The Unseen Fears: Outlive Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Unseen Fears: Outlive Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(529.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Grandma Studios presents the next thrilling installment of The Unseen Fears series!

A new reality show is entrancing the globe, but not in a good way. When strange things start happening on the set of the nation’s most popular show, it’s up to you to save the contestants and yourself! With dark forces around every turn, do you have what it takes to save the world from a horrible fate? Find out in this stirring hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Experience Outlive island life and learn the backstory in the bonus game.
  • Find collectible masks to unlock the hidden chapter.
  • Master a wide variety of unique achievements.
  • Feeling lost? Reference the in-depth strategy guide.
  • Includes replayable HOPs, mini-games, wallpapers, concept art, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1057 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Unseen Fears: Outlive Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(529.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Unseen Fears: Outlive Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really different I don't understand all the negative reviews. This game is new and fresh. It has some really different HO styles and the story is intriguing. I particularly liked finding the object silhouettes in different segments; when you replace some another segment might open up for you to search; you slide back and forth with a slide button at the bottom of the screen. I have never seen this before....I love it when something actually new comes up! The story is really outside the box, which is refreshing. Give this a try; don't take the bad reviews at face value.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outlive an exiting Game I love the games of grandma. They are not too heavy and you can play with ease. Well, the story seems a bit confusing at the beginning but then develops only really later. The graphics I find very well also the animation of the characters. This game got completely through and can only say I like it.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Experts should play this on Hardcore or Advanced I played the whole game, Bonus chapter and Hidden chapter. I found it enjoyable and the puzzles relaxed. Just the way I like it. I counted 18 hops in the main game and 4 in the Bonus chapter. They have some new type hops that are like graphic novels. There are more hops in the later chapters. Some lists which I love, are used twice and I Loved how pretty they were. My favorite one is in the jungle and has a orange frog. This is a fanasy game so if you want it true to life this isn't for you. You have a shapeshifter, wise man, like a voodo woman and evil spirit. If your not into this, this isn't for you. Enjoyed collecting 72 masks. A nice number. I think that is two per scene and they are in the bonus chapter also. Some are easier than others. I had to use a magnfier on a few. You can go back and get the ones you missed but it's not real easy. You have to collect all of them to unlock the Hidden Chapter which is hops and jjigsaw related and very short. The bonus chapter takes place 2 months before our main story. I liked the throwback to another of their games. Whispered Secrets: Forgotten Sins was on their pinball machine. The art deco decor in the beginning is wonderful. The jungle is beautiful and the pet hummingbird is great. It's not your pet. The emeralds are the wrong shade of green. The light green are peridot. A bird in the jungle kept saying bob white over and over softly. There is a boombox and frig in a hut. Do they do this to keep it interesting? Or is it just gameland? They had like three matching in all the whole chapters, and I think they could have a lot more. Some in the right order, rune matching symbols, maze, loved the curse/antidote puzzle, baggage control puzzle, the claw machine and just all the fun one that you use your brain for. In my opinion, you use your brain for all the games on BFG. I bought this game without trying it first. I loved the first one in this series. It was a gamble but it worked for me this time. Quote " Stay indoors and avoid watching TV. I don't like to know much of the story line before I play and I skip reading them in other reviews. I think BFG has enough info for the story line for my taste. I only include info that I would like to know in my review. Main game+ Bonus Chapter+ Hidden Chapter. 5 Chapters. Achievements, 32 Movies, 8 Music, 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art. Replay 15 Hops and 16 Mini-games.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see you.... Welcome to Outlive – the survival show! A reality show with a special: the participants fight for their lives on a deserted island. The main part is over by now and the season finale is about to be broadcasted from the studio in reality show format with the winner present: Fleur. When you enter the Outlive Fan Bar at LA, all guests are eagerly waiting for the start of the show and their eyes are focused on the big TV screen above the bar. You can get some information on the show and your drink, then the show starts. But the interview with Fleur is interrupted by a crash, the TV screen bursts and a radiation emanates from behind it on all watchers in the bar. They are hypnotized and paralyzed at the same time. You are not, as you play as Nathaniel, well known from your first adventure in Amsterdam, where your psychic abilities came handy in solving a case of ritualistic murders. Due to