Amber's Airline: High Hopes Collector's Edition

Amber's Airline: High Hopes Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(135.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From GameHouse, makers of Delicious, Fabulous and Heart’s Medicine, comes a brand new time management adventure that will make your heart soar!

Meet Amber Hope, aspiring stewardess for Snuggford Airlines. Amber has dreamed of flying to exotic destinations around the world since she was a girl. But before she can join the elite crew of air hostesses, she’ll need to pass her exams. That’s not going to be easy, and she’ll need your help.

In Amber’s Airline: High Hopes, you’ll get a taste of the glamorous life of a flight attendant!

  • A truly wonderful story of love and loss
  • Fly through 60 travel-themed levels
  • Plus, 30 extra challenging levels!
  • A behind-the-scenes look at airport management
  • Master 18 flight-related mini games

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 655 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Amber's Airline: High Hopes Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(135.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Amber's Airline: High Hopes Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE IT BUT GAME COULD BE MORE RESPONSIVE I knew right away I would love this game. Just the right amount of EVERYTHING! And I like that I can skip the dialogue since I don't read that stuff anyway. So why only 4 stars? So many clicks are not responsive and I end up clicking two or three times for each step. Really annoying when you click a character and click to send him to a seat, but Amber runs over there and the character is still in the waiting line. The other thing is that there is too much time wasted showing the final screen of each minigame. I just want to get back to the game! I hope a fix will be be sent for the responsiveness issue. I would have really liked to give this 5 stars.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Normal Version please Love it. Except can we have the normal version not the collectors edition - then I will purchase.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall very good The only thing that I dont like is that some of the minigames give you too little time. Im at Level 23 now and can say the game gets harder and I also miss the option to choose the difficulty. But up to now I got all stars. I like it very much and would recommend to try it out, despite the bad ratings. They should write how many levels for the CE and the normal one are there. If I only get 10 levels more, I would wait next time and skip the CE. But who knows... I guess only the developer.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is not worth the CE price tag. This game has a great story line. Characters are engaging but I don't feel it is worth the CE price tag. There are no bonus episodes which was disappointing, I had problems with miss clicks and glitches which I hope the developers will fix in the near future. I just found it too easy and the mini games a bit annoying. I recommend this game but in Standard Edition only.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sluggish controls make this frustrating I always enjoy the Delicious games and their spinoffs; this one has a slightly darker storyline which is at odds with the cheerful animation, but interesting to follow. However, playing on a trackpad grew frustrating because the game is sluggish to recognize certain motions. Clicks don't always "take," the game doesn't cue up its next elements rapidly, and in general this one feels a little bargain-basement.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfinished I was into the story line for the majority of the game until the end... It left 2 questions unanswered ~ I wasn't happy about that. Also, the challenges were hard the entire game, the progression of the tasks at hand for each level did not allow the time to master or even go back and get a higher score...to me it wasn't a fair "shake" of winning the awards. I also feel as though the money/stars and diamonds earned were not enough as the challenges were completed.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best but not the worst! Much like the other games in the series, Amber's Airlines is more of the same. I found the scenes in between too long so I began hitting the "skip" button almost immediately. The one thing that bothers me the most about this game and others in the series, is the label "Collector's Edition" when there clearly isn't anything special--no bonus levels. I found this to be an appropriate time killer but that's about it. Completely average.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected better What I liked: The storyline - Amber is human and flawed and I liked how there was a bit of gameplay within the story. I liked how each level was very different from each other. What I didn't like: Game mechanism - clicks don't take so you often have to click two or three times to make a character move. Mini-games - a little boring and don't change through the entire level The upgrades and gameplay doesn't get more challenging. I kept thinking about the first few Emily games that were so good and each level built on the other and this game can't compare to those early games. Final thoughts: This game was ok only because I love TM games and they're so few and far apart but would I recommend it? No.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from When I download the 60 min demo it keeps glitching and getting stuck. This game seems to glitch every time I download the demo. I've tried 3 times now and would love to play to see if I'd like to purchase it but I don't understand what's wrong. It downloads fine, then glitches out from the very beginning and gets stuck. This normally doesn't happen with your games. I've got a macbook pro, it's completely up to date and works perfectly. Can you help me out Big Fish and do some investigating to see what's up? Thanks so much!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mini games ridiculously difficult I love the Delicious series and Snuggford characters but this game was impossible to earn three stars, because the mini games were so freaking difficult. The one where she had to show the passenger the safety instructions? Did ANYONE ever get three stars or even two stars on that?? And on the last level, when I tried to do the bonus game where you find all the Carls, I would click right in the center of Carl and not get him. That happened about half the time. I could only get one star, where in the other Delicious games, I usually get all the mice. So, what is the deal with this game? I only kept playing because I expected Amber to choose a boyfriend. GRRRRR. Disappointing.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much talk, too stereotypical There is way too much dialogue between rounds. I end up skipping it to get to the game because I just don't care. And why are all the flight attendants women? All the pilots men? I expect better from this game maker. Maybe I'll buy the regular version, because there are few TM games. I doubt I'll buy the collector's edition.