Spellarium 3

Spellarium 3

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(69.91 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

This was a beautiful world before the Dark Spirits went out of control. The great war saw the Gods in direct conflict with the Dark Spirits, and thankfully, the Gods won. The world we once knew lies in ruin and the Gods need a Wizard to help raise a new world from the ashes. They've entrusted Eric with this task and have asked that he also build a great palace in honor of their glorious victory. Help Eric build his way to success in this exciting new addition to the Spellarium series!

  • 110 match3 levels
  • New and challenging game mechanics
  • Relaxed, Timed and Limited Moves modes
  • Bright and beautiful artwork
  • Spellarium 2

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 81 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spellarium 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(69.91 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Spellarium 3 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eric needs our help once again I love this series. This installment is just a little different than the first two. You have to get a certain amount of objects to move obstacles that are in the way. I feel this is a lot more fun. If you enjoyed the first two installments of this game you will not be disappointed in this one. Best one yet.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! Love all the games from this company always wanting more.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS THE ONLY MATCH 3 GAME I CHOOSE TO PLAY IN THE LIMITED MOVES MODE Eric the wizard has returned to Spellarium with a new mission from the gods. After winning the war against Dark Spirits who went out of control, the gods have asked Eric the Wizard to rebuild the world left in ruins after the battle and build a great tower in honor of the gods who saved them. If you love the Match 3 series Laruaville, Cursed House or Floria, you're gonna love this challenging game as well. They have added a new and exciting feature that makes this edition just a tad more challenging. You still get to play mini games such as Solitaire, Spot the Difference, and Hidden Object Scenes. You can play in Relaxed, Limited Time or Limited Moves modes, so there's a Match 3 style for just about everyone. The object of each level is to remove all coins, but in order to do so, you will need to make several Match 5's to receive Rockets that will go after targeted coins that are located on the outside area of the board, or located behind obstacles that have no access otherwise! Matches of 4 tiles will earn you Dynamite that explodes to destroy those nasty ladybugs or set off chain reaction bombs, Matches of 6 tiles earn a Star that targets all tiles of the same kind as matched with. Of course, there are several obstacles such as Crates, Crates with Shields, Ground tiles, Clay tiles, Stone tiles, Fog, Ice, and even Green Fog. Each of these obstacles requires specific items to destroy, you may need to fill bottles with liquid, fill in coins with liquid gold, move keys towards locks, move coin halves to make a whole coin or even ignite cannons. There are Stumps this time that contains pictures and a number. You will need to make a specified number of matches of that specific tile to remove the stump that blocks areas of the board. Sometimes there are more than 1 Stump and you'll need to figure out which stump to remove first because one stump may be holding up stones that will fall and create a blockage if it's removed first. This is the only Match 3 game that has really unique features and is really fun to play. It's also the only game that I choose to play on Limited Moves, I usually like Limited Time Match 3 Games, but for some reason, this game is more fun when you play in Limited Moves. All games by this dev are exceptional, and I'm glad they finally released a third Spellarium, I highly recommend this game, enjoy! SPELLARIUM SERIES LIST Title***Release Date***Average Rating   1-Spellarium 1 (February 27-2017) 4.5 2-Spellarium 2 (November 27-2017) 4.1 3-Spellarium 3 (August 6-2018) n/a   by: FRH Games
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive if you liked the first two you'll like this one. It has it all, match 3-hidden object-solitaire.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As inventive as ever I nearly didn't buy this because I usually don't like games in which you have to collect a certain number of items, but the puzzle elements were still good enough to make me finish the demo, by which time I was hooked again. On some levels it's actually about NOT collecting too many of an item - if you do rocks fall and have to be cleared with explosions. These developers really are in a class of their own with their Match 3!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same-o, same-o All this game is is Lauraville by another name tho I enjoy both formats. Not especially jumping up and down by having to get so many roses or bushes or rocks,what have you, to proceed. If you want something that's not a mind bender and just to play along for relaxation this is it. Not particularly a challenge, and I think the developers need to come up with a different kind of game play other than just doing a blue print between Larulaville and Spellarium. So if you want something that doesn't have hideous faces and creepy crawlies this is it. Otherwise nothing new. Will recommend it for those like me who wish BFG would starting getting something fun in here.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun game, lame graphics This game could have been great and it is still good. It is much more complex than the usual "bejeweled/gummy drop " games and I loved that. But the rewards are more similar to a time management style game which is not what I enjoy in this type of game. I love building beautiful worlds and these are anything but. Just a bunch of cartoons. So a bit disappointing, but overall, a challenging game.