Mystery Trackers: Darkwater Bay Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Darkwater Bay Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(375.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games presents the latest exhilarating installment of the Mystery Trackers series!

When a renowned scientist goes missing from the Poseidon research vessel, you're sent to investigate. You quickly uncover that there's much more to this expedition than simple research. A powerful and dangerous artifact awaits beneath the waves, and the Mystery Trackers aren't the only ones after it! Can you uncover the artifact's history and keep it from falling into the wrong hands? Find out in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Dive deeper and explore aquatic lore in the bonus game!
  • Find hidden fish, morphing objects, and restore the missing puzzle pieces.
  • If you need a helping hand, consult the comprehensive strategy guide.
  • Enjoy unlocking a myriad of fun achievements.
  • Includes a secret room, concept art, wallpapers, soundtrack, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1394 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Darkwater Bay Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(375.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Darkwater Bay Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall enjoyable So we now have Dark Trackers to challenge the Mystery Trackers. Maybe they were in an earlier game. It's ok. A couple of grumps - first, please check your slang dictionary. Where I'm from giving someone a dirt nap means you kill them, not knock them unconscious. I'm glad we weren't killing people, not a game I'd want to play, but sometimes the translations need better checking. A few places seem particularly fussy in the click - one time it activated the hint because the item was so close to the bottom, another time it kept taking me out of the puzzle into the room for the same reason. Some variety in the styles of hidden object, which is nice. A lot of silly back and forth, go here pick up that go back to there put it in get a thing to put in where you were, etc. I used the map A LOT. Story was ok. The scientist was really a non-factor, he didn't serve much purpose after the intro. Elf was back but for maybe 2 or 3 uses. Still enjoyable enough to buy and I'm always appreciative of stories that don't involve horror themes.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely better than the last Mystery Trackers! This game was really made very good vs the last Mystery Trackers in which I completed the last one in under 1 1/2 hours, this game was much longer. I have always been a fan of the Mystery Trackers games, EXCEPT for the last one there which had my skeptical about buying this one, but this one was definitely better than the last!! Good job Elephant Games!
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from we all love " elf " enjoyed playing the game I like this series
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good game An interesting, game with excellent graphics. I don't like all the non missing object games.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing the Mystery Trackers bonus items Great game!! I love Mystery Trackers, it's always something interesting and fun. I'm disappointed that there was no puzzle to do at the end nor a 'real' secret room' as I've come to expect. Had I known I would not have a puzzle to do at the end I would not have bothered finding the puzzle pieces. I mean who doesn't LOVE putting together a picture puzzle!!?! (that's not really a question). And the only reason I have given 4 stars instead of the usual 5.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New story, fun, challenging and an interesting story! Hello friends! As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others who do a much better job than I. I don't know where we are with what number this addition is, I just know we have a lot and I have them all. Again, we have excellent graphics in this game, very clear and no blurring when going in and out of closeups. Colors are bright and true, but not over powering at all. Animation is extremely well done, very smooth. I love how it isn't just the characters that move, but the scenery as well, and it's constant, e.g. clouds, water, plants, etc. Of course, the character animation is also quite well done. Voices are different, with accents, and actually show emotion and not just someone reading a script. We don't have a lot of character interaction during the demo, but hopefully that picks up as the game progresses. Game play is excellent, no problems during the demo and it fit my large screen quite nicely. Music is soothing and unobtrusive, just quietly in the background. Sound FX are well done, but there doesn't seem to be a lot of them. Of course, we haven't done a lot yet either. Naturally we still have our helper, Elf. HOPs are nice combination of interactive lists, silhouettes, and misplaced items. Scenes are fairly clear and items were not difficult to find. I did not see where you could switch to something else if you did not care for the HOPs. Puzzles are challenging and we even have a few new ones. You won't just rush through these. Hint system is very helpful and it does transport to longer locations. You do a lot of back tracking, so this comes in handy. We have a jump map, but it is rather boring and not needed with the transport feature. SG is the standard set up and does show you where collectibles can be found, in case you missed one. This is the only reason I even look at it. Nice varied collectibles. We have to find various morphing items, that sometimes are a bit small and not easy to spot. We also have 32 puzzle pieces that are used to complete a large jigsaw puzzle. These