Spirits of Mystery: The Last Fire Queen Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Spirits of Mystery: The Last Fire Queen Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(372.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Amax Interactive presents the next installment of the Spirits of Mystery series!

The Great Flame is almost out! As the princess, it's up to you to find your long-lost twin sister and save the realm. But it won't be an easy task. The curse on your sister is the least of your worries as you battle dark forces to reclaim the throne! Do you have what it takes to save the kingdom and take your rightful place? Find out in this spell-binding hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Explore Temploria's New Moon festival in the bonus chapter!
  • Play challenging mini-games and HOPs, and earn achievements!
  • Enjoy original videos, wallpapers, concept art, music, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1034 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: The Last Fire Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(372.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Spirits of Mystery: The Last Fire Queen Collector's Edition is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short, Easy And Kind of Boring When i played the beta version i enjoyed it, and i love most of the other Spirits Of Mystery games that i had to buy this one, but it just seemed like there was something missing and i'll admit i lost interest a few times and paused the game to do something else more than once, there wasn't really a bad guy to defeat (don't want to spoil the game so won't say more on that) and some of the puzzles were way too easy (you didn't even get a penalty for clicking too many times) the game seemed really short to, it was like 'do this, do that, make a potion and the end' there was some spelling mistakes, the appearance of the nanny didn't make sense (she looked like a mummy, why?) and like the last two games this is nothing like the original Spirits Of Mystery that i love, all in all if you want a short, easy, casual game with match three puzzles and almost no challenge then buy this game, but please wait until there's a sale on. I recommend this game for beginners anyone else will get bored.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Helpful I wanted to like this game and to support this developer. I'm just not interested in being spoon fed the game play. At first, I try to ignore the pointer changes, but when the first puzzle came up with the instructions popping up right below I exited. I really didn't give the game play a chance, so take this review with a grain of salt. With few exceptions, I won't buy games that do not include a way of turning off all the help.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as it could be... Sadly, I knew within a few minutes that this game was not for me... But I played the hour's demo just to see if it improved. Firstly, the spelling errors drove me mad! One of the HOPS has you looking for "strow" and I wasted ages before I realised it meant "straw". The puzzles were varied, and ok, but became repetitive after a short while. I found that I didn't really care about the storyline or the characters, and each location only had a couple of basic things to do before you're hurtled onto the next one. Not for me!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MAN, THESE PARENTS GIVE UP ON THEIR KIDS PRETTY EASILY! I know it's just a game, but I have a problem with the story line on so many different levels. First of all, the King and Queen give birth to twin girls, and ONE of the precious little infants supposedly has the mark of a curse near her tiny little heart. Does the King and Queen defy all odds and agree to love and raise their children the same, even though the one has a birthmark? Do they put aside their superstitions and agree that only a parents love can overcome any evil their child MAY have? Nope! They give away BOTH children, one condemned to a life of imprisonment under a frozen lake, the other to be raised hush hush by a nanny? (who obviously doesn't do a good job) Fast forward 25 years and surprise! Both children are suffering, and must find a way to reunite. Could be a happy ending, who knows, but how is it that a newborn baby was comatose for the first 25 years of her life, yet the moment she snaps to, she can walk, talk and reason? Even though I'm not all that crazy about the "message" Amax is sending on this game, I will still give them kudos for the amazing progress they are making. The graphics have improved significantly since the big eared bunny retired, and they are obviously making an effort to find new and improved CE bling. Even if you don't like the collectibles and features, you must admit that Amax puts on their thinking caps with each new game offered, which is 100% more than I see effort wise coming from other developers lately, am I wrong? Although the collectible Spells don't do a lot for me, it's simply because I'm not impressed with the battle type Match 3 games they are designed for, and because I want to play Mini Games and Puzzles in a HOPA game, if I want to play a Match 3 game, I'll buy a Match 3 game. The Hidden Object Scenes were just okay for me, although I did like the challenge of the HOP with all the skeletons. There are Interactive List item finds, Fragment Finds and scenes requiring you to replace items into their logical location. The Mini Games are a bit too simplistic, some of which are more frustrating than skill based. