Imperial Island 4

Imperial Island 4

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(40.92 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The wise Emperor Omadan once ruled over a great empire. The empire flourished for many years, bringing joy to its people and arousing envy in Omadan's enemies, who launched a relentless invasion. The Emperor's warriors fought bravely, but were overwhelmed by their ruthless enemies. To avoid the destruction of his people, the Emperor made a difficult but wise decision: He fled along with all of the survivors to seek a land where his empire could begin anew.

Help Emperor Omadan build new Empire.

  • Help the emperor build new empire!
  • More than 150 Exciting match 3 Levels
  • Earn Achievements
  • Brilliant artwork and relaxing soundtrack
  • Imperial Island 3

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 146 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Imperial Island 4

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(40.92 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Imperial Island 4 is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as fun This one missed the boat entirely. It's not even close to Imperial Island 3 which I love and play constantly. I'm not sure why the devs deviated so much from a formula that worked. I am very disappointed in this game.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why no walkthrough? I really love this game series but this one is just setting the player up to fail. I have started over four times in four weeks and it is just no fun to move forward and just be frustrated with no walkthough to guide you or at least an unlimited number of moves.... It they upgraded the game with that I would give it 5 stars....
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No skill options = No buy I would have bought this game (okay, used a free game credit) if there had been different skill levels. I can play with a timer or limited moves, but I don't always want to. I game to escape stress. There are some fun elements, but not enough to add it to my library.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Match three that was stiff I played this on free trial and I am glad that I did not buy it. The play is stiff, slow and not fluid. It takes some time to make a match, I like a game that moves a faster than this one. Plus I could find no way to get the editorial off, after a while was really annoying. I would not recommend this game at all.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WHY DID IMPERIAL ISLAND STRAY SO FAR OFF COURSE? I have always loved Imperial Island Match 3 games but this one is vastly different and not in a good way. It's as if this were originally a f2p mobile game converted to a desktop version with very animated cartoon graphics. They have abandoned all the features that made Imperial Island unique such as loading up the locomotive at the bottom of the screen. There are 120 Levels, 15 Trophy awards to earn (you must "claim" your reward by going into the Trophy section after earning an achievement.) and Collectible Cards to earn in 3 Categories, Obstacles: as you progress you will encounter Obstacles that block you from continuing to the next level such as a Mummy. You are required to replay a specific level or levels to collect items such as Keys (drop them off of the bottom) You will also unlock Character Cards as you help various Characters as well as Cards for each Building constructed. Although this is a colorful game, it's exactly like all the other Limited Moves Match 3 games that have been released lately, where you choose a bonus to start each level, with the same goals of collecting a specific number of specific tiles. The tiles are large and very cartoonish looking, and it's so easy to make large matches that you're constantly acquiring bonuses on the board which makes it seem like the game is playing itself! Just like the other frequently released Match 3 games, it takes forever for all of the extra moves to be played through at the end of each level. Before the start of each level, you are given the opportunity to use Bonuses such as Combo Bonuses, Balloons which create bonuses when matched with at least 2 other tiles of the same color, or a Pusher to force tiles to drop downward. There are also bonuses to use at your discretion such as a Grenade to destroy all tiles of the same kind, a Hammer to take out a single tile, or a Volcano to remove 5 random tiles. Large Matches will earn Bonuses on the board and must be included in a Match to detonate such as, a four tile Square gives you a Balloon to create a random bonus, a Match 4 in a row gives you a horizontal or vertical Line destroyer (depending on which direction the match was made originally) a Match 5 in a T or L shape gives you a Bomb, a Match 5 in a row gives you Lightning to destroy several same color tiles, a Match 6 gives you a Barrel of Paint which puts Balloons of various colors on the board. You can also swap 2 Bonuses that are next to each other to create a bigger explosion. There are the usual Obstructions (not including the Level Blocker Quest Obstacles) such as Gold and Silver Tiles, Stone & Double Stone Blocks, Chains & Double Chains, and one that I did find to be rather creative, Growing Cacti by making matches next to the planter tile, and was the only way to get cactus tiles on the board required as the level goal. IMPERIAL ISLAND SERIES LIST Title***Release Date***Average Rating 1-Birth of an Empire (August 20-2013) 4.5 2-The Search For New Land (August 20-2014) 3.4 3-Imperial Island 3 (February 15-2016) 4.3 4-Imperial Island 4 (October 8-2018) n/a by: Quick Click Games Inc.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More like Mutiny Bay I've always enjoyed a good Match 3 that didn't interrupt with a built in tutorial. I don't use music or sfx to gauge the game quality. I was going to use a free game code, but I think I'll hold on to it and pass this one.