are fairly large, but still easy to over look. This time, in keeping with the theme of the game, we also need to find 12 various sea creatures, e.g. fish, crab, lobster, etc. I found that they can be in the oddest places and not easy to find. The lead into this story was quite well done and pulled me in very quickly. It is a different story. Haven't had much interaction with the "bad guys," so not quite sure where the story is going, but I will find out. This addition is challenging and fun and has an interesting story line. There isn't a lot of action yet, but the game keeps you moving so you don't get bored. The only thing I didn't care for was how they used bubbles instead of sparkles, or whatever, to show you where to go next when using the hint. The bubbles were almost to light and often hard to see or follow. As I have said before, I do not give five stars easily, as a game must be exceptional throughout to get them. This one is not perfect, but I think all levels of players will find it well worth the price of the CE. Even at that, I gave it a 4.75. This is one of my favorite series, so yes, I am adding it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not a good collectors edition They stop game in the middle and let you finish in the bonus chapter. Their secret room is just mini games and hidden objects. which normally come with collector's editions. I have all the Mystery trackers. Don't think I will buy anymore. This one wasn't worth it.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good News, Bad News, Whatever... Agent, you are assigned to find a missing scientist who apparently disappeared off a research vessel in mid-ocean. (I'm guessing nobody cares about the crew, as you aren't looking for them. The ship is large and there are several small boats as well as a submersible on board, hence the assumption of a crew.) The boat is deserted as we land on deck and exit our helicopter. (Wow, this boat has a helipad!) Your job is to search for clues to the missing scientist, starting with his locked cabin. You will have faithful sidekick, Elf, to help in spaces more suited to his little doggy self. Good luck, agent! Good stuff: Yay, a new Mystery Trackers game! There are a variety of HOPs, minigames, collectibles, and an assortment of CE bling. Bad stuff: Boo, not a really good MT game! Much as I look forward to a new entry in the MT series, I am disturbed by the careless way the game was put together and the assortment of bloopers – I run back and forth in the research vessel, looking for clues and finding lots of cobwebs. Behind the cobwebs are various amulets, keys and even clock hands. I take the submersible down to check what the good Doctor found on the ocean floor. I find air-tight buildings, neon signs, and escape pods! And the Doctor has an office down there! Later Dr. Jackman and I are repairing a hydroplane to escape an island. When he warns me the bad guys are coming, I still need to find the replacement propeller and put it on - except that the shot of the plane as I run to look at the incoming agents shows a propeller already in place! The other odd moments in the Demo I'll leave for you to find yourself, as well as the game mechanics that leave much to be desired. Bottom line: This is a perfectly adequate average game. It has a perfectly adequate story. It just isn’t the really good MT game we’d expect. Please play the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure When playing the game it seemed a few of the actions were off. The Snake game especially, could not get them to move at all. Some of the speaking reminded me of an old "B Movie". I could not really enjoy the game as others seemed to have. Which is sad because I like this series (majority of the time). If you like the series and you do not experience the issues I seem to have you might enjoy?!?!?!
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Okay Game, Nothing Extraordinary as a CE I enjoyed the early Mystery Trackers, pre-Elf! I once tried to feed him to an alligator with no success (and I love dogs!). Seeing another 'gator, I tried again! No, this one only wanted fish, not yappy little dog. At least I read that Elf is less used in this game as in past ones, although I still had him in my inventory at the end of the demo. Elf is not so much a dog as an ugly little chupacabra! Actually, he looks better in this game than in some, but still... Enough of Elf... how's the game? Average. I though the graphics were a bit more cartoonish than usual. And in quite a few of the puzzles they were poor. Flat, like they skipped bothering to make them 3-D. The setting should have been more striking, under the sea and all, but at least in the demo it wasn't much to "write home about," as my mother used to say. So, our arch enemies, the Dark Tracker Order (who?) are thwarting us and steal our "tesseract," which is just a fancy name for a type of cube. We join forces with Russell Jackman, a name that brings nothing to my mind but the Jack Russell terrier! Bad name choice! HOS: varied bunch. Including minis in the demo, I counted 6. *mini (6 items) * list, then find 4 of something with a magnifier * mini (6 items) * silhouette, then find 3 morphs * replace misplaced items - not well done * list, then pictures PUZZLES: like mentioned earlier, the graphics in some are noticeably inferior to others, and not up to capabilities. I counted 7 in the demo. A few had confusing instructions, when the puzzle itself was easy. * move triangles to fit spaces, moving one moves others * arrange things so they don't touch, followed by move the green sphere into slots passing all the gears. This is one of the "flat" puzzles. * rotate more triangles * rotate, again, tiles to connect lines on board. Another with poor graphics * move starfish to slots