Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 5

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 5

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(312.71 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Come aboard and enjoy the Cruise of a Lifetime aboard the fleet’s super luxurious flagship, USS Liberty of the Waves.

As Cruise Director you will arrange fabulous excursions in the Caribbean, Europe and South America. On your travels visit amazing tourist sights and landmarks in cities such as London, Edinburgh, Barcelona, Vienna and Istanbul. Spend time relaxing in the Virgin Islands and travel across Europe on the world’s most luxurious train, the famous Orient Express. Help passengers with cabins, shopping, dining, and leisure on board and at ports of call.

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 5 guarantees truly captivating gameplay for families and all ages to enjoy.

  • Earn merit badges for your achievements
  • Gorgeous graphics and gameplay
  • Interactive cruise map for replay and rewards
  • Stunning hidden object games and mini puzzles
  • Superb scenery and luxurious locations

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 412 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 5

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(312.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 5 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time to Cruise! I was so excited to see the next chapter of Cruise Vacation! No demo for me--added it right to the collection. The challenge now is to make it last! Someone said this game seemed longer, and I hope that's the case! Love cruising with the recurring characters and exploring the different areas of the ship and ports of call! I do skip some of the minigames now and then--especially the tile puzzles which can be very tedious.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Bags Are Packed For My Favorite Cruise I love this game so much! Too bad it isn't a real cruise. Everything seems to be the same as on our previous fun trips. And I really love the real people used in each scene, rather than so much animation all the time. That one feature makes the game even more gratifying for me. Although, IMO, the HOGs feel more challenging this time and that is perfectly fine with me. The Cruise Adventures are always filled with fun games and puzzles, lost and found, trash recycle, extra hidden object tasks, lots of stuff to enjoy while relaxing. Nothing to keep the adrenalin flowing or your mind in overdrive, trying to unlock this and that or wondering what the psycho-killer will do next to some poor soul. This game is absolutely family friendly, regardless of age. I own all the Cruise and Park Ranger games. They have excellent replay value, I never tire of them. Please try if you have never peeked in before with a demo. I don't think you will be disappointed if you are looking for a nice, relaxing game with no evil content. God Bless....
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another cruise with our friends I, like a lot of other reviewers, buy these without the demo. I love the impossibly bright and cheery scenes and, because I'm a geek with no life, I remember the names of the characters. LOL Other reviewers have gone over the mechanics, so I won't repeat them here. My only complaint is that I wish there were more scenery scenes and less scenes on the ship. I was so excited to see they were going to Norway, because it's never in games, but there was an issue on the ship and they skipped it. As for the reviewer that thought you could do nothing to find the trash/collectibles, hit the mega hint, and it shows you everything. Another fun trip, I'm heading back to the ship now. Bob, Mary, Mike, Emma, Dion and Alexis are waiting for me at the nightclub! =-)
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous pure HOG I saw this game yesterday morning and purchased before I did the demo. This series never disappoints. Love all the graphics and yes, some areas are busy, but that's the fun. I enjoy the sounds and special ways of finding items inside other items. Keep this series going...these is a big world out there to visit.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY!!! I waited so long for this game to come out again. One of my favorite games on BF. I buy this game immediately without playing demo. I just wish we don't have to wait so long for the next one to come out. Great game and very relaxing.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Another great Cruise Director game. Scenes are interesting and colorful. Filling the trash is tricky sometimes. I like that you can replay a scene if you do not find everything the first try. Puzzles are fun with a few challenging ones. I recommend to those who like Vacation Adventures.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longer and new variations I love all of the games by this developer. This edition seemed to be a fair bit longer than usual, and there were some new variations on puzzles that I enjoyed. There were also more scenes within scenes which mixed it up a bit. Both of those changes keep these games alive and not quite as predictable. Yes, these are basic HOGs, no adventure, but great fun and relaxing. I always buy these games, and I'm hoping against hope that there will be another Halloween game this year!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELIGHTFUL I have all of the Casual Arts games of Christmas Wonderland, Halloween Trick or Treat, Easter Eggztravaganza, VA Park Rangers and Cruise Director. They are wonderful, relaxing and an absolute enjoyment. It is always a delight when a new one is released and I got this one right away. Although the game is similar to all of the others, there is a great deal of effort and care put into each one of them. Graphics are excellent and colorful....and items are often very well hidden. It is always a challenge finding all of the trash items. There are a variety of things to do...no time for boredom in any of these games. It is a welcome delight to just relax and play this game while enjoying the trip on this brand new VA Cruise Director 5. Keep them coming~
