Delicious: Emily's Road Trip Collector's Edition

Delicious: Emily's Road Trip Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(271.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Patrick fixes up Emily's van and the O'Malley girls and boys pile into it to tour the “Mother Road”! Along the way they'll meet friends, old and new, and help them all in true Emily style!

Are you game to master the challenges of being a chef, wife, mother AND vlogging celebrity? This is no simple cooking game. Use your time management skills while cooking all the delicious dishes and serving your customers their food in time. Do you have the passion and fever to dash around the kitchen, cooking up a storm? To survive the craze, you'll need to be on top of your game.

Get cooking and work hard to upgrade your food and equipment. Plan girl time with Paige and play a game with the twins. Can you manage to have a relaxing break while you dash from place to place at a fever pace in our cooking game?

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 324 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Delicious: Emily's Road Trip Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(271.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Delicious: Emily's Road Trip Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fewer Minigames.. But Is It Easier? I'm about a third of the way through the game, and so far, I'm liking it. The biggest complaint I've heard about the recent Delicious family of games is that they have too many minigames. This game has scaled way back on those. Only one action per level will trigger a (pretty simple) minigame. They have, however, increased the number of objects that require multiple actions to collect. The Betty's Diner stage has only 4 items that can simply be picked up; all the rest require multiple clicks or a wait time. In my opinion, that actually makes the game harder, though it doesn't interrupt your rhythm as much as minigames do. And there is some strategy needed, at least on some levels. I just played a level where the Extra Task was to get 8 Quick bonuses. But on this stage, the most popular items require cook time. It wasn't until I figured out that I needed to pre-cook and carry around a few things that I was able to achieve that. Carl the Mouse has gotten very easy to find, though. He's always right out in the open, usually someplace you need to be looking anyway. Very different from some of the earlier games where you might see one ear behind a window in the corner of the screen. Visually and mechanically, this games is very similar to recent games, despite having a new developer. It also suffers the audio problem that I've had with almost all of the Delicious Family games where if I'm playing for more than a few levels, the sound gets very staticy. Restarting the game is the only way to fix it. Story-wise, it seems a little aimless at the moment (Patrick has a mid-life crises while the family goes on vacation), but I've still got 3 1/2 stages to go, so I'm reserving final judgement. Overall, I think longtime fans will like this game a bit more than recent entries in the series. I'm personally looking forward to finishing it.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad to have a delicious TM I do like this series but tend to like the older ones. This one is ok but there is not the same fun factor as the older ones. There is no one to entertain the customers to help their mood, There is no one to help clean tables. The characters seem to bicker a lot and Emily does not seem to be happy with poor Patrick. I did not like that part of it. Its ok but lacking a lot of the charm of the original games. I think it has some challenge to it but I feel at times it is just repetitive. I am happy to have a TM game we have so few offered.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Adventure with Emily and Family I love these games, this one works very well. Menus are clear and easily moved through. The mouse is a little too easy to find, it keeps coming out in the same places. Challenges are good, not easily completed. Overall, a good game.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from they almost got it right, still something missing This is based on demo. I loved delicious games and their spin offs until they introduced those stupid mini games. So far there is only one mini game but it is not disturbing the play, I am worry that it will be more later on. Yes, like the other reviews they made Patrick as an idiot not funny and Francois like a trash not party animal or funny guy. He was my favourite character, so don't make him different. I live in UK and sometimes wonder from which country the developers are? The characters are getting stereotyped, like this is 70' or 80's not 2019. Otherwise the game is not too bad and is the closest so far to what Emily's games used to be. I recommend to buy this game on sale, not worth collector's edition.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I still hate Mini-Games This game is great... even with the ever annoying mini-games stuck in it. The story line is totally different from any of the others and you meet all sorts of fascinating characters. There are a couple of the mini-games that sort of get in the way of what you are trying to do... and the "check on" such-and-such ones are especially annoying. All in all, this is a good game.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok i find it all a bit babyish with the visual. a fun game nether the less
