Path of Sin: Greed

Path of Sin: Greed

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.11 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You and your new partner are sent on your first case. Set on a remote private island, things are not what they seem to be, and there will be many twists and turns until the dangerous mystery is revealed.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 926 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Path of Sin: Greed

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(472.11 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Path of Sin: Greed is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I really like this. Good graphics and story line. Lots of places to go to. Doors keep opening. It works like a C.E. Definitely worth the buy.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Hidden Object Game This is a bit of a different Hidden Object Game, because it has elements of an adventure game, with twists and turns. It was fun to play detective and gather clues but nothing was too difficult. The graphics were nice and I enjoyed the rain and storm sounds throughout. I always find that to be atmospheric and relaxing. I didn't like the voice actor who plays your partner. His voice got on my nerves and he pauses too much in between sentences, making him sound a bit robotic. There was also a woman with an 'old fashioned' English accent, which didn't suit her character at all. It took me about 7 hours to complete, so not the longest game but still very fun.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Whodunit?" Loved the storyline and the characters. Graphics were so well done. Beautiful scenes to explore. Sound effects with the storm were excellent and enhanced the suspense of the mystery. Hidden objects and puzzles galore. Nicely done. I really like detective stories. The one thing I did not enjoy was the tedious going back and forth between three or four scenes to finally obtain enough pieces to retreive an item to use. A bit overkill. I do recommend this game. Excellent “whodunit” mystery.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I THINK THEY'RE ON TO SOMETHING HERE As usual, I purchased the Collector's Edition version of this game because I prefer Morphing Objects & Collectibles. I loved the CE collectible Dolls in this game because they Morphed, and even though they were easily spotted within the demo, I figured they would become less discreet as the game progressed. They were slightly less obvious but not by much because they were usually located towards the front of the screen and they morphed much too quickly which really catches your eye. I'm saying this because I like what I'm seeing from this new AM developer, Cordelia, the creators of Kingmaker, and I think with a little tweaking of some of the features they could become a fast-moving train that's hard to stop. I know we tend to complain about the fact that some of the devs are making these games shorter and shorter, but that isn't the case here. This game is incredibly long with 7 Chapters (+Bonus Chapter in the CE version) however, there were times when I just became bored and I felt like all I was doing was going back and forth, not just between 2 scenes, but going 3 scenes back, 3 scenes forward, then 2 back 4 forward, you get the picture. I feel like this would have been a more interesting game if it actually were shortened by a chapter or two instead of adding a couple of filler chapters that had no effect on the outcome or added towards a thickening plot. Here's a recap of my review to help you decide which version, if either, is right for you: You never know what treasures the powerful tides will wash to the shore, but certainly, a dead body is the last thing you'd expect. This is a private Island owned by the very rich and famous Bradford brothers, Henry and Edward, and the victim is Mark Spector, the Island's Security Guard. At first glance, his death appears to be the result of an accident, but further investigation points to something much more sinister, murder! The question is, whodunit? We're still in the time-frame era of Gadgets! It seems like gadgets come and go with the tide, every game released has a gadget or two for months and months, and then they just disappear again and then none of the games offers them. I will say that the Instant Camera gadget makes sense in this game tho, you're a Detective investigating a homicide after all. Technically, the forensic team from the Coroner's office would be taking the pictures, and far more pictures would be taken than the handful we take in this game. All the evidence and pictures you collect are stored in an Evidence Folder which offers a mini-game once enough evidence has been collected, to draw conclusions and point to the next lead to follow. The Collector's Edition version has Morphing Sin Bears available in each scene, the problem is, most of them are located towards the front of the scene which makes them appear huge. They also morph fairly quickly which catches your eye so to speak. This is an epic fail, it's just a click feature that has no challenge, therefore no meaning. The Hidden Object Scenes are fairly basic and mostly just simple Listed Item finds throughout this rare 7 Chapter offering, although the demo had a very nicely done Interactive, Progressive, Silhouetted Shape puzzle that I really enjoyed. I'm not sure why they didn't continue with that particular style because it was fairly creative. I'm not a huge fan of HO's in these adventure games lately because items are rarely blended into the scene like they used to be, they are just laid out on a desk, the front seat or trunk of a car, across shelves, or sometimes just a corner of the room. They are so predictable you know immediately where the HOS will occur the second you walk into a new room or outdoor scene. I've gotten to the point where I try to find the items without looking at the list to make it more challenging (and I have a pretty good success rate believe it or not) so in all fairness, I'm rarely impressed with Hidden Object Scenes, therefore it's unfair of me to ding this game simply because there is no variety, and honestly, the Listed Item finds are fine, besides, interactions are usually pretty lame anyway. (clicking on a lid to open a jar, or moving an item out of the way isn't much of an added challenge is it?) If the Mini-Games had been more abundant and a little more challenging, I would have given this fantastic whodunit murder mystery a 5-Star rating. Even the investigation puzzles were rather simplistic and don't allow for mistakes, in other words, if you drag the wrong choice of evidence to the wrong character, it just says that isn't right. I'd much rather make my selections and have a pop-up that says it's wrong, and have to repeat the selections until it's right, isn't that what deductions are all about? I always "test" game options and features like conversation choices, to see if they actually matter, and also to see if my choices affect the outcome of the story, which they rarely do, and unfortunately neither does Path of Sin. If devs would go the extra mile to offer a game that had different outcomes based upon choices made, I'd be willing to pay more...just saying! Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1-Rotate and drag photo fragments to restore the image x2. 2-Follow the sign scheme shown to get from point A to point B. 3-Drag evidence sentence findings to the correct characters. Rotate 2 triangle sections at a time to restore the image. The Collector's Edition version has 6 Wallpapers, 12 Concept Art pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 9 Movie Cutscenes, 18 re-playable Mini-Games, 16 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 16 Achievements to earn, 28 Collectible Morphing Sin Bears, 7 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter (The One That Got Away *sequel*) and a built-in Strategy Guide, enjoy this chapter-heavy who-dun-it!