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a patch on the last one Imperial Island #3 would be one of my favourite match 3 games. So was very excited when i saw #4 arrive. I was left feeling very disappointed. The layout is in the same "path" design as a lot of online games are these days, rather than the previous game's layout. Instead of upgrading each building as you go along, you just have 3 levels for each number on the path - of the same game. So it becomes very repetitive. For the first 20 games the board was only a few squares. Not the large, many squares game previously. To me it seemed the game was slapped up quickly in the mainstream design, making it "just another match 3 game" I think i will just go play #3 again, rather than purchase this one...... Disappointing to say the least.,
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as fun as the other ones Not much to say because I do not like games with limited moves.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Imperial Island 4 Annoyingly too little time to complete levels. I like games that are not too easy but this is just too hard, not pleasant anymore.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from liked the others ...this one not so much I hit high score against the "BOTS" but still got one star. Not sure why. Rewards are slow, I'm just not into this game. No purchase for me, even with a free game credit.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Imperial Island I have loved the other Imperial Island games and have played them over and over again. This game is a disappointment. I wish I didn't buy it. The icons are nice, but the play isn't up to standard of the other Imperial Island games. I don't like that you are limited in moves and that we can't buy buildings like we could in the past. VERY DISAPPOINTED!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointing I loved the first three Imperial Island games but this one is not good at all. First of all it is a limited move game. There are no other choices at all. If it had a relaxed choice I maybe would have continued. By level 15 I could see that limited moves would be a major problem. The only way to get more moves is to buy spins but you get very little gold to buy them with. The graphics are cartoonish. The tutorial seems to go on forever. Just not a buy for me.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from why? I haven't had a chance to play BF for 5 days so was really excited to see Imperial 4. I've lost count of the number of times I've played game 3. Why do designers feel the need to change the game when the last game (game 3) got 4-1/4 stars, & fantastic reviews. Imperial 4 is a kids game - period. Altho all ages can play Game 3 it is an adult game. Fast paced, earn bonuses and keys to unlock cabinet with bonuses. Screen of bare island to start and then watch as island becomes a metropolis of bldgs, ships, & trains that you fill up with resources. Not only are there wood and stone blocks to crush, single and layered silver and gold blocks, chained resources but you might trigger an ice block or sand block. THEN there are the multiplying crabs and octopus' that will take over the entire board if you don't make matches next to them. Hidden parts of the game are triggered and chests or cargo cars must be dropped off the board. The game becomes more challenging as you go along. The graphics are wonderful, good colour, screen constantly changing and main screen with island makes you want to watch the movement as island grows. There are more features than I have listed but one can see how this is a grown up, practically perfect no need to change it kind of game. Just add a new feature, tweek what is there and give us the match threes that we wait for in great anticipation. .
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Such a disappointment As most of the other reviewers have stated what has happened to this game. I love, love , love the other 3 games in the series and was thrilled to see number 4. Oh dear not good. I own all other 3 games and had to download them from my purchase history just to make sure how good they were. Number 4 is nothing like and is very boring. Spoilt my week.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from How disappointing Being a huge fan of imperial Island and having purchased the previous 3 games in this series, I was really excited when I discovered the release of the next chapter. What a huge let down! What was once a winning formula has been changed to fit in with all the other 'humdrum' match 3 games, nothing special here folks! A very annoying tutorial, that pops up at the start of levels, poor graphics, poor gameplay, and my pet hate, limited moves!! Really disappointing guys .... why did they change a winning formula?
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I tried to like it. I really tried to like this game but I could not bring myself to it. I love the other games in this series but this one is a dud in my opinion. I just can not put in to words why I disliked this one but I just don't.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really? I have played all of these but this one just left me cold. Even the first few levels drove me nuts with having to have instructions and it was never a move I would have made. But you are forced to do just that. And then it wouldn't. The game froze, then it was ok but it would not let me make my own moves, just the ones it said. So no. I don't do that. This is the fourth in the series. If you played the first three, you would have figured it out. And come on, it's a Match 3. Not a lot of brain work involved. Loved the first three. This one, no.