The Legacy: Prisoner Collector's Edition

The Legacy: Prisoner Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(381.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

It started as an ordinary work day at the museum for young Diana, but when a burglar steals an ancient Mayan bust, Diana finds herself in pursuit. The chase takes an unexpected turn when Diana realizes she's been transported to another world. And the only way back is closed! Help Diana face a multitude of challenges as she tries to rescue a prisoner from an ancient temple and return home safely in this high-adventure hidden object game.

  • Help Diana find her way home!
  • Explore a new world and meet its inhabitants
  • More than 40 fun mini-games and puzzles
  • Find collectables and morphing objects
  • Stunning locations and great music

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 981 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Legacy: Prisoner Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(381.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Legacy: Prisoner Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from diana and susan need to get together this game is like lost lands and you got a good looking cyber girl kicking butt.i enjoyed this game liked the art the graphics really enjoyed playing it.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ancient Madness This game was fun with lot's of mini games and hops to play. This quest is good and will keep you guessing till the end.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Partial Demo played I usually finish demos well before the 90 minutes but had to keep leaving the game for other duties so I did not quite finish. Graphics and VOs were excellent and I liked that I could skip through dialogue (I read much faster than they talk..lol). Collectibles were pretty easy to find and the mini-games I played were nothing new, but also pretty easy. The storyline, as much as I advanced into it, is probably something repeated in several such games. Nothing exceptional, but I will probably wait for the SE and play it to see where the story ends. Try the demo and see if you might enjoy it.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy game My title says it all :). Very easy game, so I don't wish to write more about this game. Just regret that I didn't buy SE. But then again, without extras I would be very short time in this game :). I did like how simple is to find collectibles :). In some CE games that part can ruin game expirience. That isn't case here, but level of challenge is just so low that isn't big fun to play (still is fun). And I played on hard mode.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Storyline is too similar to Forgotten Gates, gameplay is too easy. SUMMARY…Based on the demo, this game is extremely similar to the first episode in the series. Why the Mayans again? Didn't other ancient cultures have portals? Couldn't we have visited ancient Greece or Rome, or the Celts, or the Mongol empire? WHAT WAS GOOD…The HO scenes. They were mostly the characteristic find-and-use, and all included at least one puzzle. Unfortunately, there were only three in the demo, but all were of medium difficulty. The extras. Bonus chapter, strategy guide, performance achievements. Replay 13 mini-games. Assemble 7 puzzles. 8 categories of collectibles; completing a category will unlock additional puzzles. 30 morphing objects to unlock bonus play. 21 wallpapers, 37 concept artworks, 16 videos, and 8 downloadable music tracks. (Note: 5BN has a habit of reusing music, but I'm unsure whether they did so in this series.) The graphics. Beautiful backgrounds, detailed foregrounds, excellent animation and poser work (except the lip synching…see below). The palette was thoughtfully chosen and always appropriate. The voiceovers. Fairly good voice acting with appropriate affect. WHAT WAS “MEH”…The storyline. Diana is back, and hot on the trail of a gold artifact stolen from the museum. In the process, she's sucked through a portal (again) to the time and place of the Mayans (again). Apparently, Shaash the Gatekeeper is asleep on the job. And this time, Diana must face and overcome the demon Rhitoris. WHAT WAS BAD…The puzzles. The overwhelming majority were much too easy. Three of the eight in the demo were simple copy-the-clue throwaways. The others: • Rotate the circle and slot the three pieces into their matching grooves. Throwaway (not improved by having to do it twice). • Matching pairs. Easy. • Move all blocks to the hole. Hover over empty cells adjacent to the blocks, then click an arrow to move that block. Blocks will move adjacent blocks aside. Easy. • Restore the image by swapping the planks. Medium, because some were upside down and the pattern was difficult to discern. • Swap skulls along the lines until all are facing the center. Easy. The lip synching. Mainly, it looked like they were chewing gum. The top halves of their faces didn't move, but the entire bottom half changed in bizarre ways. CONCLUSION…It's not a bad game, but I found the storyline rather boring, and the gameplay filled with too many simplistic puzzles. I recommend you try the demo, but it's not for me. BEST GAMES BY THIS DEV (???? or better) • from this series—Forgotten Gates • other game series—Darkness and Flame, Lost Lands, New York Mysteries BEST GAMES IN THIS STORY GENRE (Portals! Oh, and saving one or more worlds.) • game series—Green Moon (adv), Time Mysteries, Botanica, Amaranthine Voyage, Saga of the Nine Worlds, Nightmare Adventures (adv), Invasion (adv), Nightmare Realm, Nevertales • one-off games—Bridge to Another World: Alice in Shadowland, Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes, Enchantia: Wrath of the Phoenix Queen, Subliminal Realms: Masterpiece, Queen's Quest: Stories of Forgotten Past, Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings, Epistory: Typing Chronicles (adv), Shrouded Tales: The Spellbound Land, Nearwood, Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone, Mystery of Mortlake Mansion, Kuros, Dreamscapes: The Sandman
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better Late Than Never This time Diana is sucked into a portal. She ends up in the distant past. She must help to stop a demon, Rhitoris. Good stuff: The artwork is lovely, even when it is slightly blurry. The HOPs, mini-games, puzzles, collectibles, and CE bling are here. Bad stuff: Diana is doing everything again. She's already traveled by portal into an ancient civilization. She's already fought her way back home. Most of the game is slow and the challenge is MIA. Why not a new time? Or a new place? I urge you to try the Demo for yourself. There are better ways to relax during the holiday season than playing a very average game with no challenge.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What's happening to my favorite developer ? (Please, excuse my poor english) What’s happening to my favorite developer ? I played the demo of The Legay : Prisoner. For me, this game is a fail. Graphics are stunning, but the gameplay is very short, and way too easy. I almost finished half of the main game during the hour of the demo ! There is no challenge at all ! I was looking forward to five BN games, one of the last developper who made us think ! I am nostalgic for games like Lost lands : the four horsemen or Lost lands : The golden curse. These games were long and challenging, we had to think and to remember what remained to be done. Some things remained to be done since the beginning of the game, and we had to keep that in a corner of us head... I replayed these games recently, and I really regret that the new games aren’t as challenging and fun to play... Unfortunalely, new Five BN are easier than the precedent ones… Such a disappointment. When I play a game from this dev, I am expecting challenge ! Please, developer, make us again some long, challenging and amazing games, as you know how to do so well...
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A disappointment I was really looking forward to this game having read all the rave reviews but I found it a bit of a disappointment. It was like a revisit to the excellent House of a Thousand Doors (early) series but without any of the excitement or interest. I just couldn't care less about the protagonists especially Diana with the awful voice. The only saving grace was that some of the HOs were more of the puzzle variety when you have to find then use to find another. I won't be replaying it which, in my world, means it's not terribly good.
Date published: 2018-01-04
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_27634, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Legacy: Prisoner Collector's Edition

Accompany Diana as she chases the thief of an ancient artifact into another world in this hidden object adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.