Heroes of Rome: Dangerous Roads

Heroes of Rome: Dangerous Roads

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(297.64 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

To win Cleopatra's heart, Caesar and his bravest Roman heroes have set out on a dangerous path. His goal is to find the Rose of Amor, which blooms on the Mountain of the Gods!

Follow Caesar on this incredible time management adventure and use your strategy skills to complete unique challenges. Face seemingly insurmountable dangers, such as ice titans, lava monsters and Medusa herself!

  • Many challenging levels
  • No time limit mode for a more relaxed experience
  • Earn trophies and awards
  • Challenging and entertaining gaming fun

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 340 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Heroes of Rome: Dangerous Roads

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(297.64 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Heroes of Rome: Dangerous Roads is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent and very challenging game until it crashed I nearly quit this one after 4 levels, with just a single worker (a slow one at that!) and no upgrades, the first few levels of this game are slow as molasses. Fortunately I stuck it out until I was able to add another worker then the game began to get interesting. This isn't just your regular mindless clicky time management title, if you want gold on the higher levels you really need to think through your actions and try different strategies. Some levels require you to upgrade to more workers, others need the wood or stone buildings upgraded, still others require careful husbanding of certain resources - but don't pick up too many at a time because anything over 20 doesn't count. It's a bit of a chess match to plan everything out just right and so very satisfying when you do, usually completing the final task just as the timer ticks down to the last second. I've found that I have to replay about half of the levels multiple times to get gold, and there are a few that I still haven't figured out yet. It's times like these that I really miss the forums so I could get a few hints! Everything was going great until I tried to replay level 12, now the game locks every time near the end of that level. Aside from this problem, this is a unique title and worth at least playing for the full hour demo.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really wanted to love this game, instead I just like it. I love TM games and feel we don't get enough of them. I was excited to see this game and downloaded it immediately. It's not a bad game, but the pacing on it is way too slow. The characters move too slowly around the map and the resources take way too long to refill. Other than that, it's your typical TM type game, gathering resources, building bridges, filling in holes, gathering objects, etc. The challenge level is a little on the easy side, but not too much so. There is a relax mode, normal mode, and hard mode. You also have the ability to turn on or off the multiclick option. I would still recommend this game if you are a TM buff, just go in knowing that the pacing is not what you're used to. Once you get past that, it is a cute game and it will fill my TM itch until another good game comes out.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from AFTER PLAYING THE DEMO I'VE DECIDED TO GIVE CLEOPATRA A BOUQUET OF CARNATIONS INSTEAD I was excited to play this new Time Management game from a developer that created a few of my favorite Solitaire games (games that I have replayed several times) The graphics are really good and it has a decent storyline. The tasks and resources are pretty much the same as hundreds of other Time Management games. There were some features I really liked, but, unfortunately, there was too much lag time between some of the tasks. It felt like a huge time gap waiting for a renewable resource to complete a task when those renewable resources were the only source yet available There are 3 Cursor Colors to choose from and 14 Award Trophy Achievements available. I have had issues with earning some of the achievements on their solitaire games that I mentioned earlier, where the only way to earn some of the resource trophies was to replay the earlier levels over and over, even though I had earned all 3 stars. I'm not sure if the trophies on this game are the same way, but it's worth mentioning because there are trophies for collecting resources in this game as well, so if you're having issues earning them, you may have to replay 3-star levels too?? You can play in a Relaxed Mode with no timer where you only have to finish the level goals to win, a Normal timed Mode where you can earn up to 3 Stars per level or a Hard Mode where the level is lost if you don't complete the level goals within the allotted time. There is also a Multi-Click feature that I loved because it allows you to queue up to 3 tasks, even tasks that are still blocked! There are the usual TM tasks of Removing obstacles along the paths, collecting resources such as wood, stone, gold, food, etc. You have to fill holes, fix bridges and stairs, pick up lost items or complete side quests and feed an enormous amount of food to starving wolves to chase them away. You can add more workers by upgrading the workers' hut, build Farms for food, Sawmills for wood, Stonemasons for stone, etc. and eventually you will get Bonuses to speed workers or get more resources. I loved that the Star Meter was located on the right side of the screen because it was much easier to glance over to the right than the top of the screen. I think this would be an amazing TM game if you didn't have to stare at the screen as you wait with nothing to do until the resources regenerate.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was so excited...now not so much I was so excited to see a new TM, especially with "Rome" included in the title, but I'm about 2/3 the way through and my hopes for a challenging, fun games have ebbed away. There is nothing new about this game, actually find myself just trying to hurry through. Guess I should have paid better attention to the initial reviews. Very frustrating to have to wait so long for chests to refill and it would have been nice to have bonuses available to pick up along the way. The graphics are cartoonish but well-done. Guess I'm just spoiled with my other favorites...wish I'd see more of Moai, Roads of Rome and, all-time favorite, Hero of the Kingdom. And am awaiting a new Roman Adventure - Britons. I'm only recommending this game as I think some will enjoy it.