Grandpa's Table

Grandpa's Table

PC

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(91.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

There is a room with an old table. You don't remember who designed it and with what purpose, but you know that it hides a game - a game with a secret. A game that must be played to save memories from fading out… Sit comfortably and discover the mysterious world of Grandpa and his memories - solve relaxing puzzles, collect mementos and explore the history of Grandpa's life.

  • Relaxing classical logic game with beautiful 3d artwork
  • Solve 150 puzzles and collect memories to uncover the story of grandpa's life
  • Unique 3d interface - use the radio to turn off the music, click on the flags to change the language, open the drawer to check collected mementos
  • Enjoy beautiful music tracks
  • Find the mini game that's hidden in the room!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 164 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grandpa's Table

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(91.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Grandpa's Table is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This is different! Very atmospheric, a tad melancholy, and wholly engrossing. The music is lovely, the graphics lovely, and the whole thing just was relaxing. The story will, no doubt, unfold as it goes. The puzzles are just right up my alley - sort of a mechanical slider. It took me a bit to figure out exactly what to do - the instructions are sparse. Once I got the hang of it, it was fun and challenging. You can explore the room - move your cursor until it turns blue, then click. You will find things. Not sure what will be done with them, yet. I still don't quite know how to exit - if there is a way. I just finally pushed "Escape" and it immediately took me to the game manager. This is a must buy with the sale. A new puzzle game - the nonograms are getting just a little old...
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN and CHALLENGING GAME! I just bought this game and I am loving it! I have only made it to the 7th puzzle in Grandpa's youth so far. I did replay a few after I figured out what needed to be done. I love that about this game. No hand holding....but you do have an undo button which works and a show solution button should you desire to use it. Me....I am just relaxing and enjoying this great game. Love the music. Try this game and see what you think....That is the key word. You must THINK! Enjoy
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good puzzle game, skimpy instructions It shouldn't be necessary to guess how to exit the game (hit ESC) and I could not resize the game not to be full screen. There is an option for that, but it doesn't work for me. Also, a puzzle reset button in addition to the undo moves(s) button would be very helpful. So 4 stars due to those issues. The instructions are skimpy, but the game play is simple enough to figure out that it's not a big problem. The translations into English are charmingly quirky, but understandable. The graphic are nice and the music is good too. I turned the music off though as I'd just rather choose my own.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game except for a couple of things I enjoyed the 53 minutes I played the game, except for a couple of details. First, the graphics were good. I didn't have the sound on so I can't speak about that. The challenge was very good. I didn't play long enough to learn much about the storyline. I had two complaints. When you are hopelessly lost in the level you are playing there should be a reset button instead of having to hold down the back button while the tiles go back to their previous positions, one by one. A reset button would have been nice. The second complaint is that I could not find a way to quit the game. If there was an Exit button I never did find it. Otherwise a pretty good game.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre game At the start it took me a while to figure out what I needed to do: Move the tiles to cover the stars and when all of the same colour tiles are touching they turn over and no longer move. Admittedly, I didn't get too far into the game, but the difficulty level was too low and it was fairly boring doing the easy levels. I am sure that if I kept playing I would have found a more challenging puzzle, but I was not prepared to invest the time to get there. If there was an option to set difficulty level at the start, I would probably have enjoyed this game a lot more.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed After reading the game description I was excited. I love puzzles but good games with all puzzles are hard to find. I quickly found out (or at least in the first 50 minutes) that there was 1 puzzle that changed a little each time. That is not what I think of when I read the word puzzles but I guess it can be put that way. I would describe it as a type of board game. You have these little items/pieces/buttons that you have to move around. Each puzzle starts out with at least 2 sets of three and more are added as you progress. The object is to group like ones together. The catch is that you have to group them on marks that are on the board. There are 2 things which makes the puzzle challenging. First you have to use other pieces to block off where you don't want to go. Those other pieces are also needed to get them to the correct spots. The pieces need to be moved in a certain order because of the way they help the other pieces. It is very easy to have one left out in the middle facing an impossible place it needs to be. Also the second that three pieces of the same color touch, they lock in place. All this causes a lot of undo's and restarts. Skipping around or not doing so great is not an option. Each puzzle is worth 3 stars. As far as I could tell you could replay each puzzle as many times as needed to get your 3 stars. If you don't earn the 3 stars on every puzzle your options get progressively worse. The stars are used to buy help. They also have something to do with areas that you access later on. I didn't get that far. I would suggest trying before buying on this one. I enjoyed playing the puzzles much more in the first half hour. After a while though it became less fun. I don't like having to replay the same game to earn stars. Even as I progressed the puzzles didn't change enough to keep my interest. This is a very specific type puzzle. You will have to really enjoy that type puzzle to keep from getting burned out.