Labyrinths of the World: A Dangerous Game Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Labyrinths of the World: A Dangerous Game Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(435.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games, makers of Dark Romance and Mystery Tales, present a brand-new adventure in the Labyrinths of the World series!

Everything was turning out perfectly for your vacation to Greece with your best friend. That is, until you discover a mysterious glowing cache among the ruins. An old, wooden board game has been sealed up there, but who could have placed it there and why? The answers will lead you on a heart-pounding adventure into another world controlled by a madman obsessed with winning, no matter what the cost. Can you beat his impossible game? Find out in this exhilarating hidden object puzzle adventure game!

  • Save the Three Worlds again in the bonus chapter!
  • Consult the helpful strategy guide.
  • Learn more about the world through hidden collectibles!
  • Enjoy exclusive music, concept art, replayable HOPs, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1761 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Labyrinths of the World: A Dangerous Game Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(435.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Labyrinths of the World: A Dangerous Game Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good graphics Enjoyable for many hours.That's it.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game Loved this game!!! Bright, colorful and fun to play. The music and sound affects were also nice, not the same music in every level. With all of the games that are about death and sadness, this was a welcome change!!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good For All Skill Levels Nice, colorful fantasy game, plenty of play, plenty of puzzles, and accessible to all player skill levels, although advanced players are advised to click on Hard on all of the puzzles or they're a little too easy. Quite a bit of back and forth but a very helpful map alleviates that. Pros: beautiful graphics, immersive fantasy environment, adequate to very good voice acting. Puzzles constructed to be solvable by beginning players on Easy settings, and are still challenging enough to be interesting for more experienced players on Hard. Well done on that! Cons: plot is a little dark for young players, but resolved adequately if not entirely happily in the end. "It's dangerous to continue, here, take this," is a little overdone. Christine, our damsel in distress, is a bit of a lump, which may annoy some female players. I could take or leave most fantasy games, but this one's a keeper. I'm really enjoying this series a lot. Advanced players will find this one a little on the easy side but engaging enough to hold their interest. A fine effort.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poor little boy...and what he had to do to stop his Dad from killing !!! This is a very exciting game to play...you will encounter Trolls, the Elven race and Dragons while playing !!! The game starts out with a very sick young man in a bed...and he's telling his father that he's scared !!! You and your friend Christine are in Greece doing some exploring when you come across a glowing stone where they eventually discover a board game...I tell her not to roll the dice but she does anyways...silly girl...because that's when all our troubles start. As you meander and fight your way through the game you will encounter 3 different races...Trolls...the Elven race...and Dragons...each one has some chores for you to do before letting you pass !!! You will encounter lots of puzzles but mainly HOP's which are very creative...they are very unique and offer a challenge or two during your travels !!! There are many trials and tribulations that you need to go through while playing this magnificent game !!! The story in this game is enchanting and it captures your heart and soul from beginning to the very end. I cant say enough good things about the artists that put this together and the music is so fitting to the game. Whoever wrote this story needs honorable mention...as I read through each scene I could not stop...I just had to know what was next on the agenda !!! I highly doubt anybody will be disappointed with this game...its so very well done in every aspect !!! This is a magical game that I think everyone should have at least one in their library and I know you'll enjoy !!! I highly recommend this game !!! Have fun all !!!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let the Game begin! You collect, based on your glowing menu, artifacts, cards, and gold nuggets. This game has so much detail that it wins you quickly! Plus, if offers a good 7-8 hours of beautiful gameplay and cute artwork. A definite 4,5!
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really pretty and fun This game was very pretty. The story is ok. I play a LOT of these and this one was memorable for the wonderful colors and the length of play. Games fairly challenging and some variation in the HOPs kept me interested. Story not so much, but not bad either.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No music? I liked almost everything about this game. Others have previewed it. The one thing lacking is music throughout the game. It adds to the mood, flow and continuity while I play for hours. For me, it falls flat because of it. I wish developers would give players a choice to have music or not.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worlds away and more!! I love a good storyline! Not giving anything away but this storyline kept my interest all the way through, fun mini games, excellent difficulty level for all levels of play a bit challenging but not too difficult, HOP were fun. Overall a nice change and very fun!
