Harrowed Halls: Hell's Thistle
Exclusive

Harrowed Halls: Hell's Thistle

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(448.05 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Daily Magic Productions presents the next haunting installment of the Harrowed Halls series!

Your sister is in the hospital with a mysterious illness! Your only clue is her mumbling about an abandoned house that you explored as children. The search for a cure quickly takes a dangerous turn as spirits interfere with your investigation! Can you solve a cold-case about a series of murders in the house and save your sister in time? Find out in this captivating hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1013 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Harrowed Halls: Hell's Thistle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(448.05 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Harrowed Halls: Hell's Thistle is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Creepy Fun Based on completing the Standard Edition game. To set the record straight ... the game is not for everyone. Just know what you're getting into. There are definitely adult themes present, to include psychological angst, marital infidelity, and other topics that are not appropriate for young audiences. But that's not a reason to give the game a poor score, when more mature players will find many appealing qualities. Far more puzzles than most hidden object games. Varying degrees of difficulty ... on average being a bit simpler than most in games of this type. HOP's are varied and original. Interesting story line that maintains cohesion. If these things appeal to you, you've found a game that's well worth the time and cost. Great graphics and sound quality. Lots of cut scenes which are clear, well done and pertinent to the plot.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a wonderful HO game has a custom level and a great hint system. it's about a ghost that is inhabiting a house that doesn't want to let you leave. you do find the girl in there that the ghost took. i had to skip some of the mini games, but that is me not the game.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good girl, bad girl Here we have the story of the evil twin sister who is sent to an asylum then eventually manages to kill her nurse and steal her identity. She is truly a psychopath and kills her entire family. We spend the game in another haunted house filled with ghosts. Not only do we have the ghosts of those who were murdered in the house but we have the ghost of the evil twin who murdered them as well! Even tho she is dead she is still trying to kill her good twin. Confusing as to how that came about but nevertheless the good twin is hospitalized and near death with some unknown illness. This nest of ghostly victims and the perpetrator make for a fun, kinda creepy romp through a nice long game filled with puzzles and hidden object scenes. I was happy that there were not dozens of amulets to find. I disliked the rehash of mini games we have seen over and over. Personally, I'm tired of spinning marbles in a circle to line them up by color. I'm also tired of the repetition of things like finding a fishing rod then having to find the line, the reel and the hook. Can't we ever find a complete fishing rod? Furthermore, can't we ever find a key in a lock that doesn't break apart when we touch it? I liked this game but not it is not a great game. It is satisfying in length and has just enough of a creep factor to keep you interested. Once again, try the demo before you buy. I have discovered that sometimes games that get rave reviews may not be to my liking while games with low reviews may be just my cup of tea.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from STILL A 5 STAR GAME BUT I PREFER THE CE I loved everything about this game, it has an excellent story line, awesome graphics, likable and lifelike characters, however, I prefer the Collector's Edition version which has Morphing Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces to collect and assemble Screensavers. The Collector's Edition version also has collectible Coins that allow you to buy items such as billiards and arcades. Here's a recap of my review to help you decide which version if either is right for you: Plagued with heliacus nightmares stemming from her childhood; Dana's psychiatrist suggests she revisits the past; where it all went horribly wrong. Dana and her brother Rick were just innocent kids when they entered the abandoned house on Maple Street, but their innocence shattered like a fragile piece of glass that fateful day. Today, Dana has found the strength to return to the house where the entire Wantley family was murdered. Whatever it was that she seen all those years ago must still be in there, and like a thistle in her side, her nightmare's thorns have only begun to dig in. Now Dana's only hope of salvation, lies within her baby brother Rick, but will he suffer the same consequences when he returns to 23 Maple Street? I was a fan of this new series when Lakeview Lane was released last year, and (censored...H-e double L's) Thistle has exceeded my expectations! The graphics are some of the best I've seen in a long time, and although the story isn't exactly new per se, it does leave room for plot thickening and a few twists and turns. I love games that are based upon modern day events, and even though I'm not a fan of "ghost catching" devices, I'm willing to overlook the gimmicky device, because a cell phone is exactly what you'd expect someone to be using in current times. The Collector's Edition version has a whopping 72 Morphing Puzzle pieces (the beta only had 44!?) that allows you to assemble Jigsaw Puzzles and save as Screensavers. The CE also has collectible Coins located throughout the game, that can be used to purchase Video Arcade and Billiards to decorate your virtual mancave garage, which also has a section to store your collectibles. The Hidden Object Scenes are at times more like a mini game, but for the most part, they are variations of Interactive List finds. There are also Keywords in Sentences, Multiple Symbol finds and of course, the ghostbusting app HOP's that require you to find specific items using your cell phone, which I might add, wasn't a bad feature, quite the opposite, it's not a dreaded repetitious game like most gimmicky tools. The Mini Games are in abundance, and many are available in a Casual or Hard difficulty mode, some of which are unique, and I enjoyed almost all of them. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1-Create a path between the stages of the moon in the correct numbered order. 2-Use the phone to scan the room and search for the items listed. 3-Interact with the scene by finding and replacing items that are relevant to the story. 4-Find matching pairs under tiles by selecting two tiles to see their images. The circle will turn 90 degrees with each match found. 5-Select the correct key sections to to replicate the locks mechanism. 6-Assemble the picture by finding and rotating picture fragments. 7-Shoot down the boxes being thrown at you, shoot when the target turns green, using brief moments to fire at the unguarded ghost to defeat him. (oh yeah, I'm a sharp shooter) 8-Move the tokens to the correct shaped slots by moving to highlighted spots without intersecting paths within a specified amount of moves. 