Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(493.09 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Casual Arts is proud to present Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector’s Edition!

Spend this summer volunteering at both Pinecreek Hills and Buffalo Valley National Parks! This adventure is packed to the brim with world-class hidden object scenes, challenging puzzles and fun mini-games. Organize events on beautiful lakes, rivers and trails. Ride the new Bluewaters Queen Steamboat. Explore the exciting Pueblo & Whistling Canyon. Picnic beside the Golden Bayou, visit atmospheric waterfalls and marvel at enchanted landscapes as you spot bears, deer and eagles. Visit Pinecreek’s historic buildings, collect souvenirs and win the National Challenge. There’s so much to see!

  • Two sensational parks to explore
  • 3 modes - casual, challenge and extreme
  • Interactive map for scene replay and rewards
  • Unique fully illustrated wildlife notebook
  • Collector’s Edition extras include puzzles, wallpapers and an in-game music player

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 762 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(493.09 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this series... but is this CE worthy? Review based on trial period I have all the previous installments of this series, as well as the 5 "Cruise Director" releases; most people that enjoy this genre do too... they are VERY well made and fun to play. However, this is the 1st game released in Collectors' Edition (CE) format, and after looking at the "extras", it looks like I'll be waiting for the Standard Edition (in the hopes there will be one!): it's a personal opinion, but extras like wallpapers and music don't interest me enough to pay twice the price; the extra minigames do help a bit, but if I knew there are plenty more levels/scenes in the CE version, that would tip the scales. Well done as always in this series, but I'll wait for the SE release to see the difference... perhaps it'll be good enough.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these games I stopped doing demos before buying the games in this series, 'cause they're all a lot of fun. I just automatically hit the buy button. Whether it's a Park adventure or Cruise adventure, they're great to just zone out with. A CE though? If it means longer game play with more locations, then yeah - I'm all in, but wallpaper and music aren't my thing and are not incentives to pay the extra price. I'd wait for the Standard Edition if this episode wasn't bundled, as I have other games I can't wait to play. I'd tell you may current favorite in the box below, but it's the upcoming Dark Parables: Portrait of the Stained Princess, which I just beta tested. Be on the lookout for it 'cause it's gonna be a must-buy!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not A CE- Just A Great Game I love this series, Park Ranger is my favorite and I buy all of these games. I like the fact that they are fun and beautiful, but they are NOT CE worthy and I will not buy this one unless it is released as a standard edition.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally another one I was delighted to see #9 but waited until I saw a review before purchasing. This follows the same game play as the others: find the wildlife and trash, hidden objects, mini games (too many but fun for the most part), two different parks and new - a camera icon to click on for a photo album. That being said agree with other reviewers that this is NOT worth the cost of a collector's edition (which if anyone notices seems to happen once a game series gets popular) just to get a few wallpapers, choice or music and puzzles which you've already played. Other than that fun and relaxing.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waited A Long Time for This One.... I have every Park Ranger game created in this series. At this stage in my life I appreciate light-hearted games to take my mind off of "the world" and not the heavy serious games being offered in the majority on Big Fish. I like a medium challenging game; not one that has me pulling my hair out trying to solve, or remember where to use an item I found 6 rooms ago that will allow me to complete the game; or a game that opens with you trying to solve how to unlock a gate so you can get into a house. Park Ranger and their sister Cruise Director games are a 'must-buy' for me. What I didn't like about this version is being charged the price of a Collector's Edition. I don't care about wallpapers, etc. Just give me the game! Somehow, I think new versions of this game will be released as Collector Editions. Hope not.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game I write very little reviews but needed to do this one. OMG this is THE best game of the series. I bought this one without playing the trial run. The reason is that I own all the others and they are addictive. When I opened this game I noticed there were a lot of ways of playing which took me by surprise even though this is a Collectors Edition. The levels are Casual, Challenge and the extra one is Extreme. This one has a timer and you collect all items. Each level can be played as a Female or Male Park Ranger. I went through the whole game once in Casual mode and did not receive my shield for playing under 5 hours. So this is a long game which I love. Play it and see for yourself. There were a lot of extra places to visit.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pinecreek Hills Always Delivers A Great Vacation! I thoroughly enjoyed my short trip through the demo. As with all the previous Park Ranger games, it is packed with all kinds of puzzles, mini games, hidden objects, wildlife animals to find and things to clean up, and so much more. Non-stop fun! My favorite things about Park Ranger have always been all the background activity, the little things going on. Plus all the real people visitors, the scenery and wildlife. These games are quite educational and have excellent replay value. The graphics are top-notch crystal clear, and each scene is brilliant with color and detail. I really believe this is one of the best games offered at Big Fish. Rarely a game comes along that is child friendly, educational, fun for the entire family and for all ages, is visually interesting and realistic. AND no evil of any kind, no purple or pink. No darkness, only beauty and light. I'm not too keen on the idea of this being a CE though. It should be at a price that is easier to justify, IMO, mainly because it doesn't have the usual CE bling and also for the type of game it is. But, yes, I am buying, because I have all the others and there is too much fun stuff to pass up! God Bless....