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Puzzle Heavy Basic on the full completed game and bonus chapter. I know this maker is known to please most puzzle happy gamers and I'm into Hops. I buy from them for the stories. I counted 41 puzzles and 18 hops. These aren't replay numbers but the count I did while playing the whole game and bonus chapter. This is a hops game so it should have more hops. I know I keep saying that and I've been hearing echo's. My favorite hop in the main game was the flowers. In the Bonus chapter it was the treasure. I like all the Lupine flowers scatter in this game. I love the Fantasy Games and this one has Elves, Dragons and Trolls. They have a chapter each. But they stay in there chapter until the bonus chapter and you see them again. The bonus chapter is what happens afterwards. I really liked this game but I started dragging in the fifth chapter by Charles house. The regular standby normal for game play like straighten a bent key with a hammer is out the door and something never used before is put in. I just thought some things use or you couldn't use was irritating. You could say it was unexpected. Some thing you knew what to do but wouldn't work until they allowed it to work. It's not relaxed. Most of the time I would just try every item from the tool bar. I wasn't having fun any more. Did all the puzzles wear me out? Some of the hops were too puzzle like. 41 puzzle and only 18 hops. I have to say the numbers again. There was a lack of music. Right after a cut scene you would have music and it would disappear. I can't listen to the same music for hours but I think it should be there in case I want it or if any other gamer wants it. I did like chosing easy or hard for puzzles and not having to make my selection every time a puzzle came. I liked having a decent amount of collectibles with indicators. The map works good. But some how I miss a collectible. A Card. The map is to indicate the location of a collectible and I thought I checked enough. I liked the Dragons the most. I thought the female troll was different. Do Lemars like pineapples? I feed something cranberries. The puzzles I like were the maze, ball clock or colored balls, animal heads, paint by number, Simon said. And more but not all. I collected 63 Gold nuggets which I can use to buy things for the personal room. It's a shack on the water front. It sure did look better when I furnished it. You collect Gold nuggets all the way into the bonus chapter. Collected the 12 artifacts which were too small to find most times and the guide's picture was too small to. So this wasn't fun. They have info on the items when you click on them in the bonus section. I found only 13 of the 14 cards. It's the characters from the game and they have info on them. Can replay 27 Video, 18 Hops, 20 mini-games, 5 music. I Love to use the video down the road if you forget the game the video jogs your memory. Achievements, 21 wallpapers and 20 concept art. I don't know if I should recommend this game or not. I was enjoying myself for over half of the game. I don't know if the 41 puzzles wore me out or not. Or the puzzle like hops. You know in the guide it said Solve the hop. I guess I should be happy that they had some art filled pages with a list.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shades of Jumanji! Hello friends! As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others, who do a much better job than I. Well, we have #7 in this series...yes, I have them all, but not all as a CE. As always with this developer, the graphics very nice, even with the blur you get going in and out of cut scenes. Wonder why it is so difficult to fix that. Colors are very bright and clear, but not over powering. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo and the scenes fit my large screen very well. Animation is excellent when it comes to eye and mouth movements, but the body movement seems a bit stiff, and when a character is suppose to be trying to move a boulder, they just stand and speak to you. Voices are nicely done and are age and character appropriate. Don't know how they are with emotion, as we haven't run across any real emergencies just yet. At least they don't sound like someone is just reading from a script. You can click through the dialog if you read faster than they speak, without missing any of the story line or clues. Music is okay for background noise, as there doesn't seem to be much in the way of sound FX, except for some far off birds. Seems like there should be more, so hopefully it picks up as the game progresses. HOPs are varied and well done. We have interactive lists, and silhouettes do far. We do have a match 3 if you prefer that over the HOPs. Puzzles were mostly simple, even in the hard mode, but one did take me some time to complete. Didn't see anything different. Hint system is very helpful, but again I didn't see that we have a transport feature. This is okay, since we have my favorite map. When you ask for a hint, the map opens and you just go from there. Each location is clearly identified by picture and location name, and which location has something for you to do, without opening them all and making you guess where