those abilities you are immune to the strange radiation. After managing to switch off the power, the radiation stops but the bartender and the others had collapsed, their life force has been literally sucked out. What now? Your first objective has to be the studio, where the show was broadcasted. The intro has already shown, there is someone or something, wanting revenge. In your investigations you use your special ability to see, what is hidden by magic. You don’t need glasses or another device, you only have to touch your tattoo. So you ‘find’ the studio: the scenery arises out of nowhere, so to speak, the studio, the streets, a fountain on an previously empty square. The transition from the hidden to the revealed happens smoothly, like a scene change in a movie. So the use of the tattoo to see behind the curtain is no additional task but adds to the fast paced flow of the plot. HO scenes are variable and creative, puzzles not very challenging, though quite solid. Dialogues have a choice of reaction on your side. I don’t think your choice will influence further action decisively. Language is used here as an additional entertaining feature. Dry comments, such as ‘Time, to get to the bottom of this television caper’, almost bring a sense of more or less black humour into the story. As in the first game of the series, we have the main game plus two bonus chapters. It is a refreshing variation of the theme ‘investigator of the supernatural’.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different I liked this game. It had a lot of original concepts included in it such as the hidden object puzzles and mini games. I really don't play a game to review it in detail. Others have done that well. I played the CE and enjoyed both the bonus chapter and little hidden object adder. Yes the story might be a bit far fetched, but aren't they all? Colors, sound, and game play were all great.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give it a chance I don't know why a few reviewers hated this game? Just finished it and enjoyed not only the play, but the story too. It is a good length, so worth the money. There were plenty of hidden object scenes and lots of puzzles (most of which I enjoyed). The artwork is interesting and not run of the mill. If you like the show Survivor, you may think twice about wanting to compete on it after playing this game. :D
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ~~THE UNSEEN FEARS SEQUEL IS A FAR CRY FROM THE ORIGINAL!~~~ This is the follow up to The Unseen Fears: Body Thief. I would recommend you to play the first installment which is intense and because there are some good and spooky moments that seem to be missing from this sequel. Do you recall and remember what The Unseen Fears: Body Thief was about? It’s about a private detective with some special skills who is called for help in Amsterdam. The authorities are facing a seemingly deranged killer that leaves their victims skinless and they have a feeling that it might be a bit supernatural. In The Unseen Fears: Outlive, your mission is entirely different. A new reality show is entrancing the globe, but not in a good way. When strange things start happening on the set of the nation’s most popular show, it’s up to you to save the contestants and yourself! With dark forces around every turn, do you have what it takes to save the world from a horrible fate? Find out in this sequel to the successful The Unseen Fears: Body Thief! This mystery game allows you to battle supernatural forces and defeat all sorts of spirits and demons while you attempt to save the world. The game does not feature new gameplay mechanics or anything of the sort, which means that if you already are a HOPA fan it should be easy to get down to business from the first minutes of your adventure. The story starts with a TV shows that goes wrong and starts spreading some kind of curse around the world, while simultaneously putting the contestants in danger. Your job is to save everyone and deal with the evil spirits in the process, although you also receive a bit of help on the way. The story is about as straightforward as it gets, so don’t expect anything out of the ordinary in this regard. This edition may not live up to casual gamers expectations; unlike the first edition. As far as the puzzles are concerned, all you have to do is find the required items in order to unlock them, as well as solve the mini-games that challenge your wits. Sometimes you just have to place the right item in a slot, while other times you have to find the correct pattern in order to unlock a container or a door. There is a lot of variety in this regard, even if most mechanics boil down to the same thing in the end. I really enjoyed the scenery even if a bit cartoonish at times. Thankfully, the scenery is quite good at distracting you, given the fact that you are always exploring interesting environments. The artwork is very detailed and in tune with the story, and the same can be said about the characters you meet along the way. There’s even voice acting for cut-scenes, as well as spooky sound effects to help with the atmosphere. It's your typical supernatural adventure game and I wonder if fans of the series compare it the original? All in all, nothing really sets The Unseen Fears: Outlive apart from the rest of the games in the genre, but that doesn’t mean you cannot enjoy the trip. Hence, you can easily spend a few hours solving quests and defeating monstrosities. I enjoyed this game and played with an open mind though I found myself comparing both editions. Demo and give this sequel a chance. Who knows? Some casual gamers may like this edition just as much as the first, if not more so. Cheers!