with hooks, rotating with buttons - confusing. * click when arrow is in green zone * move rows and columns to make map, then click symbols (ala HOS) as shown on map. COLLECTIBLES: * morphing objects in the main scenes * sea creature collectibles for our "aquarium" in the extras * jig saw puzzle pieces for our "album" in the extras. We do NOT put the puzzle together! What's the point of having them? We have the same tasks as usual. The same items in our inventory. * Use a glass shard, protected by fabric. * Fix an electrical wire with tape. * Cut out crude stitching to see what was poorly hidden! We need acid (no need to find a jar to fill with dripping green acid though, we get ours in a spray can now!). * Fill an empty lighter with fluid. *Fine a fuse. * Our magnet comes ready to use on a rope, so that saves us the trouble of finding string to tie to it ourselves. * Tokens and pieces and keys and a lock pick. Remember the games where a lock pick would be used in a puzzle? No more, just shove that thing in the keyhole and the doors unlocked. * Use a wrench, go inside, and need one again, but don't bother to go get it wherever we may have put it down, wait around to find some pliers. But, we retain the screwdriver? The lack of anything new, and the theft of doing the puzzle ourselves, make this a no purchase for me, at least as a CE. This series have been around an awfully long time. Can there be anything new? Besides the Dark Trackers that is? And, as I never recommend a game I wouldn't buy myself, I won't.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so short and boring this series, was at one time the best...no more. this game was too short, too much back and forth. pity, was really wanting to like this one. the storyline never seems to move.....just sad for this series.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very poor and short Mystery Trackers where are you?? This game is remarkably short - I am already well into the second chapter by the end of the demo and there are only three !! The voices are atrociously bad - not appropriate for the characters. Far too many things to find in order to open boxes... boring.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ouch! sometimes i purchase a game against by better judgement,Please BF or whoever made the guide, should be clearer, cos it tells me little, they are confusing. I could have thrown something at the screen when the hint kept showing me the well at the quayside when there was nothing to do there. I floundered around with no clear idea where to go. The whole game feels un-thought through. Not even sure I want to finish................grrrrr
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VERY SLOW MOVING....AND BORING It was more like being a repairman than anything else....going back and forth fixing this and that with the usual mundane inventory of pliers, bolt cutters, screwdrivers, a wrench, a fuse, insulating tape, scissors...and of course, keys... as well as millions of items to place everywhere, including too many add on items to your inventory. How awesome to put a harpoon together only to use it to knock a box down from a high shelf. I also loved assembling a fishing pole....wasn't enough to find the line for it,...I needed to find the hook, too. Let's just get on with it. I couldn't get into any type of story because you are just overwhelmed with senseless activity. It was a drag and I didn't finish the demo. I think even the dog was bored....which we should have had an option whether or not to use him. He just slows things up even more. I also have a disdain for small box mini HOS, and almost want to refuse to buy a game that incorporates them. They are cheap. Even though the graphics were enticing once you get to the outside island, the game still did not inspire interest and it was the same type of mundane activity. I didn't care to have to repair a plane and go around in circles collecting items. There is nothing here to get exited about. It was disappointing that the dynamics were not better and more enjoyable. This one can stay buried at sea.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse Mystery Trackers to date. I didn't enjoy this game. Bought the full version; it isn't at all challenging, and quite a short game. Dull story line in my own opinion.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I lasted five minutes. The first scene was overflowing with indentations awaiting shaped objects. My inventory began to fill up with items with mystical, obscure names. And the first puzzle was one of those annoying "moving one thing also moves others." Nope. I can already tell this game will just annoy me with its monotony.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seriously? I forgot the purpose of the game 10 minutes into the demo. Same goofy time filling actions to open things with other things. Give the little dog a break, he's not a young as he used to be.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bored and Frustrated I played almost all of the demo before I gave up that this game would get any better. Initially I thought it held out some real promise, but it didn't take long before I was frustrated and bored. I think the boredom factor was a result of too much back and forth and needing to retrieve too many items, none of which did anything to move the story forward. I was tired when I demoed it, so I might give it another chance when the SE is released, but based on what I played so far, this game will be a No for me.
Date published: 2018-09-07
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_28914, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Darkwater Bay Collector's Edition

Can you recover an ancient underwater artifact in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.