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another okay "Emily" game This is enjoyable, IMO, if you pay on "easy", but that's because I get irritated with the noises the characters make when the game starts getting harder and they won't wait more than 3 seconds. I have no interest in the lovey-dovey story line of Emily and her perfect life, perfect husband and annoying child. Luckily, the child hasn't really make an appearance......... so far. But the game can be very bizarre at times. For example, the extra levels in the so-called "collectors edition" are pointless and you can't even pass some of them! For example, I was flying through one of the levels, with 3 stars, but the goal was to "give out 12 smoothies". LITERALLY TWO people asked for smoothies. So I tried it again, and the same thing happened. How can you "hand out 12 smoothies" when only two people request them? You can't randomly give them to people, either. How very odd and shows an oversight by the developers. Do I buy the game? Hmm, don't know yet. It's fun, but repetitive and certainly not worth double the price/tokens for the "collectors edition". I'm getting rather fed up with TM games often being twice the price and not being worth it, especially when there are precious few TM games, anyway, and certainly a lack of really good ones. I shall play the demo and then decide.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Delicious: Emily's Road Trip Collector's Edition Stuck on level 25. Emily shakes her head (means "no") to deliver the "pie" to customers. I can't figure out how to get through this level for this reason. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Levels I wasn't disappointed in the story line, it was interesting to see how much Emily has changed since I started playing the Delicious Emily's from the beginning. But I noticed that the levels were easier to play on the older ones then this one. I am having a difficult time completing the diamond levels, and the star levels. Especially when it came time to grill the food, some took longer time, others took shorter time. Right now I am on Rose's Restaurant, and I haven't been able to complete some of the levels, do to short waiting time, no one to do entertainment, and no one to clean tables. The hamburger grill takes forever to cook and you can only cook one at a time. I love the Emily games and I have only had trouble with 3 of them in total. Please don't ruin anymore of them.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meika I have thoroughly enjoyed all the other Delicious games BUT this one was so ridiculous I didn't even bother to try and get 3 stars. What has gone wrong? Storyline was strange and a lot of it had very little to do with Emily. so disappointing.Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not really a CE I like the series and I have fun with all of them. I give three stars as this is not a CE. There is nothing extra that wouldn't come in the regular edition. Overall a good addition to the series. I just wish there was more to offer as a CE. If you were thinking of buying this for the CE, wait until the regular edition comes out as it will be the same. I'd still recommend this game since it was a fun to play as all of the later editions of the Delicious series has been.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What Happened to Patrick? I usually love Delicious Emily games and I buy them before I even play the demo. I like the story, I love the colorful illustration, but I hate the way this developer has changed Patrick. He doesn't do anything. When Emily is fixing and serving the orders Patrick just stands there, he doesn't even clean the tables. They made him a bit unlikeable. I thought some of those challenges were just too difficult within the time limit. I gave it 3 stars because is wasn't as enjoyable to play as previous games.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can not complete I love all the delicious games and always buy without first trying it straight away, it is more of them same & every game seems to be an easier version than the one before, I remember spending hours trying to spot Carl but now you couldn't miss him if you tried & I very rarely need to replay a level to get 3 stars anymore :( I also enjoy the bonus challengies to get all the trophies , but unfortunatley in the final episode nobody will buy the apple/cherry pies, not one single person orders one, I need to sell 80 to upgrade them so there are 2 trophies that are impossible to get, the games forum is down for redesign so can't ask on there, so if are one of the ones that like to complete the game fully I wouldn't buy it until there's an update, I looked online & there are other game sites that include the update so it is a bug that is known about so am a bit disappointed with BFG for selling it without the known issue resolved first!!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ANOTHER NEW DEVELOPER? and where does the CE part come into play? I prefer resource-gathering Time Management games over the DD type where you serve customers, but I've always loved the Delicious series with Emily. I enjoyed playing this demo, but the levels are very easy, even the challenge levels have easily obtainable tasks, but I'm not sure what this game offers as a Collector's Edition version other than a few trophies, so this makes the second game in a row that I don't really care about completing past the demo. It's not very challenging, Carl the Mouse is too obvious, and it just doesn't have the same Emily vibe to it :( I checked the credits and it looks like GH chose a completely new developer this time other than the blue long-necked spotted developer. As far as the characters go, they make everyone out to be snobby, conceited, short-sighted, and egotistically full of themselves while Emily, of course, is the only "grounded" individual who realizes that as a small business owner, you have to work very hard to make and keep customers if you want to be successful. (works both ways, loyal customers know small business owners will give 110% effort because their reputation is at stake) They make poor Patrick out to be a schmuck who seems to be jealous of his successful wife and clearly feels left out and is in dire need of some TLC. Clearly, Emily notices Patrick's struggle but offers little to no support to her beloved, probably because she's too busy being envious of her jet-setting not-so-friendly friends, one of which just wants to make money off of Emily's success. I'm just not seeing any "and the moral of the story is"... Time Management games of this type are fairly easy to figure out, but not always easy to master within the allotted time frame. Unlike resource-gathering TM games, these service-related TM games don't require strategy, they require speed and accuracy. As customers arrive, they will have a thought bubble showing the food items they desire, as well as hearts indicating their level of happiness and patients. The goal is to serve them as quickly as possible to get the largest tip