Rescue Team 8 Collector's Edition

Rescue Team 8 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(372.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

When a notorious poacher steals every animal off a reserve, FEMA calls in the Rescue Team to save the day! Lead the way to safety after disaster strikes as the Rescue Team faces dangers both natural and manmade! Features silky smooth point-and-click gameplay, eye popping graphics and animation and a wealth of bonus content!

  • Adventurous story with stunning artwork
  • Dozens of levels for beginners and veterans
  • Integrated learn-as-you-play tutorial
  • Music tracks and downloadable artwork
  • Rescue Team 7 Collector's Edition

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1004 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rescue Team 8 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(372.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Rescue Team 8 Collector's Edition is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Teach me! Don't force me! I love it. I have all the other ones, so I was happy to see #8 released. However, there are two things I found annoying: 1. The fact that you are forced to do the "recommended" tasks. Example: level 4 - I was forced to demolish the sawmill and build a Burger shop. The wood was highly necessary, so I had to waste time to build it further on. This, and all the other force tasks made me get 1 star at level 4!!! 2. The story line is way too long. I obviously click on Skip, but isn't it a waste of time? Other than that, great game. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Addition Yet another addition to a really great and well executed series! Only difference I can see that is not great is the addition of curvier roads to slow down gameplay. These guys move like their wearing lead shoes anyway and adding more curves seems to make them drag. There aren't as many bonuses offered for speed as the older ones and it's almost imperative to have the wood shop the first thing you build and immediately upgrade as you WILL run out of lumber on every level. Love the series though! Keep 'em coming!
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoable Game Standard Time Management game. As enjoyable as the previous games in this series. Review is based on the demo only. I have purchased this game and will spend hours in rescue mode.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stress Reliever I have enjoyed all of the Rescue Team series. My reason for 4 stars is because of a couple of annoying issues. 1) The amount of switchbacks that cause you to lose a ton of time getting from one destination and back to the shop, to me this is unnecessary and you lose what could be other enjoyable game play during the running back and forth time. 2) Forcing you to construct buildings that you are not ready to yet, where you could use the resources for buildings that you need. Perhaps that should be part of a pregame tutorial.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fun It was a good continuation of one of my faves. But the achievements are kinda generic - you're gonna get them anyways. And I think it was easier than the previous chapter - especially with buildings - you always had enough plots to build everything and if I remember correctly you had to do more strategy in the previous ones.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely afternoon diversion. I had fun playing this game. Yes, it was easy. Yes, the characters move slowly at first (until you earn the means to buy bonuses). Yes, it's not quite as good and #7. But it has one thing going for it that I really appreciate ... the levels load faster than previous games in the series. Now if the developer would just add a "replay" button when the level is completed rather then having to go through the map to reload the level. All that nitpicking aside, bottom line -- game gave me a pleasant afternoon and if you like a relaxing TM game this one is for you as well.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Lot of Fun - Definitely Recommended I am so glad that there's a lot to do in this simple, yet challenging game. You can squeeze many hours of gameplay out of this, and the challenges are quite satisfying. I hope they continue making these Rescue Team games.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from having a huge problem I do not know if this is a technical issue or not but i cant seem to get level 18. i send the helicopter to get 1 animal it comes back. but when it comes to the second animal the animal never appears, so i can save him. does anyone know whats going on with this level?
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too easy for experienced players For someone who has played all 7 previous versions, this was WAY. TOO. EASY. It needs the option to raise the level of difficulty for experienced players. I beat every level on the first try and the whole game within 3 hours. (Not even continuous play.)
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tedious and Repetitve As a big fan of the genre I found this installment of the series to be a bit tedious. The roads or paths were far too long and winding. I found myself clicking and then sitting back while eating a sandwich waiting for the workers to run all the way around the twisting roads. At one time I had three workers just running back and forth though the roads, just eating up clock. It's just not very fast paced or well thought out. Maybe next time they should include some new game features instead of making us sit there watching workers run endlessly through a maze of roads.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nothing new There doesn't seem to be any new game play and with the long roadway it take forever to go back and forth. As with the pervious 7 rescue games it is fun to play, just wish there was some thing new to tackle. If you have Rescue 7 no need to buy this one.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More of the same, nothing special Very disappointed! It's just more of the same. Yes, they've added a vet and animal handler, but it makes little impact on the same old same old. It's also very easy which makes it boring. And, oddly, I often hear crackling fire when there's no fire on a level. The dialogue is stilted and contains typos. It just seems like the designers just didn't have their hearts into creating this version which makes it hard for me to care about playing. Step it up next time guys, or this series is over as far as I'm concerned!