The Love Boat™: Second Chances Collector's Edition

The Love Boat™: Second Chances Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(200.85 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Get ready for a new time management adventure with the Love Boat crew!

GameHouse presents The Love Boat: Second Chances Collector’s Edition, a new time management adventure filled with romance, fun and, well… quite a bit of chaos. It’s up to you to juggle the many duties of a cruise director as you tend to each passenger’s needs! Just be sure to find time to enjoy the beautiful beaches of sunny Acapulco, and the luxuries on board the ship, as you sail from Los Angeles to Mexico on the cruise of a lifetime. Oh, and don’t forget the souvenirs!

  • Based on the hit TV show from the 80s!
  • Sail through 60 challenging levels
  • Master 12 cruise-themed mini games
  • Laugh along with fun story lines
  • The Love Boat Collector's Edition

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 242 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Love Boat™: Second Chances Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(200.85 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Love Boat™: Second Chances Collector's Edition is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring/crude Besides the gross comments about the guy marrying his cousin it was just plain boring. I played all but the last 3 minutes and it never got exciting or even interesting.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Sinking Ship I really wanted to love this game, I wanted it to be fun; I have the first one, love it and was excited for the second one to come out. The premise is good, but because of lag issues, some games being almost impossible to complete in time and the fact that it definitely is buggy, all of this combined to me giving it a fun factor of one star. However, I believe the developers can fix these issues, and when they do, it will be fun and I definitely will purchase! But until then, maybe just play the trial and wait, hopefully not long!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No challenge Maybe if this were you first time playing a tm game you might be challenged for a minute. This game is so simple, and then the poor command response at times is just annoying. I pc shut the game down (maybe it too got bored) during the night for a reboot and after restarting the game I had to go into setting and resize the window. After that, the settings screen would not go away. I'm moving on.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointing First game was great, this is slow paced, too easy and too different to original gameplay. Why can't I go back to earlier levels on the map?
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring and irritating I usually love these kinds of games but this one was so repetitive, had so much useless dialogue, and irritating characters that I didn't even finish the demo.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Try it First I LOVED the first game. So when I saw the second Love Boat Game, I bought it without trying it. Huge mistake. The game is clunky to play. Delivering food takes too long, I miss challenges because of pop-ups, clicking on people doesn't work most of the time. I regret wasting two credits on this game.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sooo buggy! This game has so many bugs it's impossible to finish. On the restaurant levels, 2 out of 3 tables the customer orders will show up for a second and then vanish, worse than on a "remember the orders" challenge. You can end up stuck on challenges--things like "don't serve the same thing 2x in a row" or "only check out customers with gold hearts", you can succeed if a customer gets mad and leaves, but if you can't serve & check out the _last_ customer, you fail. There's one challenge (in the restaurant again) that the challenge is to only serve full orders, but the challenge fails on the first or second customer even if you serve them their full order. And then occasionally the bugs were in my favor: there were a couple of regular levels that I didn't get 3 stars the first time, or didn't get the diamond, and then the second try I still didn't meet the criteria but I got counted as getting it anyway. I play almost all the TM games from Big Fish, but this one is awful. Stay away!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was just weird and not worth the money. I was go excited that this game was being released today because I enjoyed playing the 1st one. I even read the first review and thought that I would go ahead and give it a chance. After playing it for a while it did not peak my interest anymore I do agree with what pennmom36 had to say about the game. If you have not read the review please take a few mins and do so. It will be very helpful to you. I defiantly will not buy this game. They need to go back to the drawing board and try again please. RA
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE SO-CALLED MINI-GAMES MAKE THIS GAME AN ABSOLUTE CHORE Although I prefer a Strategy-based Time Management resource game, I'm a big fan of the Delicious Series and some of these spin-offs. I grew up watching The Love Boat weekly, but I couldn't complete this demo because of the ridiculous mini-games every few seconds. They don't require any skill whatsoever, click these boxes, drag this passenger, lift off this cover, pick these exact brochures, man, what a chore. I can clean a closet and have more fun! There's nothing Exciting or New aboard The Love Boat cruise, but I will say that I don't remember the graphics being this unappealing in the first episode. The characters are flat with no dimensional features, especially when they move, and their hands look weird, like claws?? The boat parts obviously need a good oiling too, some tasks, such as lifting the cover off of the kiosk or dragging the poor passengers, would take several attempts before my mini-game movements were accepted. This is unacceptable because I had those same issues in the first game too! As with all "customer-based" Time Management games like this, the passengers arrive requiring a particular service as shown in their thought bubbles. You click on the customer to deliver their specified requests, and to check them out, this time all you have to do is click the elevator button. Unfortunately, almost all of the passenger requests involve some type of excessive fast-clicking or dragging of something or someone. Some of the stocked items require restocking, some tasks require combining several items to complete. Chain or Multi-tasking and fast service also give you bonus points, the goal is to keep the customer happy to earn more money. If you provide excellent service, the passenger will earn a Gold Heart and will no longer lose patience. Each level has an optional additional Objective Quest that will reward you with diamonds for completing them. Carl the Mouse has climbed aboard, everyone was expecting him to, because he's actually the star of this show and all of the other spin-off TM games like this one. You will earn extra points if you click on his tiny little mouse head when he pops up on every level unexpectedly. You can earn up to 3 Stars per level when you achieve expert status. You must earn at least 1 Star to progress to the next level, and when you earn all 3 stars, it unlocks the Challenge Levels. Challenge Levels allow you to earn more Diamonds. The Diamonds are used to Upgrade and Level-up the Crew Members with special abilities. The cash you earn is used to purchase features that help you progress, such as earning more points, restocking items faster, or reducing the time it takes to pick up & deliver products. I wish it had an option to disable the mini-games! THE LOVE BOAT SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating  1-The Love Boat (December 17-2017) 4.3  2-Second Chances (April 13-2019) n/a by: BoomZap Entertainment