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Find and select identical runes by selecting two skulls at a time. 2) Use the top and bottom runes to recreate the symbols in the center. (click until they turn green, that easy) 3) Use directional arrows to figure out the path to take. Three wrong selections before filling the meter requires an extra step (see # 4) 4) Click on the bar when it passes through each lighted cell. 5) Repeat the sequence. 6) Select the deadbolts to release them, clicking on one may affect others. 7) Select and place banner fragments that are next to each other, scrolling up and down the length of the banner. 8) Match 3 or more tokens in a row in a Match 3 battle type game. This is where you will use your collected "Skills" which can block enemies once, remove a vertical line, or remove a 4 square area on the board for example. You can choose 3 skills to use per game. 9) Catch your sisters hand by clicking fast, really? What happens if you don't? SPIRITS OF MYSTERY GAMES AVAILABLE IN ORDER Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Amber Maiden (January 5-12) 4.2 2-Song of the Phoenix (April 12-12) 4.7 3-The Dark Minotaur (December 27-12) 4.4 4-The Silver Arrow (December 12-13) 4.2 5-Chains of Promise (August 13-15) 3.5 6-Family Lies (March 24-16) 3.6 7-The Fifth Kingdom (January 12-17) 4.2 8-Illusions (June 15-17) 3.0 9-The Moon Crystal (August 19-17) 3.3 10-The Last Fire Queen (January 20-2018) n/a This Collector's Edition version has 8 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art pictures, 4 Music Soundtracks, 7 Screensavers, 7 Movie Videos, 15 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 19 re-playable Mini Games, 5 Achievements to earn, 12 Skills to collect and use in the Match 3 battles, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Suspend your intelligence upon venturing into this game (review based on demo) At the very outset of this game, you will have to suspend your intelligence and any form of reason. Twin girls are sent away at birth. One living under an ice lake with a curse around her heart, and the other one in a coma somewhere. The one who has been in a coma all her life wakes up because her sister is in trouble and needs help. She wakes up able to walk, talk and use her special fire skill. To help her sister, she must first break out of her home and gets no help from the creepy looking nanny. I'm hoping nanny has some kind of sixth sense to get around because her head and eyes are swathed in some kind of scarf with knitting needles sticking out of it. To break out of her home, the girl who has been in a coma begins a quest for amulets and keys. Some of which are frozen in blocks of ice. Once she breaks out, she immediately has to battle a giant which is where those collectible spells come into play. At the beginning of the game, we are warned of violence and disturbing content. I haven't found anything more disturbing than the story. Even tho you have to check your reason at the outset, the game is a good effort. I liked the mini games I've run into so far. None have been hard but some are a little frustrating. The HO scenes so far have been the usual interactive list type with very little interaction. And there were a couple of spelling errors which leads you have to click all over the place. Example: "strow" instead of straw. I kept wondering what strow was!!! The graphics are of course excellent and the voice acting is over the top good. Can't comment on the music because I don't listen to it. There are few achievements and about 12 spells to collect and that is the extent of the colllectable content aside from the usual CE offers. After such an inauspicious beginning, I may pass up the CE and wait for the SE when I can purchase it with a coupon but I will get it just because I would like to see where it takes us.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sun,snow,rain,fire,volcano princess way to many this series is okay butt running out of ideas just like witch series it depends on what you like
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from why did they change it do you know how hard it is to find dark gruesome games why did they change it by the sounds of the beta i would love to of played it. so not buying it at the moment