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than fairies! This is based on part of the demo. I found the game to be interesting and fun. I know people are different, and the reviewer who is tired of dark games, naturally, has a right to their opinion. However, after all the sugary sweet Christmas games, it is almost refreshing to see something different. I recommend trying the game and finding out for yourself.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so fun i have only played the demo so far, I love it! I went to look at reviews after demo and was surprised to see such low ratings. This game is not for those looking for a difficult or challenging game. It flows smoothly and is laid back. I like it. I only wish there were morphs.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ANOTHER ANCIENT EVIL ENTITY SEEKS REVENGE BY SUCKING EVERYONE'S LIFE FORCE DRY Nathaniel Wilson is a brilliant detective (he's brilliant, the newspapers say so) with some pretty sweet tatts. (that part isn't in the newspaper, I totally made that part up) What's so sweet about Nathaniel Wilson's tattoos you may ask? Well, for starters, the tattoos give him supernatural abilities. With a quick flick of his wrist (after rolling up his sleeves first of course), zap! The unseen is now visible, ta-dah! It's okay, I wasn't impressed either, but eventually he sees peoples memories (not very newsworthy either) Nathaniel has just finished up his Amsterdam investigation, so he decides to do a little R&R at the Outlive Bar. He doesn't even get the chance to crack open a beer when the next supernatural case lands right in his lap, what are the chances of that!? (cuz he has supernatural abilities and a supernatural phenomena has just occurred at THIS exact place and time, turn the page) Looks like vacation's over Nathaniel, time to roll up your sleeves and start flashing that tattoo all over Los Angeles. Nathaniel could sure use some Mystery Tales sunglasses, because everyone in the entire city has blinding beams of lights streaming from their eyeballs! These death rays can only mean one thing.......the force won't be with them for much longer at this rate! Nathaniel brilliantly uses his spidey-senses (because he's brilliant, remember?) and picks up a newspaper, where he discovers that strange death's have been occurring for a couple of weeks! After much deliberation, he deduces that the cause of death is because they were all drained of energy. I'm sorry, what???? How exactly does a coroner determine whether or not a person has been drained of energy? Does he have an energy meter? Is there a posthumous test to prove this? Wouldn't ANY dead person be void of energy? Am I the only one who questions these ridiculous statements? Moving right along to the Hidden Object Scenes, or lack thereof. Granted, I may not have made it as far through the demo as most, because I was taking notes with my life's energy before it depletes, but I only came across one very small Interactive List Zoom Zone HOP, and one regular sized HO Interactive List find puzzle, which was repeated in the same location as a Multiple Item find puzzle! I'm not a huge fan of most HOP's, in fact, I've always wished they would add a skip feature to the HOP's, but shouldn't there be more HOP's in a HOPA game? So I guess this is more of a PAG, but I was HOPAn for a little more. There is an alternative Match 3 game to play, but there are no large matches or power-up boosters available to make it a little more appealing. The Mini Games are far too easy to master. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Restore the broken TV glass is a 2 part puzzle, by dragging glass shards correctly. The first puzzle has 3 huge chunks, the second puzzle has about 8, slightly smaller chunks of glass. 2) Rotate the small triangles to match the tiles' colors, use the arrows to rotate the large triangles. 3) After finding the balls to the pinball table, you won't become a pinball wizard, because you don't even get to play a pinball game? 4) Select green circles to find the correct route to the TV studio. Or you could use your newfound x-ray vision, if your life energy levels are good to go. 5) Free the ladies from their shackles by finding matching pairs of shackles. Of course you can use a chainsaw to cut through metal shackles, wires, rope and heavy gauge chain links, which btw, are frighteningly close to the "ladies" 6) Rotate the rings of the disks in a two part puzzle in between your chainsaw scenarios, moving one disk may affect others, actually moving one disk will affect others, all of them. 7) Choose the correct answers on the screen based on the clues in the album. 8) Swap the petals to their matching colored masks, using directional arrows to swap adjacent petals. 9) Mix ingredients to create a Curse Antidote. Any curse. Yep, with just a few household items, you too can whip up a batch of Curse Antidote. Does someone you know have a mask stuck to their face? Curse Antidote. Does someone you know have beams of light piercing through their blank eyes? Curse Antidote. Does someone you know have missing life energy? Curse Antidote. It slices, it dices, it even julienne-s fries. Curse Antidote. (available at participating stores, tax, title, fees and licensing are not included) Curse Antidote. THE UNSEEN FEARS GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Body Thief (March 16-2017) 4.0 2-Outlive (December 30-2017) n/a by: Grandma Studios This Collector's Edition has 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art pictures, 8 Music Soundtracks, replayable Movie Videos, Mini Games and Hidden Object Scenes, 14 Achievements to earn, 72 Collectible not so hidden Masks, a built in Strategy Guide, a Hidden Chapter ( Until it Sleeps) and a Bonus Chapter (Arisen) Curse Antidote!