to go next. It also identifies where you may have missed a collectible. Collectibles aren't bad either. We have to find 12 artifacts, which can be very small and easy to miss; 14 fact card that tell us about each character; and 63 gold nuggets that look more like a glob of sap in a tree. These nuggets allow us to buy items for out beach shack. The only challenge was finding everything. They are all easy to miss. The very first scene screamed Jumanji, so I expected a lot of action. Not so in the demo. The original movie was excellent, but the update, not so much. So far, the story is slow, but from all the other games in this series, I expect this one to pick up shortly. The demo was so short that it was hard to really get a feel for the game, but there really isn't any challenge except to spot the collectibles. You know where this one is going and pretty much how it's going to end, but for some reason, I think I need to play it out. I will put this in my puddle and wait for a great sale, but I will add it to my CE collection. I think this one will appeal to most players, but probably more so to players who have never seen Jumanji. I gave this one a 4.25. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Change Been too many ghosts and ghouls for me lately (Except for Christmas Of course).I like a bright fast game with plenty of collectables to find.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A touch of Deja vue Domini Games have a very distinctive look and the Labyrinth games probably work the best because of this . But the games do tend to be long, very long and sometimes I have given up or gone back after a few weeks we don't all have 5plus hours to spend on one game ! Having said that when they are good its hard to leave them. This game sits in the middle the story line is an obvious rip off but it does have a certain charm . I can't decide if the problem with developers is their successes make them sloppy or they have to churn out vast numbers of games to meet contracts . I played the Demo and enjoyed it The storyline has been reviewed thoroughly by others and I have nothing better to add Some repetition in gameplay is infuriating but what game doesn't expect you to find gloves ,matches .knife, scissors, oil, smoker, etc etc I am not sure if I like it enough to buy the CE I will probably wait for the SE But I would suggest having an open mind and try it we can't all like the same things
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does this seem familiar? Soon as I got into this one I knew what they were copying. This game is a reverse of the original Jumanji and I liked the story line. Instead of things coming out of the game the characters are transported into the game and must defeat the evil scientist to get out. Characters are well drawn and are completely believable in their roles and are not cartoonish as is the case in so many games. I like the HOs and mini games because of the challenge and variety. The only down side is the business of the scenery and the fact you have to jump all over to get anywhere but neither of these dampened the fun. I recommend this one and it will be in my game vault.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The charm is strong, but it didn't last. This game has a beautiful, bright, cheery atmosphere, and it makes no pretenses about taking itself seriously. The gameplay started out fine, with lots to do, and some creative interactions. But, after playing through the whole game and the bonus chapter, I wound up feeling more annoyed than entertained. The story is somewhat of a Jumanji meets high fantasy mashup. I won't spoil things, but the villains had no depth whatsoever. They have justifications for what they're doing, but mostly, they're "bad for the sake of bad." Although it's not in a Saturday morning cartoon sort of way. Instead, it's in a very dark, "murdering everyone" sort of way. This felt like it didn't match well at all with the cheery looking world and lighthearted action and honestly, it was a little uncomfortable when I took a few seconds to think about it. The art and animations in-game were great. The voiceacting was fine. There were achievements and collectibles, which don't do too much for me, but they're there for people who like them. Now, my biggest gripes with the game: - Repetition. After the first chapter, I was finding the same sorts of items to solve the same sorts of problems in every chapter. I cannot count the number of times I picked up a wire and used it to bind something together, or the number of "nippers" I assembled. It was a LOT. Over, and over, and over. I expect to run across a few hammers in a game, but the different sections of the game began to blend together because I felt like I was just doing the same things in a slightly different setting. - Every time you find a good tool, you only use it once before chucking it out. Found pliers? Great! pull that nail out and chuck it out the window so that you can find a crowbar to pull out another nail five minutes later. Same with knives, shovels, ropes, chains, corkscrews, etc... Related to this, there were numerous times when I had several items that felt like they could do the job, but