Danse Macabre: A Lover's Pledge Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Danse Macabre: A Lover's Pledge Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(244.38 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment presents the latest haunting installment of Danse Macabre!

As the costume master, it's your job to help bring the theater to life, but this opera is more than you bargained for. When a strange specter starts interfering in the last dress-rehearsal, it's up to you to stop it! Can you save the lead actress from a terrible fate, or will you join haunted troupe as a permeant cast member? Find out in this chilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Save two lovers from evil in the bonus game!
  • Enjoy stunning music, movies, and wallpapers.
  • Replay entertaining mini-games and HOPs.
  • Advance effortlessly with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 566 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Danse Macabre: A Lover's Pledge Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(244.38 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Danse Macabre: A Lover's Pledge Collector's Edition is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same ole, Same ole This review is on the demo only. Again we find a ghost trying to promote, protect his sweetheart diva. Graphics were the usual from Epix, good but not great. Gameplay was okay but nothing challenging so far. Collectables were sometimes difficult to see. HOs had some interesting features but nothing we haven't seen before. Acting was so-so.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sewing? I got this game on a BF deal. I hate sewing, but don't see what the fact that the helper/detective has to do with this. I find this game to be something to do, and not as bad as some have said. I just finished a game with fantasy characters and couldn't wait for the game to end. I'd choose this type of game over fantasy/elves games any time. I recommend trying it and giving it a chance.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Demo was simply too short When I demo a game, I like to experience different aspects such as in-game types and game play, a bit of story line cohesiveness and (to a lesser extent) voice over and sound quality. At 30 minutes, there is not enough time to make an informed decision on whether or not to purchase, especially a collector's edition. I suspect the actual game must be very short or demo play length would be extended. Taking a pass on this one.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A VERY DISAPPOINTING ENTRY IN THE DANSE MACABRE SERIES Danse Macabre A Lover’s Pledge is the ninth game in the Danse Macabre series. Although the actual game begins a bit better than the beta that I played, I still don’t find anything compelling about this game because it somehow seems unfinished and lacking in storyline development. When the game began I found it difficult to associate the opening cutscene at the rail station to the events in the opera house and, IMHO, in a rush on the part of the developer to bring the game to market they didn’t put enough detail into the beginning storyline so that we actually have an idea about what is causing the events at the opera house. As the game moves forward with a snail’s pace, we do find tidbits of past events but those aren’t enough to pique my interest to the point that I want to purchase the game. Since I generally play a game very slowly, I was quite surprised that I finished the demo in about thirty minutes which makes me think that perhaps this will be a very short game. The demo itself is almost a snooze fest and I had to force myself to continue to the end so I at least would have a glimmer of the “real” story. With the game’s demo being so boring, I doubt I will purchase the game. Unless reviewers have a different opinion of the game I might purchase it as a “filler” game so that I can take advantage of the two for one sale this weekend. EIPIX is at the top of my list of favorite game developers and because I generally enjoy most of their games, I know they are capable of so much more than Danse Macabre A Lover’s Pledge. The very first Danse Macabre game was a stellar game and It is very sad to see that A Lover’s Pledge is nowhere near the excellence of The Last Adagio. As always, I recommend that you try the demo because what might be a game that I don’t like will be perfect for you. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I KNEW THIS GAME WAS GOING TO BE BORING THE MOMENT I DISCOVERED I'M A SEAMSTRESS This game is so boring I don't even know what the story is about! Through sheer boredom, I either muddled through the demo on autopilot, or they have done a terrible job of relaying the plot. A Lover's Pledge? I met two women and a ghost in the demo, Julia Belmont and Clementine Lambert. The third character, Andrea Belmont had already committed suicide, so who pledged their love to whom is a mystery to me! One things for sure, I'm a Master Costume Designer, how exciting. Danse Macabre is sliding down a slippery slope, one game at a time. The first few games in the series were really good, and they received a 4.4 average rating. By 2016 they slipped under the 4 star ratings, and by the end of 2017 the games are nearing the base of the slope as they dip dangerously close to average ratings below 3 stars. The truth of the matter is that this dev produces nothing but cookie cutter games, same story, same HOP's, same MG's, same Hidden Signs, same features, same graphics. Lover's Pledge has everything you'd expect, it's predictable, it's just more of the same with a different title. Of course this Collector's Edition has 30 Hidden Signs, all Eipix games have Hidden Signs, and it's a feature that becomes so boring to look for after just a few scenes, that you don't care if you look for them or not. There's no challenge in finding them, they stick out like a sore thumb, and they aren't used for anything, they don't unlock special features, they just are what they are, "here's your