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too much dialogue I wanted to like this game because it's part of the Snuggford family of games, that being said, the dialogue is way too long and drags on in between chapters and also when I click on a character to complete a task it doesn't take the first time and I find that I have to click continuously to complete the task, by the time I'm done with one task the other characters are angry. It's okay but certainly not worth the collector's edition price. I will wait for the Standard version or for this to go on sale.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow and lots of talking just OK I have many games in this series and like them. The pace was slow and there is lots of dialogue. I found this somewhat boring. I had no problem getting three stars on the demo. It was almost too easy but may get harder as you progress. The music was fine and graphics are clear. For some reason I just could not get that interested in this character. May get this later with a coupon but it is not a priority. Still few of these offered so try before you buy. Still recommend this game if you like this series for relaxation.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big Disappointment I found this game to be very disappointing. There is no level selection such as beginner, etc and it gets frustrating really quickly! Not fun when it is aggravating and annoying. I usually like the Emily series, but this one was HORRIBLE.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from terrible Very boring. Hated having to click on everything over and over. Very frustrating. Please don't waste your money
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from awful It's true. I crave TMG, the true TMG are few. This game is boring, slow and NOT fun. Please, the clicking you have to click over and over and it's just a boring game. I bought it on discount only because I crave TMG, but what a dissappointment.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Old fashioned, stereotypical characters... I found the storyline of this game nauseating on a moral level. From the hour I played none of the female roles were pilots. Why not? Ambers dream was to become a flight attendant. Whoop de woo. The characters were too pigeon-holed and stereotypical for me. It's all a bit old now. The world is changing. Attitudes have changed. The creators of these story-lines need to reflect reality, not some 1970's vision of male and female roles. YAWN
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow and Boring Slow and boring right off the bat. Such a sad and depressing story line also. When I play a game I want to feel happy, surprised, scared or excited, not depressed.... I will not be purchasing this game. I miss Emily.....
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a buy for me. I won't go into the game play, it's pretty much like any other TM game. I found the controls and some of the tasks to be very finicky. I found that it was practically impossible to get 3 stars even when you completed all tasks for the level. The thing that made it a definite no for me was the story line. There was a ton of dialogue, and at times kind of a downer. I won't say depressing, but, not too uplifting. So, although I love TM games, and glad to see more lately, this one is not for me.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SNUGGFORD AIRLINES FLIGHT 0, LATITUDE-0, LONGITUDE-0, FUN FACTOR-0 Amber's Airline has not been cleared for take-off of its maiden voyage flight, but unfortunately, it has been cleared for an emergency landing on Runway "Delete All Files" followed by a briefing in the "Empty Recycle Bin" lounge. I could probably end this review with this single paragraph, but I can't resist having a little fun with this review since the game itself provides none. Amber Hope Floats, but can she Fly? Probably not, but she can tell you the current temperature of Tahiti faster than Alexa! If an emergency does occur while onboard Snuggford's finest Airline, Amber Hope won't give up hope, she can drag and click buttons like nobody's business, and it's a good thing too because there's a whole lotta clicking and dragging of buttons going on here. Eventually one of us is going to suffer an acute case of Carpal Tunnel Syndrome before our career even takes off, probably even before the airplane does. One thing's for sure about Snuggford, they have a serious mouse infestation, there's Carl the mouse Senior the 1st from Delicious, Carl the mouse Senior from Fabulous, Carl the mouse Junior from Maggie's Movies, crazy cousin Carl the mouse from The Love Boat, Uncle Carl the mouse from Heart's Medicine, Chef Carl the mouse from Mary Le Chef, Carl the mouse's baby sister Carl-a from Sally's Salon, and who could forget quiet little baby Carl the mouse from Dr. Cares? The game mechanics (in case you're still intrigued) is the same as usual but without any of the fun commitments attached. You'll begin your nightmarish journey at Check-in, then you'll run at a break-neck pace across the entire airport to stand in a long line at Security (let's hope we don't wind up at Snuggford Prison) After being bottle-necked and funneled through security like a herd of cattle you'll have plenty of time to relax at the Lounge and put your shoes back on and hopefully they'll have a massage chair to while away several hours before the flight actually departs, because nobody wants to pay 20 bucks for a watered-down drink. Eventually, you'll head to the Island (I'm assuming Amber's 100 degrees Tahiti) for some R & R. After getting burned to a crisp and dead broke, you'll get the royal treatment back at the VIP lounge, at least until they realize you're dead broke. Vacation's over, the end.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The levels get hard very quickly I bought this game and I am sorry I did. There is no choice for hard or easy and the game is set on hard. It became so frustrating to get the stars that I had to stop playing.. I wish I never bought it...
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is bad, across the board and on board Others will argue that this is simply a game. But when a game opens up with frightened passengers on an airplane that's about to crash, I don't find that entertaining. Add onto that the following: * No game modes to choose. There's no beginner or easy mode. * Game controls are sticky. I found myself clicking two and three times to complete actions. * It's not easy to get three stars because of the sticky game play and because the game gets too fast paced for beginners. * Customers get angry really fast and you'll lose a star. * Finding Carl the Mouse is getting old. Couldn't they have come up with something new for this new game line? * Lots and lots of reading and the story line can almost become depressing. It's simply not a fun game to play. * Amber's Airline does NOT deserve to be called a collector's edition. Buying decorations for Amber's diary and playing little added mini games just doesn't do it for me. With all the natural disasters and airline crashes going on in the world, I found this game in poor taste, as well as it being poorly developed.
Date published: 2018-09-19
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_28961, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amber's Airline: High Hopes Collector's Edition

Fasten your seat belt and take off with Amber Hope in a new airline game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.