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not fun Full of mini games which right off the bat was disappointing. Story goes on and on which i usually skip. More like a game for juveniles.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where to click? I love these games so was excited when this one came out. But it was very difficult to know where to click to choose the person or item. And some of the controls, eg winding the lounger up and down, was very hard to work out. I'm sorry to say I didn't even see the trial hour out.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Wish I did NOT buy this game Too many glitches.especially the big hand that shows you what to do but, you can't do what it's telling you do it just doesn't work. There are too many mini games, I wish I did not buy this game it's a waste of money.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Painful To Play I could not wait to get this game and play it. Terrible directions and still can not get chair control to work. Hate it! Hate it! Hate it!
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waited for a new game and you give this? This game is horrible. The mini games make no sense. The graphics look like they were done in the mid 90's and the game is sluggish in its responses. I will not be paying for the full version when the one credit one comes out and I am definitely not paying two credits for it. The time management games are getting worse not better.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible So far removed from the original game it's just terrible. It was really frustrating how slow this game moved. No action no fun. The makers need to scrap this game and start over.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Game in the Series This plays like a third grade computer project! Horribly done, no thought or imagination and so many bugs and glitches. It's like someone said " It's Thursday. Let's get a game out by tomorrow". DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. Move along..
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big mistake! I was so excited to see a new Time Management game but this one is a bomb in the worst possible way. Very boring and no challenge whatsoever.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love Boat 2 - Too many bugs I can't help wonder if they released this game without testing it betting on people like me who bought it based on the first one. I wish I hadn't spent the money. When clicking on things there is a lag time and it all seems so simple. Plus each level is extremely short. I really feel like fans of these tm's (Delicious and spin offs) were taken advantage of, betting we would buy on name alone before trying. I wonder if there will be fixes so we can update, but...since we don't have a forum anymore, who knows if BF is even aware of how buggy this game is.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from As Bad as It Gets! This game was beyond awful! I've never rated a game so low. It was painfully stupid. The repetition was way too easy and boring! No skill whatsoever seems to be needed.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I would've read the reviews first! I am a big fan of the Delicious series and didn't hesitate to purchase this game. The first Love Boat was engaging and I enjoyed seeing how appearances were made by other characters from the Delicious family. Normally I finish games within two days, however, I've owned this one for more than a week and find it lack-luster. The pace is slow. The tutorial was endless. The storyline is boring and the graphics are unappealing. I will eventually muddle through it, but truly wish I can be reimbursed. My recommendation - DO NOT PURCHASE THIS GAME!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too slow! Usually i love their games but this one is way too slow and way too much tutorial and story line and not enough actual playing
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What can I say except AWFUL! Not sure who tested this game ahead of time and thought it would be worthy of release. There are so many things wrong including choppy game play, bugs and too many mini games. Add the fact that there are repeats like catch all the mice which, by the way, doesn't even show you how many you need. Such a disappointment and this was a collector's edition to boot so it was more expensive.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just as bad as the first one I remember the first of this series - clicking to make a character do something was hit or miss, explanations of different mini games and basic game play was non-existent...and it's the exact same thing here. Try the demo to see what the reviews are talking about. I wouldn't pay for this one.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bland This game seems to be nothing but mini-games... and I hate mini-games. The story line doesn't capture your attention at all. Definitely not for me.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst in the series I've never given a review but i couldn't help myself here. I was excited for another Love Boat because I loved the original and bought the game without trying it...bad mistake! The game itself is boring and the levels are way too easy and too quick! There's no difficulty setting that i could find. Also, the mini-games are repetitive and annoying at best. There's no skill to this game. It seems it was made for children. The Delicious series and all their spin-offs are getting worse and worse as the games come out. I really hope they'll go back to the original format because these new ones are awful...especially this one!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not like the previous game This game was not challenging or fun. It is not like the previous game or any of the games from the Delicious Emily games. I would not recommend buying this game.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Absolutely no challenge in this game. The game is choppy and it is difficult to move the characters from one spot to the next; there is a delay. Story line is ridiculous. Definitely do not buy this game.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible, no fun game I remember the first Love Boat being fun. This one was terrible for way too many reasons to list. Terrible game.
Date published: 2019-04-13
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_29979, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Love Boat™: Second Chances Collector's Edition

Get ready for a new time management adventure with the Love Boat crew!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.