Dig The Ground

Dig The Ground

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(93.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dig the Ground is a unique puzzler that has you matching gems and using all sorts of tools to clear the ground tiles beneath you. You’ll find that this bright and colorful brain teaser includes multiple levels of complexity that vary greatly from level to level. Your goal is to clear tiles and get the gold chests hidden underground. Assemble crystals of the same color into chains - the more you collect, the bigger the explosion! Test your puzzle skills today!

  • 25 color levels with unique challenges
  • Vibrant colors and satisfying game mechanics
  • 7-8 hours of gameplay

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 228 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dig The Ground

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(93.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dig The Ground is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Time Waster This was an okay game, with fairly simply mechanics. Make chains. The longer chains do more damage. Destroy obstacles. Get treasure. But, once you've gotten the treasure? Ah, not a thing. That was quite a let down, to do all that blasting, achieve the treasure and have it mean nothing. Even a little bit of a story, some smart-talking dwarfs, put-upon elves or frightened fairies would have made the game a little more enjoyable and worth playing. As it is, I wish there was a neutral choice of recommending. I didn't find the game engaging enough to buy, but others might.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dig, and Dig, and Dig some more This game is ok, it is fun to make long chains, but I did not think it was that challenging and there is no time limit to make it more challenging. Getting to the treasure is not that big of a deal. If we had to do something with the treasure in order to continue that would be another matter, but honestly I got so bored after a few levels. It is not awful but not great either.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not For Me That's just my personal opinion. I didn't enjoy playing this one, couldn't even finish the demo. After about 40 minutes I was too bored to continue -- and I turned the annoying music off (which I hardly ever do in a game) a lot sooner than that. Game play is a bit different than the usual, levels are lengthy (I prefer mine a lot shorter), success is fairly reliant on strategic moves (which I'm all for in a match-3 game). I recommend you give the demo a try, you might enjoy it as other reviewers have.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made me doubt I didn't understand..... This is a very basic game, but there is nothing wrong in that. You make chains of tiles, so you explode the earth filled tiles and make your way through a HUGE playing field down to the bottom of it. A few problems: the field is really huge and a vertical one. The game will not allow you to even see the other parts of the field, unless you blow up all of the earth filled tiles in the screen. That means you will loose eons of your precious time (no, the game is not timed, but I feel you might have something more interesting to do with your life....), blowing tile after tile after tile, even in the most remote corners of a very complicated gamefield before it even allows you to shift the field and see what's next. I found this to be unbelievably boring and useless, even more because it prevents you from building any kind of strategy, since you cannot simply see what you are doing. I also suspect the game is not working properly. There is an eye icon, that is supposed to suggest which tiles you need to blow (even if I would like to use my brain to decide that) but it simply did not work for me. Powerups are announced in the instructions, but I was so bored after being engrossed for 20 minutes in trying to beat the first level, that I will leave to you to discover that if you feel that bold! I really feel I might have not understood how to play, but really.... I prefer to go back to some other more fun game and pass this one!
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring The play fields are huge. I only played the first level and it took me over half an hour to clear it. You have to clear every single piece of dirt. There really doesn't seem to be any point to the game other than digging down and down and down to finally reach a gold chest.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Booooring! This is a very boring game, very long levels and nothing that is fun at all, didn´t play long before I know I never was going to play this again. Played 3 levels and was allmost sleeping at the end of level 3.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unbearably boring Played less than 20 minutes of the trial. The first level is so difficult it is almost impossible to complete without powerups, which don't come until later levels. As a result, it is unbearably boring with the player stuck at one point for 15+ minutes. The instructions are very weak. I love Match 3, but this one, IMHO, is a complete dud.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from S-L-O-W--- I still haven't finished the first level having played for 45 mins. and I'm not new to this type of game. It isn't easy to make the long chains needed for explosions. And you frequently get stuck in the narrow spaces you have to navigate on your downward journey. Generally a yawn ...
Date published: 2018-04-18
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_28381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dig The Ground

Dig the Ground is a unique puzzler that has you matching gems and using all sorts of tools to clear the ground tiles beneath you to uncover treasures!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.