Silver Tale

Silver Tale

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(126.57 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take a fantastical journey across the kingdom. Solve quests, collect rare artifacts, build upgrades, and even craft new items! Traverse huge levels and solve mind-bending puzzle challenges in this innovative new match-3 experience!

Delve into the deepest caves of the kingdom to collect the rare silver holly plants to save the King's life!

  • Build dozens of upgrades across the kingdom.
  • Discover hundreds of items and solve quests.
  • Craft your own items at the local blacksmith!
  • Earn tokens to spend at the casino.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 363 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Silver Tale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(126.57 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Silver Tale is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I play this game most every day. It is fun, challenging and not too complicated. There are a lot of levels so it is not over too soon or you can replay some areas that you may not have done very well on. I only wish there were more games by Playcademy similar to this one.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Good clear graphics, beautiful music, very challenging. No lagging in this game. looked at other similar games nothing compares to Silver Tale. Wish they'd come out with a part 2.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic game! Hours and hours of match-3 fun in a great concept! Try it, you'll love it!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First EVER review.... This Game is that good I bought this game last year .... I generally do not buy these kind of games but so soon as I started playing I was addicted! I generally like Dark / Horror / Supernatural story games, but seeing as I have played the majority on here I thought I would try something new. This game is so addictive.... I couldn't wait to get home to play this every day. Buy this game, it is worth it, I really hope they make a sequel as I would buy it in a heartbeat!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The swords and sorcery are there! The thing with online Match 3's like Candy Crush is that since they're free play, the quality is dimmer. The matching is really the main highlight. With this Match 3, the money paid for it, means there are much more to this than just matching. You: feed your horse build powerful items gain magic power-ups complete side quests dig tunnels There is so much more, but these are things that make this Match 3 a cut above the rest!
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping my interest! I didn't understand that this is a really good game until half an hour in because there are several elements to pay attention to and things were happening and I didn't know why. But I figured it out and if I can, anybody can. I am currently on level 50 something and the game has become quite challenging. At each level you have a limited number of moves. The number can seem quite generous sometimes but then you find that there are several 'boards' to complete and growing number of obstacles: frozen tiles, locked tiles, boxes, tiles that are hard to get to. The primary goal of each level it to secure all the red colored tiles. But there are also artifacts to collect and tools necessary for advancement, and various and sundry items that people you meet along the journey need, and they will reward you if you help them out. You can choose to move on after securing all the red tiles or you can choose to continue playing, if you have enough moves left, to clear all the boards of supplies and artifacts and keys. And there is your horse to consider, your means of transport; he needs food and care. There are power-ups to help you but they are not liberal in their appearance. This is a Match-3 game with an intriguing element of strategy. We meet a number of characters along the way and I enjoyed the slightly wry humor of most of them. Well done.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game, very engaging This is a terrifically designed match 3 game. Interesting, with lots going on. Unfortunately there is a slot machine element, which goes against my ethics, so I won't be continuing to play it. If it wasn't for that, this would be my all time favorite match 3 game.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be called Gold Tale Wonderfully different game. Lots of fun. I really like this game. Lots of levels, strategies and portals, etc.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silver Tale is wonderful This is one of the best games I have purchased. I have been playing it for days now. Not finished yet. I have about 4 more conquests to go. I hope another game like this one comes out soon. I can't wait to get off work and start playing this game.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silver Tale is Great! I love this game. It's complex yet simple and never gets boring. I like how it notifies me of upgrades and bonus items that's available, instead of my having to browse through all the places to find them. I never remain stuck on a level for more than 3 or 4 times on the difficult ones before I make it. Great time, a lot of fun.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect, just perfect! This game has it all! long time since i had so much fun:)
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fun This is a long game. In order to finish, it has to hold your focus and interest over a number of days. This game did so, hands down. I can't wait for the same developers to release another one. Runefall, its predecessor was also very much fun and I played it to the end as well.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WANT MORE OF THESE ! This game was soooo fun that I am now going through withdrawals. I have been searching thru the match 3 games to find something similar with NO luck. It is challenging, creative and I love the accents. I did not want the playing to end - I love this game !!!
