Mystery Tales: Master of Puppets Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Tales: Master of Puppets Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(433.00 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games invites you on a chilling investigation in the latest installment of the Mystery Tales series!

When Miranda Grey’s husband goes missing, you jump on the chance to investigate! But this will be no easy case. Others have disappeared from the Greys’ mansion in the past, leaving nothing but strange dolls in their place. When you encounter a ghostly presence, you quickly realize there’s much more to this mystery than meets the eye. Can you stop a dangerous presence from destroying the Grey family, or will you become a permanent resident of the estate yourself? Find out in this spine-tingling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Stop a mad scientist and his mysterious machine in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and Mini-games!
  • Tons of souvenirs, keepsakes, and coins to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive music, wallpapers, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1200 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Tales: Master of Puppets Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(433.00 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Tales: Master of Puppets Collector's Edition is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK - but could have been better I enjoyed the game for the most part - the puzzles were fine and the story line interesting - I was confused why we NEVER find out WHY the plot happens but it was fine. What was sad was the bonus area - it started well but there was a glitch and something didn't appear so I was unable to finish
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very challenging game As others have said, I couldn't finish because there was no saw handle in the bonus game. I'll give my review when the games' glitch gets updated.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from STOP TALKING, PLEASE...since when did I have a voice? Completed Game approximately 5.5 Hours (including completion of all puzzles & CE Bonus Chapter) 25 Main Game Scene Locations +10 CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner What if past events were so painful that they caused you to have a nervous breakdown? What if those memories were all a figment of your imagination, what if your mind reconstructed those events falsely to make life easier moving forward. Would your mind continue to play tricks on you, would you be able to trust anything that happens or anything you see? Would other people believe you when you tell them that you are being literally haunted by those past events i? Gadgets/Helper: At the beginning of this series, (when the detective was a woman) she used to have those infamous Mystery Tales Glasses which allowed her to not only see ghostly caches but interact and use those items in the real world. In every game, those glasses would break driving HOPA gamers nutz. After years of enduring the broken glasses gadget, fans were treated to a new form of technology...a paranormal Cell Phone which allowed us to speak with the dead! (I believe this was the point where my female detective character turned into an Uncle detective?) Of course, as most cell phones do, it broke as well...yea, new technology is on its way! Nope...we just have to fix and upgrade our old one! A few episodes later our paranormal mobile device took a weird twist as Morty the Paranormal Cat on his 10th life arrived. Morty had the ability to travel between the land of the living and the land of the dead, so he was technically still a paranormal gadget Morty had bi-colored eyes, a sarcastic attitude, and couldn't have been more adorable! In Master of Puppets, we have switched gears once again! Now we have an old-fashioned Camera that is used on purple paranormal blobs to unlock past events and show us what happened (via movie cutscene) to cause that particular paranormal activity. The Camera is used 6 times during the main game but not in the Bonus Chapter. Audio/Video Quality: First of all, the Mystery Tales Detective used to be a Female Detective, then She became an Uncle Detective, now I don't seem to be anyone's Uncle but all of a sudden, I get a voice and I don't like what I'm hearing! My character has the weirdest twang and makes really stupid remarks about obvious stuff that was totally unnecessary. Don't get me wrong, I love a southern accent, but this sounds like a Russian actor pretending to be from Louisana? So please, just stop talking! As for the graphics, Master of Puppets looks like you'd expect from this over-enthusiastic developer, with the usual over-abundance of purple and blue hues??!! Collectibles & Morphing Objects (CE Version Only): The collectibles are always the same in Domini games, they just have different names! There are 15 Keepsake Collectibles and 15 Morphing Souvenirs. There are 72 Zoom Zone Coins that are used to purchase 15 unappealing Dollhouse Decorations. You can opt to show or hide the collectible's tab, which alerts you whenever there is a collectible in a scene. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 13 Hidden Object Scenes +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter and an alternate Match 3 Game available, which btw, doesn't allow you to make consecutive matches quickly. (you have to wait for all tiles to stop falling before you can make the next match) They are mostly Interactive List Finds but there were other variations, such as Finding Cutlery and Dishes, Placing cutouts correctly on the scene, Silhouetted Shapes, and Keywords in Sentence Finds. If only Domini would add a skip button feature to their boring HO scenes! Mini-Games: There are 17 Mini-Games +8 in the CE Bonus Chapter. You can choose to play them in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode and you can choose which mode to have them start out in the Custom Setting (you can still switch between modes for each individual game) I can honestly say that I didn't enjoy any of these mini-games because they were either boring, or they had features of "moving one affects others" which I loathe. Many of the puzzles had instructions that were really confusing and just didn't make sense, I had to figure them out by trial and error?! Bonus Chapter (CE Version Only) Miranda Grey's father has been taken to the Ellington Manor, after showing signs of a nervous breakdown. Miranda hasn't been able to contact her father and believes he's in grave danger so once again, she contacts the Paranormal Detective to ask for help. This is an above-average-length chapter spanning over a whopping 10 scene locations! There are 8 additional Mini-Games and 5 Hidden Object Scenes, and you will continue your search for the final 4 Morphing Souvenir's, 4 Keepsakes, and 10 Zoom Zone Coins (of varying amounts) which allows you to purchase the final Dollhouse Decorations. Collector's Edition Extra's: (CE version only) 15 Wallpapers, 15 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 31 Movie Video Cutscenes, 40 Achievements (the same achievements offered in all of their games and notice how you earn them in the order shown AND you earn them when you didn't really earn them because they are given to you at specific set-points, not by randomly earning them. In other words, you won't earn the 5th achievement first because that's not when the game is programmed to award them...seems rather disappointing now doesn't it?), 18 Replayable Mini-Games, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Morphing Souvenir's, 15 Keepsakes, a gazillion Missing Notes, 72 Coins (of varying amounts) 15 Dollhouse Items (purchase with Coins found) 4 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. Please join me at my new forum, thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Couldn't finish I really liked this game and the puppet storyline. However I couldn't finish the bonus chapter :( I couldn't get a letter or saw blade at the chess board - it was just a chess board when I clicked on it. I even tried unloading and reloading the game.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's really not THAT bad I happen to like Domini Games on days I just want an easy game to pass some time. This game is nearly totally linear and is for beginners. The story really isn't that great. Others have explained it well. There are lots of collectibles, interesting HO scenes, and tricky puzzles (at least for me as I am not a puzzle person). I didn't experience any glitches in the game. It has a long bonus chapter. I do miss Morty the cat. Instead we get a very dated camera that can see past events. Morty was awesome and should be brought back. This is a good game for one of those rainy days where you just want to kick back and play something not very taxing to the brain.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from puzzles I really hate when puzzles don't make any sense! It was aggravating and boring
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NO SAW HANDLE Couldn't play the bonus chapter because there was no saw handle. I'm sure most of us play the collector's editions because of the added bonus games. Also we're better off playing all of the match-3 games first because they are not offered in the hidden objects section of the extras menu.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bonus chapter I couldn't finish the bonus chapter because there was not saw blade holder to pick up on chess table. I even restarted the bonus but still the sa me thing. Very frustrating!!!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Time to improve! Love the artwork, but the storyline and voice overs got neglected. The story would have been much better if the doll puppet was the main feature of the story and not some bratty kid wanting his daddy back. I saw the doll/puppet make one whole appearance and that's it. The reason it's so easy it's the same puzzles you play in so many other HOPs. Like copy and paste all over again. Domoni it's time to get out of this rut and bring a game with better content for better reviews. Think of a better plot, change things up a bit., keep the good artwork.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh, based on trial Yet another sad entry from Domini games. First few scenes: scraping moss, diamond ring to cut glass, magnet to open a slide of metal, siphoning gas to fill a chain saw to get rid of a tree that we could have gone over etc...but I drew the line after I had to find a working lighter in a pile of ashes in a fireplace(?!) and feeding a "hungry" pet rabbit a carrot when it's dish was full of seeds and veggies. These things make me feel like this dev thinks we are stupid. The puzzles were not puzzling, just bad rehashes. It's the same games over and over, including the camera given to us from spiritualists, but we had to find the lens at the sea shore. The objects hidden in each scene are very easy to find, the collectible coins (which I detest by the way, as you cannot customize what you are able to "buy") are in open view. Nothing requires effort or thought. I could not do more than 15 minutes this time. Save your money, play games you already own and are way better than this...