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They fooled me Be warned!! This is NOT the Spirits of Mystery we have grown to love. No Isa, No Nana. This was a different game entirely with the same name. First off the game was real short. I had it finished in about 2 hours I usually like the games I buy, but I thought this was one of the other ones. Just didn't live up to what I am use too. Story line poor, wasn't that hard either, just not happy with this game.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst of the Series I love this series of games, but this one felt super rushed. The story was not very engaging and there were typos EVERYWHERE. Hope they start putting more effort into these games again, the first few were amazing.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What Happened to Amax? I'm not sure what happened to AMAX. Ever since they changed their name from ERS, the games have gone down the tubes. Very short games, poor quality graphics, and stories that leave much to be desired. This game is just a terribly awkward mess. I really hope they find their groove once again. As it is, I can't recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Skip this one, the story is awful and the games are boring This is one of the worst ones I've played in awhile, from the gruesome visuals to the nonsensical storyline. The graphics are fine in terms of quality, but the voicework and the music are so inconsequential that you kind of wonder why they even bothered to make half a game. Do not purchase the CE. The Bonus game is even more ridiculous than the main game. None of the characters are developed, it's not immersive at all.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Say What!? You aren't going to believe this synopsis and neither do I! The King and Queen have twin daughters, one of whom is born with a curse mark on her body. So they imprison one in an ice lake and banish the other to a monastery with a nanny. So both girls sleep through the first 25 years of their lives and awaken walking and talking! Fara, in the monastery, awakens from a bad dream at the end of her 25 year nap and Nanny sends her to find keys and seals and other gratuitous objects to get out of the locked monastery and rescue her sister who Nanny guesses is in peril. Good stuff: Maybe this is the last game in the series. Bad stuff: Everything else! The story makes no sense. The puzzles and HOPs are very familiar. Almost everything is locked and sealed. If it is not locked and sealed, it is frozen or missing. The nanny character has bandages that encompass a weird headdress and her eyes, leaving the impression that she is blind. This is not the slow meandering Nanny we've come to dislike in the series. This is a whole new one to frown upon. You play as Fara the princess left to sleep away her first 25 years in the monastery and awakened by a nightmare of her sister, Sybil, in peril. You hope off your couch already to do battle to rescue her. Presumably you have no need of food, clothing, or facts. The first few games in this series were better than the ones we've been seeing lately. Unfortunately this new entry is a giant leap into quicksand. Also note: the warning about disturbing scenes must refer to the rest of the game as there was nothing in the demo you couldn't find in a snarky comic book. Please play the demo.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not At All What I Expected Note to self; do not purchase a game without trying the demo first. That's what I did with this one since I have all the other Spirit of Mystery games and loved them. I had a hard time finishing this because I was not pleased with it at all. In fact, I didn't even play the bonus game. What in the world were the developers thinking?? This was nothing like the others. You can bet that if another Spirit of Mystery is created I'll play the demo first. What a disappointment. Other comments have explained the details of this game, so I won't go into that.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you want quality, ignore this game! This game is pretty standard for its type. I won't go into the details of the plot since others have done that. The quality of the plot, character portrayals, sounds, etc. were acceptable, though certainly not at a level that warranted distribution or price. [I bought the CE game] The bonus game had the weakest plot and character development. A character with critical impact shows up at the end without explanation, but with an unclear purpose--except to facilitate the plot's conclusion. A reference is made to this new character's relationship with the "villain," but when the villain turns on her, the Fire Queen immediately trusts her without one question. Not logical! What really annoyed me was the poor grammar and punctuation. I am tired of paying for games with weak plots, poorly developed characters, and that are poorly EDITED! The bonus game appeared to be an afterthought and was not ready for distribution. It was certainly not reviewed and edited for mistakes, particularly in English grammar and language. There were too many items in mini-games with incorrect words describing the objects, and worse, the grammar was atrocious! In one section a repeated phrase (using a HINT) was "I need some [singular noun]," For example, "I need some ladder." Actually, there were punctuation errors throughout both the primary game and the bonus games. If the developer of a game is not a native English-speaker, but the game is promoted to and sold to English-speakers, then please have an English speaker (who knows English grammar and punctuation) review and edit it! Yes, it affects the VALUE of the game! I would recommend this approach to whatever language in which the game is presented. Overall, this game was not worth the CE price!
