Mystery Case Files: The Black Veil
Exclusive

Mystery Case Files: The Black Veil

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(410.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents the newest addition to the classic Mystery Case Files series!

The town of Dreadmond has been almost abandoned overnight. When you arrive to investigate, you find a strange illness taking over the remaining residents – an illness that makes them age in an instant! Time’s not on your side. Can you uncover the cause, or will you be the next victim? Find out in this sensational hidden-object puzzle adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 735 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: The Black Veil

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(410.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: The Black Veil is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from why are the puzzles so difficult The game in and of itself is good. But, some of the multi-puzzles were hard to understand, I hate skipping the mini-games, but, sometimes I have to. The majority of the HOPs were okay, but some of them had hard to find items because of the darkness. I do recommend this game even though it just goes on and on.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An awful story drives game down awfulness This is a weird, awful story that doesn't make sense and is hard to follow. There are a ton of puzzles to grapple with. The easy ones are OK, but several don't make much sense. Expert mode allows Hint & Skip, which is nice, and comes in handy for those weird puzzles. Graphics range from great to so-so. Overall, the devs worked too hard to be original and ended up with a messy, weird, and incoherent story and puzzles.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from puzzles didnt make much sense, nor did the story I usually like the mystery case files but this one did not do it for me. The puzzles didn't make a lot of sense. The story wasn't that interesting. just wasn't my favorite.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MCF.. Another Great Game This is posted after completing the entire game. I have all the MCF games and while they have been difficult, this one takes the cake. I didn't find it all that much fun. If you love mini games and mind teasers, this game is for you. It seems like about every time you turn around there is another mini game. Even in the hidden objects scenes there were mini games. Most of them I didn't understand what in the world to do and the others were way past my patience level. Had it not been for the multitude of mini games, this would have been a tremendous one. Graphics were very well done and the sound, including voice overs were excellent. I enjoyed the music tremendously for some reason. Usually I keep it at background level, but I even turned it up a bit. Effects went along with the action in the scene and were very acceptable. Other than the aforementioned mini games, the hidden objects were challenging and sometimes just plain tough. I really liked them. They were varied and caused me some problems along the way. There are several modes of play, of which I chose the custom so I could set the skip and hint to its quickest time. The map is a bit unusual in what we normally see. It took me a little while to adjust my mind to see where I needed to go. Once I did understand that map was a lifesaver. There are the super puzzles which I found to be mixed. Thankfully they have allowed you to skip just portions of the puzzle and continue on. Others will go in depth about the story. It was good. I loved the ending most of all. You do need to pay attention as the game progresses or you will get lost. I kind of did, but figured out what was happening. Not a bad story and it has continuity. That's been lacking in some games here lately. This is not a bad game at all IF YOU LOVE MINI GAMES. If you don't, be prepared, because you're going to have a ton of them. Just be sure to play in the custom mode. Try the demo and see if this suits your fancy.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Was Disappointed I wanted to like this game, mainly because the story hooked me in, but alas, it was not to be. I dislike puzzles. I skip them all, and so I was happy when devs finally began giving us a custom option to set hint and skip times to very short periods. In this game, however, puzzles were often embedded in HOS and puzzles had hidden objects to find and use. That would be a huge positive if I liked puzzles (like, Wow! How creative!) but for me it was instead a huge negative. Graphics were just average and dark in places, so I did turn up my screen's brightness level a bit. Voice-overs were well acted, and even if the accents were somewhat lacking in authenticity, at least the delivery was neither wooden nor overly animated. I recommend this game only if you love puzzles and mini-games.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is not up to par with Ravenhearst Series The game story was logical. There really weren't way out there gaps in it. I enjoyed it. The puzzles, for the most part, were lead you to the answers, or easy to figure out. That's why I gave it a 3 for challenge.Some were too challenging for me because they had too many possible solutions and I didn't want to spend my time trying to solve them. It has a map for fast swap to a location and an "interest" indicator to help you know where to go next. I liked that.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adequate Graphics & story line were good. HOS were pretty dark, making the search more difficult. However, I was disappointed (or just stupid) with the mini-games. I felt the explanations or descriptions were woefully inadequate to enable solutions. I ultimately had to use the BF walkthrough to get through some of them, and others even the walkthrough didn't help. The ending however, was a bit of a surprise.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Boring Short and sweet. Very boring. Dumb storyline. Too many puzzles. Too much back and forth, back and forth. Tedious. Couldn't wait for game to end. Mindless game. Beginner quality.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mystery Case files have lost their way I have always been an avid fan of MCF, but how they have lost their way. Their games are just poor, too easy, they feel effortless. such a shame