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not A Ghost Of A Chance of being scary, even with the creepy dolls. I'm afraid Domini didn't put much effort into today's game. It shows little creativity and seems put together hastily with little thought to the conformity of the storyline. I played the entire demo and nothing stood out to indicate this would be a good purchase choice. It was enjoyable until the inconsistencies made it confusing at times. The characters were non-descript. I didn't care for the camera and the tasks were just plain silly. This time the scenes were so dimly colored that it was like feeling my way around in the dark, the purples and blues made it worse. The HOP scenes were varied but not up to par with ones from previous games. The puzzles can be played in easy or hard mode, but the change in challenge was slight. The extras were sparse, there was an indicator light that alerts you to a collectible in the scenes, the usual number including coins, plus earn 40 achievements. I had no tech issues within the demo and the game progressed at a decent pace. A story with creepy dolls appealed to me and I really wanted to purchase, but there were too many confusing moments and other distractions that lessened my interested. I know this game will be perfect for many others, especially with the dolls and ghosts, but I just couldn't get into it and felt Domini could have done much better.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trust Me, There is No Bernard! Miranda has called the only paranormal detective she knows for help as her husband, Bernard, has gone. She is worried about him. You hightail it out to the town across the lake from her home, only to be met at the pier by her father who tells you to get lost. Undaunted, you gather up the various bits and pieces you need to get a boat ready to take you across to their mansion. Good luck, you poor sap! Good stuff: You have a "special" camera that will show you things that happened in the past when it is pointed at the wavy light that appears when you can use it. There will be all the usual game items with a scant group of collectibles, fifteen of each of three types, spread across the game. the "creepy" factor is provided by Walter's ghost and dolls with glowing eyes. Bad stuff: That camera is a special one that you have been given by the inventors, who will, no doubt, be thrilled to know you picked up the lens at the edge of the village dock. You will never hear any mention of poor Bernard again in the demo after Miranda's opening phone call to you. Everything after that revolves around the death of Walter, who apparently died after falling down two steps in Miranda's home, and whose ghost was summoned by her so she could apologize for his death. I was reconciled to Bernard's disappearance for surely no one deserves to be involved with these people! The story is more than a little confused - Miranda, worried about Walter's ghost and the creepy dolls that have appeared in the house, volunteers to stay alone in a dark room with a handful of the glowing-eyed dolls while you fix a generator downstairs. Daddy carries her off after he locks you in the generator closet. You see him heading for the barn from her room at the back of the house. Daddy must have jumped out her window carrying his daughter, as there is no door or stairs out back. When you get to the only gate in the fence between the house and barn, the gate chain has been soldered shut! Wow, Daddy works fast! Then there is the safe hidden in the living room - you chisel some plaster off the wall next to it to get the first third of the lock and access to the button that moves a picture aside - how often do you think they have repaired that wall? I'll give you a hint: just about every locked, bolted, and booby-trapped item you get into, has cobwebs and dead leaves inside it. Every scene was blue, purple, and other dark colors. Even when you fixed the emergency generator in the house, the lights glowed only dimly. Bottom line: The story seems confused, the game mechanics are pedestrian, and there is little to like about this game or its characters. Please play the demo. Please.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's the dolls I love a good mystery, but the voices from the dolls was over the top for me as in a little too creepy for my liking. I should have paid more attention to the previous ratings.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WELCOME TO AN UNFINISHED DOLLHOUSE REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME (MINUS THE BONUS CHAPTER) 4 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 35 pages STORY: Prepare to battle a ghost out for revenge! As a paranormal investigator, you have been contacted by Miranda Grey, after her husband and house staff have gone missing. All have been replaced by creepy dolls by the ghost of a former beau, Walter, who blames her for his demise. Now you must stop him before he ends up with a dollhouse full of creepy, living dolls - including you! OPINION: I found this to be a short and mediocre game. To me, it is not as creatively designed as other games from this developer. Even with the inclusion of “hard” puzzles, I