Adventure Trip: London Collector's Edition

Adventure Trip: London Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(160.44 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Get ready to embark on an adventure trip to London! Visit 20 famous locations across the city and find fun facts as you puzzle your way through beautiful locations.

As you progress, uncover 6 fun mini games which provide a delightful break from the fact-finding.

The game proceeds in 5 different modes including word, silhouette, scrambled words, missing vowels, and finding the pairs. Get your game hat on and let the hunt begin!

  • 100 amazing facts to find
  • Explore 20 locations of London
  • Collect 15 unique items
  • The Collector’s Edition includes 5 extra hidden objects scenes, 3 additional mini games and 14 wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 667 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Adventure Trip: London Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(160.44 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Adventure Trip: London Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun This game is great. It is fun to play. I really hope that Big Fish Games will make more of these. I like all the extras. Try it for yourself . The graphics and music are fun to.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game this is a really good game except that once you play it you can not restart it anew, It would be much better if I could start it as when it was new, because then I can hunt for everything again. it is no fun just playing it the way it is now too boring.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from facts!!!!!! its worth the time. fun, fun fun.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it This game is similar to the old-time hogs that pop cap used to make. Please make more of these games - I loved it!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a no-stress gem This is a great game for those looking for a bright relaxing few hours of gameplay. The main game has many locations that must be played over and over through several variations. Some items had me scratching my head, as when "2 horses" were asked for. I kept clicking on a horse but nothing happened -- finally discovered it wanted two seahorses in the scene. In another scene it asked for 2 "balloons" but clicking on 2 "hearts" is what worked. Were they heart-shaped balloons? Your guess is as good as mine. LOL To access the bonus CE material, you must collect 100 crowns and 60 8-balls, as well as playing each location until a pop-up tells you that location has been completed, at which point a green check-mark will appear over that location on the map. It may be that you also have to have collected all the special items for each location, but I'm not sure about that. The CE has five extra locations that can be played over and over through all the variations, just like all other scenes in the game. Also, one bonus puzzle and wallpapers. To start a new game under another name, click on the "Player" icon at top of the main menu page and that way you can collect the crowns, 8-balls and special items all over again. I find that searching for those extra items adds a lot to the game and this is one game that I'll revisit often. Hope they come out with a long series of "Adventure Trip" games! Try before you buy, and happy gaming!!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a HO game without adventure! I really dislike the hidden object games that have an adventure plot with inventory and you have to run all over the place to find things to do tasks. I just want a challenging hidden object game with mini games between the scenes, and bright scenes. This one is perfect! No adventure or dark scenes you can hardly see anything! I love this game!
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adventure Trip: London Collector's Edition I like the hidden object games, but this one. you don't know if you finish that sene like you do other rooms.. I think when you get one seen done it show tell you, before you go to next seen. Like the first part of the game did.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from glitch with the jig saw puzzles a goof fun game. When doing the jigsaw puzzles though, as soon as a puzzle piece freezes in the wrong spot, skip the puzzle, It really annoying.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game with Some Glitches I am about half-way through the various locations and enjoying the game. The graphics are decent and the inter-HO level games are fun. For anyone who likes seek and find, this is worth checking out. But, note there are some issues, “baked goods” always seems to mean “pretzels” for example. Some words are not spelled in a standard way (“envelop”) and sometimes there is confusion in the graphics (purse and backpack match, for example.) And finally, after finding two special items (crowns) in the Tower Bridge level, I couldn’t find any more. Now that could be me, but since I have already found all in every other level, I suspect there is a bug in the program here, and it stops popping up crowns after the first two. Unknown at this time whether this problem will affect unlocking the one locked extra. But if you can cope with those glitches, you will enjoy playing.