Hidden Expedition: The Fountain of Youth
Exclusive

Hidden Expedition: The Fountain of Youth

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(307.60 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Eipix proudly presents the next installment of the popular Hidden Expedition series! While supervising a restoration project in Sigiriya, your fellow H.E.L.P. agents have gone missing! Follow in the path of Ferdinand Magellan's historic voyage to locate your coworkers, and uncover what Aturnin's crew is really looking for. Travel the world in this compelling hidden-object puzzle adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 563 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: The Fountain of Youth

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(307.60 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition: The Fountain of Youth is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this game Enjoyed this game and would recommend it. I played the basic game. It was just long enough to give a pleasant game play - sometimes if a game is too long, I tend to just want to get it over with and too short and you feel a little cheated. The only downer to mention is that sometimes getting the pointer in the exact right place was a little tetchy. Would recommend this game and happy playing.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Incredible! After so many games without challenge this one is truly interesting, but not boring. The storyline is wonderful, with a great final. Very long game with an original and pretty graphics design and artwork. Seeing is believing, and it really worths your money ;)
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game i have played all of the Hidden Expedition games. i love to learn about the fun fact.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid game in a mostly solid series. ;) Based on the completed game: I just started playing more games from this series within the last month or so, & I'm very glad I did, because for the most part, I've found them to be solid, enjoyable games. I especially like installments such as this one, where we travel to a variety of exotic locations & have interesting characters to interact with. The balance of all aspects of HOPA is very good, & even late in the game, the HO scenes maintain a high level of quality, in that they offer a mix of formats, are multi-layered & interactive, & the graphics are at the very least up to par, & in some case, quite rich. The selection of mini-games is very good, offering both variety & a good range of degree of difficulty, & including at least one that was wholly new to me. Back & forthing is kept in check by the fact that areas close behind us as we complete them, & gameplay overall is intuitive w/o lapsing into handholding. The graphics are mostly very good; in the beach screen, it's a pleasure to pause for a moment to take in the lapping waves & trailing clouds, & watch the gulls flying by. Lastly, as always, we have the infusion of humor which is one of the things I know this dev by, & which I set store by; if a dev makes me laugh, I will always at least consider their games. If you enjoy well balanced HOPA games that provide you the opportunity to put your brain to good use while playing them, I highly recommend doing the demo for this one, & seeing what you think. Happy gaming, all. :)
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from . Really liked it a lot. It played for about six hours and was fun. Not too hard. 2016
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, very quick at the end The game was really good. But this game, like so many others, seems to rush the last 1/3-1/4 of the game. The last part seemed more like a bonus game than part of an actual game. It went very quickly. It was easier to find what I needed and very little travel or thought as to where to put the objects. But the game in and of itself was fairly long. Other than that, the game had great graphics, the HOS were different than your usual junk piles... well, they had them but they were done differently. And sometimes there were multiple parts to the HOS. I enjoyed the variety. Puzzles were on the easier side. Voice overs were done well. I don't know about the sound because I never play with it on. It was well in keeping with the other Hidden Expedition games... and I liked reading the fact cards that are unique to this series. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who knew? Fountain of Youth exists! Playing this game made me feel like I was James Bond whooshing through exotic locales like Sri Lanka, Seville Spain, and Socora. There are trivia fact cards about these exotic locales and turtles to explore. The storyline is above average, engaging, and as believable as those encountered in the movies. The voice overs, characters, and animation are LIKE that of an adventure movie. The HOS are varied, with many interactions to obtain the objects. Mini games are mostly easy, but not boring. This is good old fashioned adventure game that should have broad appeal to men or women, old or young.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really wanted to like this game Hidden Expedition has been a favorite series of mine ever since I played Smithsonian Hope Diamond, so I seriously wanted to give this game a higher rating. The beginning showed promise, and some of the storyline and most of the puzzles were okay. However, this game completely lagged in the middle. Nothing made sense, and playing became tedious. I ended up constantly consulting the map for hints on where to go to next because I lost interest. I don't expect a casual game to be a true source of historical data, but this one really missed the mark in that area: PONCE DE LEON was the explorer who discovered Florida and searched for the Fountain of Youth. Magellan discovered the Strait of Megellan and was the first European explorer to cross the Pacific Ocean. The last third of this game did get better though, and I felt a pang of nostalgia for my beloved H.E.L.P. team, and I actually started to enjoy the experience again. That's why I gave three stars instead of two. I only recommend this game for those wanting to complete their collection.