Holiday Adventures: Acapulco

Holiday Adventures: Acapulco

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(41.80 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Three lifelong friends are about to embark on an amazing adventure through Acapulco. These ladies have very different personalities and a long-time commitment to travel the world together. While touring Acapulco, help them find cleverly hidden items in exotic locations.

  • 90 hidden object scenes + bonus scenes
  • Over 500 hidden objects across 16 unique locations
  • Play modes: Picture, Silhouette, Word, etc.
  • Zoomable scenes and amazing sound effects
  • HD quality of graphics

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 53 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Holiday Adventures: Acapulco

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(41.80 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Holiday Adventures: Acapulco is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BigFish Addict Have waited so long for a puzzle game and was excited to see one, but I am disappointed. Normally the search items are at the bottom of the screen, and now I can understand why. It is very difficult to look up to see what to search for and then look down to locate the item. Normally, if I can't say something nice about a game I usually don't submit a review, but I believe it is important to the game developers that they understand the search list at the top is unacceptable.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ludicrous Have been waiting for over a month for a game with no ugly faces and hideous monsters and thot I found one on this and wish I'd waited for reviews. As stated language is an issue, hidden objects are so small you go blind trying to find them even with enlarging the screen which distorts images, the silhouette HOS's you for the most part can't make out what they are and no choice of modes - which doesn't matter since when the timer runs out you can still play, and you're deducted money for too many wrong clicks. I usually play causal when first buying a game to get the feel of it and even with expert rating this had me frustrated on one hand and stumped on the other, and using a game credit for this only added insult to injury!
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring and Repetitive I'm a fan of basic Hidden Object type games but this one left me uninspired. I lasted 12 minutes into the demo and just couldn't go on due to the lack of Fun Factor. Agree with other reviews that it had potential but very old school.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gets Boring Fast The only nice feature in this game is the pretty music. After a few scenes, the objects repeat themselves. After about 20 min, I pretty much memorized where all the objects were in the scenes. That's when I quit and wrote this review.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Acapulco? - could have been anywhere A rather dated point and click to find hidden objects in a scene which could have been anywhere. Characters slide onto the screen at each change of scene with no spoken word and then disappear again. Why are they there? They have no bearing on the game whatsoever and are only relevant to tell you where in Acapulco you are supposed to be. I gave up after 5 scenes are they are all pretty much the same, you get a list of objects to find in the scene and that's it. No real variation, nothing else to do but click continue to the next scene. So for a dated game with little variation and challenge, I give it one star.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty Boring A straight seek-and-find game, no little mini games between scenes. Some objects were quite challenging to find and you're allowed a few wrong guesses (3? 4?) after which they'll cost you $50 each. I found the music and characters annoying, not much of a storyline either. It's obvious that English isn't the developers' native tongue (eg, waffer instead of waffle). You can zoom in to magnify part of the scene but that's very rarely necessary which is a good thing because things get fairly blurry when you do. Not a purchase for me but if you like nothing but seeking hidden objects the entire time you play and don't care about the lack of an even remotely interesting story, I'd recommend you give this game a try.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me Some of the items are very hard to figure out.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could have been awesome! This could have been such a great game with a bit more time and effort in the development. There is a timer that is a bit fast but there is no penalty for not completing the scene in time. There is a zoom feature to get up close to hunt for objects but it does not zoom the entire screen (just the top two thirds or so) and it is fuzzy when zoomed in. I was already repeating levels within the first fifteen minutes of play, and there are no mini-games or puzzles, just the hidden objects. I really wanted to like this game but the graphics and development just didn't live up to my expectations. But everyone is different, so please try it for yourself. What bothers me may not bother other players.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Straight hidden object; gets a bit mindless If you're a person who likes simply finding objects while a timer runs down, then this game is for you. There is only one mode of play and that's it. You must play with the timer and if it runs down, you get no bonus points for managing your time properly. Graphics are just okay with everything being hand drawn. Resolution is poor as well. Since it's one hidden object scene after another I found myself wandering off, thinking of other things. The music was decent, so I played it through my headphones which helped keep me awake. The story line, if you want to call it that, seems like it was written by a child. Conversation bubbles pop up next to the cut and pasted characters. In general, I'm not recommending this game because of it's subpar quality and lack of ingenuity. However, if you enjoy beating the clock by quickly finding hidden objects, then you just may like this game.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game wants to be Vacation Adventures but fails miserably. No one can match the original for quality and entertainment value. My chief complaint about this game is the graphics are just blurry enough to be very irritating. I don't see the point of having a timer. This one doesn't keep you from completing the scene but it's also irritating. I do not like timers, period. Then there is the too big string of letters. One must scroll back and forth. Not good. Oh and awkward wording like "... leave our lives to our husbands." Huh? This game can't hold a candle to Vacation Adventures.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Is this a 1970's leftover? Very old school, not the quality of game I expected from big fish games. Disappointed....
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Graphics and Uninspired Bland visuals and game play. Give it a pass.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good game This is based on 20 minutes of play. The storyline is of several women on vacation. The discussion is mainly irritating instead of creating atmosphere. The graphics are ok, the music is very repetitive, and does not fade into the background. There is not challenge; it is one hidden objects scene after another with little storyline. There is no challenge. Not worth buying.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL Game, Made NO Sense At All Couldn't find a way out of the first HOS. Pop up said to zoom in with wheel of mouse. I don't have a separate mouse as it is built in my computer. Try as I may I just could not figure out this HOS. Game is frustrating NOT fun or adventurous.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THESE GALS SURE KNOW HOW TO HAVE FUN ON VACATION (I am being sarcastic btw) This is a strait-up Hidden Object game that is so easy that it becomes tedious. There are no difficulty settings, and you can only mute the music (you can adjust your sound on the computer just not within the game itself) The graphics are old-school, and it has the old-school click and drag feature known back in the day as Hdo's. After dredging through a ton of dialog boxes as Emma, Alice and Susan all have to put in their two-cents worth, you visit a vacation destination scene to search for random items like elephant statues, tennis balls, cats, and yes, even fire. The style of HO's changes with each scene from Pictured items, Silhouetted Shapes and Listed item finds. The scenes are repeated, and the same objects are in every scene. You are awarded points for each item found, but I didn't stick around long enough to see whether those points convert to cash to buy anything, but I suspect not because nothing was offered within the 30 minutes I did force myself to play.
Date published: 2018-10-17
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_29183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Holiday Adventures: Acapulco

Three lifelong friends are about to embark on an amazing hidden object adventure through Acapulco.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.