Princess of Tavern

Princess of Tavern

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(364.87 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While walking along a wooded path, Mary and her dragon Tobby stumble upon three gunmen trying to extort the Prince. Mary and Tobby step in and quickly drive the robbers away. Impressed by Mary's bravery, the Prince makes her the owner of a small diner on the edge of his kingdom. Hoping to see her again, the Prince requests Mary’s presence at the upcoming royal ball! However, there’s much work to be done if Mary and Tobby are going to make the diner their new home. Maybe they can get things up and running in time to attend!

  • 50 challenging levels
  • New improved time management gameplay
  • 5 awesome mini games
  • Earn achievements and collectables

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 762 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Princess of Tavern

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(364.87 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Princess of Tavern is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was ok there was no challenge at all there was not one round that i used all the tables. they did not get harder the more you play the cook never moved faster, by the end it still felt like the first round.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be so much better. Thought I'd give it a go, as I always do with the TM games. (Due to the lack of decent ones, BF please note for the gizillioth time I've mentioned it). This started off okay, and I like the format, but this could vastly be improved. Positives: I like the graphics. Good general format. I like having to buy the vegetables. Negatives: The main character walks far too slow (this might be upgradable later, I don't know). The chef cooks far too slow, and only cooks one dish at a time, even if you take both dishes at once, and it's the same dish! The toddler is SO annoying when she throws a tantrum if you don't bring her food or lolly literally immediately. If you seat four people, and go literally as fast at the game allows, the 3rd and 4th customers will start to bang the table. NO! There isn't physically enough tables, and you can have 4 people waiting, getting annoyed, even if you go as fast at the game physically allows. The customers are seriously inpatient. It's a real shame, as this game has real potential, but I am not buying. I can't stand a game that gets annoying so quickly. With a few basic tweaks or upgrades, this could be so much better; eg: Upgradeable speed on the main character. More tables or chairs. Faster chef who cooks more than one dish at a time, if they are delivered together. No annoying toddler. Characters not getting annoyed within seconds. I don't expect an easy game, but I don't expect a game that gets annoying after only a few levels. No buy for me.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from to slow to slow in controlling the main character.... the cook takes too much time to prepaire the food.....
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too clutzy I really liked the concept of this game but I kept getting sidelined by mostly the sponge problem. Sometimes it would work just fine but other times not. And apparently you can't cue actions if you've got the sponge, which makes no sense and takes about 3 levels of frustration to figure that out. And the problems with hitting the bubble message just right is problematic - I also discovered that accidentally hitting their thought bubble again cancels your action so I was left holding plates of whatever while the stupid baby (who lets a baby into a tavern on their own?!!) loses all patience and walks out. So I would send this one back to the drawing board for sure, but some good concepts initially.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terribly Glitchy I liked the idea and the graphics, was excited about this game. So glad I did the demo before purchasing! Often times it would glitch and not let me drop the food off. The cook takes forever and progressing is way too difficult with the glitches.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Time management games are my favourite type but this one...OMG....BORING!!!! This was so boring, not much of a story but the it was the game play that let this one down BIG time! It was so monotonous big disappointment considering the lack of new time management games. Even if this was free I wouldn't play it again! Thank goodness you get to try before you buy.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So clunky This game is poorly made. It is really hard hitting the right place with the mouse on the customers who move around a lot even though they are sitting down. Very frustrating trying to play this game. The shop, where you have to buy a certain amount of fruit/veg to be able to play a level make little sense.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great potential, but clicking issues doom it I recently finished playing the one-hour trial for "Princess of Tavern." And while there is a lot to like in this time management game, I won't be buying it to play the rest of it. The basic gist of the game is that you have been fired from your barmaid job for spilling food and drink all over a VIP customer. While walking along, you and your dragon come across three robbers threatening a prince. After driving the robbers away, the prince thanks you by giving you a run down tavern. This game is somewhat in the vain of "Diner Dash." You will need to seat your customers, take their orders, delivery their orders to them, clean up messes they make, take their money, and dispose of their used dishes. There is no bonus for doing multiple same actions (i.e., no bonus for taking two orders at the same time). Whereas most games in this genre have you manage the entire table, that is not the case here. Instead, each seat is individually managed. This means you could have one person at the table eating their food with another person waiting to have their order taken. This can result in different types of customers sitting together at the same table, which in turn can lead to bonuses or penalties in a variety of areas (time, patience, tipping, etc.). You have two employees helping you in your tavern. The first is your fire-breathing dragon. All he did during my one-hour trial play was burn all the trash I threw away. I don't know if he will end up doing more in the levels I didn't get to. The second employee is the cook. Many reviews I read complained about how slow the cook was. I didn't find