Christmas Wonderland 8

Christmas Wonderland 8

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(243.11 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Christmas Wonderland is back with more holiday joy and hidden surprises! Invite the whole family to take in the fabulous Christmas atmosphere and complete festive puzzles together. Find golden angels, win awesome rewards and earn achievements.

You've won a trip to Santa's North Pole Wonderland. Ride Santa's airport limo and the santacopter. Visit Santa’s warehouse, workshops, sleigh barn and meet the elf Dorm. Put together models of wonderful Christmas scenes including a nativity display inside the Church. Before you know it, it's Christmas Eve and Santa's on his way!

  • Wonderful Christmas atmosphere
  • Festive hidden object scenes
  • Fun holiday puzzles for the whole family
  • Buy Christmas presents
  • Christmas Wonderland 7

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 327 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Wonderland 8

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(243.11 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Christmas Wonderland 8 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Awful. I love it. I look forward to this game, as poorly done as it is, every year. And make no mistake - it is wretched. Just awful, makes no sense, the various scenes are ridiculous, overcrowded jumbles, and it absolutely would not feel like Christmas without it!!
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! At Last! I was getting frantic waiting for Christmas Wonderland 8 for the PC to make it's appearance. I downloaded the android version to my tablet, but the details of the scenes are just too difficult for me to see on a 10 inch screen. It finally got here for my large screen computer. My Christmas season is now complete. This gets me in the Christmas spirit! I own several Casual Arts games, but Christmas Wonderland and Vacation Adventures are my favorites. This one did not disappoint me. I noticed characters from the Park Ranger series were in this one as well. Loved it. Very colorful, detailed scenes. I noticed some reviewers said it was too bright for them. But for these 67 year old eyes of mine, it was just right. This game reminds me of when I raised my own children. They didn't get much during the year, because we didn't have a lot of money, but we made sure Christmas was always special and we spoiled them with gifts and participated in several Christmas events. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to a new Park Ranger in the spring. That always gets me in the mood for going camping.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST CHRISTMAS GAME THIS YEAR Love this year's game........the graphics are so real.....one of the best games I've played in awhile......the music is superb!
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Christmas fun I have all of the others of this series and love them. But I do have on issue with what the family is wearing. It is snowing, everyone is bundled up but the family is wearing short sleeves, no coats. Please fix this. Thank you
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've got the Christmas spirit now!!! Love this game and all the other games this developer creates. These games are lovely, cheerful, and stress-free! Who doesn't need that in this crazy world!!!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now Christmas can come! I love these games, and all of the games by this developer. Don't get me wrong, I love more challenging games and some darker story lines too, but this is Christmas and it's time for some lighthearted fun and #8 doesn't disappoint. The game is great for the entire family. I look forward to the new release every year, and hope that they continue this series for a very long time!
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVENTUALLY THESE KIDS HAVE TO GROW UP, BUT I DON'T CARE IF THEY NEVER DO I look forward to Christmas Wonderland every year, it's not Christmas until this game is released! If you've never played any of these games, you really should, they are old school Hidden Object Games, but really fun! This dev also brings us Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger, and Cruise Director as well as several Holiday themed games. I say this every year, but it's oh so true, these games are Family games, they are designed to be enjoyed by the entire family, young and old will be delighted. It's not as easy as it looks at times, some of these objects are very well hidden! You can play in Casual or Challenge mode, depending on how fast you want the hint feature to recharge. Each scene has beautiful Christmas themed graphics and several listed items to search for within the scene. You will also need to find a Golden Angel, and each scene also contains lost and found items, which are shown as silhouetted shapes inside an icon on the left of the screen, the door will close when all items have been found. Some of the items to find are listed in red which means that the item is hidden in or behind something, such as a backpack, which can be clicked on to expose the item. Items in blue text require some type of interaction. After each seek and find game, there will be a mini game or puzzle available such as rotating puzzle pieces, putting together a puzzle one piece at a time, flipping over two ornaments at a time in search of matching pairs and even my personal favorite, spot the difference. Your score will be tallied at the end of each scene and you will earn a bronze star if you find all of the items to complete the scene, a silver star if you complete the level and find all of the angels OR all of the silhouetted shapes, and a gold star if you complete the level, find all of the angels AND all silhouetted lost and found items. You can replay any level at any time in order to find items you didn't find the first time. There are Trophy achievements to earn and you can visit the shop to buy Christmas presents to display on a shelf. There is a regular Hint as well as a Mega hint which highlights all items for a brief period of time, but you will earn an Eagle Eye bonus if you don't use any hints. Make this game one of your family traditions, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game - Love the whole series Just love these have all of them now. This one is a good installment in the series. Fun, relaxing, good story, good all around game. My annual Christmas present to myself.