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SUVIVOR OF SIX HOURS OF GAMEPLAY – DEFEATING A MONSTER OF A GAME! REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME – Time: 6 Hours 5 Chapters plus a Bonus Chapter - Strategy Guide: 44 pages OVERVIEW: Nathaniel! As a survivor of a reality television series, can you now survive battling a real-life evildoer, Kalfu (who resembles Spiderman’s Venom)? Unleashed after years of imprisonment within an amulet, this hideous monster is out for revenge, sucking the energy out of humans worldwide. Can you save the world? Hopefully so, but you may also want to ‘save your money’ as well by not purchasing this lackluster game. This is a good game for beginning or intermediate gamers, those who love survivor reality shows, or those who love fighting off cartoon-like monsters. From the demo, it appeared to be a promising game. I found the storyline interesting, so I purchased it. I regretted this decision afterwards! CAN YOU SURVIVE THIS GAME? This is a long game. This is one game which I feel would be better if it were shorter. I found the game tedious and slow-paced after the demo. I do feel the bonus chapter is better than the main game. It seems as if two sets of teams worked on this game – one on the main game and another on the bonus chapter. The bonus chapter is excellent. It is unfortunate that the great HOP scenes and puzzles from the bonus chapter are lacking in the main game. The graphics are cartoon-like and in some scenes, they are blurry. I found the “ditzy”heroine, Mina, distracting with her nasal, high-pitched voice. Toward the end of the main game it seemed that “filler” was added to make the game longer. The puzzles became ridiculously easy and the HOP scenes were nothing but lists of items with some scenes repeated. You collect masks which practically jump out at you. You can replay 15 HOP scenes and 15 puzzles. There is a hidden chapter which consists of locating pieces to play a jigsaw puzzle. PUT IT IN INK! Tattoos must now be the latest craze for developers! You receive two gimmicky powers in the main game which are tattooed upon your arm. They glow when they require you to use them. One of these is the ability to see things hidden by magic. The other is the ability to see other people’s memories. The latter opens an interactive search-and-replace storybook HOP scene which furthers the narrative of the story. BONUS CHAPTER: The bonus chapter is a prequel. Arrive at the island as a contestant in the survivor reality show, “Outlive.” Play jilted Mina, who is out to win back two-timing Jack from Floozie Fleur. Her deal making with the local shaman makes her the “host(ess)” of problems engulfing the whole world! The graphics, HOP scenes and puzzles are much better in this chapter. It is unfortunate that the developer did not use the story in this chapter for the main game. It is also unfortunate they did not incorporate the quality of graphics, HOP scenes and puzzles within the main game. HOP SCENES: There are eighteen (18) scenes (including mini-HOP scenes) in the main game and five (5) in the Bonus Chapter. I found the HOP scenes lacking creativity and interactivity – most being lists of items or storybook scenes with items listed in green letters. Toward the end of the game, the HOP scenes were just consistent lists of items with little or no interactivity. You can play a Match-3 game in lieu of the scenes. You can also replay 15 HOP scenes at the end of the game. MEMORY TATOO SCENES: BACK AND FORTH! When you need to use the memory tattoo, you will play a HOP scene. You will be playing many of these scenes within the game. They are all the same! The HOP scene alternates between two scenes. You first search for items which will then be returned to the scene. Most times, after you locate an item, you will then need to switch to the other scene to return it. I got “dizzy” going back-and-forth searching for an item only to return to the previous scene to replace it within the scene. PUZZLES: There are thirty-five (35) puzzles in the main game and seven (7) in the bonus chapter. Most of the puzzles are easy. I found none difficult. The ones in the bonus chapter I felt were better than the ones in the main game. They are standard puzzles seen in most games. There is one puzzle which allows you to choose the difficulty between “normal” and “hard.” However, that was the only puzzle which allowed for this. Here are sample of the puzzles with the game AFTER THE DEMO: A. Rotating tiles puzzle. Rotate four dials so that the arrows on the dials all point up. Moving one affects the others. B. Maze puzzle. Lead the “hero” through a path filled with dots to the end by going through every dot in the maze. You may not land on any dot twice. C. Map puzzle. On a map, chart a course from one end to the other, avoiding obstacles in your path. Place arrows on a grid to set up a navigation route, and then press start to see if the combination works. D. Gear puzzle. Rotate