Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(493.09 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Casual Arts is proud to present Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector’s Edition!

Spend this summer volunteering at both Pinecreek Hills and Buffalo Valley National Parks! This adventure is packed to the brim with world-class hidden object scenes, challenging puzzles and fun mini-games. Organize events on beautiful lakes, rivers and trails. Ride the new Bluewaters Queen Steamboat. Explore the exciting Pueblo & Whistling Canyon. Picnic beside the Golden Bayou, visit atmospheric waterfalls and marvel at enchanted landscapes as you spot bears, deer and eagles. Visit Pinecreek’s historic buildings, collect souvenirs and win the National Challenge. There’s so much to see!

  • Two sensational parks to explore
  • 3 modes - casual, challenge and extreme
  • Interactive map for scene replay and rewards
  • Unique fully illustrated wildlife notebook
  • Collector’s Edition extras include puzzles, wallpapers and an in-game music player

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 762 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(493.09 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not A CE- Just A Great Game I love this series, Park Ranger is my favorite and I buy all of these games. I like the fact that they are fun and beautiful, but they are NOT CE worthy and I will not buy this one unless it is released as a standard edition.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game I write very little reviews but needed to do this one. OMG this is THE best game of the series. I bought this one without playing the trial run. The reason is that I own all the others and they are addictive. When I opened this game I noticed there were a lot of ways of playing which took me by surprise even though this is a Collectors Edition. The levels are Casual, Challenge and the extra one is Extreme. This one has a timer and you collect all items. Each level can be played as a Female or Male Park Ranger. I went through the whole game once in Casual mode and did not receive my shield for playing under 5 hours. So this is a long game which I love. Play it and see for yourself. There were a lot of extra places to visit.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Park Ranger 9 This is the best vacation ever. I hope they keep coming, they are so much fun and relaxing. Fabulous graphics and story. Please, please do more of these, thank you BFG
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacation At The Park A long wait for this next installment of Park Rangers series, but so worth it. This game is much longer more places to explore. So worth the money.keep up the good work Big Fish, just please don't make us wait so long for the next installment of this series.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Park Rangers are back for more summer fun & a Collectors Ed. Cool! Played the trial and bought right away. Didn't realize it was a collectors edition since this is the first one of the 9 to have this version. Bought right away since it was a 2 for 1 coll. ed. day for Mother's Day. I'll have to let my mom know. LOL she loves this series too. Looking forward to seeing what's new at the park. Simple hidden object without the need for the complicated stories. Just lots of fun.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vacation adventures i love all of these game the people being to look more real the movements are more real i would love to see more of these game more adventures maybe put some cards games in it more aminal, more wind movement, Please come up with more thanks SFH......
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want to live at Pinecreek Hills! I own the whole series of Vacation Adventures and this one is my favorite. It's almost like the Park Rangers have met Clutter Joe and had a party together. So many new features and it still has your favorite mini games. I'm not good at math but thankfully there's a skip button so I can get on to the next level. And I love to play the word search games without looking at the list of words. It's a fun challenge to me. I do wish that the jigsaw puzzles had a photo of what you're suppose to be making. I love that you have an option to use a timer or to take your dear sweet time playing it. This is one of the few HOG's that I play that I actually enjoy reading the dialogue. I highly recommend this game to beginners, intermediate and advanced players of most ages.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally another one I was delighted to see #9 but waited until I saw a review before purchasing. This follows the same game play as the others: find the wildlife and trash, hidden objects, mini games (too many but fun for the most part), two different parks and new - a camera icon to click on for a photo album. That being said agree with other reviewers that this is NOT worth the cost of a collector's edition (which if anyone notices seems to happen once a game series gets popular) just to get a few wallpapers, choice or music and puzzles which you've already played. Other than that fun and relaxing.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not sure why I even bothered to play the demo.. ...should have just brought it. Great series and this one does not disappoint. Currently playing in casual but really looking forward to playing the new super duper hard level in due course.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Summer's Here! Couldn't hardly wait for the newest Vacation Adventures, and low and behold, it's a Collector's Edition!!! Wow! Bought it as soon as I saw it! Everything I love and more. Please keep these games coming, I can't get enough!!!
