MatchVentures

MatchVentures

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(187.97 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the dungeons of Cliffmont Castle in this unique new match-3 adventure! Traverse huge levels and overcome dozens of obstacles as you search the depths for valuable items to help rebuild the castle that was ravaged by the dark dragon master Dragor. Fight off enemies, explore caves, and solve puzzles, all with the aid of your one ally Finley the Leprechaun and his company of dwarves. Fulfill an ancient legend that would rid the land of darkness.

  • Traverse enormous levels.
  • Overcome environmental obstacles
  • Fight enemies in the castle!
  • Rebuild the fabled castle of Cliffmont.
  • Gorgeous fantasy soundtrack

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 533 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

MatchVentures

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(187.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
MatchVentures is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I am not a "match 3" player, but glad I purchased this game on a whim. Very fun. So much fun, in fact, I played for 6 hours straight the first day! On level 26 so far and still loving every minute of it.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved playing daily This was my all time favorite game. I purchased it right away and played daily. I'm on Windows 10 and one day after an update, the game just stopped working. This game is lots of fun. Very similar to Runefall and Silver Tale.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had no choice but to give this fantastic Match 3... a 5 star rating !!! This Match 3 is unlike anything I've played before. You have the job of rebuilding an ancient castle..and your little companion is a Leprechaun who accepts the treasures you find. You will need to find certain items which will unlock rooms and levels and I absolutely loved the wee Leprechaun with the beautiful Irish accent who loves to accept the treasures you find... LOL !!! The points that you earn go towards building the castle. The artistry is extremely well done and I give the artists a 10 star rating..the music is not tedious and fits the theme of the game. I had a lovely relaxing time playing...I didn't feel rushed or frustrated because of a time limit etc but it wasn't easy to put it down and stop playing. I think if you try the Demo first you'll see what I mean. Anyways...have fun all !!!
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Match Three Game Really liked this game. Fun and many different levels within each level. Sorry to see it end.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT !! Don't miss out! What a delightful game ! Many thanks to the creators ! Enjoyed it tremendously ! In the beginning I thought..hmm..maybe not challenging enough. But the further I went into the game, the more I was surprised ! Extremely enjoyable if you are just wanting to enjoy with enough unraveling .
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and relaxing I don't like timed games so having a relaxed version is right up my alley. The graphics are beautiful.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Match 3 This is another Match 3 by the same company that made Silver Tales - aka the BEST match 3 out there next to the Puzzle Quest series. I enjoyed this game and the challenging match 3 puzzles, however, I hope the developers build upon the style and success of Silver Tales for the next game. MatchVentures has much less story and no other characters but the creepy leprechaun. And what's that about anyway?! I thought he was supposed to be the villain - he looks like he came straight from the horror movies with the same title. Yeah I could've done without that. The idea of earning gold to rebuild a castle was nice and it certainly took a long time to earn enough gold and beat all the levels, but this style sacrificed the story and made the dungeon crawling feel stagnant. Actually.... I didn't even realizing that's what I was "doing" until maybe halfway through the game. Overall, this is another great Match 3 game for those that love the genre!
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good but Confused Enjoyable Fun . I just have one question maybe two. ha! Do Match 3 games not come with INFO? , or did I miss it? I Win so it says but, no sure how because that arrow keeps telling me to go back but where? The areas are all check marked but one and when i go there the arrow tells me to go back ! I'll keep playing I enjoy it.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW A 10 STAR MATCH 3 GAME! I just got around to playing this fantastical Match 3 game, and I regret that I didn't play it sooner! You can choose from 3 different Cursors, and you may want to try all 3 because one of the 41 available Trophies to earn, requires that you do. You can play in a Relaxed Mode or Normal Limited Moves Mode which quite honestly gives you more than enough moves to finish. There are 32 castle upgrades to purchase with the coins you earn playing. The goal for each level is to clear all Gold Tile Cells, but there's so much more going on with this game! This is a multi-board game which requires you to find objects and tools hidden within the boards, to unlock the next section of the board, be it a crowbar, a file or a simple key. These hidden objects are usually hidden under the Obstacles, Crates, Dirt Patches, Chains, Fog, Grids, Gem Shaped Boxes, Rocks, you name it, this game has it! You can even choose to keep playing to earn Badges, but you must earn 3 Stars and Collect every item. You will earn Amphora when you match 4 tiles, and a match 5 will give you a bomb, using two or more will create an even larger explosion. As you progress, Power-ups become available such as Bombs that can be placed anywhere, Magic Wind Potion to destroy Cobwebs,and Magic Fire Potions to remove Ice Tiles. Portals can be used to warp to another area of the board once you collect amulets by dropping them off the board, and there are optional side quests of making matches in a sequence or dueling opponents. This is one of the most entertaining Match 3 games I've played in a very long time, one that you shouldn't put off playing like I did, enjoy making matches!