Mystery Loss

Mystery Loss

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(40.64 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help! The little canary Twiggy is lost! Did the cat eat it? Nope, but it does appear to be a kidnapping! In Mystery Loss, a grandmother and her funny cat Leonardo have to find out who kidnapped little Twiggy. Join them on their journey in this adorable match 3 and hidden object mashup. Come join the investigation!

  • Wonderful characters and colorful ghosts
  • Tons of boosters and special elements
  • 210 levels of pure pleasure
  • Fall in love with this adorable grandmother
  • Plot full of twists and turns

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 68 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Loss

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(40.64 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Loss is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game, but... This is a very cute game, with a wonderful twist to the normal Match-3-games. The scenery changes sometimes and you have to be quick to see your new chances... but... there is no "play in relaxed mode"; which i really miss. Not all the times i am eager to play quickly, sometimes i just want to relax and the nice smileys when you achieve something would make you want to enjoy in relaxed mood. Music is very good. Gameplay too, just the relaxed-mode button misses. Therefore only 4 stars, otherwise it would have been 5.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Much Fun Sorry folks this seemed to be geared to kids. Not for me, but try the demo you might like it.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Directions needed for M3!?! I play M3's a lot; this one seemed to go nowhere fast & to nag you while you were trying to figure it out. Simple M3 rules didn't seem to get you there fast enough for the dev's. Beautiful graphics & a chance to be a great game, but just missed the mark in my book. After the trial, I tossed it.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flying Fish Quest is a better clone of this [review based on completed game] Pros: really challenging, only 25% of game is cloned from elsewhere Cons: eyestrain factor, limited moves only, horrible story and HOS, minor tech issues When I first demoed this several months ago I wasn't willing to buy due to the dark green tiles against the dark background being hard to pick out. Desperate for a M3 fix I finally took the chance. This is the least cute looking of all the games Intersol's done which I don't mind as all their games are definitely for adults [the cartoonish graphics in their other games are deceiving]. Definitely not much of a nannying factor here either once you get past the first few levels with very basic instructions. Why they continue to include the extreme basics on how to make matches and not provide many hints on the real secrets to playing well mystifies me. The difficulty curve is pretty steep with the moves counter getting pretty tight by around level 55 of the 210 levels. I will say that *most* of the levels are new, which is great considering how much this developer copies levels over and over in all their games. However, the HOS introduced here are terrible with really tiny, often mis-named or oddly shaped items to find. I noticed a glitch with one HOS where one item didn't appear unless the game was set in windowed mode. The storyline is a complete disaster - even giving the devs a break for not being native English speakers, the story barely makes any sense. I noticed a minor glitch with the game closing on me if I toggled between fullscreen and windowed mode, and this would also sometimes occur when turning off powerups or trying to replay levels. I'd bought and completed Flying Fish Quest, which I think is the next game Intersol released after Mystery Loss and even though FFQ is pretty much Mystery Loss minus the HOS, much prefer FFQ over this for its better interface and easier to see graphics [even if they went back to the kiddie look]. To sum up, great for a M3 challenge and a *relatively* new game, but even the cute ghost voices aren't enough for me to recommend it with the other issues.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying game Almost impossible to find a decent Match 3 anymore and this one was no exception. Dorky game play and I found it very childish. I couldn't even complete the demo.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Once Again So glad to see a new match 3, but not for long. Once again a match 3 that only lets one play with limited moves. I don't like to play with limited moves, or timed. That's not relaxing to me. Is it too much to ask developers of match 3's to give the players the choice of the mode they play?? There's great match 3 games that gives one that choice, and I have most of them, so I guess I'll have to re-play those until a better match 3 comes along. One that gives us the choice of how we want to play it. No buy for me.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DISLIKE due to Limited Moves I did not realise this was a Game with "Limited Moves" again or else I would not have purchased it. Oh well ... never buy a Game without testing it first. At least we should have been given the OPTION of limited moves or no limited moves. If not for the limited moves, I would have given it a much higher score.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not again! For some reason, I found I had downloaded this before and, clearly, for the same reason trashed it. It's not the least bit interesting and, as the others have said, I don't like limited moves or being timed.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from At a loss regarding Mystery Loss Sorry, but I don't like limited move Match 3 games and there's no other option available to play differently. That's because Mystery Loss is a tablet or phone game, where you're forced to spend coins you've earned so you can keep playing. I'm wondering what happens when I run out of coins.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not very good This could have been a really good game but..... for many of the levels there was a greatly inadequate number of moves---you are given very few coins to buy expensive power ups---by level 52 I was just frustrated. if this game had offered a relaxed mode instead of only a limited move mode it would have been much better.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SCREAM!!! I couldn't get past the first 10 minutes of gameplay without tearing my hair out. Just starting the Demo was a nightmare. I had to keep turning my Macbook off and restarting to get away from the white screen, so there may be other glitches later. The flashing ghosts, bright colours, and tempo of play were even more annoying than the Granny and her cat. Maybe children at Halloween would find it entertaining. It seems other Players liked it, so maybe with a little more patience I could have got to a good part. C'est la vie
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Limited moves, shifting boards make this a no for us Yet another of the Penquin Rescue style of Match 3. To us these are very frustrating and far from relaxing due to the limited moves and the constantly shifting boards which make strategizing for future moves almost impossible. Admit that this one has cuter board pieces (giggling ghosts) but that does not IOHO make up for the frustrations. In fact, the shifting board is even more disconcerting due to the style and movement of these pieces. PLEASE, can we have more Match 3 games without these?!
Date published: 2017-08-23
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_27263, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Loss

A Canary is lost! Assist a grandmother and her funny cat Leonardo on their investigation into the mysterious kidnapping.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.