Moai V: New Generation Collector's Edition

Moai V: New Generation Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(533.55 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The next game in the Moai series is here! Powerful magic is at your fingertips as you prepare for a ceremony that will protect your island home! Guide the young twins Hika-Ri and Kao-Ri as they go their separate ways on a journey that will culminate in a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Unleash the power of nature by drawing elemental signs on your screen using your mouse cursor.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 549 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Moai V: New Generation Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(533.55 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Moai V: New Generation Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moai V This is a great game and I am enjoying playing it. I would like to see more instruction on how to use the spells and when, I I have been stuck on level 26 for three days.... I will figure this out ...Thank you
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will definitely keep you busy! Yes, it is EXTREMELY challenging, even early on, but it's not impossible. There are a few levels I haven't been able to get gold on regardless of how many tips and videos I see, so I just keep trying. But I'm probably more than 90% through and have gotten gold on more than 90% of those levels. I think the visuals are very attractive too. A lot of money (2 game credits) but for the amount of time spent mastering it, it's worth it.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game! I have the whole series and was happy to see the latest one come out. I only played a 3 levels before I bought it. If you've played previous titles, this one will be easy to follow. It does give instructions though. Some strategy needed so everything gets done. Easy to figure out. Graphics are great too.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally number 5 Oh what a surprise.... thank you for making a new version. and now it is challenging like crazy not much the same but yet the basics are the same. I love it. For the people what have not played any Moai games.... start with the first one and work your way up to 5.... otherwise you will have a hard time I think. ENJOY
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A DEFINITE BUY FOR ME I was so happy to see the next game in this wonderful series. Own all of these game so for me personally I'll be buying it without trying it first, THAT'S JUST ME. I know I won't be disappointed as this is one of my favourite series, and I have never been disappointed. Really looking forward to playing it. For players who haven't played this series try it first then make your decision. LOVE MOAI <3
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you, was expecting it since a long time! I simply enjoy it so much! I only have one remark, why does it take so long before we get a new version?
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from much more difficult This Moai is much more difficult and there is really very little explanation as to how to work the spells etc.. Also I find all the ghosts REALLY annoying.. Maybe they could be there on some levels but NOT ALL of them.. they take away alot of the fun even tho I know you can use a shield etc. I also have little idea how I have got on to a new level as suddenly the levels stopped and I could not progress so I started again and I am now on a completely different set of levels. How did this happen?? what did I do?? Mmmmmm......
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure about this one I have all of the other Moai games. They have become more and more difficult as each new game came out but this one is unbelievable. Level 1 only just got gold before the time ran out. Level 2, have not been able to get gold yet and played it 4 times. Missed out by about 3 secs on the last try. Because it is so incredibly challenging that can take the enjoyment out of it so I will leave it for a while and then go back to it. The goals are the same as the last one so no change there. I am in 2 minds about it but if you are a Beginner don't bother. If only it had some new features that made you feel you wanted to keep going but there aren't. I might get back to it when I have absolutely nothing else!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Badly in Need of Instructions I have played all of the others in this series & never before batted an eyelash - the difficulty level had always been non-existent. Til now. I dont know whats going on: with artifacts, with objects needed to get things working, with how to douse fires OR with what the spells do. I have the in-game guide but there are really no instructions at all in it. I am really surprised. Otherwise this might be a decent game. What I was able to figure out was okay.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What am I supposed to do? If you have never played in this series before then do not start with this one as the tutorial is practically non-existent and even what I would consider basic game instructions for each early level were totally absent. We have new tools/artifacts to use and figuring that out is not exactly organic. I was left baffled quite a few times and I have played all the ones before. That said, this offering gives us more challenges than previous versions and I suppose that's a good thing, but the basic play is the same as all previous versions (build/collect/etc.). But I do need to go back to the "what the heck am I supposed to do" point; the total lack of early instruction (even how to use your new-found skill is missing) only leads to total frustration and I have no desire to replay early levels in order to achieve gold just so I can play a bonus level that is lacking instruction as well. The in-game strategy guide only gives strategy, few solutions, so you're on your own to pull your hair out over what order to light the fires, and then try to get more mana, sell ore, light fires again, nope, not right, repeat. This is a frustration task that does not belong in a TM game. So definitely avoiding this one as a CE and probably as an SE as well.