Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(493.09 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Casual Arts is proud to present Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector’s Edition!

Spend this summer volunteering at both Pinecreek Hills and Buffalo Valley National Parks! This adventure is packed to the brim with world-class hidden object scenes, challenging puzzles and fun mini-games. Organize events on beautiful lakes, rivers and trails. Ride the new Bluewaters Queen Steamboat. Explore the exciting Pueblo & Whistling Canyon. Picnic beside the Golden Bayou, visit atmospheric waterfalls and marvel at enchanted landscapes as you spot bears, deer and eagles. Visit Pinecreek’s historic buildings, collect souvenirs and win the National Challenge. There’s so much to see!

  • Two sensational parks to explore
  • 3 modes - casual, challenge and extreme
  • Interactive map for scene replay and rewards
  • Unique fully illustrated wildlife notebook
  • Collector’s Edition extras include puzzles, wallpapers and an in-game music player

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 762 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(493.09 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great Vacation Adventure - Collectors Edition? NO Unlike most collectors edition games, this Park Ranger game is very good BUT extra puzzles, wallpaper and music"?!? NOT worth the extra money! I still recommend the game. Just be warned you won't have additional game play from the "Collector's Edition"
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Scenery and Fun to Play I was happy to see that episode 9 of this series was still fun and full of nice scenery. I liked the new photo feature, and there is a jigsaw puzzle hint feature if you click on the jigsaw puzzle icons at the bottom of the screen. I didn't think there was enough extra content to warrant calling it a Collector's Edition, but I'm hoping that future episodes will have better features for it. I did like that we seemed to get more areas to play. The game had everything I expected it to have. I enjoyed it as much as all the others in this series. And am looking forward to the next one.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this series I love all the Vacation Adventure Park Ranger and Cruise Ship games. My only problem is that they seem to have cut down the number of things to find in the game. In the beginning of the series you had to find 5-6 animals and at least 5-6 trash articles. Now it is approx 3 of each. Other than that I will again enjoy hanging out there.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Does the Job I'm pretty sure we all know what to expect with the Park Ranger games and this one delivers as well as all the others. I get these for nights when I can't fall asleep, or rainy days when I just want to chill with a glass of wine and not think too hard. I actually love these and most likely will get them every time they come out.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from were are the children i have all of the series. love this and cruise and christmass! But, we saw the faimly interact at the start then no more. this is why i gave you only 4 stars.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still a great game, but not worth the price of a CE. I LOVE these Vacation Adventures and have them all. They are bright, fun, relaxing and have good story lines. That being said, they are NOT worth the price of a CE. Especially since the extras are not that great. Yes, I bought it. But only when members price was half off. I would not purchase price for a CE ever again. Stay with SE and I'll buy them all in a heartbeat. Would have given 5 stars if it was SE.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love Park Ranger 9 but........ I am looking forward every year to the next Park Ranger and I was not disappointed. It is a fun game and easy to play. However, there is one question: WHAT MAKES THAT GAME A CE? No extra game play, just music and wallpapers? Are you kidding me. I better wait for the slimmer version next time, instead of spending twice the money.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YES to the game, NO to the CE I love all these Casual Arts games and buy them without demos. I like the relaxed pace with option of more challenging modes and the nice level of challenge (especially if played on the timer). This game seems longer, which is always nice. My one beef is the CE - this was not CE worthy. I had another CE in my queue to buy so was able to take advantage of the 2 for 1 sale, but if there had been no sale I would have been forced to wait not so patiently for the SE. That is the only reason for removal of one star. My next comment to Casual Arts is - bring more holidays! Easter, July 4th, bring Halloween back, just so we don't have to wait so long for fun between our park visit, our cruise, and our Christmas holidays. :-)
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At last! It seems I am not the only one who waited impatiently for a new Vacation Adventure! It is a year ago we last visited the Pinecreek Park. It is good to see the well-known faces and locations again and find some new sites and features, too. I simply love this series!! I deducted one star because for me there were too many "Find-25-identical-pieces-levels", which I find rather tedious.Some may like it - I don't. All in all a great game and I will surely play it over and over again!