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another fun addition to this series! I love the bright, sunny scenes - they make me happy! Like the other Vacation Adventure games and others from Casual Arts, Cruise Director is just fun. No picking up tools and figuring out what to do with them, no creepy characters, no dark storyline. I've been waiting for Cruise Director 5 to be released and I'm not disappointed! Enjoy!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always looking forward to Cruise Director Games After having myself been dragging around filthy dungeons, spooky houses and seen nothing but otherworldly ghosts and villains for the last couple of month, playing this game was a breath of fresh air. No complicated story line, bright pictures and fun games. Can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great one this has still got smaller objects to find but i don't think it is as bad as the earlier ones. doesn't matter. i still buy them. i love them!!!! i could do most of the mini-games and enjoyed even them.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacation Adventure games are the absolute best! The graphics just keep getting better and better. I buy every Casual Arts game as soon as they are available without a demo. I like that they are consistent and relaxing and beautiful. It would be nice to get different themes such as Halloween or other holidays.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value, Family Friendly! Pennmom's review covers all bases -- a well-designed, old-fashioned HOG that's entertaining for players of all ages. Personally, I find all of the series to be good value since I end up playing them again and again over the years. I admit Cruise Director is my least favourite; I enjoy Christmas Wonderland and Halloween Trick or Treat the most. Like other reviewers here, I'd love to see an addition to the Halloween series (I believe there's only two).
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual Arts Games Another winner for this developer :)! These Vacation Adventure games are wonderful relaxing fun.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M LIKE A KID IN A CANDY STORE There aren't many games that Big Fish offers that get me more excited than Vacation Adventures, both the Cruise Director and the Park Rangers games. When I saw that this had been offered, I had to let loose a not-so- suppressed giggle and like many other reviewers have mentioned, I jumped on the BUY NOW button without even trying the demo. REASON: I know that every single version will offer lots of fun puzzles and excellent hidden objects to find. It's also very relaxing to play, sort of like if you were ACTUALLY on the USS LIBERTY of the WAVES, just cruising along and enjoying the sights. I HIGHLY recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALWAYS GOOD TO SEE A NEW ADVENTURE GAME This game kept me busy yesterday............it is a delight. The surroundings are amazing and the music is soothing...........great game!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time for another Cruise I enjoy all of the Cruise Series. This one does not disappoint me in any way.It is in the same format as the other Cruise games. If you like them I'm sure you will like this one two. Great game for the whole family to enjoy.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love casual arts games I just love playing games by casual arts. I wish you guys would put out more games for vacation adventures and the park one that's how much I enjoy these games.Thank you guys for creating these games I
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wait Is Over! Officially Summer! Can't help myself, just love these games! Not sure exactly why,they just are relaxing and beautiful to look at and listen to. Not sure if they are for everyone, but they sure are for me and I will continue to buy all of them! Keep them coming forever!!!!!
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CRUISING WITH NO SEA SICKNESS Just arrived home from a 4 day break and guess what was waiting for me,yaaa, no trial, downloading straight away,love all the games from this Dev, just going to sit back and enjoy
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They keep getting better This latest Cruise Director has a high engagement level. Great story, great graphics, just an all-around great game.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad to have a new series One of my favorite games! Looking forward to having more of Cruise Director! Unfortunately, the wait to have a new game is a long wait!
