Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 8

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 8

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(302.50 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The next sensational vacation adventure is here! Grab your camping gear and head on back to Pinecreek Hills National Park and assist the Rangers as they host visitors eager to experience the great outdoors! Being a veteran camper, help people from the community become volunteer rangers. In this adventure, you’ll be on the lookout for amazing wildlife, ride the new Bluewaters Queen Steamboat, explore the exciting Pinecreek Glades by airboat and camp beside the Redwood Bayou! Enjoy incredible scenery while solving fun puzzles and some of the best hidden object scenes around!

  • Stunning graphics and engaging gameplay
  • Beautifully constructed HOGS and superb puzzles
  • Unique and fully illustrated wildlife notebook
  • Earn souvenirs and rewards on your trip
  • Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 7

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 435 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 8

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(302.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 8 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another happy camper I love these games. Both Cruise Director and Park Ranger. Feels like I know the family! They never get older but who cares... they have great vacations together. I love them all. I also like the Halloween and Christmas ones they put on. They're all great because they're not those dark, weird games ... just good fun. Lots of mini games in between the HOGs. I love them.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They can't make these fast enough! Just a quick review from someone who doesn't often review games. My title "They can't make these fast enough" is exactly how I feel about all the Vacation Adventure, Park Ranger, Christmas Wonderland and Cruise Director games. I buy them as soon as I see them released, have bought ALL of them and am never disappointed! I get hours if not days of pleasure out of these HOs. They're not for the easily frustrated nor if you're in a hurry. Each scene is virtually "littered" with items and I am always especially challenged to find the Wildlife and Recyclable extras. Keep cranking them out, please!
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh mountain air! Hello friends! Here we are with #8 in this series. If you love HOP games, you will love this series. These are not long drawn out stories, just fun and exploration in the mountains with the family. I have them all! Yes, we still have to find the extras, e.g. wildlife animals and garbage. The scenes are a bit busy with lots of things stuffed into them, so finding the extras can be a challenge. It seems that we don't have to find as many in this addition as we have with past games in the series. My goal is to find all of the garbage, which often is not easy. Items are not as small as they use to be, but you still need to look for them. The music is the same and the characters are the same, creepy eyes and all. Graphics are quite good, very clear. Colors are bright but not over powering. Of course, there is no verbal dialog, only written. I usually click through this, because I'm playing for the HOPs, not the story. Puzzles are the same and we still get to buy souvenirs. This series is one of those that gives you a nice change of pace from the "run back and forth umpteen times, spooky, kidnapping, missing" type games we see all too often. These are just fun and relaxing. I rarely give 5 stars to any game. It has to be exceptional throughout for that number, but I love this series and feel it is worth a 5. Give it a try and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this type at all. Play on!
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Want More Summer!!!! I'm one of those people who want summer to last all year round! Sorry, not a winter person! These beautiful, peaceful games are my little escape until I can go myself!! Keep them coming and I will keep buying!! Love!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Go Wrong I bought it first and played later. Knew I would love it. I love all of the Vacation, Holiday etc. put out by this team. I dont care for dark dreary stories, and finding objects and going back & forth to find where they are needed. Just straight Hogs for me. These Ho are a little more challenging, and then you have to find trash and other objects as a side. The games or puzzles are varied and just what I like. Hope they continue offering them.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To Be A Park Ranger I was so pleased to see this 8th version of one of my favourite games. I love the Holiday themed versions and the Cruise versions but the Park Ranger Vacation Adventures are the best. I have completed just over half in the demo and then decided to purchase the full game. Love that they are now including the family from the Holiday version in this version. Maybe they will also appear in the Cruise versions. These games are a great way to pass the time and learn about the American National Parks,
