Imperial Island 4

Imperial Island 4

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(40.92 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The wise Emperor Omadan once ruled over a great empire. The empire flourished for many years, bringing joy to its people and arousing envy in Omadan's enemies, who launched a relentless invasion. The Emperor's warriors fought bravely, but were overwhelmed by their ruthless enemies. To avoid the destruction of his people, the Emperor made a difficult but wise decision: He fled along with all of the survivors to seek a land where his empire could begin anew.

Help Emperor Omadan build new Empire.

  • Help the emperor build new empire!
  • More than 150 Exciting match 3 Levels
  • Earn Achievements
  • Brilliant artwork and relaxing soundtrack
  • Imperial Island 3

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 146 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Imperial Island 4

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(40.92 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Imperial Island 4 is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sub-par I enjoyed the gameplay and graphics on the 3 previous games in the series, especially numbers 1 & 3. This new one was horrible! There are constant interruptions, the graphics and storyline were on a children's level. I played for 5 levels and couldn't stand the tedium any longer so I deleted it. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No, thank you - disappointed I played about 2 minutes of the 60 minutes and was thoroughly disappointed. It is childish and rather pathetic compared to the previous 3 games, of which I have all.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nooo! This game is much too much like all the "path" games out there. Not nearly as much fun as the previous three. Dreadful format, too confused if it was supposed to be Persia, or Egypt. There was no way to choose an avatar, and it was drawn more for young children than adults. The cartoonish characters that popped up on the levels signs, did nothing and made no sense to the story. If they do make a five, I hope it will be back to the original format. I will not be purchasing this game as it stands, if they retool it, to be like the first three, I will then consider adding it to my collection.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I really liked the other three in the series, but after 3 levels I had to quit. I hated seeing that darn woman every level--the tutorial could not be eliminated. It forced you to make moves that you might not have wanted and slowed the game play. Sorry that this is not more positive but I would not recommend.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WOW, what happened? Wow, I have all the Imperial Island Games and was excited when I saw this offered today. I thought ”Oh yea, a Buy for Me”! I am so glad I played the demo as I was so wrong. This game is entirely different from the other Imperial Island Games. I guess the developers have never heard the saying “If it ain’t broke don’t fix it”. To start with limited moves. I do not like and do buy limited move games. But that is just the beginning as this game is now like all the other Match 3 games that have been showing up lately. Pick a bonus, limited moves, cartoonish and just plain uninteresting. In fact at times the game plays itself. It doesn’t even need you. So sad as this was a great game now just a clone of all others. An absolute “No Buy for Me”.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What Happened To Imperial Island?? Wow...what a let down. I own some of these Imperial Island games and this one is a real let down. You have no choice how it's played. It's limited moves. And there's other playing features that are different and no fun. And they don't even ask your name! What's with that?? We're just called 'me'. This is so far behind what this game usually is that's it's unbelievable. I liked nothing about it. Why fix what isn't broken??
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a disappointment I like this serie and i was delighted to see a new game came out. But what a disappointment - the game pieces are twice the size as before, a young lady appears every time the game success is displayed when a new level comes and you can't turn this off! You cannot turn off the tutorial - it repeats over and over again. I'm really sad as the whole game-play-pleasure is gone... I couldn't play further.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A huge disappointment. I have the other three Imperial Island games and found them very enjoyable. However this time, someone in their wisdom decided to make this a limited moves games, with no option of choosing an alternate setting. By level 7 I was already having to repeat, so quit. Whoever thought it was good not to give options in play, has made a very large mistake.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Limited number of moves Don't mind racing against time but I hate the "you have 10 moves" versions. At least the user should have an option - to play with a limited number of moves or limited time. Here there is no such option. That's the end of this series for me.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHAT HAPPENED? I was so excited to see Imperial Island 4! Excitement turned to disappointment. This game is horrible. It makes no sense that the fourth version of a game would have less features than the first version.. Actually, it has no features. No dialogue, no pirate attacks, NOTHING. I played for the full
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont bother I hate it when they use moves to play the game, why couldn't they leave the game alone.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All nice but no fun I also enjoyed the Imperial games. The reviewers explained to game enough. I just wanted to add this. The m3 board was ok, but the screen itself was so junked up after the m3. It was too annoying just to actually spot any one feature.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Imperial Island I loved all of the Imperial Island games and was excited to see #4..but when I got Into the game I was sooo disappointed! This game is nothing like the first three. Not sure what happened or who decided to change the format, but, please, change it back. This game is awful!
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! What happened to the beautiful buildings you had to build in the previous versions? There is nothing here. The icons are childish and HUGE! This must have been created for very young children. No Story line, Nothing to Build. Can't even put your name in. Worst Game in the series. This Game is NOT even worth a Free Game Coupon!
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing The latest version of this series is nothing like the previous three. There is almost no challenge to the early stages. The music and sound effects are annoying. The graphics are cartoonish. There is only one game play mode - limited moves. When you beat a level you have to click on rewards to get them. Even the building scenes are poorly done. It almost seems like a different developer did this. If another version is done I hope they go back to the original format and forget this one.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Attractive and colorful game BUT I don't play games with limited numbers of moves. Sorry, this is a pass for me.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No fun The worst Imperial Island Game!
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A stellar franchise ruined ... A formula that's being adopted for many of the newly released Match 3 games has ruined this once incredible franchise. If the game makers can't be bothered, then why bother?
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined a great game series. This game was such a disappointment! I have the other 3 and play them over and over. This game made no sense and completely lacking in anything comparable to the others. Terrible!
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What have you done? Oh no developers! You ruined a wonderful game by changing it so much from what was a winner with #3. Shame, shame!
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont get this game What happened to what I thought was a great match 3 game.. this game is horrible.. everything about it is sub standard.. I would not want this game free !!!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oh no! I too loved #3,so this was very disappointing. I'm a pretty good Match 3 player, but this was just confusing!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Exactly the same as every other game by this developer I've seen other games by this developer, and they all play the same. Match-3 with limited time and moves, you need to play each level 3 times to get all the coins, minigames to get more resources but no real plot or development to the game itself. BORING, BORING, BORING! I loved the other 3 Imperial Island games, but this is a HUGE disappointment. I won't be buying this game.
Date published: 2018-10-14
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_29148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Imperial Island 4

After a vicious battle, Emperor Omadan must lead his people to seek a new home. Help them build a new empire in this match 3 adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.