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was in Love with the Moai series...until now !!! I wish I could give a more positive feed-back on Moai V !!! There are a few areas that the developer and artists do an exceptional job but the level of challenge in most of the levels are incredibly difficult !!! The ghosts that they put in most of the levels are doggone right annoying making it next to impossible to complete the level because you're too busy killing the doggone things !!! If there was a few here and there it would be doable in my opinion !!! I also could not find any decent instructions...basic stuff YES but for the life of me I could not find any !!! I play these games to have fun and relax...unfortunately it didn't happen with this one !!! I suppose it could be fun for many BF fans but not for me...I like games that give good explanations and guidance...it bothered me that it was a guessing game most of the time which added to my frustration !!! I love Big Fish and I really like this Developer and I won't be playing any more of this series unfortunately. This is an awesome developer and I've played many of their games...I just hope they read some of these comments and make a few changes. Enjoy all and hope you all have a great day !!!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worthless Strategy Guide Some of the levels are purely unbeatable, especially when you get to the extra levels. I've tried just getting past a couple without gold and could even do that. Could be fun but it just got too frustrating.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from depends what is it you want from a game As many people already said here, this one is quite challenging. And for some players (like myself) it is a problem - I play only for fun and relaxation. When the level of the challenge gets crazy, and it becomes an adrenaline race - it's not fun anymore. So if you want lots of challenge - you will like this version. If you want relaxing fun - do not buy it.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very frustrating Don't pay extra for the collector's edition- it doesn't tell you HOW to do anything. Very frustrating. So busy clicking on ghosts that nothing else can get done.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Huh? I've purchased all the prior games and enjoyed them. This one? No. Guide gives you no guidance. You can't complete the level because you can't find a certain sign. What sign? Forum says you can't have that unless you're playing timed. Huh? Can't finish another one because I'm missing pink gem. Where do I get that? This game really doesn't have to be this complicated to be fun. I'm really disappointed in this one.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Click Click I cannot stand a game that has so much mouse clicking and swiping that I can't even enjoy the game. Aside from that, the voice over and the sounds are really annoying, and the music, well I click that off right away. After only two levels, I was done.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot get past level no matter what I have enjoyed the Moai series until now. Yes, they are challenging, but eventually I could get through them until this one. Got to one level and no matter what approach (even trying to follow the "guide"), always run out of time. Even a few more seconds would have done it, but got so frustrated just removed the game. Will not get another Moai again. Very disappointed and irritated with this game.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Version of a Great Series What an awful game. Game designers took a clever and original time management game and made it into a mess. Adding way too many options and unexplained artifacts, spells or what have you. The worse part is that you spend all your time clicking to just keep up with the onslaught of ghosts, and other silly things running amok. I just uninstalled the game and warn anybody who is thinking about this game to stay away!
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Fun Level 1 is like level 30 in any of the previous games. No tutorial or ease in gameplay guidance normally included in a relatively complicated TM. All important mana creation is dependent on taking up real estate by building statues. Endlessly destroying and rebuilding buildings in order to gather resources. More like an endurance test than a game - and on top of it paying a CE price for the pleasure.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WAAAAAAAAAAY Too challenging I am a huge TM fan and like several of the MOAI installments. This one however, fails miserably. The challenge to get the gold is just ridiculously hard- from the very first level. It's a CE, so I expect better quality (such as more than two game modes) There are just far too many better TM games out there. Don't waste your time or money on this one. It isn't worth it.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry, not for me I really dislike this game! I love builder games, and I don't mind when they are challenging, causing me to replay levels for 3 stars or gold. But, those stupid ghosts have caused me to uninstall my expensive collector's edition and I won't buy another in the series. Really, I just want to build stuff, not have a click fest trying to get rid of floating building destroyers.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Choice This game is so freaking hard. And the instructions within the story line from level to level are very bad, leaving you trying to remember what the "signs" are and when to use them. Cannot get through hardly any levels in any decent time.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ALMOST NON EXISTENT TUTORIALS I have played all the previous versions, which could be challenging. This version is impossible. Even reading the guide you are unable to get through levels. I do not like this game at all. Boo!
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Enough Levels I was somewhat disappointed because there were only 23 levels in the game for a collectors edition. Most collectors editions have at least 40 to 50 levels, and you should post that when advertising the game.
Date published: 2017-08-29
  • y_2022, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_27000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Moai V: New Generation Collector's Edition

Powerful magic is at your fingertips as you protect your island home!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.