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally ! I look forward to these games, so bright and clear and happy ! I am so over the ghosts,fog,ice, and demons.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great vacation adventure!!! I love this series, I don't need to go into great detail on the gameplay. Most people that have played the others in the series know the drill. I play it to the end which takes maybe 2 days then I play it again. The storyline is good as well the graphics. I recommend this game and purchased it.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacation Adventures: Park Rangers I really like these games. I bought all 8 of them. It is a puzzle,Word search and also a hidden objects game. I bought it 15 minutes into the game. It says More Games. I looked at that and to my Surprise I have all the games that they listed.This game is really relaxing and fun. There is no gory or witch craft or anything like that.It is a great game for the whole family. I Just Love these kinds of games. I wish was more like them.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Enjoy this Series I have all the Vacation games. I was pleased to see that this latest release had new scenes in it. I was getting a little tired of seeing the same Park Ranger scenes in what were supposed to be new releases. These are nice hidden object games. I'm not a fan of the mini games, but I know a lot of people enjoy them so I just wait for a few seconds and skip most of them.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER EXCITING ADVENTURE...AND NOBODY EVER AGES Even if you played one you have played them all, this is still a very much welcomed edition of another VA...as always. There is a variety of things to do to keep you interested and no scenes are repeated. I own all of these and it's like you just can't get enough of them. What a delight~...a comfort game for sure. The only thing I did not like in this was the sound effects of some guy clearing his throat and coughing like he has COPD. That was not pleasurable to listen to at all and I went to mute it. It was very distracting....so hope next time they omit this.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite hidden object game! I love these games and to find that Vacation Adventure: Park Ranger 8 had been released on my birthday was the ideal present for me! I love the familiarity of the characters and getting immersed in their stories, it's the perfect way to relax. The games might be simple hidden object games but sometimes the objects are cleverly hidden giving a reasonable level of challenge. There are also word searches, spot the difference and puzzles to keep up the interest. I always know these games are going to be good so they are the only ones I purchase without trying first.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Am the Happy Camper! Always anxious to get this one. An automatic buy, of course. This time they are training new Rangers. Look for animals and still pickup the trash around the Camp. Love it.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yeaaaaaaaaah So happy to see the next Vacation Adventure Park Ranger 8. Let the good times begin
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Series - wish they were only summertime games tho. I agree with the rest of the reviewers about this series, and how great they always are. They are fun, fun, fun, and lots of variety. Play a few HOS and then a puzzle of some sort. Collectibles include trash for the recycling bin, and wildlife shown in silhouette. I do those first, so I don't forget! Earn stars for using no hints. There are regular hints, for one item, or mega-hints that highlights them all! That isn't really necessary unless you don't like the game, and you wouldn't buy it if you didn't like it! You can spend as long as you like, so why hurry? You can "buy" souvenirs, and earn badges too. It's fun to just look around the scenes. Real photos of real people, and for the most part, correct proportion. The items to find are often not realistically sized, but once you find all the items the scenes usually look like a postcard! Unlike other reviewers, my reaction this morning on seeing this game was not excitement, but dismay. I want a Vacation Adventure game ONCE PER YEAR, like a summer vacation! Only one other time were two released in the same year, in 2016. But, since 2013 we've been treated to one special summer-time game per year. As it should be! Summer's over, the kids are back in school (these kids are not home schooled!). Great game, but should be summer fare only. I recommend it because it's good, it isn't the games fault it's been released at the wrong time (like in 2016)!
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Return To Pinecreek Hills I was so glad to see this game this morning. Love the park Ranger Series. As usual this one does not disappoint . If you enjoyed the other games in this series you will not be disappointed. It is the same format as the other ones, very enjoyable.No Blood or gore, Right up my alley. Sit back with a cup of tea and be ready to enjoy this great game.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally it's here! I LOVE these games and wait each year for them to be released! Forget the zombies, witches, and horror games...these are the perfect hidden object games! Just wish there were more games like these...keep them coming!