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Yet Love Vacation Adventure Games, re-play them all. This is the longest one yet, with new games, an automatic purchase for me. Thanks to Casual Arts for a superb creation.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual Arts Wins Again :)! I bought this game before playing the demo because, well, it's Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger Nine :). I have been ready for my "vacation" at Pinecreek Hills National Park for a long time and I was not disappointed. This game seemed longer than the previous 8 (and I have all of them). I played the game in "relaxed" mode because HEY it's a vacation :). Enjoy your time in this fun game!
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pinecreek Hills Always Delivers A Great Vacation! I thoroughly enjoyed my short trip through the demo. As with all the previous Park Ranger games, it is packed with all kinds of puzzles, mini games, hidden objects, wildlife animals to find and things to clean up, and so much more. Non-stop fun! My favorite things about Park Ranger have always been all the background activity, the little things going on. Plus all the real people visitors, the scenery and wildlife. These games are quite educational and have excellent replay value. The graphics are top-notch crystal clear, and each scene is brilliant with color and detail. I really believe this is one of the best games offered at Big Fish. Rarely a game comes along that is child friendly, educational, fun for the entire family and for all ages, is visually interesting and realistic. AND no evil of any kind, no purple or pink. No darkness, only beauty and light. I'm not too keen on the idea of this being a CE though. It should be at a price that is easier to justify, IMO, mainly because it doesn't have the usual CE bling and also for the type of game it is. But, yes, I am buying, because I have all the others and there is too much fun stuff to pass up! God Bless....
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A CE? Hello friends! We now have #9 in this series. I loves these silly HOG games. They used to be cluttered with a lot of junk, but the graphics have been cleaned up. Often you have to really look closely. Game play is very good. Colors are bright and true. If you like straight HOG's, you'll but this one. The story is always the same, as are the characters and locations. I don't play the Vacation Adventures games for the story, I play for the challenge of finding everything. We have a lot of dialogue, but no voices. The music is the same and can easily become monotonous. There is some background animation, but our characters do not move about. We still have to find the extras, e.g. wildlife animals and garbage. The scenes have been cleaned up since the beginning of this series, so we don't have a cluttered mess to look through. Still, you look carefully, as some items are very well placed...especially the garbage. My goal is to find everything without using a hint. I seem to have problems in the "compare the pictures" game. Had to use a hint for the last one. The puzzles are all the same, but they are fun. The challenge here is to beat the clock. I will buy one of these without even giving it a try, because they are a nice change of pace and relaxing for me. This is the first in the series to be a CE version. I'm not sure why it is a CE, because I have yet to run across anything really different that would make it CE worthy. Maybe I need to be further into the game to find out why it's a CE. Even at that, I think most will find a bit of challenge in this one, and the scenery is very nice. Yes, I am going to add it to my collection. I rarely give 5 stars to any game. It has to be exceptional throughout for that number, and this one came very close, but because I didn't feel it was CE worthy, I gave it a 4.75. Give it a try and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. Play on!
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waited A Long Time for This One.... I have every Park Ranger game created in this series. At this stage in my life I appreciate light-hearted games to take my mind off of "the world" and not the heavy serious games being offered in the majority on Big Fish. I like a medium challenging game; not one that has me pulling my hair out trying to solve, or remember where to use an item I found 6 rooms ago that will allow me to complete the game; or a game that opens with you trying to solve how to unlock a gate so you can get into a house. Park Ranger and their sister Cruise Director games are a 'must-buy' for me. What I didn't like about this version is being charged the price of a Collector's Edition. I don't care about wallpapers, etc. Just give me the game! Somehow, I think new versions of this game will be released as Collector Editions. Hope not.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double, wow! I buy these automatically. This is going to be fun! Love the puzzles and story line. Looking for the extras and cleaning up camp is a bonus. Thanks so much in time for Moms Day.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this series... but is this CE worthy? Review based on trial period I have all the previous installments of this series, as well as the 5 "Cruise Director" releases; most people that enjoy this genre do too... they are VERY well made and fun to play. However, this is the 1st game released in Collectors' Edition (CE) format, and after looking at the "extras", it looks like I'll be waiting for the Standard Edition (in the hopes there will be one!): it's a personal opinion, but extras like wallpapers and music don't interest me enough to pay twice the price; the extra minigames do help a bit, but if I knew there are plenty more levels/scenes in the CE version, that would tip the scales. Well done as always in this series, but I'll wait for the SE release to see the difference... perhaps it'll be good enough.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PARK RANGER HAS COME FULL CIRCLE ! THE WAIT FOR A PARK RANGER COLLECTION IS OVER I WONDERED IF THEY WOULD MAKE ONE AND, HERE IT IS! LOVE ALL OF THEM!