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok game. There is a puzzle between each HO Normally I just buy games but lately I have been very disappointed in the HOPAs I've bought so this time I read the reviews. So many complained of confusing and no directions that I decided that I better do the free hour first and see for myself. I did not find anything confusing at all. When you start the HO, you are shown a list of items and one will be obvious that this is the special item you are to find. (I spaced out once and forgot to pick that item up and had to play one more time to get it but there wasn't any penality or anything). In addition, there are two other items listed - one is a crown and one is an 8 ball. If there are Xs next to the picture, there are none in this HO for you to find. If there are no Xs, then you are supposed to find them in THIS HO. Failure to get them means you can't get them. I missed one and even though I tried to go back and do it again like I did with the special item, the 8 ball was always X'd out. So you have one chance to get your crown or 8 ball but if you miss the special item, it appears you can play it again until you get it. As for the complaint that you didn't know where you were in the game, I didn't see a problem. If you want to go to each place one after the other, then just go back to the beginning and if the special items are all checked off, you are done with that location. If they aren't, then you aren't done. However, I found it just easier to work on the same location until I found all the special items. This had the advantage of making each time faster since I was familiar with where the items were. There were 3 types of puzzles and they rotated. All were easy. I didn't like having to play a puzzle EVERY single time in between but otherwise, it is an ok game. I still haven't decided whether to buy it or not. I don't like that it only seems to be a CE version and I see NO reason for that. You don't need a walkthrough or hints so what is the point of paying more money for it? Another reason I haven't bought this yet. And lastly even though I have LOTS of points, because I played the free hour, I am now not given the option of using my points but instead being forced to pay for it. That doesn't seem fair and again I'm not sure it is worth the CE price. Points ok, SE price ok, but CE? not so much.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic Hidden Object Game I'm comparing this game to Road Trip Europe. It's the same concept and identical objects to search for though the scenery is obviously different. Thought it was the same developers but it's not. Road Trip Europe is one of my favorites but this one I found just that little bit tedious. I replayed Road Trip Europe many times but I don't think this one will be a repeat for me. It is a challenge to play and the graphics are quite good. There were many things I liked and the puzzle games were okay. What I didn't like was the word search hieroglyphs that I was happy to pass and the music wasn't all that great - game needed to be played on mute. Not a 5 start game but quite playable for hidden object fans.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from JUST CURIOUS, IS MISSING WOVELS MODE AS AWESOME AS IT SLOUNDWS? bwahahah I enjoyed the entire demo of this good old-fashioned Hidden Object Game. The graphics are clear, the objects are cleverly hidden in plain sight with easily recognizable objects,(with a few flaw exceptions such as 2 Mice which were actually Gerbils) there are lots of cool features such as Collectible 8-Balls, Collectible Crowns, and a different Fun Fact item in every scene that is shown at the beginning of each level. There's a ton of variety as far as Hidden Object Scene types, and plenty of Mini-Games available as well, However... The Collector's Edition Tab requires you to complete ALL 11 Locations (and the synopsis says there are 20 locations?) before you can unlock it's hidden treasures. The BF synopsis also claims the CE version includes 5 extra hidden objects scenes, 3 additional mini-games, and 14 wallpapers, but is that enough to warrant twice as much money? I'd like to be able to see what I will get before buying this game, will the SE version include the Collectibles and the attached Unlimited play feature, and Finale Puzzle as well? You can play in an Easy Mode which has no Timer or Misclick penalties, and the Hint feature recharges in 5 Seconds. The Medium Mode is also Untimed but there is a Misclick penalty of +1000 points and it takes the Hint feature 15 Seconds to recharge. The Hard Mode is Timed and also has a +1000 point Misclick penalty and the Hint feature takes 60 Seconds to recharge. I played in the hard mode and had plenty of time to find all of the items on most levels. There are several Hidden Object types: ?Abc: Normal Listed Item Finds. ?Missing Vowels: Listed Items that are missing the Vowels. ?Scrambled: Listed Item Finds with jumbled words. ?Silhouetted Shape: Items shown as Silhouetted Shapes. ?Pairs: You have to find matching Pairs of items. Each scene has extra items to find that aren't listed, however, they are only available in the word type HO variations. Finding 60 Collectible 8 Ball's will Unlock the Finale Puzzle, Finding 100 Crowns will Unlock the Unlimited Play Mode. Before the start of each level, you are shown a pictured item that when found will give you a Fun Fact about that particular item, which doesn't necessarily have anything to do with London, such as an avocado??? The Fun Facts you find are will be stored in the Diary Icon. After completing the Hidden Object Scene, there will be a Mini-Game variation to play, such as Spot the Difference, Tile Swap puzzles, Match 3 games, or Symbol Search (like word search w/ symbols) I had fun playing this demo but I'm just not ready to take the plunge until the Standard Edition is released to compare the two versions ?