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH WHAT A FEELING TO GO ON ANOTHER VACATION TO PINECREEK HILLS PARK! I look forward to my Vacation Adventures Cruise and my Vacation Adventures to the Pinecreek Hills Park every year. It may be an "old-school" HOG but I'm not school for cool and in my book, these games are really enjoyable! When I play games in this series, it's as if I'm returning to a familiar vacation destination, with a familiar family. I look forward to playing this game each and every year, and I'm never disappointed! If you haven't gotten onboard the Vacation Adventures train, you're totally missing out on an epic HO adventure, and the happy feeling you'll get, every time you play this game! There are seek and find puzzles in scenes all around the park, and even scenes where you find multiples of similar or related objects. Each scene has several wildlife animals to find that are shown as silhouettes in a box to the left of the word search bar and when all the animals have been spotted, the box will close. You can even access a Wildlife Notebook to see illustrations of all the wildlife you have found. You will also recycle trash that is laying around, such as plastic bottles, crumpled paper, bottles and cans, when all trash has been found, the recycle can icon will be displayed and the bin will be full. You will earn an Eagle Eye achievement if you don't use either the Hint or Mega Hint feature. The Magnifying Glass will show you a hint of one item and the Mega hint will show you the location of every item left to find. You earn a Bronze star for completing the search, a Silver star if you find all wildlife OR all recyclable items and a Gold star if you find all wildlife AND all recyclable items. Words listed in blue require an interaction of some type, and words in red are hidden inside or behind things, requiring you to click on an item to open it or move it, which will reveal the hidden item. Many of the scenes have an area that zooms in which will have several items within, that are on the list. Levels can be replayed at anytime to better your score or locate items you missed the first time. My favorite feature in the Vacation Adventures games are the abundance of Mini Games available after each search & find scene, such as, Spot The Difference, Word Search, Match Two and several different styles of puzzles, rotating tiles and putting together maps and pictures with different shaped pieces. You can use the money you earn playing the game, in the Souvenir Shop to purchase 16 vacation park souvenirs, everything you purchase is kept in a display case in the Souvenir Room, and you can earn Achievements Badges as well, happy camping, enjoy! VACATION ADVENTURES: PARK RANGER SERIES Title***Release Date***Average Rating 1-VA Park Ranger 1 (July 23-2013) 3.8 2-VA Park Ranger 2 (March 31-2014) 3.9 3-VA Park Ranger 3 (March 24-2015) 4.5 4-VA Park Ranger 4 (March 30-2016) 4.5 5-VA Park Ranger 5 (November 15-2016) 4.7 6-VA Park Ranger 6 (May 31-2017) 4.6 7-VA Park Ranger 7 (March 21-2018) 4.5 8-VA Park Ranger 8 (September 24-2018) n/a by: Casual Arts Games
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY CAMPER No try, just buy, love these games, like a kid in a candy shop when I saw this game available, I have all of Park Ranger, and all of the other games from this Dev. no stress just sit back and enjoy. Have given it 5 stars and haven't even played it yet, just know I am going to enjoy.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Unpacked From My Last Trip! What a sweet surprise to find Park Ranger 8! I think I may have yelled "whoopie" out loud! If you are like me, you have several if not all the previous games. If not, please give this one a try. I think this is great for the entire family. There are new additions and attractions in the park this time and a new adventure for the kids. My demo time ran out at this point. I use too much time looking at all the sights and people, there is just so much to see everywhere. Even little things going on in the background, if you take time to look around. Very busy scenes with lots of visitors, little critters hanging out here and there, children having fun. I absolutely love that real people, things and locations are photographed for the game. Have never understood that at least one family and a couple of rangers look created by computer, though, in each Ranger game. Ranger 8 has the same games and recycle trash and find wildlife and we still earn our stars, also coins for shopping. Can replay any scene, any time as usual. There is a relaxed mode and a challenge mode. I like them both. Plain old fun! This time I found the scenes much fuller with just about everything including visitors. I felt it made the HOs a little harder to locate which was great, for me. The graphics were so crystal clear, sharp, colorful and overflowing with good sightseeing stuff. A photographer's dream, perfect for the nature buff, fun for the family. Streams for fishing, wildlife all around, perfect for the artist. That's why I never unpack! Maybe I'll see you there, lol. God Bless....
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ranger illustration I liked all the games, but this one had the African-American rangers' lips looked ashy and not at all realistic; It was just a distraction. Please advise the illustrator that next game please have her lips look as good as the others.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Pleasant Surprise Just completed Vacation Adventures; Park Ranger 8 and totally enjoyed playing it :) This series is great for times when you just not in mood for regular games and just want to play some good ole hogs! Although some of the items that we are looking for are really easy to find there are quite a few that I really had to hunt for : ) I found the graphics, sounds scenery and colors are all easy-looking at. The music and sounds tend to be repetitious but okay & I ran into no glitches. I have fallen in love with these Vacation Adventures [both Park Ranger and Cruise Director] and plan to have all of them in my collection : ) I am going to give this one a 5 out of 5 on my personal enjoy-ability scale because I enjoyed it so. It is not perfect but close to it .