sign". Other than a handful of Wallpapers and a Strategy Guide (which you won't need, it's an easy game) the only bling you get with this CE version are those signs, unless you count a Bonus Chapter as a plus. (which surely is just another chapter of boredom) The Hidden Object Scenes are located in boring scenes with boring items to search for. The only HOP remotely interesting, was finding multiples of objects that pertain to a riddle, at least you have to think about what you're looking for. There are the standard, Interactive List Finds, Progressive Interactive Silhouetted Shape finds, Multiples of Objects finds, and Riddle Description finds. Some of the HOP scenes are repeated in the same location, something Eipix never did before, but have been doing so in the last few games offered, a feature most gamers hate because it's too boring a second time around! The good news is that there is an alternative Match 3 game to play, the bad news is that it's not a great Match 3 game. The Mini Games are just okay, neither bad nor good, and certainly nothing new offered. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Click on pie shaped sections in the correct sequence as demonstrated. 2) Guide the ball through the maze to the center using directional arrows. 3) Complete the decoration by dragging sections of the decoration to empty slots. 4) Move all tokens to the frame located in the center, by selecting numbered buttons on each row and column, to push the tokens a specified number of spaces on the grid. 5) Arrange the four colored switches between their matching circles on the right by dragging groups of switches along the wheel or across the bar. DANSE MACABRE GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1- The Last Adagio (February 20-2014) 4.4 2- Crimson Cabaret (September 25-2014) 4.4 3- Deadly Deception (February 28-2015) 4.1 4- Thin Ice (June 11-2015) 4.1 5- Lethal Letters ( February 11-2016) 4.2 6- Ominous Obsession (April 10-2016) 3.9 7- Florentine Elegy (April 1-2017) 3.5 8- Curse of the Banshee (July 20-2017) 3.0 9-A Lover's Pledge (December 2-2017) n/a This Collector's Edition has 8 Wallpapers (no concept art pictures??) 9 Music Soundtracks, 7 Movie Videos, 12 Achievements to earn, 21 re-playable Mini Games, a Souvenir Room, 18 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 30 not so Hidden Signs, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor I'm giving 2 stars but I'm stretching it. The storyline is all over the place doesn't make much sense. Video quality on close-ups are very poor. Lost interest in the game.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Panning Screens Again....Not for Me Well, I guess I won't be able to purchase any Eipix games anymore, as this seems like the norm now. I can't stand games with panning screens, and I have complained about it before, and I will again. Pan down, get stitch ripper, pan up, cut seam, pan down get this, pan up, do this. Pan right, left, etc. My eyes really don't like this, so for that reason, I won't be purchasing any games with panning screens. Also, the background music was horrid, and had to mute it.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Danse Macabre: A Lover's Pledge This isn't a hidden object game--it's a mini-puzzle game and I don't like mini-puzzles. These people are smart enough to write games, they should be able to write one that less puzzles and more story. The story should flow so you don't have to use the hint all the time
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only One Question Remains: Were Julia and Andrea Twins? There is a story here, just one in which we don't get to have a share. So here's what we know: A man gets mugged in a subway station. A girl named Julia will be starring in an opera. Another actor, Clementine, criticizes her voice. There is a male actor in the play, a carriage on stage, and a dummy in the audience. Julia's sister, Andrea, also an opera singer, committed suicide according to a newspaper article. There may be a ghostly presence hovering around the theater. If that coveys a story to you, you are a better man than I, Gunga Din. Good Stuff: Artwork is OK. VO's are also fine. HOPs are present along with lots of mini-games/puzzles. There are thirty collectible musical notes and assorted CE bling. Bad stuff: Let's get the elephant in the room out of the way first: The story is pretty much MIA. And of course the usual logic flaws leave you scratching your head: My sewing kit is in the dressing room when I arrive and the scissors are in a wall cabinet before I've opened the kit. Then I "fix" the costume front with a piece of fabric in a different color, after assuring myself that it matches and rip stitches out of the back and don't restore them. At this point I would say that the Devs missed several opportunities. The theater, with an opening performance imminent, should have been bustling with characters - all of whom could have contributed to the story and helped develop some interest in what is happening. And no Costumer worth their salt would have cut stitches in the back of Julia's costume, fixed the front, and left those broken stitches to rip further when the costume is worn. I'll leave you to pinpoint the glaring continuity flaw that follows. It would have made sense to have a director, stagehands, and other actors to whisper a little gossip as the new arrival moved around the building. As the game story exists, I don't know or care about what's happening. Please play the demo before you decide to add this new DM series entry to your collection.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There are games you should skip and this is it I usually like games from this developer but, lately, they have fallen down on the job. I kept hoping something would pop and, WA LA, a perfect game but that didn't happen. Instead I wasted 50 minutes tromping back and forth finding things to open other things...aw, you all know the drill and I got totally bored. Graphics are on the not believable side and the characters are more interested in the stupid show than the ghosts and weird things going on around them. I recommend you leave this one alone and go find something worth playing.