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bit of a let down As others have said there are no instructions however It did not take long to figure it out. As the game gets harder for me it took too long to figure it out and then the only way to get out of the game is to hit the escape key on your keyboard so I wasted 10 minutes trying to find an exit button. It should at least explain that somewhere so no I will not be buying this game
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Fun Factor Wow! And, that's not a good wow! Where do I start? As others have mentioned, the instructions for playing the "slider" type of this board game are few. The object is to slide blocks with colors on top to match each other, while sliding over stars imbedded in the board. Some blocks "lock" into place when you move them, and it makes it more difficult to get around them with other blocks. It is, one puzzle after another. I played for about 20 minutes, was bored out of my mind and quit the demo. I'm not quite sure how this game is going to go over, as it's definitely different from other puzzle type games I've tried. But, this is not my cup of tea. On the plus side, the music is soothing, but I can listen to iTunes to get the same "soothe."
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weird, Difficult and Odd Where to start? After reading the reviews I also couldnt wait to try something 'different'. I should know by now that 'different' doesnt always mean 'better' It was original in that I found it totally bizarre. As soon as the game loaded I looked at the old fashioned menu and knew immediately that this was not going to be great. Clumpy icons, dazed and confused cursor and graphics straight out of 1994. When you are asked to specify your language then you know you are in trouble. Apart from the whole game being nothing more than a variation of 1 puzzle the whole concept was strange. The levels go from pre-school to ridiculously difficult in sucjh a short space of time that you dont get a chance to learn how the puzzles work. But by far the most annoying factor is you there are no HINTS . You have to earn coins to BUY them which is ridiculous if you cant do a level perfectly you dont get a coin. . No coins = you are STUCK. I got stuck early on in the game and the few coins that I had earned sooin disappeared and then it was game over. Utterly bizarre concept for an utterly bizarre puzzle.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad, Boring I have not seen such a bad game for a long time, not even sure why this was even available. The music is repetitive, graphics are old school, and I found nothing really good about the game. Yes, it is challenging, but it soon becomes boring as you are doing the same thing over and over again. No sorry, this is not a game I would even waste my free credits on.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Whats the point? It promised so much and delivered so little. All you do is shift tiles around to match colours. Only played for 5 minutes and deleted it
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excited to see something new I really was excited to see a new game involving logic and puzzle solving. Problem is, it's the same puzzle type, over and over, and there are 150 of them. First thing I did was turn off the music. It was more depressing than relaxing. The game mechanics are rather old school and acquiring the highest score on each level became difficult really fast. I gave the game 30 minutes of my time and then felt too frustrated to continue. Someone else will have to help Grandpa regain his memories.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from CHALLENGING GAME, CLUNKY GAME FEATURES, QUICKLY BECOMES BORING This is a game variation of blocks, where your challenge is to group tokens by color. Once you have grouped all tokens of the same color together, they will flip over and you can't move those tokens unless you undo your move or moves. The goal, however, is to cover all stars, and to do this, you will need to use strategy, using other tokens as bumpers, because a token will move in a straight line until it hits an obstacle. At first the levels are basic, and the tutorial is minimal, so your kind of left on your own to discover the game mechanics. Stars surrounded by diamonds, will lock any tile into place, but you can undo your last move, or hold the mouse button down to undo multiple moves. To gain all three stars in each level, you must cover every star. You need to score sufficiently to unlock more levels, and when you earn 3 stars, you will unlock bonus levels which will also unlock "Grandpa's Mementos" to supposedly help him regain his lost memories. The problem with this game for me, was that at times it was more frustrating than fun, and I just simply became bored playing the same game over and over.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not for me Having no tutorial and no explanation of what you were supposed to do or what you earned stars for - well I was just lost and lost interest in just 2 levels.
Date published: 2017-06-28
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_26996, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grandpa's Table

Grandpa's Table is a very atmospheric puzzle game where you need to group tokens of various colors.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.