Hidden Expedition: The Lost Paradise Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Hidden Expedition: The Lost Paradise Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(535.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment, creators of Amaranthine Voyage and Sea of Lies, invite you on a new Hidden Expedition adventure! Your memories are fuzzy after waking up on a sunny beach. Gather your thoughts and retrace your steps through tropical Costa Rica to remember how you ended up there. A rich man claims a new source of energy is linked to a dead civilization, said to be hidden under the sea. Is it lost forever, or will you be the one to unlock its secrets? Find out in this heart-pounding hidden-object puzzle adventure.

  • Learn the tragic history of the Diquis in the bonus chapter.
  • Find hidden collectibles, morphing objects, fact cards, and souvenirs.
  • Earn a variety of unique achievements.
  • Stuck in your tracks? Check out the handy strategy guide.
  • Includes soundtrack, concept art, wallpapers, and replayable HOPs and mini-games!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1038 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: The Lost Paradise Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(535.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition: The Lost Paradise Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On the plus side the puzzles, on the minus the story So, upfront and to get over with it, the story/scenario doesn't much appeal to me and in that sense, the narration and/or dialogues are kinda boring to follow. Plus, the characters are far more talkative than in any other recent game I've played. I mean... wow, so demanding all the time. But, on the bright side, this game has its own aesthetics and dynamic and is fun to interact with. Also -and this is an important factor and a huge bonus-, its puzzles, in their majority, are really well thought and have a unique twist. I also enjoyed the ambient music much, which -for some reason- travels me to the TV show "The Humans"!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice addition to the Series I really liked the game. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I think some of the games were impossible to figure our without the guide. I personally don't like games where you have to move 5 things randomly around 39 times to solve the puzzle. Great graphics, wonderful artwork, the music (especially in Cuba!) was awesome, the HOS's were varied and can be quite challenging. The story was interesting and kept my attention. Happy Holidays Eipix team, nice, solid game for the holidays. Thank you! Give it a try and decide for yourself. Happy gaming fishies!
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puttering through the Waves This was a really good game. Ran smoothly, great Characters as usual, Good working HO's, Nice puzzles. Collect morphing objects in HO's, but not sure it is in all of them, Collect Lizards, and I always forget to mention the achievement/awards for accomplishments displayed in game. The jump map was good just styled a little different so it took me a moment to get use to it. The color contrast was sharp and beautiful, Set up page nothing interactive. They need Both detectives of help take turns getting captured and sometimes escaping themselves, sometimes saved by their partner or others, Let them have a running joke between getting captured. Sam you need to give me that promotion you got because I'm tired of saving your hind end. No its your turn to get caught then I'm gonna laugh before saving you. lol something silly like that. Good game though. Goes near the top of my to buy list.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the next in this series I think Eipix has had some ups-and-downs with this series. This one is IMO better than the last. It seems (on my PC) to look a little better with the color scheme. It has a bit more story line. Seems the mini-games are pooled a bit again.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Educational HO I really liked this game. It's educational and has a good story line. I especially liked the jukebox scene, muisic and the cigar room. Very cool! More like this Please!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid game in the series If you liked the past entries, you should like this one. Solid story, excellent graphics, decent puzzles. The game is very straight forward and the HOP scenes are very easy, so if you like a more challenging game, this game probably won't be for you. If you like it more straight forward like me and you have enjoyed the series, you should enjoy this entry.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from see there is an alantis really !!!!! good game enjoyed playing it again I like this series
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the others I'm usually a fan of the Hidden Expedition series having bought most of the others but this one left me in the 'ho hum' category. Very predictable story line and way too many 'find this to do that' things. Some of the mini games were ok and the HOs weren't too bad but, overall, the story line wasn't there with the thrill factor and just didn't live up to the others in the series. Maybe the fact that this takes place on a nice sunny tropical island somewhere and everything is bright and sunny had something to do with it. Some games are better with a little darkness and intrigue and I think this is one of them. Hope the next is better. I can't not recommend this game because some may like it but it just isn't for me.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is There a Pun Here? Philip Drake is another rich man. He is in possession of an artifact presumed to belong to an ancient lost civilization. Others, by implication the descendants of that lost people, want the artifact and the clues it can provide to the location of the last outpost of the lost. You have been assigned to help/protect Mr Drake with your partner, Sam. As the people opposed to him are a seeming bunch of hot heads, this will be an interesting case for you and Sam. I beta tested this one and pleaded for more care. The result is a really average game, much the same as many others. There are no new details, interesting innovations, or even a really coherent story. You will get all the usual game elements and some CE bling. If you expect the best of HE series games, you will be disappointed. If you expect little, you'll get it. We should have had a merry Christmas present from Eipix. Maybe next time.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Go Back to the drawing board Hidden Expeditions were once great games to play, now we're being fed lame storylines. Give me back my hidden objects and jewels. How many times do we have to save the world from devious people?
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden expedition: lost paradise i was falling asleep so boring, since you have merged you are not so good, you have the upper hand but it was better before,
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Epix has ruined Hidden Expedition The Hidden Expedition series used to to be my favorite, but since Epix has taken over, they have ruined this series. Every single time I see the Epix intro I groan. No more beautiful scenery, no more intriguing story line, no more fun puzzles. This might as well be any other boring Epix series...nothing special anymore about Hidden Expedition...makes me sad.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Puzzles are the only pro to this game. The Lost Paradise has Eipix's hallmark high production values, but despite endless cutscenes and conversations, the slow-moving storyline is thinly developed, and the characterizations are shallow. HO scenes are presented with variety, but take mere seconds to complete, as all objects are in plain sight, not hidden. Much of the gameplay consists of merely clicking to advance the action. The only saving grace is some of the puzzles, which are both original and challenging. The character of Philip Drake is infinitely annoying. He repeatedly orders you around in a whining tone of voice and isn't capable of doing even the most basic of tasks for himself. Obviously, this is a device to create gameplay, but it tends to create lots of mundane gameplay, like the matching symbol parts HO, the "get our stuff from the backpack" scene, and the simplistic "unlock the briefcase" puzzle. So, other than a few of the puzzles, this is standard Eipix fare.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from review of demo this series has gone to the dogs......i played most of the demo and uninstalled it. the last 3-4 in this series have been stinkers....so is this one. zero storyline...zero challenge....zero, zero. sad, several games ago, this was a great play. not now. try the demo first, i could go into great detail, but i don't think there is enough room.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It would be a great game if I could get the feathers purchased a day or two ago and started over as new player and I can't get past getting the two feathers I only get one tried forum the game is too new for that I guess, the help articles are of no help
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from loubo So disappointed with this game I just love my other Hidden Expedition games and have played them again and again. This new game has lost the charm and enjoyment of the earlier titles
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another great disappointing offering from Eipix What are you doing to the Hidden Expedition series?.the graphics are getting worse,story lines boring.Gone are the exciting adventures. the stories that kept you gripped right from the start of the game. The art work in the Smithonian /Dawn of prosperity/castle/fountain of youth and such like were class acts. art work you could believe and be apart of.
Date published: 2016-12-25
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_25970, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: The Lost Paradise Collector's Edition

Team up with experts to uncover a lost underwater civilization!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.