9-Move fuses to connect the wires by selecting switches to chose colors and directional arrows to move them. 10-Swap tiles to restore the picture, select switches to toggle between halves. 11-Select correct code numbers and scroll through cylinders to replicate the symbol shown. 12-Arrange the spheres according to the clue shown, selecting a central circle to rotate the spheres surrounding it. 13-Guide the large vertical bar to the bottom of the safe, by rotating the dial to move the bar in either direction, and selecting rows to rotate. 14-Select and drag knobs to change the positions, and size of each character. 15-Swap books to restore the image, then change the tokens to reflect the images on the books. 16-Restore the faces by swapping parts from the same section of each mask using directional arrows. 17-Extinguish the fire by selecting highlighted sections next to each extinguishers, starting from the fire's origins. HARROWED HALLS GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Lakeview Lane (October 20-2016) 3.6 2- (H-e-double L's) Thistle (October 26-2017) n/a (?????? Why do they give these games a name that you're not allowed to write on a review??????) The Collector's Edition has 20 Developer Diary pictures, 14 Wallpapers, 24 Concept Art pictures, 4 Music Soundtracks, 6 Jigsaw Puzzle Screensavers, 72 Morphing Jigsaw Puzzle pieces (to assemble the screensavers) 17 Achievements to earn, Collectible Coins (to buy virtual arcade and billiards) a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy the nightmare
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Ghost Story If you like old houses and ghosts you will enjoy this game. There are a lot of puzzles and mini-games.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and Creepy The game play on this one seemed to last a while. The story was the best part, and it was interesting trying to find out what had happened, although I'm still a little fuzzy on the details. I normally get annoyed when an area remains active because it has some scrap of a note or a diary page or newspaper clipping that tells some detail about the story, but this was one time when I was wishing that I had time to study the details before they vanished forever. The puzzles were varied, but several were on the very easy side. The map was very complex. When you think you've left the house, you're just getting started! ;-) Good game!
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warning: mature content I'm going to be the outlier here and give thumbs down for this game. I did play the 1st Harrowed Halls, and enjoyed that game. This game, I did not like as much. Here are the things I didn't like: 1- this game has blood stained walls, ghosts that jump out at you for a scare, has themes of adultery, revenge, and murder. Not that I am prissy, but it's more violent and graphic than usual. I don't think it would be appropriate for players younger than 13. 2- as per #1, all the scenes are dark, gloomy, gray and brown. This really is a house of horrors that is haunted and harrowing to wander among. Again, some people may like this. 3- The story plot is pretty convoluted and doesn't make much sense, but a minor issue. Most of the HO game plots are formulaic, thin on logic, and forgettable. This game is no different. 4- The 1st game in series used the cell phone to locate items, as a variation on the junk pile HOPs, which I thought was a great innovation. This game has maybe 20% of this feature compared to 1st game, so to me it was a disappointment. Good things about the game: 1- it's a very long game for an SE. There are many rooms to explore, many puzzle-based actions to progress. The HOPs have a lot of interactions and therefore not boring. 2- the protagonist is male, which if you're a guy, should be refreshing. I'm actually not a guy, but just FYI 3- puzzles are mostly easy, but not boring 4- gameplay is excellent, except for a few areas where it was not obvious what should be done next. I would recommend this game because it is a long game with excellent gameplay, but the story is convoluted, not told well, and it is more violent and gloomy than I would like. If you are in a dark mood and want to go darker, this game is for you.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh Good .. Another Ghost Story :-( This is posted after playing the demo. If it weren't for the genre of this game, it would have probably been rated higher. It was okay, but to say I had fun, no I didn't. The graphics were well done. The colors were dark as expected in a ghostly themed game, but all was clear and easy on the eyes. It did seem to lack the usual voice overs. In several scenes I expected a voice and just got the dialog box. Music and effects went along with the story and were well done. I did like the way they did the hidden objects. They varied from the list to interactive which was enjoyable. I was able to complete most of the mini games, but some I just could not figure out what to do. That key with the locks threw me as did a couple others. The map was a necessity for me. There is a lot of back and forth and it was almost impossible for me to figure out where to go next. Hello map. It does show objectives and transports. The story was the killer for me. Others will go into detail about the story line, so I'll leave that to them. I am so tired of ghosts, witches and things that go bump in the night, I am beginning to wonder if the developers have lost their imaginations. Not just this one, but it seems all of them are stuck in this rut. Come on folks! There are more stories than a ghost. Give the demo a try. If you are into this genre of games you'll probably love it.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This one is way too dark I'm not going into a multi level description of this game. All the 5 stars have already done that. I started this one and enjoyed it...for a while. I began to notice the darkness didn't go away even outside. I hate dark games. Play was ok and moved along quite well and the HO's were challenging and kept me interested. That is where the pros generally end. If this game had some brightness and color it would be a keeper but because of that one dark factor, I don't recommend this one.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for children A sordid, morally reprehensible storyline with absolutely no socially redeeming value. Too bad, because the gameplay is decent.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Fun at All This is a game that tried to be spooky, but wasn't. Instead, it was tedious, what with way too much back and forth and too much not knowing what to do or where to look without using a hint. Continually clicking the hint button isn't my idea of a good time. Eventually, I could not have cared less who murdered who, who survived, who the ghosts were or why they were haunting the place, who the woman in the hospital was or why she was there. If you can plod through this game to solve it all, go for it.
Date published: 2018-10-16
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_27710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Harrowed Halls: Hell's Thistle

Can you solve an old murder case and save your sister?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.