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Again, much too long Sometimes "long" works, but not when it begins to get tedious due to awkward gameplay which I am beginning to find with games from this developer. Transporter map was very confusing and I resorted to using the HINT to move around and using it even more toward the end just to get the game over with. Good thing it had a custom setting which allowed me to set both the hint and skip to refresh VERY quickly. A lot of HOS and very tedious and difficult puzzles. I assume those who like puzzles will love this game though. Storyline wasn't a new one. Voice-overs were good as were the graphics and animations. Actually characters were "stiff" though. Game was kind of a click, click, click game which got old...basically about half way through it was getting old. Whether it was actually too long or just seemed that way because it got boring I can't tell...but a game that doesn't move smoothly irritates me...especially unlocking the mint safe; I actually had to go to a forum to figure that one out which I really dislike doing. I do hope I purchased this one with a discount.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Little Story, An Average Game You are playing as a H.E.L.P. agent sent to check on three fellow agents who have not reported in to headquarters as expected. You are dropped at their assignment, an archeological site that is supposedly being restored. Your job is to rescue your colleagues, if necessary, and find out what is going on. Good Stuff: Game-play moved along, HOPs were of varied sorts, mini-games were average, a multi-stage puzzled was as aggravating as I usually find them. Story was minimal, but at least you did not crash to get to the site of the agents disappearance. There are four levels of game-play including custom, fair music, and good artwork. Bad Stuff: For good or bad, I think we all expect more from these devs, something innovative and different, or, at least, a decent story. It was OK, but not as good as some of the earlier Hidden Expedition games. Sadly, I again find myself putting a game on my "Buy" list mostly because it is the next in a long series of which I own most of the games. And, eventually, I will get this game, on sale, to add to all the Hidden Expedition games in my collection. But, oh, how I wish it were better! For now, I strongly urge you to check out the demo.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nope still don't like it! I demoed the CE edition when it first came out and I didn't give it very good marks. I'm afraid after almost finishing the game I still feel the same way! I was so happy to see a new Hidden Expedition game and that sooned turned to disappointment. First off they got the history incorrect. It's Juan Ponce de León NOT Magellan. Ok even if I overlooked the history being wrong this is still not a very good game. It's kind of all over the place. Am I looking for the fountain of Youth are they? Am I doing something with turtles? Are they? I really don't know nor do I care. In many places you need to use the hint since most of the game play makes little or no sense and where to go and what to do next is never overly apparent. It's just not logical most of the time. I think Eipix should stick to their wonderful albeit over colored graphics and they should team back up with the Smithsonian or anyone else for the story ideas and unique game ideas. It appears to me Eipix team is completely out of good stories and or unique mini games. I loved the Castle, Hope Diamond and Crown of Solomon, Dawn of Prosperity was pretty good not as good as the others,but this one isn't even in the same league with the others. It falls way way short! I honestly don't even feel like finishing it I'm so bored. Find something place it here over and over BORING! Something's also make zero sense. ie. I just got to a place where I used a nail clipper, not to clip the net holding items but to pull nails out of a wood board???? I glad I waited and got this SE edition with a free game other wise I'd really be ticked off! While it's not for me it maybe for you so demo it and see what you think. I will recommend it since it's not really really bad and it does have some lovely scenes and a custom mode for quick skipping and or hints.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish I Hadn't Bought This Turtle There are several puzzles/ mini games that cannot be skipped, including the last two mini-games that actually end the story -- a big no-no for me. Fun factor was good initially but quickly devolved into such tedium that I almost decided not to finish. The best graphic was the turtle that watches you while the game loads. It seems to be asking, "What are you doing here?" Good question.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated it! I'm sorry I wasted my money on this game! There are several mini games that you're unable to skip. A game isn't enjoyable if you can't do a game. One mini game in particular, I knew the pattern it wanted me to do, but no matter what I did, it wouldn't let me proceed. I wished I would have taken other bad reviews in consideration.
Date published: 2019-05-17
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_24254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: The Fountain of Youth

There’s more to this restoration project than meets the eye.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.