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yet Absorbing Match3, with a great story line, interesting characters and the most clever dialogue I have seen in any game.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs up to this match 3 I enjoyed Runefall, but found it had a few minor shortfalls - but in this game they've all been cleaned up and polished. A match 3 game, with extras including coins to help you buy power-ups. 3 main types of match 3 sets within the game, and each set of levels getting harder as you go along. Kept me entertained on and off for weeks. Definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging match 3 game This is one of the BEST Match 3 games I have played in a while....very challenging levels and an interesting story...I am very very happy that I manage to complete the 200 levels. Some of the levels were so challenging that I almost gave up BUT I decided to persevere. ...and I am glad that I did. Felt so good when I finally completed the game!!! Level 199 proved to be the most difficult...but I finally cleared it...what a relief. All in all ....it has been a GREAT GAME!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real winner for the match 3 genre Love this game. You can spend hours you don't have wound up in it. This is a great strategy game as you have to collect objects throughout the game in order to make the road traveled easier, not harder. However, you have to gauge when to concentrate on clearing all the required red tiles vs. other tiles that contain the hidden objects you need. The only piece that I find confusing is the collecting of shields that you need to craft items that keep your horse going, which gives you extra moves. Background music contributes to the atmosphere, graphics are crisp, tiles are easy to see. Great game for all members of the family.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect Another masterpiece by PlayAcademy this match 3 designed like an online or FTP game! The tiles are not so tiny and the challenge is guaranteed. The level of frustration doesn't get so high and that's a very good feature in my opinion. I've started more than ten days ago and I'm still playing. The only complaint is that there are just two game modes, relaxed and limited moves, while the timed mode is lacking.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from im hooked! This is by far the best match 3 i have played. Im hooked and dont want to finish it. It has something to do on every level rewarding you and keeping you going. You have mini challenges along the way, helping people to finish their quests too. I love the way it keeps you envolved not like some games where the reward to too far away or too hard to achieve, this is instant and constant keeping you interested. The music is nice, calming too, and the charactures are quite amusing. The graphics are well drawn and better that a lot of others out there. Please bring out another one quickly!!!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This is a great game to pass the time, it's challenging and has enough elements to keep you on your toes
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Buy I can't remember the last time I when looking for other games by the same author. Not since the "jewel quest" series have i been so impressed by a match3 game! The graphics are adult looking and not childish like they make so many match3 games. The story line although far between each level adds thought to the game, and the levels themselves are HARD - as you go - something many match3 games don't do. They forget they're dealing with adults in these better games and not the kids who play many of the match3 games because they're EASY - This game is not for kids and it's not easy but that's what makes the game worth the money! Try the hour free but that really doesn't show the true game - it's worth the money!!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Match 3 Game! This is one of the best Match 3 games I have played. There are so many extra fun things to do besides making matches. I was absolutely addicted to it! Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game I loved, loved, loved it. It is long and challenging. I played relaxed and had to really think.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 200 Levels of Fun One of the best Match 3's. You have a horse to name and kept fed. You meet people along the way that ask you to do favors for them. Not only do you match 3 to eliminate the red tiles but you need to clear the entire board to gain items to continue to multiple boards, to get keys and to finally get badges for each level. There are also puzzles that you have to complete in a set number of moves. There is a slot machine to obtain power-ups or other items; there is also a "daily" prize.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Match 3 One of the best match 3 games I have played. Really good challenges if you want to achieve all 3 stars and medal for each level. I highly recommend this one!
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bargain! One of the best Match 3 games I have played. There are so many challenges and it is never boring..
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Long Game If you like challenging match 3 this is it. I play a little every day. It is a great escape and very long. If you don't get a perfect score on all of them in the beginning, you can go back and play them once you have leveled up.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silver Tale I really liked this game. Plenty of levels for a change and quite challenging. .
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS is what a real Match 3 should be! I run across one of these gems now and then while trying to find a decent match 3 to play. Worth every penny paid! What a total delight. It had been awhile since I had played a match 3 like this so it took me a bit to get back into its many ins and outs. Highly recommend you start out playing this game in the relaxed non-timed mode until you feel you totally understand it. I believe you can switch modes mid-game if you feel you need the challenge of the timed mode. Frankly, this game is so much fun in relaxed mode I never felt the need to go timed. The dialog is hilarious and there are so many things to do that you can certainly get caught up in "marathon" play. Love this game! It takes some getting used to and time playing to "get" it all, but what a ride! Have fun!
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an addictave game. Been playing for a few hours and the music I recognized from the Fable game. I usually play adventure and hidden objects, but thought I would try this and have thoroughly enjoyed every minute. At first it looked a little confusing, but once you get into it, it's great. The graphics, voice overs, and music all go together. I highly recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2016-04-27
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_24675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Silver Tale

Explore a fantastical world and save the King in this innovative new match-3 experience!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.