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Vacation has Begun! Just the other day, I was thinking to myself as I was re-playing Park Ranger 4 that the next Vacation Adventures should be coming out soon. I was SO excited to see the 9th installment this morning and bought it without playing the demo. I love everything about this seriesI. No kidnapped people to save, no otherworldly beings trying to take over the planet...just simple hidden object fun without needing to travel back and forth between scenes with a bag of tricks to save the world. I revisit these games throughout the year when I want to take a break because they offer mini-vacations for me as I relax and just enjoy ! I am excited to see that this one is a collector's edition and will no doubt be putting it through my rotation throughout the year! Thanks for a great series, Casual Arts..keep 'em coming!
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY!!!! Waited almost one year for Park Rangers 9. One of the best games on Big Fish. Bought immediately without trial. Love this series. Wish we don't have to wait so long for the next one.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOTHING SAYS "WINTER'S OVER" LIKE A VACATION AT PINECREEK HILLS!! Completed Games 1-8 Vacation Adventures 9 approximately 3.0 hours Wow, Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 9 is all grown up now and has joined the big leagues with its first Collector's Edition version! Yup, I bought it without playing the demo first because, well... because it's a new Vacation Adventures Park Ranger game. I don't care how repetitive the game may seem, or the fact that these kids never grow up, because I love the familiarity of the game, I feel a connection to it, it always has a positive association, and it's just fun to play. This Collector's Edition version has 24 Wallpapers, 20 Music Soundtracks, and 48 Replayable Mini-Games such as Spot The Differences, Jigsaw Puzzles, Square Tile Rotation Puzzles, Strip~Swap Puzzles, Word Search, Lable Placing, Identifying Fish, Knots, Animal Puzzles, Matching Games, Cards and every kind of Vacation Adventure Game that makes it fun to play! You also get to visit the Buffalo Valley National Park! There are 20 Achievements to earn for completing various tasks such as finding Wildlife, buying souvenirs, finishing a mini-game quickly or completing the game within 5 hours (so save the bonus content for last!) They have added an Extreme Mode that doesn't allow you to use hints and requires that you find all Wildlife & Recycle items to complete the levels. There are seek and find puzzles in scenes all around the park, and even scenes where you find multiples of similar or related objects. Each scene has several wildlife animals to find that are shown as silhouettes in a box to the left of the word search bar and when all the animals have been spotted, the box will close. You can even access a Wildlife Notebook to see illustrations of all the wildlife you have found. You will also recycle trash that is lying around, such as plastic bottles, crumpled paper, bottles and cans, when all trash has been found, the recycle can icon will be displayed and the bin will be full. Some Scenes have a Camera Icon that allows you to take a photo for the photo album so don't forget to keep an eye out for those. You will earn an Eagle Eye achievement if you don't use either the Hint or Mega Hint feature. The Magnifying Glass will show you a hint of one item and the Mega hint will show you the location of every item left to find. You earn a Bronze Star for completing the search, a Silver star if you find all wildlife OR all recyclable items and a Gold star if you find all wildlife AND all recyclable items. Words listed in blue require an interaction of some type, and words in red are hidden inside or behind things, requiring you to click on an item to open it or Solve it, which will reveal the hidden item. Many of the scenes have an area that zooms in which will have several items within, that are on the list. Levels can be replayed at any time to better your score or locate items you missed the first time. My favorite feature in the Vacation Adventures games are the abundance of Mini Games available after each search & find scene, such as, Spot The Difference, Word Search, Match Two and several different styles of puzzles, rotating tiles and putting together maps and pictures with different shaped pieces. You can use the money you earn playing the game, in the Souvenir Shop to purchase 16 vacation park souvenirs, everything you purchase is kept in a display case in the Souvenir Room, and you can earn Achievements Badges as well, happy camping, enjoy! VACATION ADVENTURES PARK RANGER SERIES Title***Release Date***Average Rating 1-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 1 (July 23-2013) 3.8 2-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 2 (March 31-2014) 3.9 3-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 3 (March 24-2015) 4.5 4-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 4 (March 30-2016) 4.5 5-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 5 (November 15-2016) 4.7 6-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 6 (May 31-2017) 4.6 7-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 7 (March 21-2018) 4.5 8-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 8 (September 24-2018) 4.6 9-Vacation Adventures Park Ranger 9 CE (May 11-2019) n/a by: Casual Arts
