the bag with the grappling hook when the crosshairs target it. • Swap the Real World and Other World tokens. Tokens from different worlds cannot be adjacent. • Follow the instructions to make a potion (repeating). • Rotate and swap to arrange the inner and outer orbs to match the central symbol. • On the array of orbs, draw the symbols that appear. • Defeat Ezar by destroying his spheres by playing Bubble Shoot. • Find the correct path by matching hidden symbols. GRAPHICS ????? Beautiful animation, especially of the snake-like and flying creatures. They really moved in a lifelike manner. Good poser work, including lip synching. The still graphics were more understated, and with less detail and texture overall. But the palette set the mood perfectly. SOUND ????? Your ears won't be bored, as there are 31 soundtracks! I'm certain I've never encountered a game with anywhere near this number of compositions. The rhythms and instruments are quite varied. I heard strings, choral singing, mandolin, various types of percussion, piano, horns, woodwinds, a full orchestra, multiple ambient soundscapes, and any number of processor effects (like flangers, delays, and reverbs). Really amazing soundtrack. Voiceovers were excellent, especially the Ancient One and Ezar. And sound effects were done extremely well. TECHNICAL No issues playing on Mac OS 10.11.6 (El Capitan). There was, however, quite a bit of loading time between scenes. EXTRAS ?? Pretty slim, IMO. Bonus chapter, achievements, and strategy guide. Collectible morphing objects and dragon footprints. 9 wallpapers, 3 screensavers, a bunch of concept art, and 31 soundtracks. As far as I could see, there were NO replayable HO scenes or mini-games, and that should be a requirement for a CE. CONCLUSION As I said in the title of my review, I loved everything about this game except the much too easy gameplay. I definitely won't purchase the CE, but might consider the SE when it's released, if only because this would make a good rainy day game, so I recommend you try the demo. GAMES IN THIS SERIES 1. The Charleston Curse (2012) 2. Lair of the Witch Queen (2013) 3. Hunter and the Hunted (2014) 4. The Ties That Bind (2014) 5. Slumbering Darkness (2015) 6. The Dark Throne (2015) 7. Awakening Darkness (2015) 8. Dark Days to Come (2016) 9. The City That Isn't There (2017) 10. Covered by the Night (2017) 11. Rise of the Ancient (2017) Notice that Elefun has released THREE episodes in this series this year. Time to put this series to rest and start some new ones. BEST GAMES BY THIS DEV • Fear for Sale: Nightmare Cinema • Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits • Witches' Legacy: The Charleston Curse, Hunter and the Hunted
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just good I won't need to describe this game, Sunnyglow did that just fine. I enjoy some dark games. There are many out there. For myself, generally enjoy the Less dark games and fairytales in hos. I just couldn't get into the characters. I'm one who really enjoys the helpers. Instead of eliminating helpers, developers should give gamers a choice.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Witches Legacy Rise of the Ancients CE - don't waste your money The storyline was nothing special but not bad. The graphics were very good but that's about all that I can say that was enjoyable about this game. In this day and age you would think that the creators of the game could have a player change any scene without seeing 'Loading' before going to where you want. It got annoying very quickly for me. That and the incessant talking throughout the game. I found myself skipping through them after a while because they were becoming annoying. I also noticed that on the map it would show if there were collectables in the scene. However, even after you collect all of them on the one scene, it would still show up on the map. I'm used to it only showing up if you have any left uncovered. For the price of a CE, this is definitely not worth the money.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dark and Foreboding - Happy Holidays! Ezar, Lord of the Dark World, long ago defeated by the last Ancient One, is heck bent on destroying the Tree of Life and merging the Dark World with the Real World. Jack and his wife, Anabel, wake you from centuries of sleep to save the world. You play as the Ancient One. Good Stuff: HOPs, mini-games, and another demon bent on destroying the world are included along with collectibles and CE bling. Collectibles include morphing items and dragon footprints. The footprints, as you collect them, can be seen in the Grimoire. Each time you have enough, you will be able to assemble a simple puzzle and get a picture and information on the creatures in the game. The Grimoire is a magical book that provides potions and spells that you need as you progress through the game. Bad stuff: The challenge is missing in the demo. The HOPs and mini-games are sometimes almost childish. The logic flaws are egregious in this game. You arrive by portal in a city, at the edge of a river, next to a two story house. Inside the house a child is calling for help. You stare helplessly up at the second story window, where the child is. Then you spot a broken bridge above the house, where an elevated train car is stuck. So you just hop up there, grab an emergency ladder on the outside of the train car and climb up to the window! Later you return to the train, stick your arm through a broken glass window to insert a ticket in a machine inside the car! The door whacks open, presumably shredding your arm in the process! There's more, but I want to save you some amusement while you are trying the demo! I can't imagine why they rushed this one to release before Christmas. Someone must have felt we would need a balance to any cheery holiday feelings. I pass. Please try the demo yourself.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring!! No challenge at all. Too easy. Wasted my game credits.
Date published: 2018-01-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_27615, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witches' Legacy: Rise of the Ancient Collector's Edition

Awakened from centuries of slumber, you must save the future!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.