Dreamwalker: Never Fall Asleep

Dreamwalker: Never Fall Asleep

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.01 GB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In a small remote tourist town located in the Austrian Alps the mayor’s young daughter has fallen into a coma. The local physicians are unable to help forcing Mrs. Mayor to seek the aid of a psychiatrist who is rumored to possess the unique ability to traverse people’s dreams – a Dreamwalker. Dark secrets loom in the hidden corners of the human mind, will you dare to find them?

  • Challenge yourself with abstract dream puzzles!
  • Journey through 32 detailed locations!
  • Puzzles suitable for beginners and experts!
  • Collect stamps and postcards and earn achievements.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1179 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dreamwalker: Never Fall Asleep

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.01 GB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dreamwalker: Never Fall Asleep is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is right up my alley!!! I love that this game is more of an adult game, than a children's game. I love the story line, it's just the right amount of disturbing, and scary. I cannot wait until the Collector's Edition comes out so I can buy it. This game is NOT for children at all, some of the content might be disturbing for sensitive children. I honestly wish that Big Fish would come out with more adult themed games like this.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENED TO ALLAN REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I really enjoyed the game. There is plenty to do in each scene and there is that urgency I love to find out what is going to happen next. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Expert and Custom modes; * Interactive map; * Objectives book. The graphics are very good - there is plenty of colour and scenes are well defined. Sound is good. I honestly didn't notice the music - if there was any. The hidden object games are slightly interactive straightforward and silhouette. Items are pretty much clear to see - some are hidden behind or under other items, but I had no trouble finding them. Each one takes only takes a few minutes to do. I enjoyed the mini-games. They are all fairly easy but would be great for beginners. Before you enter each mind throughout the game you will do a simple puzzle first - you know the ones, like rotating tiles, doing a picture puzzle, etc. Overall, I had a great time playing this game. If you have a spare coupon, then check this game out - you won't be disappointed. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exciting Hidden Object Game Enjoyed the story line, caught me off guard a couple of times early in the game, truly enjoyed it.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game Big fish is 2 for 2 with the last two games, both were winners especially this one, it is a SE game with the length which lasts much longer than most of the recent CE games.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This game kept me awake! The other reviewer gave a very good review, which doesn't need any more information. I bought the game and am enjoying playing it. Some of the puzzles are different than the norm. Fun game!
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what was promised but stlll good. Based on the trial. We were promised: Collect stamps and postcards and earn achievements. I found no collectables and no achievements. The map becomes available about halfway through the trial. The Hint is very good and recharges FAST! This game is certainly worth a PCC.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER Illogical happenings, i.e. don't pick up hot items without something on hands, items high up that you can each and so forth. The hidden objects and mini-puzzles are standard. Always try.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Much Help Judging on the screenshots and ratings thus far, I thought this was going to be a good game for adults, but it turns out that even though there is the usual Custom level available, there is a constant stream of "helpful" comments that are impossible to eliminate. As this seems more a game for adults than for children, I wish developers would provide the option for turning off all help for those of us who like a challenge. Too bad, as the graphics and atmosphere are excellent. One hour was not enough for me to get an idea of the types of puzzles that are included in the full game, so for now I'll put this on the back burner. I recommend it for what it is, with reservations, so please try the demo for yourselves.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not horrible, but not groundbreaking either. Wicked cool villain. If you've seen the movies "The Cell" and "Dreamscape," then the plot will seem somewhat familiar. We play as a psychiatrist with the ability to enter the dreams of her patients. While this is a fantastic foundation for a really cool game, it didn't live up to its promise. I spent most of my time in the real world, and the dream world wasn't as surreal as I'd expected. Top marks for the depiction of the villain in this game. The dev didn't cheap out by using a generic robed and hooded figure or a bunch of black smoke. Instead, a truly horrifying nightmare lurks in both the real world and the dream world, popping out at unexpected moments. While it never causes any unrecoverable harm, its repeated appearance is enough to put you on the edge of your seat. Overall, the production was done well. The graphics are crisp, and the palette varies from "normal" in the real world to sharp and clashing in the dream world. Voiceovers were extremely well done, except that the lack of contractions was a bit jarring. Generally, we expect people to say "I'm going," not "I am going" or "I will go." Lastly, the lists in the HO scenes will challenge your vocabulary, which I actually enjoyed. I'd never heard the terms "demijohn" or "aspergillum" before. Unfortunately, the whole thing fell apart with the gameplay, which wasn't remotely intuitive. Inventory items were used in ways that no rational person would consider, and this didn't make the game more challenging, but just frustrating. Also, there was quite a lot of running back and forth, which isn't my favorite game activity. The HO scenes are fairly standard; there were interactive lists and silhouettes. Some effort was made to actually hide the objects, which was refreshing. Mini-games were familiar, but presented well contextually. Definitely try the demo for yourself. Personally, I'd recommend this as a DD or with a PCC, because the story was engaging and I'm curious about what or who the villain is and what its game is. Cheers!
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needed more editing before release. minor spoilers in review. Now this had the potential to be a really good SE, but there are so many gaps and illogical things that it misses. The plot isn't new, but interesting twist on having to enter several different people's dreams to piece together the story. The plot was going along fine until the supposed evil spirit who has been attacking me suddenly becomes my helper. huh? Then there are the sloppy things: I need to get a pot tied up high (who ties pots up high in gazebos?) to collect water when there is a pitcher sitting on the floor. I wreck my car deliberately to bust down a wall and then suddenly am concerned that I may have stranded myself. I can handle a boiling pot of water without protection but can't pour oil out of a oil lamp without cooling it down. You get the idea. The games are pretty basic but I liked them. The HOs are good. I usually play CEs so missed having morphs and collectibles, I'm a little surprised there wasn't a CE version also. There is a ridiculous "lexicon" attempting to explain psychiatric terms that reads like a very bad college composition. Devs, save your "philosophy" for something else. There are irritating "helpful comments" that you can't turn off which are insultingly obvious. "The door is locked I need a key" type of comments throughout the game. I got this with a "free game" credit which tempers my disappointment with the game. I recommend it with reservations: as a daily deal or free game, not worth full price.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to Push Through I did not like this game what so ever. It felt like it took me forever to finish it and the only reason I did was because I paid for it. I might go as far as to say this might be one of the worst games I've ever played. It was so bored and the story line was just awful.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth even the trial period There were some sounds, for example a girl screaming and moaning, that just played over and over on a loop that was annoying. Secondly, some of the items in the HOP were so small and nearly impossible to find. Not sure what was so appealing to the other that have rated this so high.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just dreadful It's just not fun. It's almost tedious.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Impressed I hate to be the lone dissenter so far, but I really hated this game. The silliness started right at the beginning when the girl codes, and the psychiatrist has to run around looking for stuff to defib the girl herself. In real life, the kid would have been a goner. Not that these games ever emulate reality, but it annoyed me. When I got into the girl's nightmare scene, I hardly knew what to do, or where to go, or what to look for without a hint. I needed hints to develop film because the instructions were so poor. I couldn't complete any HOS without multiple hints, especially looking for silhouetted objects in the one with the ski trekker mannequin. Then, when this brilliant psychiatrist pulls down a wall using her car with the world's longest seat belts and realizes she has no transportation back to town because her car crashed into something (which didn't even look all that disabling), I'm thinking the dummy should have thought of that beforehand. Up to that point, I hadn't really been having any fun playing the game anyway, so that's when I quit.
Date published: 2019-02-16
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_29755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamwalker: Never Fall Asleep

Dark secrets loom in the hidden corners of the human mind, will you dare to find them?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.