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another chapter in a great series but it could use some updating For those who haven't tried these, look at it this way, if the usual HOG with evil dark figures and two dimensional good figures are a wild roller coaster ride, this series is a quiet horse drawn ride in the park. These are lovely, relaxing games. For those who have tried them, this is what you've come to know and love all over again. The game is exactly the same, the mini games are the same, the HOS are pretty much the same, the music is the same. If you liked 1-7, you'll like this one. I wish the developer would make some changes, thus this one doesn't get 5 stars. The same old music is getting dull and cheesy, just change a couple of them. The puzzles (particularly the binocular versions) are tedious slogs that send me the skip button and "tile flipping" puzzles are dull. The same can be said for the opening map puzzle. Come on folks,surely you can come up with a few different kinds of mini games. But the rest of it is fine. The HOS are just enough of a challenge and are relaxing. The whole idea of it is great.....a friendly place with decent people doing their camping thing and having a good summer without zombies or demons lurking about.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these games I own all eight games. I play them over and over. But, I think some of the scenes don't actually have as many trash items as listed. I have replayed scenes many, many times trying to locate them and fail. So I cannot perfect every level. I will continue to buy them because everything else is great.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vacation Adventures series rocks! I don't know what it is about this series but I love 'em. Graphics are great, although crowded, characters are true to life and there is an actual storyline that progresses from start to, I assume, finish. This is the first I have purchased but I will probably get some others. Because of the crowdedness of each scene some of the HOs can be a chore but not difficult, just challenging. The mini games are a blast and are a nice little diversion. If you are tired of all the dark foreboding HOs coming out these days then this will be a nice, although maybe too nice, change for you. Like I said, I love them and I highly recommend this series.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Winner Another Winner in this series,
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always good always predicable I love the vacation games. Clear, bright graphics. No horror or dark themes. As always I bought this game without the trial because I knew I would love it. The scenes are different from previous games, however....the mini games. Come on. Same games as in all the previous vacation adventures. I could be playing any of the previous versions and not know the difference.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun In The Fall but I Want More Items To Buy... As everyone has said - I love playing this game - it is relaxing and I look forward to a new one each year. Riding my horses in the fall is one of my favorite things so I can picture myself in most all the scenes. Reason I did not give 5 stars is because the same scenes are used year after year with a few changes in items. Even I can recognize the small pop-up boxes in the big scene from previous years. The mini-games which are my favorite things are the same with maybe a change in picture which is ok but something new throw in would be nice. I was going to complain about spelling when I found out that COZY is really spelled COSY in other countries. I learned something new today, did you know?? LOL One thing I didn't care for was I had completed 12 scenes (usually total 20 or so) and I had already purchased all the items in the gift shop but one. It would be nice if there were more items to purchase or either raise the prices for a better shopping experience. Otherwise what is the ideal of having the points if they cant be spent. Now I will have more points just adding up and nothing to shop for, what is a woman to do?!!. One thing I like to do and started doing last year is playing the same hidden object scenes 3 or 4 times each before I move on. There are a few different items added each time when played over. It makes the game longer and I feel as if I get my money's worth since I find the game so easy. Although I have used the hint on rare occasion. If you do use a hint just play the scene again and you get all the eagle eye points back but really with only few items to purchase in the shop it doesn't really matter.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Same-o, same-o I loved the previous Park Ranger games and own all of them, but am wishing they would come up with some different ideas for the park. Always play mini games between levels starting with the inevitable do the park map with fitting the items into the map, always having to find the animals and the trash then onto the next level then another mini game. Am enjoying this as usual but it's starting to get monotonous. And hey - where's our Felix the Fish? Has been missing from the new games!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same scenes in most all of the games. I like these because they don't have those awful long inane story lines. But they need new scenery. And please get rid of those puzzles between each HO, do more find the differences. No more turning puzzle pieces or find the words. All so boring. I won't #9 unless something new is added.
Date published: 2019-03-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_29093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 8

Head on back to beautiful Pinecreek Hills and use your outdoor experience to help the rangers in this hidden object adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.