Silver Tale

Silver Tale

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(126.57 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take a fantastical journey across the kingdom. Solve quests, collect rare artifacts, build upgrades, and even craft new items! Traverse huge levels and solve mind-bending puzzle challenges in this innovative new match-3 experience!

Delve into the deepest caves of the kingdom to collect the rare silver holly plants to save the King's life!

  • Build dozens of upgrades across the kingdom.
  • Discover hundreds of items and solve quests.
  • Craft your own items at the local blacksmith!
  • Earn tokens to spend at the casino.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 363 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Silver Tale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(126.57 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Silver Tale is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revisiting & Discovering A Great Game I purchased this game in April 2016 but hardly played it. I was so bored a month ago and desperate for a really great Match 3, so I re-downloaded it and now I cannot stop playing it! What was I thinking almost two years ago that I didn't even get halfway through? There are so many reviews about the game and I want to say that I agree with all the 5-star ones: beautiful music, challenging game play, the use of strategy and so many different ways to earn power ups. Love moving to other boards and seeing different icons added. Silver Tale is billed as an "innovative experience" and that is certainly true. I dread finishing it. Everything pales beside it. But I wrote this review to encourage people to revisit certain games, as I did this one, and you may be pleasantly surprised at your improved competency or openness to a new experience!
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Match 3 should be!! This game is worth every penny! It's LONG - and I mean LONG - I put in a ton of hours. The match 3's are challenging, there's a slot machine to earn more items, there's a daily login prize, plus a bunch of RPG elements. You have to collect items and make things with the Blacksmith, feed your horse so he... like. DOESN'T DIE. It's just great. I had so many extra items and materials I would love to have exchanged them for gold to buy special items to get thru the harder levels - and you NEED those items. So save your gold. I also love the journey through the kingdom and that the characters you meet along the way were actually voiced by excellent voice actors. This game has ruined me for Match 3's! Really - if you love Match 3's or want to try the genre, Silver Tales is a MUST BUY.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply OUTSTANDING! Wow! I have never written a review for a game before, but I just had to for this one. This game has some great graphics, story, the BEST voice acting I have ever heard in any game ever! The actors deliver the lines so realistically, and most are quite humorous! TONS of levels to play, and challenges in between, lots of variety, made me TOTALLY ADDICTED! I hope they make a 2ND one, just as good, and use the same voice actors! A WINNER! AAAA+++++++++++++++++
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my fav so far i play it over and over again...its just so chilling. anybody knows a similar match3 game? this is the best match3 game by far!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runefall & Silver Tale Rule - Champions of M3 Games Like Runefall - Silver Tale is SENSATIONAL ! ! ! If you enjoy challenges requiring strategy and the love of objectives you'll really be totally fascinated by Silver Tale. Be patient with yourself while you find a comfortable game plan to conquer the complexity of the game. This is the most fun I have had in a super long time. Feed your horse, help the residents accomplish their goals, and follow the map to complete your quests. Mini games can get you wondering why but after you pat yourself on the back and keep going on, the reward is SATISFACTION in saying Yeah I did it ! ! ! ! ! You deserve the hours and hours of fun this game provides. The limited moves are quite manageable if you save power-ups for emergency use only. Store up your gold to spend wisely. Keep your horse status showing HEALTHY so you get 10 extra moves per standard level. Just click on your horse to see if you will get the extra moves or lose moves because horse isn't healthy. Ready, set, go..............
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I play this game most every day. It is fun, challenging and not too complicated. There are a lot of levels so it is not over too soon or you can replay some areas that you may not have done very well on. I only wish there were more games by Playcademy similar to this one.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Good clear graphics, beautiful music, very challenging. No lagging in this game. looked at other similar games nothing compares to Silver Tale. Wish they'd come out with a part 2.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic game! Hours and hours of match-3 fun in a great concept! Try it, you'll love it!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First EVER review.... This Game is that good I bought this game last year .... I generally do not buy these kind of games but so soon as I started playing I was addicted! I generally like Dark / Horror / Supernatural story games, but seeing as I have played the majority on here I thought I would try something new. This game is so addictive.... I couldn't wait to get home to play this every day. Buy this game, it is worth it, I really hope they make a sequel as I would buy it in a heartbeat!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The swords and sorcery are there! The thing with online Match 3's like Candy Crush is that since they're free play, the quality is dimmer. The matching is really the main highlight. With this Match 3, the money paid for it, means there are much more to this than just matching. You: feed your horse build powerful items gain magic power-ups complete side quests dig tunnels There is so much more, but these are things that make this Match 3 a cut above the rest!
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping my interest! I didn't understand that this is a really good game until half an hour in because there are several elements to pay attention to and things were happening and I didn't know why. But I figured it out and if I can, anybody can. I am currently on level 50 something and the game has become quite challenging. At each level you have a limited number of moves. The number can seem quite generous sometimes but then you find that there are several 'boards' to complete and growing number of obstacles: frozen tiles, locked tiles, boxes, tiles that are hard to get to. The primary goal of each level it to secure all the red colored tiles. But there are also artifacts to collect and tools necessary for advancement, and various and sundry items that people you meet along the journey need, and they will reward you if you help them out. You can choose to move on after securing all the red tiles or you can choose to continue playing, if you have enough moves left, to clear all the boards of supplies and artifacts and keys. And there is your horse to consider, your means of transport; he needs food and care. There are power-ups to help you but they are not liberal in their appearance. This is a Match-3 game with an intriguing element of strategy. We meet a number of characters along the way and I enjoyed the slightly wry humor of most of them. Well done.