they just wouldn't work. A memorable example: I needed to remove a piece of bark from a tree. I didn't really know why, but I did. I couldn't use the knife, or the crowbar, or the forceps, or a handful of other items. Only an awl would work, and there was no apparent reason why. - Mini-games. Too many of the mini-games relied on playing simon says, or pressing one button that affects other buttons until all the buttons are pushed. They also usually had lots of stages, and the puzzle would completely reset to stage 1 if you messed up at any stage, which ultimately meant lots of memorizing sequences, instead of thinking about how to solve a problem. This game had so much potential, and I did have fun while playing it, but it ultimately fell into a routine of being predictable and frustrating enough that I don't think I'd ever play it again for enjoyment.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They've done better I normally really like this series, but this one left me flat. The story was ok, but it just got buried under the weight of relentless inventory items that I constantly had to replace. I think that by the end of the game I needed about 7 knives, 10 crowbars, a handful of cauldrons, and a vast number of assorted wrenches, screwdrivers, chisels and hammers. Thankfully, no missing zipper pull. This is just ridiculous and really takes a lot of fun of the game away for me. Hopefully they change their tune for the next installment.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my game I felt the graphics were too intense and way over the top. Saturated colors, very busy environment. I also felt the games were way too easy. I did play on casual setting which I do when evaluating a game. But they were a lot easier than other games on the same setting. Even the Match 3 alternatives to the HO scenes were too busy. Each to their own. Do the demo for yourself and decide. But also notice that only 5 reviews a day and a half after posting.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Been there done that All all the games in this series are beautiful and interesting even though I've seen the movies/tv shows (Stargate, Lord of the Rings, Jumanji) But what I really want to know - what really frustrates me - is why on earth don't the hero/heroines at least hang onto the scissors/knife/sharp objects, rope or rocks even? I know I would. It's a pretty common gripe of mine in ALL hidden object games. We can go through endless explorations and moves to find other objects. Hang onto the rope and knives. You WILL use them again at some point. It is logical for people who go on adventures to at least be prepared (boy scout motto) I joke that my backpack has enough survival stuff to get through a zombie apocalypse. I could light a fire, signal for help, clean and bandage a wound, use a compass, and cut almost anything. My brain rejects unprepared "adventurists"
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MIA Story & Over-saturated Coloring Blur Game Happiness! The opening cut scene is of a child, Kevin, apparently sick in bed and he awakens frightened. His father comforts him by throwing dice and taking him into a game. They disappear in a highly colored cloud. Next scene, you and your friend Christine, are on vacation and discover a strange glowing behind a rock. You both decide to investigate. You find a highly ornate game box. Christine opens it and is sucked inside. You follow. Good stuff: there will be lots of puzzles with a choice of hard or easy, some HOPs with a Match 3 alternative, collectibles, and CE bling. Bad stuff: The artwork is highly saturated and fuzzes out between scenes and close ups. Why can't they fix that? The opening characters are odd - the normal father is sitting beside the bed inside a glowing blue-green circle, but the close-up on the child in the bed seems to show a well-worn wooden puppet face although it does move "normally." All the characters seem somewhat stilted and, other than wanting to catch up to Christine, you are pretty much on your own. The elf leader in the first world tells you a man invented the game and the 3 worlds in it. You will shortly see "Charles" who is up to no good. Is he the maker of the game? He definitely wants to make sure you follow the rules. Too bad only he knows what they are! There are the usual trite and familiar puzzles along with standard logic lapses. You will "carry" a grind stone around to the first world so you can sharpen a saw - not a recommended use of a grind stone, not to mention how heavy the stone is. There will be the usual bee smoker, the resin to glue something together, the various tools - found, used once, and vanishing, only to be replaced with something similar in a few minutes! That would all be disappointing enough, but the topper is the copycat story from earlier games form other series. There's more drivel, but you get to hunt it up yourself. As this is the seventh game in an established series, it would have been nice if someone had worked at making this game instead of pasting it together as it flew out the door. Please try the demo and notice that even the stellar reviews are not best pleased. Try it for yourself before you buy!