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too East I have to say i was a bit disappointed in this latest installment of Rescue Team. I have played them all and my favorite thing about this game (other than the outstanding graphics and music) is that frequently I had trouble passing a level with 3 stars. I love the challenge of a game where I have to plan and think differently and this game just didn't deliver. I maybe had to redo half a dozen and even then it was pretty easy to figure out my mistake. I missed the burning buildings and puzzles to figure out where to develop next or what path to explore in what order. Developers please make the next one more challenging.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow Moving Workers I have enjoyed all of these games, but the workers are so slow on this one! There aren't many bonuses to speed them up, so you click on several tasks and sit and wait, and wait, and wait for the workers to complete them. Overall a fun game, but not as challenging as the others. It's pretty much the same thing.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Challenging I am a HUGE fan of this series and I always try to buy the CE version for the extra content however this is one of those times when I wished I saved a few bucks and waited on the standard version. There may have been one or two levels that I had to play more than once to earn three stars but that was it. I actually finished the game in a few short hours it was so easy! The developers definitely got lazy with this one. I only gave three stars because it is in my top ten game series and I've never taken the time to review the others, so at least one star is a 'gimme'.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the previous ones I found the controls a bit clunkier and the levels seemed slow. i have bought the others but after the demo I think I'll pass
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not their best. I usually love these games. I have played all 7 of the others, so I bought this one. It was still a fun and enjoyable game, but it seemed stripped down from the other versions. The levels were all too easy, most of them three stars without even trying. All the cave levels were super easy, all the stuff just handed to you. Only a couple levels where you had to multitask and keep the people warm, no fires spread... Overall, it was disappointing from the other installments.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite the same as past games. I like the Rescue Squad series, but this one is to easy for me. I like some kind of a challenge. I should have played the free hour first before buying.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Much the same I've played most of the other Rescue Team games and enjoyed them but this is basically just more of the same, there is nothing new and the challenge seems less. Alright for passing time but nothing to get excited about sadly.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh Rescue Team has always been one of my favorite series for two reasons - the FUN factor and the CHALLENGE factor. This one definitely fell short on both accounts. So disappointing when you wait for a game and you see no effort by the developers to outdo and improve the game, but rather go the opposite way. I would recommend this game to a child, but holds nothing for an experienced player.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too easy I love this series, but this one was the worst. I've played the earlier games over and over but I won't bother playing this again. The game play is pretty much the same as earlier episodes with a few new bits but it is not challenging at all. It lacks the complexity of earlier episodes and there are too may mine levels which are very basic. I thought after playing the demo that it would get harder as you go along, it does not. The levels feel very similar to each other. I got 3 stars on every level first time. I am shocked to find myself not recommending a game in this series.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The same as all the others These "Rescue" games are always okay, but okay at best. They essentially are all the same. They are a click-fest and don't require much thought, and that's okay for the first couple of games, but not when the same concept is repeated. Yes, the graphics have improved, a couple of tweaks here and there, but it's really the same as the last five games. Typically, once again, if you like the game, you have to pay literally twice as much/use two tokens, which isn't worth it. I enjoyed my free hour, but I will not pay or use two tokens as there is nothing to recommend the elevated price.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun TM with no challenge ! Review based on the entire game + bonus. I love the Rescue Team Series but I would that hope that over time they went more challenging. In fact, those game are so easy, you need no strategy at all. Just clean the road and you finish with more half of the time left ?_? . The collector don't worth it : few bonus levels - same old trophies that pop up by themselves with no challenge to achieve, and a bio. This being said, the story, the characters, the visual are good. The animals are super cute and the devs have add new elements like special rescuers. Recommended only for the hardcore fan who don't need challenge /:
