Mary le Chef: Cooking Passion Collector's Edition

Mary le Chef: Cooking Passion Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(257.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Working at a huge law firm was exactly what her parents had planned for her - however, it doesn't make Mary happy at all... Instead, she spends her days dreaming about becoming a chef! Will she have the courage to chase her dreams and follow her heart?

  • Collect diamonds and win trophies to buy decorations
  • Enjoy hidden object elements and spot the mice
  • Meet famous guest star, Emily O'Malley, from the Delicious series

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 304 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mary le Chef: Cooking Passion Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(257.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mary le Chef: Cooking Passion Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mary Is Cooking In This Fun Time Management Game I will probably be singing "Kiss the Cook" all day now, because of this game's catchy little tune! This game is very similar to the Delicious series, they all seem to be lately, some aren't all that fun, but this one's a Big Fish keeper for certain. Just like all the other restaurant themed TM games, the object is to prepare the food items each customer desires, some require a single click, other items require you to click several items to combine them. Click on the customer to serve them the food, click the register to check them out and clean the table after the leave. Sounds simple, but with each level, there are more customers, and the dishes become more complex. The faster you serve them, the more money they pay and the money is used to buy upgrades that will help you, such as keeping the customer happy, serving food faster or extra service stations. You can play this in Beginner, Normal or Expert levels and you can earn 21 Achievements as you progress. Challenges earn diamonds which allows you to open up decoration presents given to Mary by friends and family, and you can unlock new recipes as you progress. Bon Appetit, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast paced game with a cute story If you love all the Delicious TM games with Emily and her family, then you'll love this game as well. Mary loves cooking -- it's her passion. But her parents own their own law firm and want their daughter to become an attorney as well. What will she do? The story is fun and game play is fast paced. Mary le Chef plays the same as the Emily games with pretty much the same achievements, upgrades and tasks. And of course, Carl the Mouse pops up in every level. There are three modes of game from easy to expert. If you have never played any of the time management games from this developer, just be aware there's quite a bit of dialogue because there is a real story to the game, and that's half the fun.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Emily O'Malley spinoff this plays just like the Emily Delicious games, but the score and clock are along the bottom of the screen instead of to the left. the storyline is engaging so far, and I'll surely be adding this to my collection soon. this is better than the Angela versions.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable and relaxing game Another spin off of the Delicious series - good storyline, great graphics. Music not too bad although I do always turn it off no matter what game. I only had to redo a couple of levels to get 3 stars and to find the mouse (yes he is back!!) so it is a bit challenging at times but not so that you are pulling your hair out. I enjoyed this game very much and would recommend it. LOVE seeing TM games available.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never played a game with a law student in it When I saw this game I had to download the game and play it. It was fun to play. The game has a new twist girl who is the star of the game is going to law school. I would recommend this game very highly.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun If Reminiscent of Emily Delicious Had a lot of fun with this game and it was certainly worth the price. I bought it during a sale. I would say the game would be worth full price if there is no sale and you want this game. The game is very similar if not a direct copy of the Emily Delicious games. I thought I recognized a level or two in the layout and game play or challenges, from that series. Still, the game company managed to put a fresh spin on Mary Le Chef. I also liked that she was single and there was no lonely hearts or lovelorn storyline. That is fine too but this was a refreshing change away from that genre. Mary Le Chef is focused on learning many cooking techniques. The story moves briskly through one type of cooking after another. The challenges and mini levels are mostly feasible. Only one or two were annoyingly difficult. There was one mini level I gave up on. In it, two chickens wander the yard. Only one lays eggs. If you fail to click the egg immediately it breaks. If that happens 5 times you lose the level. Since gameplay requires serving a room full of customers their complicated orders, too, your attention is diverted too frequently. Simply put you won't see every egg dropped because it's too crowded with customers. You would also be busy cooking for the customers. You can still have a lot of fun despite that one nearly impossible mini level. The basic gameplay is to cook and serve what the customers ask for. You can choose easy, medium or difficult skill level. I chose easy, and enjoyed the more relaxed version of the game. The art is cute. Very similar to Emily games, again. I skipped the story interludes, as I do with most games. I saw enough to see it's a plausible storyline and the animation is good. If you are looking for a time management game with a little strategy involved, you will probably enjoy Marie Le Chef. The game did not last that long. I completed it in an afternoon. But what a fun afternoon it was.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun but easy game... An overall great game! I love the Delicious series, so it makes sense I enjoyed this game as well. My only comment is that it is a little on the easy side... Other than that, I really liked it...
