Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 8

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 8

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(302.50 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The next sensational vacation adventure is here! Grab your camping gear and head on back to Pinecreek Hills National Park and assist the Rangers as they host visitors eager to experience the great outdoors! Being a veteran camper, help people from the community become volunteer rangers. In this adventure, you’ll be on the lookout for amazing wildlife, ride the new Bluewaters Queen Steamboat, explore the exciting Pinecreek Glades by airboat and camp beside the Redwood Bayou! Enjoy incredible scenery while solving fun puzzles and some of the best hidden object scenes around!

  • Stunning graphics and engaging gameplay
  • Beautifully constructed HOGS and superb puzzles
  • Unique and fully illustrated wildlife notebook
  • Earn souvenirs and rewards on your trip
  • Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 7

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 435 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 8

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(302.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 8 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a fun game I have the entire series, this game was my least favorite. I missed the cruise ship and sights, this game did not have very exciting pictures. I feel these games have gotten "too picky and give you ridiculous items to find.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Want more Animals! Park Ranger disappointed me. Hope next one will feature more animals, scenic areas and even back packing wilderness experience.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game and music always the same except for the version numbers I have every Park Ranger game since day one. I do enjoy playing them, but they are getting way too repetitive. I like the music, but again, it needs to be changed up with new music, more different scenes and mini games. I won't be wasting my money on this game because I'm basically playing the same game over and over even though it's a different version number. That's about all that changes which is a disappointment. It's the same thing with the Christmas Wonderland games which I also love but I'm getting bored with the same ol' same ol'. Casual Arts really need to change things up instead of just making the same games over and over and just changing the version numbers only.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dear Park Ranger I own all of your games and they get better and better each game; until this one. I think you took 2 steps back on this one. I don't like when you're supposed to (example) find a bear and there's 3 in the scene that you have to click on until you click on the right one. And I always love finding the trash items but this edition is so cluttered and the graphics aren't as professional looking as usual. And why does it take so long for the score to come up after ending each level? A long pause. I do appreciate being able to skip mini games quickly now. That's a plus. Your games are one of the few that I play over and over again. But this one isn't a favorite compared to the others. Sorry. I'm still a fan of the series though.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same scenes in most all of the games. I like these because they don't have those awful long inane story lines. But they need new scenery. And please get rid of those puzzles between each HO, do more find the differences. No more turning puzzle pieces or find the words. All so boring. I won't #9 unless something new is added.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 8 ALRIGHT COULD BE MORE COMPETITION
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sad move away from the feeling and play of the originals I am rather distressed by the last two games in this series. I have loved them and own them all. Alas, the atmosphere and play has become more like a commercial than the quiet, peaceful and immersive experience I enjoyed in the first 6. Too much focus on obnoxious tourists and not enough of the landscape and critters. Sad. Please find the soul of the original games.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MY EYES MUST BE GETTING WORSE! I am sorry to say that I don't find any improvement in the fuzzy graphics and washed out colors in this game than the last couple Vacation Adventures games.....I still have to squint, the scenes are way too busy, the colors are not appealing to me at all. I know that I am in the minority here so hope everyone who loves the game, enjoy.....I am waiting for the next Big City Adventures game to come out :)
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too short and too simple I've been playing these games since the first game and they are getting to be too short and too simple with each game. This one just took me two days to finish and just way too simple. I like HOGs but not the ones with a storyline. Just straight HOG's but they have to be a bit more challenging.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'll pass on this one I normally love these games, but for this one, having a background noise of someone coughing is just disgusting. Please don't add that into the background sounds again. I like playing games to relax and not to be annoyed.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from YAWN!! I'll keep this short and sweet ....... it's the 'same old, same old'!! I think this series has run its course. BORING!!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Good Not very good, too puzzle heavy. I want to find objects. Finding objects part was ok. Has a lengthy pause on each level after you find things maybe 5 seconds. Characters look like they are out of my nightmares.
Date published: 2019-11-23
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_29093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 8

Head on back to beautiful Pinecreek Hills and use your outdoor experience to help the rangers in this hidden object adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.