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I love this game! The game offers some good challenges and I love the concept of restoring the castle! Hoping more games like it will be offered.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best match 3 game i have ever played This game is awesome if you like match 3 games this will keep you up playing all night
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive This Match-3 game is very addictive. I wish I knew how many levels there are? I would recommend this game for everyone.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great M3 game. a M3 game that has you rebuilding a castle through 70+ levels to get rid of the darkness that has overtaken the town. there is 2 levels with one being a relaxed level so no time limit. that is what i played. as you solve the different levels you gain items to unlock other places on that level for different boards. there are mini games that can be skipped. they have set up a sequel for this one at the end when you finish the game.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It I am/was lol a Runefall Fan, this game has even more things to keep your Mind going Like at times One of the sequence Items will be in a different room you have to go back to get it, Played it till my eyes started to Close a few Times no
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from improved from the last A much improved version of Silver Tale which I liked but it had its flaws. The new map screen is much easier to see and figure out where you need to go and what you need to acquire to get there. I love that you can jump from one area to another. Am am only at level 7 but this is a definite buy for me. The leprechaun is rather a cranky little fellow. I think that makes him cute.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great match 3 Designed a lot like Runfell. Totally enjoyable match 3 game (and there are so few out there). Always love the multiple game board that you navigate via caves, etc. I play on relaxed, but there is still a lot of challenge and fun. If you really like a challenge I would suggest the timed option because there are so many things you have to do to actually complete the game levels. VERY long game play which I had to play at several sittings. Totally a great match 3 and highly suggested. However you will definitely need to turn off the leprechaun voice...it is REALLY annoying. Only "con" for me were the Battles...those really got frustrating. There are mini games which you can skip or opt out of completely and they do not affect your score. Have Fun!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes Yes Yes!!! Finally a great match 3! loved that you go from board to board. Sometimes i had to play a level several times since i ran out of moves ,and i am a quite good match 3 player) Highly recomented game.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Match 3 Love this games. Hours of fun. So much to do, this game will keep you addicted. I hate to stop playing.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from playcademy does it again. I loved silver tale and runefall, this game is similar, but has some challenges and twists. really enjoyed this game, and recommend it.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game! This was, quite to my surprise, a very good game! Some of the Match 3's I have played lately are so repetitive to as become boring. This, however, is such an interactive game that it invites you to the challenges on the next level. There are elements, and even the music, that I recognize from other games, none of which were Match 3's, and it is always kind of neat to recognize this element from this game or that. This is exceedingly playable and will sustain your interest. I especially enjoyed moving from screen to screen, as opposed to the one screen you get with most games of the genre. I really suggest you download the trial to see for yourself!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match Ventures Awesome game. We need more Match 3 games like this. I have never written a review but this game is so good I had to write. It is so addicting that I cant stop playing. Bravo to the game developers and Big Fish. Everything about the game is fabulous.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Match-3 and beyond experience! This new game from the same folks who brought us Silver Tale and Runefall continues in that tradition--in addition to the excellent graphics and match-3 game play, there are additional challenges, items to find and combine to unlock additional rooms/levels, and one-on-one matches. Great story line with the leprechaun to rebuild the castle. So much to do, this game will keep you busy for many an evening of relaxing fun!
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 Heaven with a Fun Story. Wow! I'm a big fan of match 3 games. From the "old days" of simplistic colored shapes to today's tricky challenges, there've been lots of great m3's. This one, like Silver Tale and others offers more than just flipping shapes. Bombs, locks, needed (but at first hidden) tools, a "relaxed" option and a good story make this a match3 dream game. No need to hurry, no unforgiving turn counters just challenging excellence with suitable music and a Leprechaun with an endearingly appropriate accent. Give this game a try and you just might feel you've uncovered an m3 treasure!
