Beyond the Invisible: Darkness Came

Beyond the Invisible: Darkness Came

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(270.33 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Beyond the Invisible: Darkness Came is a hidden object adventure that will challenge even the most seasoned detectives. Despite your role as an seasoned investigator, you've fallen into a trap! Will you become the next victim, or will you step beyond the boundaries of this world and battle Darkness in its lair? The choice is yours.

  • A dark and elaborate atmosphere
  • Enjoy beautiful, hand-drawn graphics
  • Survive the plot and its many twists
  • Stunning soundtrack - live the mystery!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 300 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Beyond the Invisible: Darkness Came

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(270.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Beyond the Invisible: Darkness Came is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BEYOND DISAPPOINTMENT Beyond the Invisible: Evening was a really good game with an excellent creep factor, so naturally I was super excited to see that Darkness Came, was finally released today. After playing the demo however, my excitement turned to disappointment. There's no creep factor other than the fact that the gamma correction controls are darker than most games. The hand drawn graphics are well done, but basic and cartoonish in appearance, I'm more impressed with the CG in the game itself. In Beyond the Evening, the town of Woodville was shrouded in a strange dark mist, anyone who dared to venture into the darkness, never returned. The Detective had just solved the case, when a distress call came in from the neighboring town of Gateville. Was his fatigue getting the best of him, or did a phantom just appear in the middle of the road? You know the game's going to be predictable when it starts out with a mysterious cloaked dark figure standing in the middle of the road. The first game in this series was so creative, so unique, and the orphan girl made the story come to life. What happened? Why did the devs make us wait nearly 3 years, just to give us the same ole same ole? The Hidden Object Scenes are Interactive List finds, with somewhat creative interactions. The graphics are decent, but there's nothing here to write home about. The Mini Games range from easy to medium difficulty, they are decent games, but some of the directions are a bit vague, fortunately, they are solvable, and easy enough to figure out. Below are brief descriptions for some of the Mini Games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Use the buttons to arrange the contacts in the order shown on the clue. 2) Find matching pairs of ampules. 3) Turn all switches green by rotating circuit paths. 4) Dial the number on the disc, using buttons to arrange and apply codes. BEYOND THE INVISIBLE GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Release Date***Average Rating 1-Beyond the Invisible: Evening (March 10-2105) 3.3 2-Beyond the invisible:Darkness Came (January 10-2018) n/a by: Graphium Studio This game may appeal more to someone who hasn't played the first game in the series, but if you have, it will probably disappoint you as well. I think the game is worthy enough of a credit, PCC, or a good SE sale, hopefully the game gets a little creepier and less predictable after the demo?
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Slow Moving Graphics :( Story Was Good.... I was just sad to see how slow everything moved. It took so long for anything to happen once you picked up an item and placed it somewhere. The story seemed just as good as others yet it took too long unfortunately. Nothing against the story at all. I buy every single game like these, yet this one I can't because of the speed... So sorry... :(
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressed What a disappointment. I am so tired of these pink, blue and purple cotton candy colored games. How is a game suppose to be scary with My Little Pony colors. I have to agree with the previous review, the eeriness, and fear factor have been sucked out of this game, leaving a blase and prosaic atmosphere of color overload in its place. I don't care how many skeletons and werewolves appear in a game, if they are wearing pink ribbons and are shrouded in neon blue and purple, the fright is non-existent and makes for a laughable childish atmosphere. Maybe I should become a game developer and put the fright back in the darkness.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was very disapointed I really thought this was going to be a fun game. It was so boring I just couldn't make myself like it. Don't bother wasting your money on this lame game.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The. Worst I can honestly say this is one of the worst games I`ve played in a long time. I was worried when I recognized the beginning, and remembered playing the demo and hating it. But, a few strong reviews urging to give it a chance past demo stage, so I was willing to give it the benefit of a doubt. Big mistake. The English, both in the text, labels, and dialog, was unforgivable, so much so that there were times you could not figure out what an object was. The map has no use, magically new things appear in a scene you've been to multiple times before and there was nothing, and the actual gameplay was SO SO SLOW. How long does it take to put a key in a lock and turn it? The storyline and logic gaps were indefensible, and several tasks seemed to serve only to extend the gameplay by making you hike back and forth between locations, rather than having any logic at all. Glad I wasted a coupon for this.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beyond the Invisible I have been a customer since 2009 and have a lot of their games. But save your money and don't buy this game as it is slow and it will take you to area and then right back where you started for no reason. Half the time it makes no sense what you are doing to proceed. Unfortunately I bought the game with out trying the demo first. Very unhappy! Lesson learned. May switch to another game web site.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No offence, but really, really bad Poor graphics, bad sound, no game play options that we look for in a game from the 21st century, EVERYTHING is slow moving, too much back tracking for one item..... I'm too bored to say more.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of time This game had such slow-moving graphics and terrible English translations (hard to even call it "English") that it frustrated me and I shut it down and deleted it before the demo even ended. Where's the quality control? Why don't these devs have English speakers write text? Some parts aren't even intuitive. But the worst was the extremely slow movement of every action. I'd rather replay one of the hundreds of quality games here than go back to this one.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is what a 1 star game actually looks like! This is the game all others should be measured by before ever leaving a 1-star review. If it's not as bad as this then don't leave a one star! Sorry, lately I've seen too many people leave one-star reviews for some of the pettiest reasons, ie. it's not the genre they like or it's too spooky or not spooky enough, to short a game etc. It always makes me sad for all the hard-working game developers. It's this kind of game right here that really does deserve the 1 star and that will keep BF from hopefully ever giving a pass to a game like this again! I played the game for approx. a half hour and got pretty much nowhere. I left the game and then a few hours later I went back to try it again, I played another half hour and had to use the hints at least 4 times because things made little sense and everything moved at a dang snail's pace!! Here are just two examples of the stupidity that abounds in this game. A.) you see a pair of rubber gloves hanging out of a toolbox, you finally have a way to open the toolbox when you do the gloves disappear and you get something else out of the box. Pan out, look for gloves, no gloves. Go back to where you just came from with a magnet that then pulls a coin out of an old phone booth phone, which we all know is easy to pull out with our fingers. Ok now you are wandering around can't do anything so hit hint go back to that toolbox and wah-la there are the gloves on the ground and toolbox is now gone. Go back with rubber gloves to fix electrical panel, they won't work. Why well because somehow now the gloves are wet and you have to go all the way back and find... are you ready...... a hand dryer like you see in say a Walmart bathroom is mounted on a brick wall in the middle of the street right next to a Grecian looking water fountain!! Dry the gloves with the hand dryer and now you can go back and mess with the electrical panel! B.) Next example, you pick up a tea kettle fill it with water and I assume put out the fire raging nearby so hopefully, now we can move along, Nope! The pot does go next to the fire but only until the kettle starts to boil, then you pick it back up so you can go melt some ice with it in order to get a freaking strawberry!! Absolutely ridiculous and senseless actions. If that's not bad enough if you pick something up or put something down it moves very, very, very slowly! I gave the game two tries and it's a definite no buy for me!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time This game sucks! I wouldn't waste my time one this game.
Date published: 2018-01-11
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_27942, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Beyond the Invisible: Darkness Came

Beyond the Invisible: Darkness Came is a stunning hidden object adventure game that will challenge even the most seasoned detectives.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.