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOTHING SAYS "WINTER'S OVER" LIKE A VACATION AT PINECREEK HILLS!! Completed Games 1-8 Vacation Adventures 9 approximately 3.0 hours Wow, Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 9 is all grown up now and has joined the big leagues with its first Collector's Edition version! Yup, I bought it without playing the demo first because, well... because it's a new Vacation Adventures Park Ranger game. I don't care how repetitive the game may seem, or the fact that these kids never grow up, because I love the familiarity of the game, I feel a connection to it, it always has a positive association, and it's just fun to play. This Collector's Edition version has 24 Wallpapers, 20 Music Soundtracks, and 48 Replayable Mini-Games such as Spot The Differences, Jigsaw Puzzles, Square Tile Rotation Puzzles, Strip~Swap Puzzles, Word Search, Lable Placing, Identifying Fish, Knots, Animal Puzzles, Matching Games, Cards and every kind of Vacation Adventure Game that makes it fun to play! You also get to visit the Buffalo Valley National Park! There are 20 Achievements to earn for completing various tasks such as finding Wildlife, buying souvenirs, finishing a mini-game quickly or completing the game within 5 hours (so save the bonus content for last!) They have added an Extreme Mode that doesn't allow you to use hints and requires that you find all Wildlife & Recycle items to complete the levels. There are seek and find puzzles in scenes all around the park, and even scenes where you find multiples of similar or related objects. Each scene has several wildlife animals to find that are shown as silhouettes in a box to the left of the word search bar and when all the animals have been spotted, the box will close. You can even access a Wildlife Notebook to see illustrations of all the wildlife you have found. You will also recycle trash that is lying around, such as plastic bottles, crumpled paper, bottles and cans, when all trash has been found, the recycle can icon will be displayed and the bin will be full. Some Scenes have a Camera Icon that allows you to take a photo for the photo album so don't forget to keep an eye out for those. You will earn an Eagle Eye achievement if you don't use either the Hint or Mega Hint feature. The Magnifying Glass will show you a hint of one item and the Mega hint will show you the location of every item left to find. You earn a Bronze Star for completing the search, a Silver star if you find all wildlife OR all recyclable items and a Gold star if you find all wildlife AND all recyclable items. Words listed in blue require an interaction of some type, and words in red are hidden inside or behind things, requiring you to click on an item to open it or Solve it, which will reveal the hidden item. Many of the scenes have an area that zooms in which will have several items within, that are on the list. Levels can be replayed at any time to better your score or locate items you missed the first time. My favorite feature in the Vacation Adventures games are the abundance of Mini Games available after each search & find scene, such as, Spot The Difference, Word Search, Match Two and several different styles of puzzles, rotating tiles and putting together maps and pictures with different shaped pieces. You can use the money you earn playing the game, in the Souvenir Shop to purchase 16 vacation park souvenirs, everything you purchase is kept in a display case in the Souvenir Room, and you can earn Achievements Badges as well, happy camping, enjoy! VACATION ADVENTURES PARK RANGER SERIES Title***Release Date***Average Rating 1-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 1 (July 23-2013) 3.8 2-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 2 (March 31-2014) 3.9 3-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 3 (March 24-2015) 4.5 4-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 4 (March 30-2016) 4.5 5-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 5 (November 15-2016) 4.7 6-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 6 (May 31-2017) 4.6 7-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 7 (March 21-2018) 4.5 8-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 8 (September 24-2018) 4.6 9-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 9 CE (May 11-2019) n/a by: Casual Arts
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let's Give These Guys A Raise! For at least 9 years, my family and I have vicariously enjoyed vacations at Pinecreek HIlls, Christmas in Springfield and several years of cruises. The experiences have been filled with good, clean fun and my children are learning to play hidden object games, as well as valuable lessons about wildlife conservation and preservation/protection of habitats. They are also learning lessons in logic, math, and observation and focus. We enjoy playing through these games together and the time we spend with them has become precious to us. This 9th release has improved graphics, less trash to find, offers a new level of challenge, and includes almost all the puzzles from previous games. It has more levels, new locations, one new game element (photo album) which I enjoyed and is more challenging than you think, and some new story lines. Considering all the games this developer gives us in a year, every year, I think they'd deserve the price increase, even if they hadn't included any extras. The cost of developing a game is quite dear and the price of making improvements even more so. IMHO, these games and these developers are worth it, especially if we want to keep them in business. And I, for one, want them to keep making these games.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these! I buy all the park games as well as all cruise director games. Park #9 is wonderful and like all the extra puzzles to put together after you finish the main game...