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adore these games These are really colorful and entertaining games with great audio and video. My only disappointment with this particular game, its only a Collectors Edition, which means it is more costly. For the time being I'll have to wait for the standard, as I own 1 thru 8 and truly find them educational to a great extent
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Does the Job I'm pretty sure we all know what to expect with the Park Ranger games and this one delivers as well as all the others. I get these for nights when I can't fall asleep, or rainy days when I just want to chill with a glass of wine and not think too hard. I actually love these and most likely will get them every time they come out.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from were are the children i have all of the series. love this and cruise and christmass! But, we saw the faimly interact at the start then no more. this is why i gave you only 4 stars.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still a great game, but not worth the price of a CE. I LOVE these Vacation Adventures and have them all. They are bright, fun, relaxing and have good story lines. That being said, they are NOT worth the price of a CE. Especially since the extras are not that great. Yes, I bought it. But only when members price was half off. I would not purchase price for a CE ever again. Stay with SE and I'll buy them all in a heartbeat. Would have given 5 stars if it was SE.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love Park Ranger 9 but........ I am looking forward every year to the next Park Ranger and I was not disappointed. It is a fun game and easy to play. However, there is one question: WHAT MAKES THAT GAME A CE? No extra game play, just music and wallpapers? Are you kidding me. I better wait for the slimmer version next time, instead of spending twice the money.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YES to the game, NO to the CE I love all these Casual Arts games and buy them without demos. I like the relaxed pace with option of more challenging modes and the nice level of challenge (especially if played on the timer). This game seems longer, which is always nice. My one beef is the CE - this was not CE worthy. I had another CE in my queue to buy so was able to take advantage of the 2 for 1 sale, but if there had been no sale I would have been forced to wait not so patiently for the SE. That is the only reason for removal of one star. My next comment to Casual Arts is - bring more holidays! Easter, July 4th, bring Halloween back, just so we don't have to wait so long for fun between our park visit, our cruise, and our Christmas holidays. :-)
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At last! It seems I am not the only one who waited impatiently for a new Vacation Adventure! It is a year ago we last visited the Pinecreek Park. It is good to see the well-known faces and locations again and find some new sites and features, too. I simply love this series!! I deducted one star because for me there were too many "Find-25-identical-pieces-levels", which I find rather tedious.Some may like it - I don't. All in all a great game and I will surely play it over and over again!
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not CE Worthy It's all we expect from this popular series -- beautiful scenery with wildlife sound effects to enjoy, not-too-easy-to-find hidden object scenes with the usual recyclables and wildlife extras to find, very wholesome and family friendly, educational, minigames/puzzles between HO scenes. I always look forward to the next release. That said, I'm going to wait for the standard version's release before I buy, see no reason to pay extra for so little (the reason I deducted a rating star). I don't think anybody cares about wallpapers; the "music player" addition is a mystery to me (in options, you can choose music on or off as always but nothing else there music-wise to select and I didn't see anything elsewhere). Based on playing the demo through, the minigames and puzzles are exactly the same as in previous games other than swapping out the pictures/words with new ones. I'm rather tired of the same-old same-old so I often just play until the Skip button shows up and then move on to the next HO scene. There are 'photo signposts' in some of the HO scenes which is new -- click on them to take a photo of the scene for your album -- definitely not worth buying the CE version for.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased it but....... The credits are adding up because the offer of games are either dark & gory or WAY TOO time-consuming give up your 1st born for an answer hidden object. So I purchased #9. Wish after 9 of these they could come up with SOMETHING new on the mini games, and not too happy that they STILL do not offer hints on the trash! TWO game credits?? For WHAT exactly?
Date published: 2019-05-13
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_30050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector's Edition

Experience another glorious summer at Pinecreek Hills National Park with the latest in this acclaimed hidden object adventure series!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.