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game If you are a spelling or grammar nerd, there are several issues that will drive you insane, however if you can look past it, the game is very intriguing and fun. Not just puzzles, not just hidden object, but deductive reasoning as well.
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where there's greed, there's trouble! Good mystery to solve, I'll give it that! I just completed the SE version of this game and it's not bad actually, but not good enough to warrant a 4 or 5 star rating,in my opinion. I'm disappointed in the fact that there weren't more bells and whistles considering the collaboration of the two developers for this project. The HOPS were boring and old-school; the mini-games were okay, better than some. I liked the storyline; collecting the evidence was real cool, but I'm sorry to say I couldn't take the back n' forth business once again, and the ridiculous tasks thrown at us. To me, the flow of the game was poor. I was getting bored retrieving items that took forever to complete. All elementary! However, this game had it's brilliant moments, thus, I'm giving it a 3.50 star rating. The voiceovers were good--some were better than others; graphics the same; lots of tasks to perform, but again, some were amusingly ridiculous to complete plus the fact you had items in your inventory that seemed to have lingered there for an eternity. The map was great and you have a good hint button. I do recommend this game. Try it or buy it. I'm not sorry that I bought it. It just wasn't a 'wow' factor for me!
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Greed, yet no Glory Murder Mysteries are my favourite games. So this game seemed to be right up my alley. A man had fallen off the cliff, my partner and I are called to look into this case on a private island and we soon find out this was not a suicide, but a murder. I loved the graphics, crisp, detailed, especially in the Hidden Objects scenes. Five stars to the game’s mechanics: hint button, the interactive map, all first-class. But: As much as I liked the plot, it didn’t bowl me over. Nothing I have not played before. Asking several people the same questions got really tedious here. Why not do it in different way? Asking one person, then weave in the other interviews in a different way, a mini game, a HO? The case file was helpful, but sorting the evidence was not interesting, a matter of persistence, not deduction. Several actions were out of my understanding. As towards the very end: If you opened a gate and a camping trailer is hurling towards you - would you stay put in the middle of the road or hide behind the walls to the left or the right? Please, please, please: more credibility! Another but: the music was far too repetitive for my taste. The same tune was repeated over and over and over. There could so much more to be done with it. As complete silence for a while, just a single note and more background sounds, variations in tempo and key. My last "but" concerns the items in the HO’s. As much as I liked them, occasionally you got something rather strange, as the „Gift case“ in the Kitchen Cellar. I had to take resort to random clicking - and found a barrel with a gear on top? In my opinion this game is a few steps away from being a really good game. I still recommend it!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Path of Sin: Greed This would probably be a good game for teens, but I found it boring and confusing. Great shots, but it kept you going to 3 floors up or down just for 1 item, then 4 floors up for another, games where not good either. If it would have a mirror or something to take you somewhere, maybe it would not make you so dizzy with the in and out. I checked my e-mail now its not like I paid 2.99 for this, I paid 9.99 and the game does not click it just makes you dizzy.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Two tries, no buy I had already played some of the CE demo, didn't like it, but seeing so many high reviews, I decided to try again and played the full demo of the SE, which only confirmed my earlier opinion. I would be all for a good detective game, instead of all the fantasies fighting gruesome, evil monsters where only the player can save the land and inhabitants from annihilation we've been getting so much of lately. Nor do the saccharin airy-fairy tale type games interest me at all. So why didn't I like this game? For one thing, the character graphics were wooden like games from a much earlier era. For another, the overused camera gimmick, taking so many photos of everything and then having to put it all together an evidence board. Then there's the bit where you as the junior detective ask the house occupants all the same three questions which I imagine will also go on yet another evidence board. Apparently the senior detective does nothing but stand around and watch as you do all the heavy lifting and evidence gathering. But most of all, I found it all to be excruciatingly boring.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Another Tedious Old Style Game! Good introduction, good graphic color and nice detail in scenery. However, characters are wooden but with good voice overs. Scratching my head as to inventory items but as usual eventually there is a home for them. As a detective you take pictures, multiple pictures, way too many pictures and then put them all together to end up with a conclusion that most players will have figured out long before they are compiled. Hidden Object Games are dated. Mini Games are old and boring and time consuming. Dialogue will put you to sleep! I didn’t finish the trial because I found the game boring and tedious and didn’t find anything new or interesting to maintain my interest. Again a sad commentary for new games that suffer players with old content and little new, innovative or intriguing content to pull us in and make us want to see what is around the next corner. Give it a trial run and see what you think!
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glad it's only $3.05 Nice game - if you like taking pictures every 4 seconds. I might pay the $3.05 but I would NEVER pay full price. The game is too boring and taking pictures of evidence gets boring real fast. Shows little imagination, and the developers rely on repetition. I can take a screen shot and be more entertained. Very sorry for the review, but not sorry for the review. It is what it is.
Date published: 2019-08-26
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_29031, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Path of Sin: Greed

You are sent to a remote island to solve a simple case that quickly turns into a cat and mouse game between you and the culprits.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.