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game Enjoyed the free hour. But why a CE ? Would have bought it but not at CE price. Not a CE to me.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This old series brings back fond memories, but . . . This Adventure Trip series was created over ten years ago, so I was curious as to how this new game would play. It's not bad, especially if you're nostalgic about the series. But a lot could have been done better. First, instructions for playing were few. There are lots of London locations to choose from so I picked the Tea Party location. HO scenes are done well. You're able to play the same location and scene several times in a row, so you can find all the extra items including 8 balls, which I didn't realize I had to look for. The Find the Differences scenes could have been larger. It was really hard on the eyes to keep staring at such small panels while trying to locate the differences. I did like that you can play in timed or relax modes while striving for the highest score possible. There's a lot going on in this game so it's not as easy as it looks. I'll wait to buy the standard edition because offering a few extra scenes and wallpapers aren't enough to entice me to pay for the Collector's Edition. If you remember the old Adventure Trip series, and even if you don't, I recommend trying this for an hour and then decide between the SE or CE.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't complete levels Finished all other levels - there are no crowns on Tower Bridge at all. Can't unlock extra content without this.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Fun Game But .... I love hidden object games and this is one of the most difficult so far. However, it would be nice if it was clear if you had already played one of the areas. Also, there seems to be a type of breakdown in communication and spelling. For example, "envelope" is spelled "envelop." Not the end of the world but an item is called a "saw" but the item is actually a "blade." The item is called a "purse" but the item is actually a "wallet." The item is called a "sledge" but the item is actually a "sled." And I am not even half way through the game. These are things that really should be corrected if they can be at this late date.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LOOKING FOR MORE HOG's are my favourite games, and this one is back to the old type which I love, but this game certainly fell short of even themselves! I have played the Adventure Trip games pretty much since they came out, so I purchased this one without playing the trial, and thankfully I had used my credits to buy it. Even though I am a seasoned HOG player I believe including instructions, even if only basic, is a must! There are none in this game, so it's play and see if you can figure it out as you go, not nice. Also there is no direction as to which site you should go to first, or any indication that you have even completed a site, so you must keep track yourself if you need too! Again very disappointing. I think the makers of this game need to create an update to the game to fix all the problems, and this update should be provided free of charge! I recommend, like others here, that before you spend your money or your credits, to purchase this game, you play the one hour trial period. But if you are looking for just an old fashioned HOG without any instructions, then this game is for you!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This one had me baffled Started playing and took me a while to get in the groove but once I did I liked the game. Hardest part is finding the bonus items because unless you have a great photographic memory you can't remember what to find and miss them. Another thing is I couldn't find any way to check my progress. I would play an area and have to get out of the game for some reason and when I got back there wasn't anyway to check where I was. Graphics are above average and very colorful and the music added to the overall atmosphere. All in all this was a fun game and I recommend it.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This could have been great (and might yet be!) I love these sorts of games, especially where after collecting x number of whatever, you have the option of playing unlimited mode. Unfortunately, at this this time, the game still has bugs which need to be dealt with. The first, (as someone else mentioned,) was the "Tower Bridge" area. I think what happened was that I clicked through things too fast and the "crown" became stuck in never-never-land. After uninstalling, wiping the data files, then reinstalling, I was able to get past that. But now, I've collected 100 of 100 Crowns and 60 of 60 8-balls, yet neither the "unlimited" or "final puzzle" modes have unlocked. I tried going back into the game to figure out what I might have missed. I went back to the "Globe Theatre," played another level. It congratulated me on the completion of the level! Not sure why or how that happened. Other areas did not return the same outcome. If the bugs were removed, then this has the potential to be a great game. But right now, I'm only confused and disappointed.