possible. The longer you take to serve them, the more hearts they will lose, which means a lower tip, if neglected too long they will leave without tipping entirely. (a newer feature: coins shown on cash register counter will tell you who the biggest tippers are) Some of the requested items require just a single click to add to Emily's tray, some items require multiple steps of adding specified food items in a specific order, and some food item requires you to restock as inventory diminishes. Carl the mouse has returned and when he pops up, you will receive 100 points if you click on him. (note: several of the Delicious games have hidden Easter Eggs, special goodies hidden within) You can earn extra points by serving customers super fast, checking out several customers at the same time or serving multiple people consecutively. Each level has an optional Quest to fulfill for extra points as well. Replaying levels will help you earn more gold and also unlocks more products. You can use the money earned after each level to buy upgrades that help you beat the levels. There are 5 Profiles available and you can earn 16 Trophy achievements that are pictures taken by Paige with an old camera Grandpa gave her, which allows you to write personal messages and send them to friends. There are 60 main levels (Tough Decisions~Pit Stop~Perfect Stranger~Looks Can Be Decieving~Second Chances~Home Sweet Home) and 30 Challenge levels that allow you to earn Diamonds which can be used to decorate Emily's back yard. There are also Daily Challenges available for even more chances to earn Diamonds. DELICIOUS SERIES LIST Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Delicious 1 (September 21-2006) *n/a Delicious 1: Winter Edition (November 2006) *n/a 2-Delicious 2 (June 29-2007) *n/a 3-Delicious Emily's Tea Garden (September 24-2008) *n/a 4-Delicious Emily's Taste of Fame (June 3-2009) *n/a 5-Delicious Emily's Holiday Season (November 18-2009) *n/a 6-Delicious Emily's Childhood Memories SE only (February 3-2011) 4.1 7-Delicious Emily's True Love SE only (November 30-2011) 4.6 Delicious Emily's Big Surprise 4 level f2p (October 1-2015) *n/a 8-Delicious Emily's Wonder Wedding SE only (June 29-2012) 4.8 9-Delicious Emily's Honeymoon Cruise SE only (September 26-2013) 4.5 10-Delicious Emily's New Beginnings CE (December 20-2014) 4.7 11-Delicious Emily's Home Sweet Home CE only (June 4-2015) 4.9 12-Delicious Emily's Hopes and Fears CE only (November 18-2015) 4.7 Delicious Emily's Cook & Go 10th Anniversary (February 2016) 13-Delicious Emily's Message in a Bottle CE only (August 4-2016) 4.6 14-Delicious Emily's Christmas Carol CE only (October 17-2016) 4.2 15-Delicious Emily's Miracle of Life CE only (August 2-2017) 3.5 16-Delicious Emily's Moms vs. Dads CE only (December 12-2017) 3.6 17-Delicious Emily's Road Trip (June 8-2019) n/a by: Stage Clear Studios/GameHouse Barcelona
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way to easy Unfortunately I bought the game before finishing the trial. I am disappointed once again. The expert level is way to easy - no challenge at all. When making another Delicious game the developer should make more challenge of the expert level.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You have turned this series to crap! I love the Angela series until this one. It's impossible to progress in this game. I don't like. Don't buy.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Was Disappointed in This One....... I have all of the Emily games and look forward to a new one each year. However, there is a new developer and they suck! It is too much of a challenge to complete all of the things in each scene and not enough time. So far, I am at the Ranch with that darned grill and there are too many things to accomplish: making those darned kabobs (they burn too quickly), getting the steaks cooked (they burn too fast as well), serving the kid water or hay then holding the mouse down to fill the circle when I could be doing something else. Heating the cheese for the soup, etc. is annoying. I like the Emily games for the multi-tasking, but this game is ridiculous. Patrick moves too slowly to clean the tables as well. If Game House is going to continue with this new developer, I hope they will fine-tune future games to imitate the original ones or else I probably won't be buying the Emily games in the future. Why can't they leave things alone? If it ain't broken, don't try to fix it......!!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened to our beloved characters? I used to love these games. They were charming, heartfelt, gripping, and the humor was wonderful. The last couple haven't been as great, but this one really took the biscuit for awfulness. Emily, who used to be so sweet and grounded, is starting to come across as stroppy and shallow at times. Patrick has gone from a smart, loving, devoted father who risked his life for his daughter, to a typical jokey male buffoon character who can't keep up with his wife and family. But the real clincher for me was Francois. I've always loved his character - even though he gets into scrapes and can be self involved, he's always shown that his heart's in the right place and he's a good friend to Emily. His new dialogue was such an offensive, gross caricature of a gay man that I felt a little sick. The animation has changed a lot too. I didn't mind that so much in Honeymoon Cruise and Miracle of Life, though I preferred the lovely "Emily" style of True Love and Wonder Wedding, but this time around the background characters are ugly and the animation overall has totally lost its charm and gorgeous shabby chic aesthetic. The gameplay is almost TOO easy in places, and the mini games are annoying and get in the way. Emily games normally fly by, but playing this one dragged and I won't be finishing it.