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MCF: The Black Veil I have played all of the MCF games. This is the least satisfying of them all. The graphics were not the quality I've come to expect from the series. Very disappointed in overall game play.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It caught my attention from the beginning, BUT It soon fizzled out. The story was convoluted and didn't hold my attention. The map was very different and hard to understand and there were so many mini puzzles. I was so disappointed :o(
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dissapointing for a MCF Very disappointed in this game! It has way more puzzles than HO. Thank God for the Map....you will need it!!!
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Impressed This is more of a mini puzzle game than anything else. Too many mini puzzles and they don't make a lot of sense. I'm not a fan of mini puzzles. Guess I don't have the patience for them. Then there are mini puzzles inside the HOs and there aren't many HOs either. The story doesn't flow and it doesn't make much sense. Even as a Daily Deal for $3.05 I'm not buying.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WAY Too Many Puzzles If I liked them the puzzles might be fine, but I really don't like them at all. The HO part of the game was pretty thin, and well, the puzzles drove me nuts. I gave up.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MCF. what happened? I played the demo of this game, and now I went back and I'm playing the MCF: The 13th Skull. What happened to MCF? The older games, Ravenhearst and all the Ravenhearsts that followed, Madame Fate, the Dire Grove games — they were all so more realistic, wonderful. You, as the detective, never talked, there was no voice over. The game looked more real, more photographic — the people you were interacting with were real people. Shadow Lake was dumb and annoying, but it was better than these MCF games. These have gone the way of other hidden object games. MCF have lost the realness, the authentic feel — they look like cartoons now, like every other hidden object game out there. There is nothing special or spooky about them anymore. Ravenhearst and the following games could be truly terrifying, but these? These are just canned imitations, poor copies. I had no desire to buy it after the demo, and I'm thankful I own all the older ones. I won't be buying any new MCF games, because I can play Redemption Cemetery or any other HOG. The artwork is lacking, the voices are annoying, there is nothing unique about these games anymore. If you're hear, reading this, you should know that any game BEFORE Shadow Lake is well worth downloading and playing. Don't waste your time on Shadow Lake or anything after. It's a waste of your money and time.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Let it go If this series were a horse, it would have been put down ages ago. It is painful to play this game knowing how wonderful the original MCF games were; I'm sure I'm not the only one who was drawn into this whole genre because of them. This one is boring beyond belief, I couldn't tell you the story because it was so nonsensical it didn't register. The mini-games were so tedious I was skipping them as I simply could not be bothered to try. Truly, I had to force myself to play it to a finish and then I couldn't wait to hit the uninstall button.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish I would have listened to all the bad revievs. Boring...back and forth throughout the whole game. I hated the ending. What I loved about the game: The custom mode, so I could skip all the way to the ending! What a waist of MONEY!!!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from shoot MCF its time to put them down !!! another huge disappointment, what happened to the glory days of the MCFs, Ravenshurst etc, now we just have a horrible mess where once there was a storyline, a screen we could actually see ( this was so dark as to be ridiculous ) and this horrible voice over again, please find someone else. It truly is time to retire these games, its so sad and I don't like writing awful reviews like this, but i'm afraid this one deserves it. if you can't produce the quality, STOP !!!!
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I only lasted 10 minutes in this game The voice over is horrible. She sounds like a 5 year old. I did not care for the graphics. I truly think it is time to end this series. That is about all I can say. Try it for yourself and make you own decision. This game is just not for me.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not really a HO game! I wish I had played more of it before I purchased it. As I have said time and time again....we need a Science Fiction category. This game has lot of machines you have to find parts for in order to fix them. I am not mechanically inclined and don't want to be!!! Did not enjoy this game at all. Deleted it before half way through the game. Waste of my money. Add another category.
Date published: 2017-04-24
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_26628, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: The Black Veil

Can you stop the townspeople from mysteriously aging?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.