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game, very engaging This is a terrifically designed match 3 game. Interesting, with lots going on. Unfortunately there is a slot machine element, which goes against my ethics, so I won't be continuing to play it. If it wasn't for that, this would be my all time favorite match 3 game.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be called Gold Tale Wonderfully different game. Lots of fun. I really like this game. Lots of levels, strategies and portals, etc.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silver Tale is wonderful This is one of the best games I have purchased. I have been playing it for days now. Not finished yet. I have about 4 more conquests to go. I hope another game like this one comes out soon. I can't wait to get off work and start playing this game.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silver Tale is Great! I love this game. It's complex yet simple and never gets boring. I like how it notifies me of upgrades and bonus items that's available, instead of my having to browse through all the places to find them. I never remain stuck on a level for more than 3 or 4 times on the difficult ones before I make it. Great time, a lot of fun.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect, just perfect! This game has it all! long time since i had so much fun:)
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fun This is a long game. In order to finish, it has to hold your focus and interest over a number of days. This game did so, hands down. I can't wait for the same developers to release another one. Runefall, its predecessor was also very much fun and I played it to the end as well.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WANT MORE OF THESE ! This game was soooo fun that I am now going through withdrawals. I have been searching thru the match 3 games to find something similar with NO luck. It is challenging, creative and I love the accents. I did not want the playing to end - I love this game !!!
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yet Absorbing Match3, with a great story line, interesting characters and the most clever dialogue I have seen in any game.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs up to this match 3 I enjoyed Runefall, but found it had a few minor shortfalls - but in this game they've all been cleaned up and polished. A match 3 game, with extras including coins to help you buy power-ups. 3 main types of match 3 sets within the game, and each set of levels getting harder as you go along. Kept me entertained on and off for weeks. Definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging match 3 game This is one of the BEST Match 3 games I have played in a while....very challenging levels and an interesting story...I am very very happy that I manage to complete the 200 levels. Some of the levels were so challenging that I almost gave up BUT I decided to persevere. ...and I am glad that I did. Felt so good when I finally completed the game!!! Level 199 proved to be the most difficult...but I finally cleared it...what a relief. All in all ....it has been a GREAT GAME!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real winner for the match 3 genre Love this game. You can spend hours you don't have wound up in it. This is a great strategy game as you have to collect objects throughout the game in order to make the road traveled easier, not harder. However, you have to gauge when to concentrate on clearing all the required red tiles vs. other tiles that contain the hidden objects you need. The only piece that I find confusing is the collecting of shields that you need to craft items that keep your horse going, which gives you extra moves. Background music contributes to the atmosphere, graphics are crisp, tiles are easy to see. Great game for all members of the family.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect Another masterpiece by PlayAcademy this match 3 designed like an online or FTP game! The tiles are not so tiny and the challenge is guaranteed. The level of frustration doesn't get so high and that's a very good feature in my opinion. I've started more than ten days ago and I'm still playing. The only complaint is that there are just two game modes, relaxed and limited moves, while the timed mode is lacking.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from im hooked! This is by far the best match 3 i have played. Im hooked and dont want to finish it. It has something to do on every level rewarding you and keeping you going. You have mini challenges along the way, helping people to finish their quests too. I love the way it keeps you envolved not like some games where the reward to too far away or too hard to achieve, this is instant and constant keeping you interested. The music is nice, calming too, and the charactures are quite amusing. The graphics are well drawn and better that a lot of others out there. Please bring out another one quickly!!!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This is a great game to pass the time, it's challenging and has enough elements to keep you on your toes
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Buy I can't remember the last time I when looking for other games by the same author. Not since the "jewel quest" series have i been so impressed by a match3 game! The graphics are adult looking and not childish like they make so many match3 games. The story line although far between each level adds thought to the game, and the levels themselves are HARD - as you go - something many match3 games don't do. They forget they're dealing with adults in these better games and not the kids who play many of the match3 games because they're EASY - This game is not for kids and it's not easy but that's what makes the game worth the money! Try the hour free but that really doesn't show the true game - it's worth the money!!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Match 3 Game! This is one of the best Match 3 games I have played. There are so many extra fun things to do besides making matches. I was absolutely addicted to it! Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game I loved, loved, loved it. It is long and challenging. I played relaxed and had to really think.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 200 Levels of Fun One of the best Match 3's. You have a horse to name and kept fed. You meet people along the way that ask you to do favors for them. Not only do you match 3 to eliminate the red tiles but you need to clear the entire board to gain items to continue to multiple boards, to get keys and to finally get badges for each level. There are also puzzles that you have to complete in a set number of moves. There is a slot machine to obtain power-ups or other items; there is also a "daily" prize.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Match 3 One of the best match 3 games I have played. Really good challenges if you want to achieve all 3 stars and medal for each level. I highly recommend this one!
Date published: 2016-05-05
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_24675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Silver Tale

Explore a fantastical world and save the King in this innovative new match-3 experience!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.