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Are you a finder? This game is about finding stuff - just finding stuff. Yes, between each find stuff game is a mahjong or a puzzle, but if you want more than a seek and find, this is not the game for you. That said, if you do like to find hidden objects, then there are all kinds of things to find. Not too sure about the instructions as there was no tutorial, so I'm not even sure if I was finding everything I needed to find, or if there was more to find, but oh well. Some of the stuff is well hidden. Once you complete a level, there is no indication of completion, you can just play the same level over and over until I guess you find everything. As you can tell, not my cup of tea, but hidden object people may believe that this is just the ticket - try it.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adventure trip london I have completed all of the challenges in all of the areas got all the bonus balls and still the special features on this game have failed to unlock and i have no idea why??? the extra games were laborious and repetative in the extreme And big fish i would use your HELP pages but they are NO HELP
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice relaxing old school HO I don't mind the "just looking for things"...the graphics are amazing which makes it more challenging. Even the bonus puzzles to increase your score are quite challenging as well. Loved the London scenes. However, what I couldn't get past was the music. I LOVE the Dream Day or Vacation Adventures series where the music is more subtle and/or there are ambient sounds. This game just had the same soundtrack playing over and over in a loop which I found quite distracting actually. Part way though the demo I turned off my speakers.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sound off H O G the music for this game is dreadful. . so repetitive and so I played this with the sound off. not a patch on big city adventure London which is good and the music is interesting
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great potential This game as well as all the others in this series has great potential like the graphics and sound but it's terribly glitchy...like in the middle of playing the screen will suddenly turn black and my computer gets turned fully off....too bad
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great until the end I purchased the "CE" for the extra games at the finish of the main game, which I thoroughly enjoyed. However, after completing ALL levels, the "extras," which I paid for, remained locked. I recommend the game, but only in the SE version.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Adventure Trip: London CE - typical straightforward HOG game w/mini games in between each HOG scene. Which is fine - however, I normally play games in "windowed" mode. if I do that for this game, it cuts off the bottom so I can't see the "settings", "exit", menu, etc. which seems a bit "backward" already. Don't think it's a CE worthy game. I MIGHT consider buying as an SE game (as a freebie with a PCC) - but certainly would not purchase as a CE (even at half the price). SORRY - just my opinion.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dont bother. boring boring boring. no story to this game.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A poor Hidden Object game I love Hidden Object games and I thought this game would be fun, but it is NOT, There are many shortcomings, including NOT seeing the lowest line of objects to find. Also puzzle pieces that will NOT move when accidentally placed in the wrong position. I downloaded this game twice to see whether it would play better the second time, but it did not. The Big City Adventures and the Vacation Adventures are FAR SUPERIOR. For an EXPENSIVE COLLECTOR'S EDITION this is a VERY POOR QUALITY game. The "Road trip USA" and "Road Trip Europe" are similar games but even as a Standard game, they are MUCH BETTER than this very INFERIOR game.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Twip to Wondon Between the horridly tiny, unpolished graphics through the dull, been there, done that theme, generic music, well the misspells were the final star removal from a one star at tops game. I couldn't give it zero so it got one. I can't fathom anyone liking this game unless they played on a movie screen to see. Boring and dumbed down gaming at it's worse.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from adventure trip:london ce from the very start I couldn't get all the items in the hos I would click on one and it wouldn't take it off and I couldn't get the 8balls or the crowns this is very bad there is no way to rate it on anything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-29
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_30354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adventure Trip: London Collector's Edition

Put your game hat on and embark on an adventure trip to London!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.