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not CE Worthy It's all we expect from this popular series -- beautiful scenery with wildlife sound effects to enjoy, not-too-easy-to-find hidden object scenes with the usual recyclables and wildlife extras to find, very wholesome and family friendly, educational, minigames/puzzles between HO scenes. I always look forward to the next release. That said, I'm going to wait for the standard version's release before I buy, see no reason to pay extra for so little (the reason I deducted a rating star). I don't think anybody cares about wallpapers; the "music player" addition is a mystery to me (in options, you can choose music on or off as always but nothing else there music-wise to select and I didn't see anything elsewhere). Based on playing the demo through, the minigames and puzzles are exactly the same as in previous games other than swapping out the pictures/words with new ones. I'm rather tired of the same-old same-old so I often just play until the Skip button shows up and then move on to the next HO scene. There are 'photo signposts' in some of the HO scenes which is new -- click on them to take a photo of the scene for your album -- definitely not worth buying the CE version for.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ranger 9 I didn't care for it. Too much of the same thing. You have to change it up once in a while. I hate those puzzles where you have to move a piece up and down and over. I must be monumentally stupid as I cannot figure those out. Nor do I like the click and turn puzzles that turn more than 1 section. And of course both of them are in this game. I would have been happier with an actual puzzle with puzzle pieces or just more item searches. I'm sure not happy I spent so much on it.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased it but....... The credits are adding up because the offer of games are either dark & gory or WAY TOO time-consuming give up your 1st born for an answer hidden object. So I purchased #9. Wish after 9 of these they could come up with SOMETHING new on the mini games, and not too happy that they STILL do not offer hints on the trash! TWO game credits?? For WHAT exactly?
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why is this collector's edition? I may be missing something here as I cannot see how this can charge twice the price for what appears to be very little extra. The game is repetitive but is quite relaxing as there is no time limit so there is none of the stress of other games trying to find stuff within the time allowed. Fairly easy puzzles after each hidden object scene which follows a storyline of sorts through a National Park. Extra things to collect are (as per the other games in the series) litter/trash/recyclables and wildlife. this one also has a photopont every few scenes which puts a photo? in an album. As far as playing puzzles etc. again, then just replay the game. I cannot recommend this as a collector's edition when you can just wait for the standard one and get the same game play.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why is this a CE? Nice game – just like all the others in this series. However I see absolutely nothing ibn this game that warrants the price of a Collector’s Edition. I will buy the game one it is offered as a SE. There are really no new features. Same HO screens, same mini games. The two differences I noticed is that there are more “sparkly” areas (live areas that bring up mini pictures) in the HO scenes. The other new feature is a Camera icon that permits you to snap a picture of the HO screen so you can view it in an album. I assume this is a new feature. I don’t own all the games in the series, only four of them. Sorry but these two features does not warrant the game being ranked as a Collector’s Edition. Basically it is “Same ol same ol” As a SE it ranks five Stars if you like this type of game. But in my opinion it should never have been offered as a CE.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the double price I really like this series, but the only extras in this Collector's Edition are wallpapers, music and replaying the puzzles, so I'll wait for the Standard Edition
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quit working I was enjoying this game until it quit working. Can't find any answer to the problem.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Typical Park Ranger Game Just my opinion. Lots to find (same as in all of the other ones). This is no different from any of the other ones that have always been SE games. Definitely not CE worthy. My fave games are HOPA games - but this is certainly a no-go for me.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So SWEET (gag) it's Scary I played for 42 minutes (trial game) before deleting this one. Everything was just so wonderful, it became scary. People smiled all the time, every scene was described as beautiful, the future activities were going to be fun and wholesome. It only rained at night, the snow never sloshed upon the hillside and the autumn leaves did not fall in neat little piles - they blew away completely. Was this written in Stepford? When I saw religious items (cross, etc.) hung from rearview mirrors, I knew where I was. I started expecting people wearing MAGA hats to pop out of bushes. These are the people who whisper when they say, "Nigras." The puzzles were okay, lots to do but little challenge. Spotting wildlife and trash kept me alert. Visually it is dated. Static illustrations, not really pretty at all. Storyline - lots and lots of text about stuff you don't need to know and won't read. No story. I RECOMMEND THIS GAME FOR IDLE HOURS ON A SLOW SUNDAY AFTER CHURCH. Really.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful When I saw the game I wasn't to sure about it at all, then when I started playing it, all it is, is hidden objects, no story line like other HOG's at all. I only played the game to the second puzzle, at that was enough for me. However, others might like the game, but it's a NO for me
Date published: 2019-05-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_30050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector's Edition

Experience another glorious summer at Pinecreek Hills National Park with the latest in this acclaimed hidden object adventure series!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.