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good foody game Wow, this game is ‘totally awesome’ (to use an American parlance). I thought that this game was just going to be another ‘cook and serve’ type of game (in the Emily vain, which whilst good I personally think have ‘gone stale), this game though had an excellent story-line that you wanted to follow through and the change of music between the two environments (upbeat for the restaurant and melancholy for the law firm, was a nice touch) The game itself was very fast-paced and even on the Beginner lever I was struggling (and I have played these games for a good while). I also liked how the storyline drew you in and was not childish in anyway, the slight problem was that if you are going to do a game which is heavily story-led (and one of the main draws of the game), it is a good idea to check and double-check grammar and wordings (one of the earlier cut-screens said 5 A.M in the ‘bubble’ and I wasn’t sure given that this kind of followed what was being said meant to be or not) and there was another in another cut-screen that I couldn’t follow at all (cut-screen with regards to the opening of the restaurant (this review is based solely on the trial version), so whilst this didn’t detract me from wanting to purchase the game, it did give me slight ‘pause for thought’ as I have noticed this happen before in some of the Emily games. It is good to have a story that draws one in, but the flipside to that is to make sure that the story flows and is worded correctly (I am not talking about English language differences (American – England English), these I am used to, I am talking about the general flow of the story. I am not a ‘stickler’, but if I am not understanding something then it spoils the overall experience which is that of a great game.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not very challenging! I LOVE all of the Delicious games and couldn't wait to play this one. I bought it without even playing the demo. Game play was just like the other games and I liked the story line and the characters. I had fun playing the game but was slightly disappointed with the level of challenge in this game. I played on Normal mode like I always do the first time playing. Some of the challenges were just too easy (Pick up 4 cupcakes. Meet one delivery man, etc). They just weren't challenging. I rarely had to play a level a second time to get 3 stars. The only time I had to replay a level was because it was confusing what I was supposed to do with the limited instructions it gives. Also, the mouse was very easy to find in all of the levels. All in all, I don't know if this is a game I will play over and over like the other Delicious games. I plan to replay it on Expert mode to see if it gets any better. My eight year old loves it though! It is perfect for a beginner time management fan.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Clone I enjoyed it and thought it was worth the buy. I have to admit that I thought the Delicious writers decided to start another series as there was not much new. It is very 'clicky' and by that, I mean you need to be accurate and not just click on the customer. it also offered some confusing levels as to what you needed to actually do to accomplish the task. But overall I enjoyed it and welcomed another Delicious game!
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time Management finally Good game but the characters are a bit jerky in the paths they take. A decent TM game as we have all been waiting for one. I felt that this was not one of the best as it was the same type of game - collect diamonds etc. I enjoyed it but not as hooked as on delicious. This could have been improved but so glad to have a good TM game.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Delicious clone, but at least a good one I only downloaded the demo because of the good reviews - I'm a bit fed up with all these Delicious clones. If you played any Delicious-type game, you know how this one works, as it is once more exactly the same. Still, it was enjoyable to play, much more so than some of the other clones. There is nothing new to the gameplay, but almost all of the dishes require some kind of preparation and so this makes the game a bit more fast-paced and keeps one busy. The dishes are also quite nice to look at. When you choose "expert" level at the beginning, you get a few warnings how extremely difficult it will be, but I found that not to be true, I made three stars on each level right away and the extra levels neither were difficult to do (this is my conclusion after playing the demo - maybe it picks up later on). So it's no real challenge, but still entertaining enough. I won't be buying the collector's edition and I won't pay full price when this game comes out as a regular edition (as I don't approve of being sold the same game with different pictures and characters over and over again), but I'd buy the regular edition at a sale's price.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pursue Your Passion Passion seems to be the theme of this game. Mary, the daughter of two prominent attorneys and recent law school graduate, starts her career at a prestigious law firm, but also finds time to moonlight as a chef. Throughout her journey, she must decide what her true passion is, and pursue it wherever it takes her. The story is interesting enough to not "SKIP" it as you play, however the option is there. It was a bit disjointed with no continuity of characters from restaurant to restaurant. As with all of the "Emily" spin offs, the ending provides ample opportunities for a sequel. Enough story talk, let's get down to the game itself. I played it all the way through on the NORMAL setting, and found many of the levels lacking the challenge of the other's in this series. There were not many upgrades and the extra challenge on each level was easily obtainable except for a few bonus levels. There are no directions on how to "create" requested items so if you never played this type of time management game, you would be confused and frustrated. I agree with one of the other reviewers, it seemed very old school. Most of the Emily series' have A LOT going on during a level. This one was just about the same all the way through. There are, however, several bonus levels that were very challenging, and without any instructions, they were hard to complete. Overall: 1. I was excited to see a time management game, especially one from the Emily family. So, so tired of HO games. 2. The story kept me playing to find out what happened next. 3. The menus were interesting and as a bonus, the real recipes are an "Extra" which I thought was a great idea. 4. While any of the "fetching" TMG's require a good sense of sequencing in order to be successful, it needed a little more variety of tasks coupled with more upgrading. 5. I have no idea why this is a CE. It doesn't have a choice marked "EXTRAS" so i'm clueless as to what the CE bonus' are. All in all, I recommend this game to anyone who likes "Fetching" TMG's, and especially the Emily series. I look forward to the next chapter of Mary le Chef's journey along with her friends and family. (Plus more recipes!)