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M BROKE, BUT I BOUGHT THIS GAME ANYWAY :) I haven't been a Big Fish customer for over a year now, but as soon as I saw this game, I jumped on it, paid my $9.99 and made myself comfortable. I simply couldn't wait to delve into the colors, music, toys, and the simple joy of the Christmas season. Even if you're a humbug, you won't be after playing this game. I like this newest version because the father is more prominent in the game. It has basically the same music as the other games, but the puzzles are a little different, and the objects, of course, are different and somewhat difficult to find. I highly recommend this game to anyone who loves the Christmas season.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHRISTMAS IN WONDERLAND AT LAST Christmas wonderland is how we know its once again Christmas time.Been waiting on this, was wondering when it would come, kinda like waiting on Santa at last it here. #8 just as great as all the others. great family fun to gather and play for any age. we have had many hours of fun with this collection. thanks for the wonderful gift this morning
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Out at right time of year Great game to play at any time. I like these games by Casual Arts as they are always fun and brighten your mood. You will enjoy this is you have played the other games in the series, but you can just play this one without them.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERLAND 8 IS GREAT! THERE ARE NEW AND OLD THINGS TO DO,AS ALWAYS A LOVELY GAME! AN SO MUCH FUN FOR YOU!
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most wonderful time of the year! Every year I am looking forward to this game and I truly hope they keep it coming. I gets me into the Christmas spirit and I enjoy playing it on these rainy and cold winter evenings. Well done!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eagerly Awaited! Good old-fashioned, family fun, beautiful Christmas scenes. The earlier reviews say it all; I'm another big fan of this series. Every December, I eagerly look forward to the annual addition and have been checking the Big Fish website every day with my fingers crossed :-)
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Installment To Christmas Wonderland As usual this next installment does not disappoint my expectations. This is wonderful game for the entire family to play and enjoy. I love all of the inter action with Emma and Mike. This game makes you want to be a kid again.It is pretty much much the same format as the other wonderland series,which I like. Come along and join in the fun.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Edition to the Series Christmas Wonderland 8 is finally here! If you loved the first 7 chapters you will love this too. The gameplay is the same with hidden objects to find and silhouetted items to collect as well as angels in each scene. Between each HO game there are puzzles and a gift shop to buy presents. Happy holidays!
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I so agree with pennmom36 I also look forward every year to the Christmas Wonderland games. The grandchildren start early in December asking when it is going to come out as they enjoy playing it. We enjoy all of games put out by this developer. The Park Ranger, Cruise Vacations and all the other games. Old School hidden object but something the whole family can enjoy. Wish there were more games during the year as I enjoy watching the kids having such fun playing.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Old Favourite The Eighth version Of A Christmas Wonderland is a great way to get the Christmas spirit going. Each year at about this time I eagerly await the next episode of this game series. This game does not disappoint. Whether there are golden angels to find or the many many other items to find it is a challange for me. I played two levels of the demo and it was an immediate purchase. I would recommend this game to all. Happy Holidays
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm In Love I have played the other CW games many times over and loved every minute of them. This one is no exception. Beautiful Christmas scenes that are a visual feast and fun, stress free game play. Appropriate for all ages especially since there are two difficulty levels. I look forward to this every year and for me, it signals the beginning of Christmas. Now if I can just keep away from it long enough to get my chores done...