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game with Relaxed/ Normal/ and Challenging modes Really having fun with this game...just got it but really enjoy it...Match 3 are one of my favorites.... found the relaxed mode by playing one or two games in regular and then hit options (by mistake) and relaxed came up...so for all of you relaxed fans..this is great...hope this one will be a hit... seems varied and interesting so far... I give it 5 stars...
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Stop Playing First off, I have mostly been an HOG person -- that is until Runefall, Silver Tales and now MatchVentures. So much fun that PlayAcadamy is now my favorite developer and am enjoying these Match 3 games more than the HOGs that all blend together anymore. Love the game and hope for many more like it!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something Spooky This Way Comes What a cool new match-3! I'm not sure what I was expecting but this far exceeded it! Colorful and spooky and ANIMATED pieces...oh my! Add some rich background sounds and music and the scene is set for some immersive Matchventuring! I really enjoyed the turn-based Battle Boards where you compete against an in-game character to earn some gold. It's not mandatory, but if you like this kind of thing it really adds to the fun. There are also a lot of interesting and unique mini-games that you have to play to access additional boards within a level, but you can always skip them if they are too hard or aren't your cup of tea. All-in-all, a spooky fun adventure that's beautiful to play, watch and listen to!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Match 3 and Storyline I bought this game just by the reading the description. Right away it reminded me of esp. Runefall. So today I could not wait to play and I spent a lot of the day consumed in this fantastic game. I loved Runefall and Silver Tale and have been waiting for another game like those to come out. It is a very smooth game with good VO, graphics and mechanics. With the storyline and match 3,I am so happy to have this game. IMO it deserves a 5 in all areas. Have fun and enjoy!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Highest Praise The highest praise that I can give this game is to say that I played no other game today except this one. I'm only at Level 10 but it's been so much fun that at times I couldn't stop. Been many years since I liked a game so much. Yes, I've played the similar ones but this game certainly is not a pale comparison. I like being able to see the game icons (they are not as small as the previous versions) and I feel totally engaged unlike playing plain Match 3 games. I hope there will be a sequel!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER EPIC GAME IN THE TRADITION OF SILVER TALE AND RUNEFALL Match Ventures is another terrific matching game from Playcademy that is much like Silver Tale and Runefall. The game mechanics will be very familiar to those who are fans of Silver Tale. Match Ventures is another epic game where we this time are in league with a leprechaun and his pack of dwarves. As the story begins we learn the tale of the Kingdom of Socaria and the battle that leveled Cliffmont Castle. Many have tried to enter the castle to plunder any riches that might have been left behind when the castle fell and many have failed. Now you, brave explorer have joined forces with a leprechaun and will endeavor to succeed. Match 3 games are games that I only play when I find one that is complex and offers a lot of challenge and that is why I love the games from this developer. I am an addict of Silver Tale and it is my go to game when I become bored with the HOPA games, which is quite often recently. So if you have played Silver Tale you will be very familiar with the game style and mechanics. There are some differences as you will also sometimes face an opponent who you must battle to earn extra rewards. There are also puzzles included but they do seem a bit easier than the ones in Silver Tale or Runefall but I have only completed a small portion of the game. The game has excellent graphics AND a huge plus, IMHO, is that the developer has fixed the technical issues with setting up the game options. As I mentioned earlier Match Ventures is set up very much the same as Silver Tale where there are different boards in each level, with each board needing a special item to unlock it. Various items are used to unlock a board such as a key, a crowbar, planks, etc. As you play you will earn gold bars and various power ups that are used to help you progress through the game similar to those used in the other two games I mentioned. As soon as I downloaded Match Ventures and realized that it is another game very similar to Runefall and Silver Tale I purchased it immediately. Now I know I will have weeks ahead that will be filled with fun as I explore and rebuild Cliffmont Castle. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great match 3 game i have played all the playcademy games and this one is by far the best they are getting better and better 10/10 for sure.
Date published: 2017-09-25
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_27411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

MatchVentures

Explore the dungeons of Cliffmont Castle in this unique new match-3 adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.