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Children's game I thought this was going to be more of the "Roads of Rome" series. This is more of a beginners game.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game is slow I agree with others that the game is slow. Long refill times and long paths to be followed make for a boring game.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Slow Paced I wish I would have done the trial before using up a credit. This is a basic pick up and pound game Certainly nothing unique or different about it. VERY slow paced. The workmen take forever to move and each level seems like it drags on forever.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rome Was Not Built (in a day) With 1 Slave/Worker Bewildered I am, my question is this, why am I sitting glaring at my PC Screen bored to death while watching 1 worker running around, that's of course when finally He can go fetch something, including the fishing He has to do. I am so over this scenario over and over again. Why did you (developers etc) entice us in with such an opening and to also include "Multi Click" in our Profile, you need to check up on the word multi for a start. You had me at Level 1 but by the end of Level 4 sorry I was too bored that it is heading to the recycle bin. Such a shame as it is bright, great music but from there really is nothing to make me stick to this game, unless by level 11 or further excitement begins?
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Soooo sloooooww I had high hopes for this game despite the ratings that others have given it. Thinking that maybe if I started playing in the hardest mode it might be more challenging, I set out on the journey. Sadly, the game play is so slow that I lost interest after only a few levels. So much for Roman-themed TM knock offs! Guess I just have to continue waiting for new installments of Roads of Rome and Roman Adventure.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I was very glad to see this game. I really like games in which you gather resources and build and expand. This game was cartoon like. Characters looked like something from a cartoon. You will spend a lot of time waiting on resources to refill and nothing to do while refilling.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hurry up and wait This game starts to move along and then stalls out as you have to wait for supplies to refill. Otherwise it's mostly a watch the guys run around type of game. There's very little to it.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from As exciting as watching paint dry I REALLY wanted to like this game. I love Roman themes and Time Management games, so it seemed like a winner right off the bat. I was wrong. I played the first 10 levels and couldn't take it anymore. Even with two helpers in speed mode, this was the slowest TM I've ever played. There as very little challenge in any of the levels I played (although it probably does get more challenging as you progress). The only reason for the two stars is that the graphics were very nice, large and colorful. As always, please try the demo for yourself. As for me, this is a no-buy.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nightmare to play! The idea of this game is fantastic, but actually playing it is a nightmare! There is no way you can complete all 40 levels with 2 stars let alone 3. the levels just don't have the ability for the player to collect all the materials needed for each action. The refills are so slow and a lot of the levels don't give you the option to use a bonus to fill them quickly. Those levels that do means you fill them quickly then wait what seems like hours for them to refill again. Such a shame as the playing of the game is good, just do it in relaxed mode to feel you have achieved something.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from heroes-of-rome-dangerous-roads How on earth do you get EXTRA FOOD in level 2 ? Spend the biggest part of 15 minutes waiting on that …... a missed change guys
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nope Worst time management game ever! It was very boring and not fun to play.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was ugh! This game was so boring that I actually FELL ASLEEP! No game has ever made me so bored and tired that I fell asleep. I was hoping it was like Roads to Roam or maybe like an installment of Britons. =( So disappointed. Get more games like Adelantado.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Lot of Sincere Flattery Going On Title grabs you in all kinds of ways. Problem is, it's been done before, and way better. There is tedium in every level I've played so far in hard mode. The resources refill very slowly, the girlish workers in strangely familiar burgundy tunics are tootling around unless you use a speed bonus that is way too short in duration and I didn't have the patience to let that bonus refill past bare minimum. I found myself getting irritated at just the thought of replaying a long and winding level yet again. There are strategies to use in hard mode that compel you to search for solutions, so I do give props for that. The intro for the developer is too long and I got a few black screens afterward at loading but the game eventually appeared and proceeded to run OK in Windows 10. Graphics are OK, I guess, not unattractive. I turned off the martial-style music and used my own mouse pointer. I recommend demoing this only.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHY??? I don't understand why BF would waste a day's game on something like this one, it definitely is from the dark ages. There really is no story, players just run back and forth up the Roads of Rome collecting resources, nothing exciting here. You can choose up to 3 tasks, but resources are at such small quantities that you go to and fro just to get enough to do a new task. You use 3 players, use speed bonus, and don't understand why bother as you don't get ahead since you select 3 tasks, you have 3 players, and I always found myself not only waiting to collect resources, but you also have to wail for a task opening. I love time management games but this one is a total disappointment, looking for one I can actually add to my collection that will have a story, challenges, and be fun to play
Date published: 2019-05-21
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_30189, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Heroes of Rome: Dangerous Roads

To win Cleopatra's heart, Caesar has set out on a dangerous path. His goal is to find the Rose of Amor, which blooms on the Mountain of the Gods.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.