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thanks, but. . .no way!!! I haven't submitted any reviews for a long while now, but wanted to share my 'final review' thoughts on this game; as I fall into the same state as my other fish mates that have been particularly less-than-enthused with the site's CE offerings. I started the demo, when it was in TGT status, and immediately deleted. At its start, when I was approached by the dancer explaining that some 'thing' tore her dress and she needed me to repair it, out of common sense/logic, I went backstage to retrieve the dress (I try to put my game-playing actions in a logical order; not instantly sleuth around picking up items). However, when the woman standing in the backstage area - from the break - came out of her mouth with something to the effect of her not wanting me to bother her with asking her questions, instead of a simple 'hello' or other logical lead in (remember. . .we're a dress maker, not a detective), that alone, demonstrated - to me - the game was not going to be any better further along. As there has been ill-logic in all of the games' stories for pretty much the past three to four years, I haven't bothered with purchasing any of the newer (big developer) offerings. I've long-ago learned that nothing decent comes out of any game when your character - out the gate - goes through the motions of picking up inventory items when there's nothing cohesive in the storyline to properly lead up to doing so. In turn, I have been sticking with purchasing older CE games, stand alone games by new developers, or simply replaying older games in my 'Purchase History'. If you're one that enjoys running around for no obvious reason other than to look at the graphics/colors, I recommend this game. For the rest who, like me, prefer to 'pay-to-actually-play'. . . .
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yikes! This is a No-Go for Me First off, I highly suggest that you trial this before buying it. Glad that I did so. I pay attention to the amount of hard drive space that the game says is needed (not the demo size). All games show this if you look. We have to go all the way back to 2009-2010 to see a hard drive space requirement of only 560MB for a CE. That's a key indication of the length/quality of the game. The demo proved this to be true. Eipix games generally are getting shorter and shorter. As for the game itself, it's one big bore. This is another series that has past it's bedtime.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No. Just. No. A reviewer said that now when they see the man at the opening of an Eipix game, they cringe. I SO get that now. The moment this game started with me finding out I'm a seamstress, I knew I hated it. Really Eipex? A seamstress?! No offence meant towards all of the talented seamstresses out there, but not once in my life did I ever fantasize about solving a mystery......as a seamstress. Right from the start nothing makes any sense and the only positive I can say is at least the first woman you talk to doesn't have an annoyingly whiny voice. That's it! That is the only positive I can come up with. The graphics are grainy, the story doesn't make any sense, the games are once again cookie cutters and oh yeah......you're a seamstress. Eipex has GOT to get a new and fresh creative team if they hope to remain relevant. I'm so sorry for the negative vibe, but I'm just sick of these lazy, unimaginative games being spoon fed to us like we're a bunch of children without the ability of creative thinking. What irks me the most is that Eipex has all the tools they need to put out stellar games, yet they keep dolling out this drivel time and time again, regardless of all the negative reviews they've been receiving for the past year and a half. There are a couple of up and coming developers that I'm hoping will take over being the top game makers, because I am SO done with Eipix.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope. Clearly, Eipix has chosen quantity over quality. They've churned out 20 games this year, including FOUR in November alone. This frantic pace results in cookie cutter games filled with illogical gameplay, repetitive puzzles, and shallow storylines...like this game. Gameplay was inane; it was impossible to intuit the actions you were supposed to take because the available actions and the inventory items didn't match up in any meaningful way. Interactions in the HO scenes were similarly incomprehensible, and the lack of enjoyment was not improved by the inclusion of childish puzzles like Simon Says. The storyline was sparse and dull, making it difficult to care about the characters and their fates. I just couldn't become immersed because there was nothing to engage me. Eipix used to be at the cutting edge of game development, but currently, the overwhelming majority of their games are like this one: simplistic, shallow, and illogical. When they take their time, they release wonderfully immersive series like Saga of the Nine Worlds and Amaranthine Voyage. The rest of the time, they're coasting.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dance macabre bad graphics, the worst of this searies!!!!
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a horrible game Disjointed and poorly plotted storyline. Bonus chapter was even worse, if that's even possible. At least it was pretty to look at.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One Of The Worst Danse Macabre Games Ever Boring predictable storyline, bad voice acting, repetitive hidden objects, and long back and forth navigation. Absolute waste of time and money.
Date published: 2017-12-07
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_27660, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Danse Macabre: A Lover's Pledge Collector's Edition

Can you stop a dangerous specter from destroying the opera?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.