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Good I have all the other Imperial Island games and have enjoyed them. This is a terrible game. I only played 3 levels and that was enough for me. I play match 3 for pleasure not to try and beat the clock or to beat limited moves. Bad mistake on the part of the developer to not give the player options for changing this.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT!! The Imperial Island series has been one of my favourites for quite a while, and I play the three games over and over. But this one - truly horrible! It's absolutely nothing like the previous games, and all differences are most certainly not improvements. I will definitely not be buying this game.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My Heart is Broken!!! What a disappointment! I was overjoyed when I saw today's listing of Imperial Island 4. I almost bought it without playing the demo. Thank Goodness I did not! It is just another jumble of cartoons and weird sounds!! Why oh Why...(sounds of sobbing)
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do Not Recommend I will not be purchasing this version of Imperial Island. It is not at all like the previous versions which I enjoyed very much. It's just like every other match 3 game released recently. They must all be made by the same developers. Bad form. I enjoy match 3 games so when you have a winning/selling series leave it alone!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just everything I do not like packed together! The game works just fine, and has also a good number of new ideas. You will find minigames on the map that will help destroying obstacles (the first of them being a zombielike mummy), pharaos eager to lend a hand in exchange for money, Cleopatra willing to exchange money for resources and so on... all very funny, cute and in bright colors. My only complaint, and it is a matter of personal taste, is that the only difficulty you find in otherwise very easy m3 schemes, is that they are limited time and limited moves. There is no option to change either thing, but beating each and every level is imperative, or you will find your way to the next level blocked very soon, if you do not acquire all the prizes granted for completing the scheme in the shortest time possible. By the end of trial time I was already beyond frustrated.... but give it a try if you do not mind limited time and moves, because it looks like a very good game overall.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Different. I'm not sure why people are saying there is no Relaxed mode - there is, I've been playing relaxed mode from the start, all you have to do is check the little "Relaxed" box that appears on the screen. Having said that, it's definitely not up to the standard of the other Imperial Island series, quite childish icons, takes time loading each level and you often have to click buttons twice to make anything happen. I will finish the trial but won't be buying this one.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh no! I too loved #3,so this was very disappointing. I'm a pretty good Match 3 player, but this was just confusing!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Imperial Island what happen! the other games were great! this one was bad!!
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed LOVED the previous games, but this format is different than the previous three games; in this one, you can ONLY play in # of turns mode, no relaxed mode, no player profile, and the levels get really hard, really fast; I have not made it past level 28 or 29; you don't accumulate $ quickly enough to pay for the power ups, even in replaying the levels repeatedly to earn the extra $; I HATE the limits that are placed on the levels; you only get to build occasionally, but the music is still great.....
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Exactly the same as every other game by this developer I've seen other games by this developer, and they all play the same. Match-3 with limited time and moves, you need to play each level 3 times to get all the coins, minigames to get more resources but no real plot or development to the game itself. BORING, BORING, BORING! I loved the other 3 Imperial Island games, but this is a HUGE disappointment. I won't be buying this game.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sub-par I enjoyed the gameplay and graphics on the 3 previous games in the series, especially numbers 1 & 3. This new one was horrible! There are constant interruptions, the graphics and storyline were on a children's level. I played for 5 levels and couldn't stand the tedium any longer so I deleted it. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No, thank you - disappointed I played about 2 minutes of the 60 minutes and was thoroughly disappointed. It is childish and rather pathetic compared to the previous 3 games, of which I have all.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nooo! This game is much too much like all the "path" games out there. Not nearly as much fun as the previous three. Dreadful format, too confused if it was supposed to be Persia, or Egypt. There was no way to choose an avatar, and it was drawn more for young children than adults. The cartoonish characters that popped up on the levels signs, did nothing and made no sense to the story. If they do make a five, I hope it will be back to the original format. I will not be purchasing this game as it stands, if they retool it, to be like the first three, I will then consider adding it to my collection.
Date published: 2018-10-11
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_29148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Imperial Island 4

After a vicious battle, Emperor Omadan must lead his people to seek a new home. Help them build a new empire in this match 3 adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.