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another disappointment in a series that used to be amazing The Delicious games used to have great animation, charming, intelligent characters and meaningful story lines. That ended after "Message in a Bottle". Now the drawing style looks like it's a cartoon, the stories are flimsy, and too much emphasis is placed on endless levels and daily challenges. But most disappointing of all, the characters are no longer likable. Now they're all vapid narcissists, shallow fools and weak whiners with no integrity, character or appeal. Patrick has gone from being a strong, smart, supportive match for the level-headed Emily, to being a needy idiot. Francois has become a bad caricature of a gay man, instead of being the somewhat goofy but still strong best friend Emily relies on time after time. The children are annoying, Angela is vapid and shallow, Evelyn and Edward are just goofy. Emily herself seems to have all the depth of a teenage girl in angst, instead of the intelligent, hard-working, woman of substance of old. All in all, they've taken what used to be a series of games that were intelligent, funny and challenging on an adult level, and dumbed them down for toddlers. As far as I'm concerned, the Delicious series ended with "Message in a Bottle" and none of what's come after is worth the time it takes to play, let alone the money the developers are expecting people to spend.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Delicious Emily Got Lost On Her Road Trip I have all of the DE games and I was very disappointed in this one. I usually look forward to replaying the games multiple times but I won't be playing this one. I'll Go back to Wedding or Honeymoon before I'd play this one again. Carl is much too easy to find. The Click-Hold-Rub circles do not belong in this game style. I normally delete these types of games (like the cooking style games that have you slice, chop, hold, etc.). This element alone ruined the overall game experience for "this" player. There weren't enough item upgrades to make it more interesting. I do like the minigames, however, the click-accuracy was off in this game and would not register clicks on people or items that you actually click on which wouldn't give you credit for the click and you'd have to repeat the action - thus wasting time or losing the challenge. If you are going to include a storyline, put more thought into it. The overall game play was too simplistic. That should be addressed by the levels of Easy, Normal, Expert. Normal play was not very challenging. What made this a CE? Overall, I'm not a fan of this one. I'll always love the series, but this game in particular isn't up to par. I'll still recommend it because it is better than "mysteries" and HOGs.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Don't Know What Happpened But It's Not Cool First, I would like to apologize for this being so long but I have to point out the issues I had with this game. I was really looking forward to this game when it was first announced. I have all the games in this series so it's not my first rodeo. However, after playing it, I don't think I want to purchase any other games in this series if this is the direction the developers are going to continue to go by. Let's start with the music. During some of the cut scenes, the music drove me nuts due to the 4 second loop they had going on. It would have been better if they either double the amount of time for the loop or play a toned down version of the song it would have been better and it wouldn't sound like a skipping CD or record. The overall look of the Emily and the gang looks nothing like the original characters that I fell in love with and related to. They all now look like anime characters. Don't get me wrong, I love anime and manga art however, after a while they all start to look alike. As a game developer myself, I understand that they may have wanted to same time and recycle some assets but the looks here are starting to all blend in together. The overall story is very bland to me. I used to be very excited to see what was going to happen next, but now I find myself skipping through the story because I don't find it appealing and it just doesn't hold my attention at all. Finally, the challenges that is expected of the player is ridiculous. One particular level has a ton of small combinations of food (that are very similar) and the player has to remember all of them because they flash up for a second then they disappear. I understand memory games and it's cool but when you have a ton of small changes in combinations of for the same type of food, it get crazy and very frustrating, especially when all of the customers are asking for the same thing but in different variations. As for the game play, some of the timing seems to be slower even after upgrading things to make the levels go faster. It could be just me but it just seems that way. One other thing I would like to point out is the 'click response'. There were times I clicked on things and Emily wouldn't move. The game didn't crash at all. She just didn't move. I found myself having to click on things more than three times and that's not good because it slows down the game play in my opinion. So that's my two cents. Again, I'm sorry for this being so long but this game was very disappointing to me.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst one yet This used to be an amazing series that I looked forward to playing, but they've lost me after New Beginning, and especially after Message in a Bottle. I agree with the other one and two-star reviewers. They pretty much said it all. It's just not the same anymore. You know what they say - if it ain't broke, don't fix it. And it used to be perfect. Emily doesn't look like Emily anymore and the characters have lost their charming personalities. Sorry, guys, but I'm done unless the classic Emily and cast returns.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too hard for even me. Normally I love Emily games but this one makes me want to run over my computer with my truck. I can't get through these crazy levels. I play these games for relaxation and this definitely is not relaxing at all. If I wanted people yelling and screaming at me every second for food I'd go back to my retail job. They don't even give you enough time and most of these she has no help at all. It's crazy. not a fan of this one.
Date published: 2019-06-13
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_30228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Delicious: Emily's Road Trip Collector's Edition

Travel with the O'Malleys as they take a trip down Route 66 in Emily's next time management adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.