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Delicious and An Almost Five Stars I enjoyed the story, it was creative, I kept wondering where it was leading to and it was nice that the end was unexpected. I did find some of the challenges a little too short, not enough items to find. Also, it seemed there were not enough tables and therefore not enough customers to serve to make it more challenging. All said, I still look forward to the next installation in this Mary le Chef series.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too easy I enjoy all the delicious games and spin-offs because of the good combination of storylines and gameplay. For some reason there was a warning at the beginning of this about it being more difficult than previous installments, but actually it was the easiest of all the Delicious-type games. I only played through it once and played on the hard difficulty, but I only had to repeat one level once. Most levels I way over exceeded the required points. It felt like there was no challenge here.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really wanted to buy this game This game has everything going for it. But in the end, I can't spend money on a game that is so glitchy. It drags and hickups way too much. If they make improvements I would love to buy it.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I really wanted to like this game as there are so few decent TM games coming out these days. Unfortunately, this one disappoints. You can play really badly and still get 3 stars. And finding the mouse is never difficult. There just isn't any real challenge. Hard to believe you can go through 60 levels, or however many there are, and not have to replay a single one to get the top score. This is not an unpleasant game but I am glad I had enough credits to get it for free because I won't go back and play it again. One time through was enough.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was too easy - even on expert Nothing really to write home about. Found it relatively easy even if they did warn me. An hour of my life I'm never getting back...
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love Delicious series and the offshoots BUT..... Big fan of Delicious series and spin-offs. I agree with all the other reviewers about most aspects of the game- it's fun, challenging and has a fun storyline. However, another reviewer put it perfectly--- this runs like an older Delicious game and the characters move like in one of the older games. Clicking is often very difficult and you have to be on target. It plays like an older game that you are replaying from years ago. Won't be buying the CE version but will probably play the next version when I'm bored.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay...but too much like Delicious The story is nice and the character likeable but I was hoping for more from the game. It really is just like Delicious but with a different character. I would have liked to have been making dishes rather than just serving them. Some sort of cooking based mini games like what they do for their Heart's Medicine series. That doesn't mean it isn't still fun - it is, but it could have been a lot better.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit disappointing This is a Delicious game spin off (find mice and diamonds) and therefore I thought I would really like this game, but unfortunately the gameplay felt like I was playing a very old Delicious game. Your click needs to be really accurate, which is disturbing the swiftness of your gameplay and the way the customers move along the grid feels really old-school. The story is cute and I would have liked to see where it was going, but the gameplay ruined it for me. No buy this tme.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great story, boring game I like the story line a lot, the graphics are good, the restaurants and other characters are good. However, the game is way too easy. Even on expert (which they warn you is super super hard) is soooooo easy that the game quickly becomes boring. I am only plowing through the levels to that I can get to the story. I think what happened is they didn't invest the development time in this game so it is too easy and challenging elements are missing all together. Unlike other games by this developer the following is different: 1) chaining only for check out, not for serving or for cleaning tables 2) mouse is super easy to find 3) challenge levels are not challenging 4) extra challenges on regular levels are super easy and not very distracting 5) food prep challenges are minimal 6) customers look different but they don't act different from one another - all take same time to order, eat, and have same patience level 7) customer patience is soooo long that it's hard to even get them to 4 hearts instead of 5 As you can see, overall, this game has been stripped of all the things that make these great games except for the storyline and graphics.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way Too Easy I was sort of excited to see a "warning" from the developers regarding the intensity of playing the Expert level. Unfortunately, my adrenaline was wasted. There is zero difference between the intermediate level and expert. Except for the sort of cute storyline, I was quite disappointed in the game overall.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth my time I don't like the games where you simply click on what they want. I am more into farm frenzy and Farm mania type games.
Date published: 2017-04-24
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_26437, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mary le Chef: Cooking Passion Collector's Edition

Discover a new cooking game from the creators of the award-winning Delicious series

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.