five gears with lines upon them. Connect the lines so that you create a path across all the gears from one end to the other. E. Choice between Normal and Hard. World Domination. Get more chips on the board than your opponent. Move your chip against the opponent, (the computer) by moving on one to two spaces on the board. When you encounter your opponent’s token and vice versa, the token will change to either your or your opponent’s token. F. Mathematical puzzle. Using a series of numbers which add and subtract spaces within a grid, set up a sequence which will fly a plane while avoiding storm clouds. G. Assembly puzzle. Match up 3 runes so, when combined, create a symbol given in the right-hand corner of the screen. H. Assembly puzzle. Build a house. Using a schematic, build a hut on the beach. To me the BEST puzzle of the game! (Bonus Chapter) I. Connection puzzle. Connect dots without retracing steps. (Bonus Chapter) J. Rotating tiles puzzle. Rotate triangular shaped tiles to restore a picture. (Bonus Chapter) EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game Get two special powers accessed through arm tattoos 14 Achievements Collect 72 Masks Replay 15 HOP scenes and 15 Puzzles Hidden Chapter – locate items to complete a jigsaw puzzle. 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art, Music, Movies
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Been There Done That Not only have we been there and done that with this type of game before the previous ones are sooooo much better. I sat and finished the demo only because I needed a good laugh that day. Now I dont know about anyone else but never have I seen an outline of a dead person in a paper or on the internet news paper, and if this person is a genous then I am Doogie Houzer mircle smart kid that is a doctor as a teenager. Now if you look real close you will spot that infamous tatoo of his that such wonderful things to demons. Now I really Can Not Recommend this game, but you play for yourself as this is just My Opion. Pardon the spelling as it is early morning or late night :)
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow and boring... Hello friends! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others who do a much better job than I. This won't be my usual review, as I found it difficult to push myself through this game. Not sure what happened since the last game in this series, but the graphics in this game are fuzzy in and out of close ups. Colors were a lot of blues and pinks, which are very tiring on the eyes. Game play was very good, with no problems during the demo. Animation was okay, a little choppy now and then. Voices are okay, but seem a bit bland, and we have to choose dialog again! Not a lot of music, which is okay with me. Sound FX were fairly nice when outside or in the bar, but pretty quiet elsewhere. Again, we have supernatural powers, which seemed out of place on occasion. HOPs are nothing new, we have interactive and straight HOPs. Scenes are fairly clean and items were not difficult to find. I did see that we play the same one more than once. You can switch to a match 3 if you get bored. The puzzles were painfully simple and took no time or though to complete. Hint system is helpful, but we do not have a transport feature in this one. I don't think we did any real long distance back tracking, but we did a lot of running around. Collectibles are very disappointing. All I found was that we have 72 masks, two in each scene. These are quite large and very easy to spot, so not challenge here. Definitely needed more in this department. The story line is a little confusing. I know where they were trying to go with this one, but they just didn't make it flow very well. Why is this happening, where does it come from? It's like you were thrown into the middle of a story and now have to figure out the beginning. This game moved much too slowly for me and didn't have enough action or adventure to keep me interested. Personally, I think this game was geared to a young beginner who is just trying to get the feel of this type of game. Even if I don't care for a game, I try to find something positive to say about it, and recommend it to others, but not this time. There is no challenge at all. This is my one truly bad game for the year. Fortunately, tomorrow starts a new year! As I said, I couldn't even make myself finish the demo, which I rarely ever don't do. No, I am not adding this one to my collection, but there may be some who find it to their liking. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be just what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me Based on the demo. This is awful. Don't waste your money on it.There's nothing new and nothing remotely challenging
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Unseen Fears: Outlive Collector's Edition Horrible sci-fi story! Too many of these sort of stories,
