Katy and Bob: Cake Cafe Collector's Edition

Katy and Bob: Cake Cafe Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(190.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Katy and John are preparing for their wedding, but there's nowhere to order a wedding cake on the island! With the help of Bob, create a successful cake-baking business for special occasions.

Explore colorful locations and exciting levels! Upgrade your team and earn trophies. Do you have what it takes to run a successful bakery? Find out in this captivating time management adventure!

  • 60 exciting levels!
  • Meet 10 jolly characters
  • Explore 3 beautiful locations
  • Earn trophies
  • Bonus Content – Concept Art and Music

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 769 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Katy and Bob: Cake Cafe Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(190.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Katy and Bob: Cake Cafe Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The worst I have purchased Seriously this game is not worth one credit much less 2. Very easy, too repetitive and no real 'levels'. Freezes a lot. Either there are no customers or they are there getting mad and everything else frozen. It's boring. If you like the free trial, that is pretty much as much as you are going to get.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok game. NOT CE worthy. Good Game great way to waste time. I will admit it took to long to reach the new level. How long can you make the same items over and over and over. After the 2nd level there wasn't much change. Making same items with a few more toppings. It was disappointing. I use to love Collector Edition games. I feel like I was ripped off. What makes this a CE??
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How is this a Collector's Edition? I have noticed a lot of games coming out that are like this(time managment where you have to serve customers) are all "Collector's Edition" I do not see how that is! I can beat them in a few hours and there is barely a mini game... I would not recommend purchasing for this price. It was fun but a let down for the price
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What makes this a CE ??? So, Katy and Bob are back. And - surprise! - Katy is getting married. I am SO fed up with all the characters in the games ending up in front of the altar! They could've just started baking cakes for a friend, but no - Katy needs a cake for herself. Can somebody PLEASE come up with a new storyline?! So, they start baking cakes because they need one themselves (because that is logical, after all). No wedding cakes, mind you! Just "ordinary" pink and blue cakes. The rest is the same old, same old - Bob (or is it John?) bakes the cakes, John (or is it Bob) puts the icing on and Katy delivers to the customers. For me, there is no challenge - I got expert on every level on the first try. Basically, this is a click-fest - you're supposed to hand out five menus in a row, deliver five orders in a row, or pick up the payment five times in a row. Very easy. The most difficult thing is to tell the colors apart on the strawberry and the chocolate sauce for the icecream. The "achievements" are repetitive, and there doesn't seem to be much point to them. Other than speeding up Katy, they don't seem to do anything for you. I was very disappointed, especially as this is a CE. No extra levels, and no extras other than the eternal wallpapers and storyboard. Yawn! Really, if I'm supposed to fork over my hard-earned cash for CEs, I expect a little more. At least throw in a few extra levels! If you love Katy and Bob (like I used to) - by all means, buy the game. It is okay. But no more than that and certainly not worth the money for the CE version. Wait for the standard edition, is my advice.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not CE worthly Not sure why it was worthy of being labeled as a Collector Editions (no extra levels, no extra awards, no extras play time added). It was also repetitive with its achievements. I hope the developers come up with a more challenging game suitable for the adults that fund the purchase of these time management games.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the game but..... I really liked the game but the baker kept doing a fancy little foot shuffle and would not start the process of baking the cake. I lost tips and customers because of it. If this was fixed, I would absolutely buy this game.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I LOVE KATY AND BOB BUT HOW IS THIS GAME WORTH TWICE AS MUCH? This is a really good addition to the Katy and Bob Time Management series, but there's no way I'd pay twice as much for this Collector's Edition version because it is NOT CE worthy! The only features you get with this version is 10 pages of cartoon Concept Art pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks and 12 Trophy Achievements (which I'm betting are still available in the SE version) There is no Strategy Guide, and from what I can tell, no Bonus Levels! This is a point and click TM style game, where you click the customer to give them a menu first, and then click on the item they order, deliver the order and click to check them out. You don't have to drag anybody or anything (a feature I really find annoying) After checking the customers out, they leave you a tip that requires another click or scan on the coins to receive your tip. The slower you are at doing these tasks, directly affects the tip, with gold, silver or bronze coins earned. The "expert" goal amount is shown before the start of each level, and there are Bonus Goals available (but not required) which are shown at the bottom, such as collecting money from three consecutive customers. As you progress, more menu items are added and the cake decorations get more complex. After each level, you can use the money you earn to buy items or upgrades from the shop. You can buy extra serving stations, increase the price of items or upgrade flooring etc. to keep customers happier longer. The graphics are rather flat and not very vivid which makes this game seem a bit old-fashioned when compared to other TM games lately. I love everything about this game, except for the CE price, so I highly recommend the game, but for me personally, I can't see paying twice as much for this version, just for some concept art pics and a few trophies. If you don't mind the price, or you love the CE bling offered, that's okay, but I do suggest waiting for the Standard Edition to compare the two side by side, enjoy! KATY AND BOB SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition***Average Rating   1-Katy and Bob: Way Back Home SE only (June 16-2012) 4.0 2-Katy and Bob: Safari Cafe (September 26-2017) 3.3 3-Katy and Bob: Cake Cafe (August 14-2018) n/a   by: 8 Floor LTD.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way Way Too Easy I loved the Safari Cafe, even tho I found it impossible to get expert of a few levels. But this one wasn't even a struggle to get expert on all levels. And I found it very annoying that I was never given the option of upgrading the number of items Katy could deliver on one trip. Lastly, it is in no way a "collector's edition." I would not buy again.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for kids This was way too easy. The same 1 or 2 different challenges throughout the entire game, despite 60 levels, and definitely not a collectors edition. Save your money.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Collector'd Edition worthy I have all K&B games and I thought Safari was kinda bad but this one is kinda worse. This isnt a CE. Your paying another 10 bucks for wallpaper lol. Noway y'all! The graphics could have been way better. This game and Safari seemed sub par in that department. I miss the bright colors and the fun aspect. I'm glad I only played demo because I did read the reviews before deciding to try it. Nope. I'm not buying this until SV comes out. Maybe.
Date published: 2018-08-23
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_28290, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Katy and Bob: Cake Cafe Collector's Edition

Katy and Bob are back in their 3rd adventure! Do they have what it takes to run a successful bakery?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.