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Wonderland never disappoints! This year's Christmas Wonderland is just as beautiful, enchanting, and fun as last year's. It's a fantastic game for kids, families, and anyone in touch with their inner child. Beautifully rendered Christmas scenery and music are the backdrop for a variety of gameplay, including hidden object scenes, puzzles, and mini-games. Each HO scene includes several gold angels to find, and a number of silhouetted objects, as well as a large interactive list. The interactions include both finding obscured items and dragging items to their appropriate destinations. Puzzles and mini-games include multi-piece jigsaws, both swap pieces and rotate pieces. I also played word searches and find-the-differences. Extras include performance achievements and the ability to purchase gifts, among others. Honestly, the challenge level is more difficult than most of the HOPAs we've seen in the past few years, since each scene contains a multitude of objects. They're not junk piles, though, but items that actually fit in the scene, which is much more realistic. The single negative was that some of the interactions weren't at all intuitive, but it's not enough of a negative for me to subtract stars from my rating. I think this is the only Christmas game I've actually enjoyed this year, and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the Christmas Wonderland Series! Merry Christmas! Playing this game was a great incentive to get my shopping and decorating finished. (Not yet finished, but I'm closer!) I really liked the story line and the Christmas music. The puzzles were just the right difficulty for me. Hidden objects, golden angels and lost-and-found items were challenging enough to keep me interested. I couldn't stop playing it until I finished the game, which isn't something I usually do (I didn't keep track of the time it took me, but I know it was certainly over the "Less Than 3 Hours" required to get that Achievement!) Like the previous versions of this series, this would be a good game to play with children or grandchildren. I think children who can read or are familiar with this series of games would be able to play with minimal adult help.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Holiday Favorite I always look forward to new installments of Christmas Wonderland. Really gets me in the holiday mood. It's fun and challenging, and just an all around good time!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it the game was wonderful love these games but its Christmas and it wasn't long enough
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Fun Hidden Object Game It's not Christmas until I can get my hands on these games. Have all games from CA, play them time and time again. It's not a criticism, just my sense of humour, next Christmas I would like the children to buy Mum and Dad a new T Shirt, if not I will still love these games. Merry Christmas to all.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun Challenging yet upbeat, with an idyllic story to tie together all the different scenes. Awesome artwork, too. I don't play with the sound on so I can't really speak about that. Just one puzzle of a type I don't care for, and a few minor religious elements that were consistent with the story but which I could have lived without. I normally get the creepy, more suspenseful games but for once I just wanted something nice, and I got what I wanted.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Wonderland games I love the Christmas Wonderland series of games. The colors and the beautiful scenes help me to get into the spirit of the season. I do like the mixture of Santa Claus and the Christmas tree and also the Nativity scene and angels. It is just a pure beautiful series of games. I anxiously wait each year for the next one. I hope that the children in the game just continue to be children and that they will be in the game for years to come.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FULL FULL STARS Kids are addicted to this game and don't want to stop playing, they are really happy to get this. But it's not only them we are too really into this game as a whole family haha!
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this series, but some changes are needed I love the CW series and wait eagerly each year for the newest version to be released by Big Fish. The game is good and the graphics are well-done. However, it is time to get some new kids and a new location. So many of the items and scenes seem to be a repeat from the older games. I enjoy all the games that these developers put out and like the clean, family-oriented games. Please keep the games coming, but let's have some fresh faces and ideas.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh! This one is boring!! I've played all the previous Christmas Wonderland games, so I decided to buy this one without trying the trial. That was a mistake!! Same kids, same objects to find and it was all too simple. Personally I think No. 4 was the best in the series. I think the developers are just getting too sloppy and are just recycling the backgrounds and objects and they really are not trying when it comes to the jigsaw puzzles. I'll play the trial if there is a No. 9 and if it's just the 'same old, same old' I certainly WON'T be buying!!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love them but time for a reboot I own all the games in this series and look forward to a new one each year. It is time for a reboot though. We've already been to the North Pole, the mall, etc. Change it up, update the music and colors and we'll all be back anticipating #9.
Date published: 2017-12-25
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_27820, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Wonderland 8

Help Santa make it the best holiday ever. Visit Santa’s wonderland workshops and decorate the house in the latest Christmas Wonderland adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.