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you have other Spellariums, you have this one... I have Spellarium 2. So, by my way of thinking, after playing this demo, is, I don't need this one. The "story" is different, sure, but whether we're rebuilding the world or creating another element, the game is the same. The story is just a break between boards. So are the mini side games, such as "find the differences," or solitaire. I thought the "find the differences" in both this game and episode 2 basic and poorly done. Thank goodness there's a skip feature! The match-3 portions of the game are fine. They start off fairly hard, I wouldn't recommend any of the Spellariums for beginner match-3 players. Within the first few boards you have to start using strategy to progress. Getting the necessary minimum 5 in a row takes planning, and unfortunately, for me, too much time. I like a fast moving match 3 game! This one does move quickly, as far as tile falling and all, but each board becomes one long chore as move this here and that there to get 5 in a row. Maybe that's the beauty of the game, but I don't like it. There are extras for matching more than 5, or 4 as well. TONS of special things to earn, way too many. When the instruction book needs a dozen pages to explain what all the obstacles are, and what you need to get past them, that's just too much. I like having to move the key to the lock. I like having to match so-many of a tile. I don't dislike the game. I just think there are better match-3 out there (and here on BFG!). See my "current favorite" for one suggestion! Plus, I own #2, that's enough for me. Unless the "story" matters, just replay that one.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cross Eyed Tiles I love the first 2 in this series, and the game play in this one is pretty much the same, other than you have to kill so many of a certain tile, usually a rose, to advance. My main complaint about this 3rd in the series is the change of the tiles, which would be fine, as change is usually a good thing, but these new tiles make me go cross-eyed, eyes go blurry and I have a hard time concentrating. I play the other 2 in the series over and over, so I don't think I need to add this one.....I'll do without the headaches it gives me. Disappointing as I was excited to try a new version of one of my favorite Match 3 series.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Reviews might be skewed I have tried this game on trial and what I noticed is that I think it is a Chinese-made game, as the explanations and words are not described correctly. I recognized that because of the grammar and the vocabulary. A native English speaker needs to go through and correct it. I have spent a lot of time in China, and I recognize the errors in the English. It is confusing without correct English words. Directions were also confusing. The graphics were nice, and otherwise, it is interesting.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too difficult even in Relaxed Mode I'm used to fast paced TM games so I don't mind a lot of clicking. But this M3 game started off difficult with the very first level. Even after reading the instructions, I had a tough time getting everything to move where it was supposed to. Introducing only one obstacle at a time would have been better. Instead, you have to create matches of 5, 6 and 7 in order to get rockets that you can't control. They seldom wiped out the areas I needed to wipe out. Frozen tiles, indestructible ladybugs & walls were thrown at me all at once. And I never did figure out how to get the keys to move over to the locks. Getting drops into the vials was also frustrating. While it was okay to play in Relaxed Mode, I feel a Beginner Mode would have been more helpful. I'm fairly new to Match 3 games and gave up on this one after thirty minutes. I'll play the easier and free games on my tablet instead.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough instruction I can never figure out how to make the arrows shoot.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why not just call it Laruaville #10? If you love Laruaville then this should really appeal to you. It is exactly the same game, put out by the same creators. The solitaire, hidden object and find the difference puzzles are totally worthless as you don't earn any coins for completing them in this game so I have no idea why they're even included. And then there is the total lack of instruction - I suppose the creators are assuming that we've played one of their games before. Yawn.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed. Having thoroughly enjoyed the other Spellariums, I was excited to see this one released. I played the free trial a week ago, couldn't figure it out so uninstalled it and decided to give it another go today. Still the same huge disappointment - there is no guide or explanation as to what you're supposed to do, it kept telling me to drag the water drop to the vessel, but no arrows or suggestions how to do it. Just small areas kept lighting up, I had no idea what I was supposed to do at all. Never seen a game like this before with absolutely no guide as to the object of the game. Got fed with just matching and activating bombs randomly without understanding what I was doing or why.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They've gone crazy with the stumps I've played this series and others with the game engine and always used limited moves. Not only did I have to switch to casual at level 5, I had to play level 9 four times. This is definitely not a game for beginners and not even for experienced players. They've introduced "stumps" which have to be done (some time in order) with limited objects to fill them. Way too hard too early. I definitely would not recommend this game, even if you could get it free.
Date published: 2018-08-06
  • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_28881, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spellarium 3

Help Eric match his way to success in this exciting new addition to the Spellarium series!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.