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take another Vacation Adventure I love this game series I have them all. I don't need to give a big description of how game play ,you look for hidden objects with bonus hidden objects available, wildlife and recycle things. You don't necessarily have to find all the recycle items but you don't get points if you don't find them all. There are also mini games that you can play or skip if you want. It could be find the differences, word search, jigsaw puzzles and more. I knew when I saw this version I purchased it right away. I play in casual to have a relaxing game play experience. I recommend this game!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adore these games These are really colorful and entertaining games with great audio and video. My only disappointment with this particular game, its only a Collectors Edition, which means it is more costly. For the time being I'll have to wait for the standard, as I own 1 thru 8 and truly find them educational to a great extent
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did not like it but I was really disappointed this was released as a CE. What I liked about Casual Arts games is the simplicity of the games. I play for mindless entertainment. But I bought it. Played in casual mode and thought Dear God this is tedious. Finished the game then played extreme mode that changed my mind it was great. Extreme Mode has a timer but it is their version of Find All loved this game in Extreme Mode
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAGNIFICENT! A game that makes me smile when I see a new one to play....I play these games over and over and over.............best on BigFish...........................happy it's a collector's edition.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Vacation has Begun! Just the other day, I was thinking to myself as I was re-playing Park Ranger 4 that the next Vacation Adventures should be coming out soon. I was SO excited to see the 9th installment this morning and bought it without playing the demo. I love everything about this seriesI. No kidnapped people to save, no otherworldly beings trying to take over the planet...just simple hidden object fun without needing to travel back and forth between scenes with a bag of tricks to save the world. I revisit these games throughout the year when I want to take a break because they offer mini-vacations for me as I relax and just enjoy ! I am excited to see that this one is a collector's edition and will no doubt be putting it through my rotation throughout the year! Thanks for a great series, Casual Arts..keep 'em coming!
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual Arts Wins Again :)! I bought this game before playing the demo because, well, it's Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger Nine :). I have been ready for my "vacation" at Pinecreek Hills National Park for a long time and I was not disappointed. This game seemed longer than the previous 8 (and I have all of them). I played the game in "relaxed" mode because HEY it's a vacation :). Enjoy your time in this fun game!
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not sure why I even bothered to play the demo.. ...should have just brought it. Great series and this one does not disappoint. Currently playing in casual but really looking forward to playing the new super duper hard level in due course.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double, wow! I buy these automatically. This is going to be fun! Love the puzzles and story line. Looking for the extras and cleaning up camp is a bonus. Thanks so much in time for Moms Day.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yet Love Vacation Adventure Games, re-play them all. This is the longest one yet, with new games, an automatic purchase for me. Thanks to Casual Arts for a superb creation.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A CE? Hello friends! We now have #9 in this series. I loves these silly HOG games. They used to be cluttered with a lot of junk, but the graphics have been cleaned up. Often you have to really look closely. Game play is very good. Colors are bright and true. If you like straight HOG's, you'll but this one. The story is always the same, as are the characters and locations. I don't play the Vacation Adventures games for the story, I play for the challenge of finding everything. We have a lot of dialogue, but no voices. The music is the same and can easily become monotonous. There is some background animation, but our characters do not move about. We still have to find the extras, e.g. wildlife animals and garbage. The scenes have been cleaned up since the beginning of this series, so we don't have a cluttered mess to look through. Still, you look carefully, as some items are very well placed...especially the garbage. My goal is to find everything without using a hint. I seem to have problems in the "compare the pictures" game. Had to use a hint for the last one. The puzzles are all the same, but they are fun. The challenge here is to beat the clock. I will buy one of these without even giving it a try, because they are a nice change of pace and relaxing for me. This is the first in the series to be a CE version. I'm not sure why it is a CE, because I have yet to run across anything really different that would make it CE worthy. Maybe I need to be further into the game to