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not remotely challenging, engaging, or interesting. I realize I've submitted quite a few negative reviews this year, but let's be honest: developers, with rare exceptions, have released games with overused, trite storylines; unhidden object scenes; stupidly simple puzzles; and unimaginative gameplay. This game is a prime example. We've seen this storyline a billion times: the supernatural revenge scheme, starring characters who are helplessly inept and a villain that's not remotely frightening or evil. We've seen this gameplay a billion times too: unhidden object scenes that can be completed in 15 seconds, puzzles that a child would scoff at, endless shaped keys, and the usual laundry list of nonsensical tasks. It's about as entertaining as watching paint dry. The 'puzzles' included several jigsaws, each containing fewer than 8 pieces; versions of matching pairs; copying the clue that's right in front of you; and moving around parts of a device to match. We could all successfully solve this type of inane gameplay in our sleep, even beginners to the genre. HO scenes were a joke; no objects were hidden and the interactions were predictable. Inventory items were mostly used as soon as they were found, and most were hidden or locked up in irrational ways. Like the guy who needed his cane, which apparent broke apart into 4 pieces, 3 of which somehow managed to be locked up. Or the tile that magically ended up inside a pinball machine. I've been a fishie for more than 10 years now, and the past few years tells me what to expect for the future. The era of immersive, challenging HOPAs is dead. Mostly, what we get are games like this one, games that lack innovation, creativity, and originality. And they mostly get rave reviews, which just prompts the devs to whip out their cookie cutters for the next dull, simplistic episode.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Bad Bad I'm not quite sure how this ever even got released. I don't like dogging a game so badly, but the developer needs to take a step back and rethink their whole approach to game creation. To be honest, I wouldn't even use a coupon for this.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not My Kind Of Tea This game has a terrible theme and the graphics seem old and tired.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AN ABSOLUTELY DREADFUL GAME You play the game as Nathaniel, the Supernatural Detective. All of his life Nathaniel has been able to see things hidden by magic, and that gift or curse is what led him into his career. Outlive is the second game in the Unseen Fears series, and this one takes place in Tinsel Town USA. Our supernatural detective is taking his vacation when he stops by the Outlive Fan Bar. Everyone is very excited about the finale for the Outlive show and is gathered around the bar’s television to watch when a powerful evil entity takes over the body of the show’s winner and begins to drain the life force from her and anyone who views the show. The game continues with this absolutely horrible theme and I am actually amazed that I could stick it out until the end of the demo. I think this is one of the worst games I have played this year and I say game because it was a struggle for me to last through the demo. Awful, awful, awful! Not only is the storyline terrible but the gameplay is just as bad. The game is full of one puzzle or HOS right after another which wouldn’t be so bad if they were fun to play. I found the graphics overall to be quite cartoonish but THEN there are the cartoon strip HOPS where the style is truly taken from a comic book. I am not fond of this art style in a game and think that this developer might want to consider replacing their graphics design team. In the end I could even care less about finding collectible masks. The game is not for me and there is no way I would even want this game with a free coupon. I have spent years purchasing every CE game release and this past year, particularly towards the end of the year when the games should have been brighter and happier there were four CEs in a row that I did not purchase. I am now realizing that the world didn’t come to an end because I didn’t buy a CE and I am promising myself that if this dark and evil trend in CE games continues, I will not be buying them in the future. I have more productive and positive ways to spend my time than playing yet another game about an evil entity that wants to inhabit the body of someone else to regain entry to the human world and wreak even more havoc. No thank you! BFG you can keep your games until you come up with some new and refreshing storylines. I am so done with the dark themed games. Some of you might just love this type of game but not me.
Date published: 2017-12-30
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_27728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Unseen Fears: Outlive Collector's Edition

It's more than your average survival show...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.