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unnecessary changes spoil the game. I have all the RT games and love them, so I bought this straight away without trying the demo. That was a mistake; I wouldn't have bought the CE had I seen the changes. I'd have waited for the SE. It seems as though a different developer has made this latest episode. Carrie and Ron are now 'Cary' and 'Ronn'. The black guy is now called Pete, whereas in RT7 his name was Pit. The graphics are not as crisp and colourful. The money/food/wood boosters seem to be on steroids, as they now quiver like frantic jellies. 'Cary' and 'Ronn' have had makeovers and now look totally different in the game than they do in the static graphics. The usual power-ups are available to buy with the stars you earn, as well as upgrades to the base. Bizarrely, in the relaxed mode you lose stars for no apparent reason; the game gives you 2 stars, yet on the map you get 3. I can't work out what causes the loss of a star and it shouldn't happen on a mode with no timer. It's all just a bit 'off'. Nowhere near the fun of the previous episodes and I, for one, am disappointed with this 8th offering. Hopefully if there's another RT, they revert back to the style and fun of the previous episodes, because this one just falls flat.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What a disappointment! What happened, RT designers? I love this series, so I was really excited to see a new one. I don't know if this one has been developed by a new designer or what, but it seems like a cheap knock-off. Even the storyline text seems like it was written either by someone with really poor grammar or English as a second language, which I don't remember being an issue in previous versions. The levels in this one are WAY too easy. In previous versions, they were at least some levels that you would have to play over and over to get 3 stars. This one? Nope. I got 3 stars on all levels my first try. Boring! Clicking is weird in this version. On certain items (especially when rescuing people), you have to click in *just* the right spot or it won't recognize your click. I found myself having to click over and over again to get the right spot. Really frustrating. Overall, I'm really disappointed in this Rescue Team and sad that I spent the money on it.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rename Animal Rescue Although the graphics are good and the game play is smooth, if it were any easier and the timer were any longer, the whole thing may as well be untimed. Another sad example of making a timed game so easy, there is no longer any challenge involved for anyone. The achievements have been changed to reflect the non-challenge element as well. While many will enjoy all the animals (that's whats important in games now, right?) and even though there is an untimed mode, everyone will enjoy the fact they can play in timed mode and still make 3 stars on every level. It was so easy, the entire game took me 1 1/2 hours to play. That's pretty sad for a Rescue Team game.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another game dumbed down so it's too easy for words Sadly another game made so easy it's almost impossible not to get 3 stars. Shame that developers create so-called time management games where there is no time management required. And certainly no challenge.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The devs phoned this one in. This wasn't a *bad* game, by any stretch. I don't regret buying it, and I'll probably replay it if I get bored with the first 7 games. But everything about it just seems embarassingly low-effort, compared to previous games. The main problem is that they've tried to force an overarching storyline on it, involving rescuing animals from poachers. Not a bad thing, per se, but it forces the entire game to revolve around the two new units introduced: a veterinarian (basically like the doctor, but for animals), and a "animal protector". Because of this, the variety we liked in the previous games is all but gone. Most of a nifty game mechanics that made the RT series stand out are either missing, or only given a token level. There are no volcano levels, no earthquakes, no boat rescues, no wildfire levels (my favorite :( ), no fog levels. The dogs and police get plenty of use, but everything else gets one level, maybe two, pushed aside in favor of yet more running to retrieve stray pandas. So why do I say this is low-effort? First, the translation is... weird. It's obvious that they didn't have a native english speaker read over it before pushing it out, resulting in some odd lines. Why "animal protector", as opposed to "conservationist" or "game warden"? Not a huge problem, as this isn't really a game one would play for the storyline, but it grated on me. Despite the lack of wildfire levels, "Fires spread slower" is still available as a bonus to buy. It does nothing. Did no one notice this? It's a pretty glaring error to let through. The gameplay is so, so easy. Previous entries in the series would require you to strategize and plan what to build when, how to time your resource pickups and bonus usage. Only one level in this game required any kind of strategy. The rest could be solved by just gathering everything as quickly as possible. The CE bonuses consist of some extra levels- which, granted, aren't terrible- and nothing else. I'm checked the "recommended" box because there's no neutral option. It's not bad, but it's not particularly good, either. Buy it on sale or wait until you have a free coupon.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed I only enjoy TMs that offer an 'Easy' challenge. That mode doesn't apply to the levels that include bonfires. The sixth of the Bonus levels is one huge bonfire and I'm stuck there cause I'm unable to keep it lit. The strategy guide limited to graphs with no narration. Makes little sense to me. My enjoyment of Team 7 led me to purchase this game. Should have stayed the the standard edition.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the game, but one major issue I enjoy the gameplay of the series, and this one did not disappoint in that aspect. I would have given it five stars were it not for one major issue. The grammar was HORRENDOUS. I understand if the developers do not speak English as their native language, but this was beyond that. It ranged from complete gibberish to bad, but understandable. Grammar check would have improved the story line by leaps and bounds.
Date published: 2018-10-24
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_29014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rescue Team 8 Collector's Edition

When a notorious poacher steals every animal off a reserve, FEMA calls in the Rescue Team! Save the day in the time management rescue mission.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.