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hydrokitty I too love the Park Ranger and Cruise Director games and check every week to see if a new one is out. Cruise Director is over-due!!!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these games Love this game, all of them. None of them have disappointed.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this game.. This was a very challenging game and I did enjoy it. However; visual graphics are poor, (the people look "fake") I also liked the new enhancements. The puzzles are still horrible however; the time for "Skipping" is only 60 seconds instead of 2.50 minutes as it was in the other games.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got my sunscreen and ready to go... Hello friends! As usual, I review on the game play and leave the story to others. This series is all about the cruise and where you go, not so much about someone in a story. This makes #5 in this series. If you like straight HOPs, this series is for you. I love these and have them all. Now and then, you just need to leave the spooky, dreary behind and do something fun. As in all the others, there is no speaking dialog, only reading. If you skip it, you won't miss anything important. The same annoying music, but really nice colors and sounds of the sea. Graphics are quite good in this addition. Again, you have to find garbage and items passengers may have misplaced. There didn't seem to be as many extras in this one, as in the others in this series. Some items are still a bit small, but not really difficult to find. We need "some" challenge, right? I do like the varied puzzles. They are basically the same in each game, but for different locations. We have just enough to keep you from getting bored with straight HOPs. I especially like that the characters no longer look like they are scared, or maybe just sat on a tack! Their eyes and faces look more "normal." These games are a nice change from my usual games. There is no extreme challenge, but they are relaxing for a change. Wish they would put out more during the year, but quantity isn't always better than quality. My grand kids love to help me with this games and they are coming for a visit. Perfect timing for a new one. Yes, I am adding this to my collection. Anyone who likes a change of pace now and then will like this one. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another adventure I like these games because they are challenging, and are not grim and dark. I don't happend to like the slide mini-games but that is a minor comment.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Little Too Challenging I have played all these games - cruise and park both - for years, and I've always enjoyed them, and for the most part don't mind occasionally having to replay a level because the item I couldn't find and had to use a hint on was just me not seeing it. But this version I did not enjoy that much. You never knew from level to level how many trash items you needed to find until the lid went on the garbage can, which can distract because I like to find that stuff first before going on to finding the items in the list. And some of the garbage items were hidden BEHIND things this time making them virtually impossible to see without straining your eyes. That was true of items in the find list as well, though at least hints help with that. But I had to use at least one hint on about 50% of the levels, which is unheard of for me, as I almost play nothing but hidden object puzzles so know most of the tricks for spotting hidden items. But hiding items BEHIND other items where barely a little bit of the hidden item is visible is what I consider a bit unfair. Hiding it isn't, but there should be at least enough of the item visible to recognize it once you spot it. In one level you were supposed to find a bottle I think, and all that was visible was the very tiptop lip area - behind something that simply would not let you recognize the item. I also found myself skipping about 1/3 to 1/2 of the mini-games because they were taking way too long to solve. Like the ATM one - I think the only place you could get the room number from was when it was a hidden item in about 2-3 levels BEFORE the ATM puzzle. And then, some of the questions were not things that people would commonly know (how many spikes on the Statue of Liberty - please!) which means either guessing, skipping, or spending time looking up that particular bit of information. And one of the last matching puzzles was very discouraging. It's hard enough sometimes remembering where something is when you're matching 2 items, but 3 - really? Maybe if you put the pictures in one or two columns, the "sign" and the flag in similar columns, it might not be so confusing and difficult - and don't get me wrong I like a challenge - and not take 15 minutes to solve. But short of taking a piece of paper and pencil and writing down where each item was, there was almost no way to solve that matching game in a reasonable length of time. And that's what it comes down to. I buy this series of HOG because they allow me to relax for a little while, but not this one. I've played the others several times at several levels of difficulty, but not sure I'll be replaying this one any time soon. Too aggravating.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok game. I have all the others games in this series, but if they dont change the minigames next time i wont bye it.The same every time is tidius.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its brilliant if your an adult and it was and adult only game this game is brilliant if your an adult but you have let me down and i bet you have let so many others down with the mini games in this hidden object game the mini games became so hard the kids where not able to do them and it spoilt the game for them i ended up playing it which is not what i bought the game for make it more fun and children friendly
Date published: 2018-08-01
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_28776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 5

As Cruise Director in charge, enjoy a truly sensational Cruise of a Lifetime aboard the fleet’s super luxurious flagship, USS Liberty of the Waves.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.