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This chapter is impossible I enjoy playing this series and this chapter is awful. The game feels forced and rushed. The mini games and hop's are standard, no imagination used to create them. I am greatly disappointed !!
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 5 stars????? am still tying to get thru this tedious game...i wonder about the high ratings.........there was very little if any storyline, the graphics were very blurred, and this was , so far,a silly game. same old puzzles,gold nuggets to find..blah....am very sad, i was hoping for a great game.....not this one.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Storyline bummer The storyline was silly, the worlds and characters were also silly and boring. I suffered through finishing it, but regret purchasing it.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Second verse…same as the first. STORYLINE "An old wooden board game…" Hmmm…that sounds familiar. "…adventure into another world…" Really? Again? Does anything ever happen on Earth? "…controlled by a madman obsessed with winning…" *sigh* I'm sure I've played this before. *thinks briefly* Oh yeah! Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny. Oh, and Surface: Game of Gods. GAMEPLAY Within 24 minutes, I was required to: • fish TWO items from TWO separate bodies of water using TWO different tools, • bribe TWO animals with food to get out of my way, • revive TWO different plants, • cut FOUR separate things, again with FOUR different tools (because player characters are too stupid to hang on to a useful tool, apparently). I wonder how many times I'll have to extinguish fires, protect my hands from thorns/icky cobwebs/dirt/sharp glass, dig things up, light things on fire, pick locks…I'm certain there's a broken zipper pull somewhere in this game. Oh look…bees inexplicably swarming around something I need. Lucky I already found the smoker and tinder for it. *rolls eyes* HO scenes took 15 seconds or less, so you know none of the objects were hidden, just pasted into to the nonsensical junk pile. Mini-games were all repeats and all easy. Swap pieces to solve the jigsaw. Move tokens into a pattern matching the clue. Light all the points using each line only once. Choose the three correct images for each character by rotating the three wheels (moving one affects others). PRODUCTION If you have sensitive eyes, you might want sunglasses so you're not blinded by the glow-in-the-dark oversaturated palette which made even realistic objects and scenery look unnatural, not helped by the characters who 'walked' without moving their limbs, like paper dolls on a stick. You may recoil when you hear the voice of an adult woman coming from the lips of a bedridden child. And you may chuckle upon hearing the stereotypical gruff, loud voice of the villain, who speaks with a vaguely Eastern European accent. ISSUES • Banners pop up every time you move; none are useful, but all delay gameplay. • Cutscenes were drawn out to last as long as possible. The characters spoke unnaturally slowly, and the text came up one letter at a time, further delaying gameplay. • Repeated lapses from logic made immersion impossible. (Try sharpening a serrated saw with a whetstone IRL…if you want to ruin your saw. Find a dead plant and water it…did it magically come back to live and grow?) • Reused and repetitive gameplay. It's clear this game was built on plug-and-play programming from a collection of previously saved subroutines. I note that, while the actual music is different, the soundtracks always have the same names. And the same tasks are in every Domini game. RECOMMENDATION Play Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny instead. Same storyline, better gameplay. I refuse to reward mediocrity, so I can't rate a game highly when the storyline is derivative, the gameplay is repetitive, the objects aren't hidden, the mini-games are childishly easy, and the production is horrid. This kind of cookie cutter mess is not the best devs can do.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stop the zooming! I had to quit this game after seven minutes because of the incessant zooming in and out effect that occurs any time you click on an object or scene. Talk about seasick! Not sure why developers are charging after this "effect" so zealously, but I'm out. (I am also not a fan of the noises that the game made when you scrolled over objects in the Match 3 puzzles, but at least that obnoxiousness you could turn down.) Too bad, as this may have been a fun game, otherwise.
Date published: 2018-01-14
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_27696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Labyrinths of the World: A Dangerous Game Collector's Edition

A vacation becomes a nightmare as you’re forced into an impossible game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.