this to be a problem, honestly. Yes, he could only work on one dish at a time, and it did take him a few seconds to do each dish. But I believe the game was intentionally designed this way, not a glitch like some believe it to be. I feel it was the programmers intention to always be a little slow in getting to the people waiting for a table. Plus, I did spy an tavern upgrade that seemed to indicate it would speed up the cook. As for getting all three stars on each level, the slow cook wasn't the issue for me. Instead, I simply needed to buy the latest tavern upgrade, which usually provided me with the extra customer patience needed to get the score for the third star. Most of the time, I simply bought the upgrade after getting two-stars then replayed the level to get the third stars. For one level, I replayed it three times. The first two times was to save up the money needed for the upgrade. The third time was with the upgrade, which then resulted in me getting the third star. My one and only complaint with this game, and the sole reason I gave it a one-star rating and can't recommend it for others, has to do with the finicky clicking. First of all, the area you needed to click on, especially where the customers were concerned, was quite small. This resulted in me having to repeatedly move my mouse around while clicking in an attempt to get the game to register that this is where I wanted to go. Secondly, the game wouldn't register a second click at a location if your character hadn't already visited that spot for the first click. As an example, say all four seats in my tavern were waiting for me to take their orders. I click on the first two seats, then on the cook to drop off the orders, then on the next two seats. At this point, I couldn't click on the cook a second time until my character had dropped off the first two orders. In a game where you can stack moves in advance to keep your character moving, this ended up being quite a problem for me. There is a lot of potential in this game. Hopefully the developers will do a little tinkering to improve the game. I could certainly see myself being willing to buy it if that ever happened.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible. Deleted it. The most horrible game I've ever played from BF. Two levels in I stopped and deleted it. I game to have fun, not to want to throw my laptop through the window. This game is so aggravating it made me want to do just that so poof...the game is gone. Deleted. Graphics are good but come on, no one wants to see so much red in happiness bubbles so fast and so constantly no matter what you do. No fun at all. And the waitress and cook are far too slow.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like a slow motion dream . . . I love this type of time management game, so I played for two hours in hopes the game play would improve. It never did. While the characters are cute, there are just too many other things stacked against Princess of Tavern: * The princess who serves the food moves so slowly that it's almost impossible to get three stars on a level. I saw no upgrade to speed her up. * The cook moves just as slowly. Many times I was just standing around waiting for the food to cook. * Dragging customers to their chairs is tricky. Sometimes it took two or three tries before they would sit down at the table. * Clicking two or three times to complete one action, like picking up a sponge or dumping dishes, got frustrating after a while and it wasted a lot of time. * Levels get difficult rather quickly and the customers lose patience even quicker. I was able to upgrade the patience level of the customers before I quit playing, but I didn't notice much of a change. * You have to remember whose order you turned in first so that you serve them the correct dish of food. This can be maddening when there are lots of customers. Remembering the sequence of taking the orders was the most difficult aspect of the game. * You're required to buy ingredients for the dishes being prepared but I ran out of coins. The instructions claim I can play a mini game to get more coins, but there were no mini games available that I could see. There are three restaurant locations so maybe upgrades become more readily available the longer you hang in there. It's a cute game, but it's simply too frustrating to play
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cute story but way too hard Could't get 3 stars on even the earliest levels. Takes too long to cook and main character is too slow. Only lasted 20 mins then deleted. Very tedious!!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too impatient The customers were too impatient from the very first level. Maybe I just need a little more time before it gets tough, but I can't imagine how much more impatient the customers would get by level 10.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Herky Jerky! I love TM games, but I could not even complete the first 5 levels. The characters were very slow and jerky in movements. Had to click on either the character bubble or kitchen area several times before the waitress responded. The response was also dragging, so after the click, 1-2 seconds passed before there was a response. This game has such fun and cute potential that I hated not finishing the demo and potentially buying it. Hopefully the developers can fix this game and re-release.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wow. TOO SLOW If you can't get 3 stars on the 2nd level, something is wrong. And, with this game, there definitely is: characters move too slow, too jerky. Could be a cute game but I'm not buying.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cumbersome and Amateurish Graphics were clumsy, as were the controls. Game play was cumbersome and extremely slow. Couldn't even get past Level 4 before I uninstalled. Seems they tried to model it after the Farm Frenzy games, sort of. By that I mean that you had to have the right ingredients per Level. However, there were not enough upgrades available to really advance in the game to keep the flow going. At least not that I could see. Unfortunate because many of us are always looking for a good TM game. This was NOT it. Sorry. But . . . perhaps you will like it, give it a try like I did, before you decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-05-10
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_26709, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Princess of Tavern

Feed the Tavernland and win the Prince’s heart in this time management adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.