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best game The storyline was a little odd but it was the spelling errors that made me feel like the developers of this game just couldn't be bothered. "Rotaded", "Agressive", "Strow", "Hart". Come on people. It always irritates me when the voice actors don't pronounce the main characters names the same way but in this game, one of the twins' name was spelled Sybill, Sybil and Sibil. I have several hundred games from Big Fish and normally love them all. The quality of this game is disappointing.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Walk in the Fog I've played the demo version of Spirits of Mystery: The Last Fire Queen. I haven't tried other games from this series before. The game is dark, full of skeletons and spiders. Adequately to the visual setting, music is pretty heavy too. At first it provides strong emotional background, but soon becomes weary. There is couple of solutions I haven't seen in other HOPA games, such as puzzle you need to slide up and down (I've almost given up, as you can't skip mini games in demo version). One game I (still) don't understand is the one with walking in a blizzard - is there any clue why should I choose certain direction? I felt as if it was completely random and kept failing, it was pretty confusing experience. Perhaps the game is not my type, or maybe this is the fact that demo version ended long before the time counter in Big Fish app, but I'm not going to buy this one.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT waste money or time on the collector's edition The rest of the game has been covered very well, so this review will focus on the bonus chapter. To put it simply: It’s short. It’s simplistic. It’s unfinished. And I mean really unfinished. There’s a default message that appears when clicking on almost anything… “you need some <whatever>.” As in, “you need some sheers,” or “you need some splinter,” or “you need some hammer.” There’s a story-style hidden object scene with no story. In the main game, a book opens and a story is narrated. You have to click on items in the story. In the bonus chapter, the book opens and you get text like, “Evil son. Witch captured.” The phrases read like notes to whoever was supposed to actually write the story and never got around to it. Then there are the notes scattered around various scenes, which are meant to add flavor to the nonexistent story. Bad phrasing, modern lingo, awkward sentence structures… once again, it read like something put in as a placeholder until the actual writer stepped in. The chapter is meant as a prequel to the main story, yet makes no sense at all and is not enjoyable to play. Don’t waste your time or money on the collector’s edition.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful this game was a mangled mess. this review is based on about 3/4 th of this mess. the "storyline" was bizarre..so many puzzles, and eveything...EVERYTHING.. was locked up......you had to solve a weird and oft times silly puzzle to advance . just a weird and poorly thought out mess.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1½ stars...predictable and easy. I had hope that this dev's name change hearkened a new approach to game development. Sadly, every AMAX game has played exactly like an ERS game: shallow storyline, ridiculously easy gameplay, and gross departures from logic. Your parents, the king and queen, buried your infant twin sister under ice and sent you away to be raised by a blind nanny. Frankly, that would be my cue to depart this kingdom ASAP, and find a place to live where there aren't sociopaths. But you obey your nanny instead, and set off to rescue your twin sister and "save the realm." Which, apparently, involves lots of running back and forth in the castle to find shaped keys and solve simplistic mini-games. Exploration mostly involves finding an obstacle, then finding the item to overcome the obstacle. This isn't remotely difficult, since the solution is always a step or two away from the problem. The one HO scene I played was an exceedingly easy "replace the objects in the scene." This is a puzzle-heavy game, but don't worry: none of the puzzles is remotely challenging. Most don't even qualify as puzzles, being in the "copy the clue" category. There's far too much hand-holding, and the custom difficulty setting offers too few options to increase the difficulty. Translation errors abound. The graphics are dark and gloomy, mostly grey with a few desaturated colors here and there. While this is light years better than the usual glowing neon palette of today, the monotonous palette made every scene look similar. Cutscenes are cartoonish. The music is rather repetitive, but voiceovers are decent. You might like this if you prefer extremely easy gameplay. Experts will be bored to tears. This isn't a five-star game by any stretch of the imagination.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What language is this in?? I have just finished this game and am ever so glad to see it end. The English is *atrocious*! It was hard to understand what was being said which got monotonous fast. There is one annoying game that repeats endlessly and makes no sense. The music was also repetitive and got on my nerves. I was quite disappointed in this game. It was frustrating and fragmented.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ARGH! If you are going to release an English-language game... ... then get someone to proof the game! Between the spelling errors and the bizarre grammar in a lot of the things you were actually *supposed* to read, my enjoyment of the game was close to nil. That's sad, because it could have been a really fun game. I still have not figured out how the match-three "block" power-up actually works, but other than that it could have been quite good. It was not.
Date published: 2018-03-05
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_27827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: The Last Fire Queen Collector's Edition

Can you find your sister and save the kingdom?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.