find out why it's a CE. Even at that, I think most will find a bit of challenge in this one, and the scenery is very nice. Yes, I am going to add it to my collection. I rarely give 5 stars to any game. It has to be exceptional throughout for that number, and this one came very close, but because I didn't feel it was CE worthy, I gave it a 4.75. Give it a try and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the vacation I needed after this past winter! Park Ranger games never fail to cheer me up, and this one is especially welcome after one of the coldest winters I've ever experienced. As an added bonus, we finally get a Collector's Edition! I've been wishing for that for a long time. There are some nice touches in this 9th edition: The parents finally change their clothes! (the mom is still wearing the same necklace she's been wearing for years, no matter which game franchise she's in - Park Ranger, Cruise Director, or Christmas Wonderland) I do have a couple of quibbles. The native museum displays have mixed up at least a dozen different native tribes from all over North and South America. They can't possibly all be from whatever area Buffalo Valley is. And part of Pinecreek Hills seems to be located in Jasper National Park in Alberta, Canada. My only wish for this game is that it had included a guide to where to find the trash and wildlife! Some of those glass bottles are practically invisible, and it's annoying not to be able to get a perfect score.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vacation adventures i love all of these game the people being to look more real the movements are more real i would love to see more of these game more adventures maybe put some cards games in it more aminal, more wind movement, Please come up with more thanks SFH......
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Park Ranger 9 This is the best vacation ever. I hope they keep coming, they are so much fun and relaxing. Fabulous graphics and story. Please, please do more of these, thank you BFG
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacation At The Park A long wait for this next installment of Park Rangers series, but so worth it. This game is much longer more places to explore. So worth the money.keep up the good work Big Fish, just please don't make us wait so long for the next installment of this series.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PARK RANGER HAS COME FULL CIRCLE ! THE WAIT FOR A PARK RANGER COLLECTION IS OVER I WONDERED IF THEY WOULD MAKE ONE AND, HERE IT IS! LOVE ALL OF THEM!
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY!!!! Waited almost one year for Park Rangers 9. One of the best games on Big Fish. Bought immediately without trial. Love this series. Wish we don't have to wait so long for the next one.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Park Rangers are back for more summer fun & a Collectors Ed. Cool! Played the trial and bought right away. Didn't realize it was a collectors edition since this is the first one of the 9 to have this version. Bought right away since it was a 2 for 1 coll. ed. day for Mother's Day. I'll have to let my mom know. LOL she loves this series too. Looking forward to seeing what's new at the park. Simple hidden object without the need for the complicated stories. Just lots of fun.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Summer's Here! Couldn't hardly wait for the newest Vacation Adventures, and low and behold, it's a Collector's Edition!!! Wow! Bought it as soon as I saw it! Everything I love and more. Please keep these games coming, I can't get enough!!!
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game... I watch for these games to come out always!!!! I buy all their games and my husband and I love to play them... These are more like the original Casual games... I am thrilled with the new the Collectors Edition... it is worth the extra money in my opinion it has lots more games and really enjoyed this new one a lot... My husband likes it too and thinks it is great!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice To Know PineCreek Hills Hasn't Gone to the Birds Sadly, some games series have deteriorated recently to where it's uncertain they'll make a comeback with me. Others, like this one, are going strong. Static park- and nature-themed scenes with expanded lists of objects to find, some very cleverly hidden, along with extra creatures and garbage to find. The graphics are very pleasant as always, with tiny animations here and there. An "Extreme" mode with a timer is something new, though unless you're playing multiplayer, I wonder about the value of replaying a now-familiar scene, but OK. I wish you could go to the mini-scenes on demand, rather than the yellow stars signaling you. The CE has wallpapers, music and more but the core fun of alternating hidden objects and minigames makes the standard edition more worth it for me. Settings: you can play with your own mouse pointer and/or turn off the background muzak if you wish. A pleasant time-passer; looking forward to the next one.
Date published: 2019-06-28
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_30050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector's Edition

Experience another glorious summer at Pinecreek Hills National Park with the latest in this acclaimed hidden object adventure series!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.