found the game to be nonchallenging. It seems as if it were rushed through, published without being proofed. I was not able to finish the bonus chapter due to a glitch within the bonus chapter. There are less activities within this game than in many others by this developer. Nevertheless, from what I played, I found the pace decent with plenty of activities to keep my interest. The collectibles are keepsakes, morphing souvenirs and coins to purchase items for a dollhouse upon completion of game. There is an indicator on the inventory bar which lights up when a collectible is within a scene. I found most easy to locate. There is a gimmicky camera which is used to show incidents from the past to help narrate the story of the game. It is used in the beginning portion of the game, and then it sits idle for the last half of the game. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 40 achievements. • 35 Scenes. • Collect 15 keepsakes, 15 morphing souvenirs and 72 coins to purchase items for a dollhouse. • 15 wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences • Gimmicky camera to take pictures of the paranormal episodes of the past. Used when an area lights up. • Replay 18 mini-games and 18 HOP scenes. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Miranda Grey contacts you concerning her father. Since nervous breakdowns seem to run in this family, it appears her father has had one as well. He has been taken to the Ellington Manor and she has not been able to contact him and believes he is in danger. I would have liked to help our lady in distress; however, I was not able to finish the chapter. So, my trek to this institution was for nought and my trip cut short. GLITCH IN THE BONUS CHAPTER: Have I been ghosted? Oh where, oh where, is that handle for the saw? I looked here, there and everywhere! It must be well-hidden or disappeared because I could not find it. The strategy guide had it pictured on the top of an ornate box on a table, but when I went there, the box was bare and was stuck and looked and looked everywhere! Hence, I could not saw wood to get a board to open a gate. Hopefully, there will be a patch sent so I can enter the asylum and save Miranda’s father from a mad doctor! HOP SCENES: Since I could not finish the bonus chapter, I cannot state how many scenes there are within the game. However, there are thirteen (13) in the main game. Eighteen (18) scenes can be replayed at the end of the game. They are varied and include standard lists of items, silhouette, rebus clues, search and replace scenes, and a pattern scene. They are decent but do not display the creativity as within other games by this developer. They are somewhat interactive. MINI GAMES: There are seventeen (17) mini-games in the main chapter. Eighteen (18) can be played upon completion of the game. Most of the min-games have the option to be played in either a “hard” or “easy” mode. However, I found most of the “hard” mini-games to be of average difficulty, and for a few of the mini-games, I found those designated as “hard” to be easy as well. From the mini-games I played, I did not find them as well-designed as in previous games from this developer. To me, the puzzles are for the most part, too easy and non-challenging. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: (E = Easy; H = Hard) A. E/H. Matching puzzle. Find 4 or more notes on a keyboard which match ones given. The hard version has more notes to find. B. Sequence puzzle. Move a dial to point to flowers as per a given guide. C. E/H Move puppets on their stands so they are all situated on a jewel resting upon each of their stands. Moving one puppet affects the other. The harder version involves more movement by the puppets. D. E/H. Bar puzzle. Move a token from the left to right by moving 4 bars with prongs on them to create openings. There are monkeys within the paths which can prevent the prongs from moving. The harder version has a more complex bar arrangement and more monkeys. E. E/H. Map puzzle. Choose a path, either 1, 2, or 3, at the right time to lead a taxi through the streets of a town without colliding with a green car within its path. The harder version has a much harder route to traverse. 3X F. Marble Maze puzzle. Rotate a maze to allow a marble to move through paths to reach a slot at the bottom of the maze. G. E/H. Rock/Paper/Scissors. Play with a skeleton. In the easy version play 3 times and in the hard version, play 5 times. H. E/H. Switch puzzle. Switch and rotate tokens so that each one is next to its twin. ** I would have given this game 4 stars if not for the glitch in the bonus chapter which prevented me from completing this game.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from lost interest I played for about 45 minutes and I stopped for lack of interest. Same old. Very boring. Nothing new here AT ALL!
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the greatest game I've played The storyline is too confusing. I'm still not sure who died (son? father?) In the bonus chapter, on the second screen, I have no saw handle or note, so am unable to progress in the game. This is an issue that has been reported on for almost two months now, but still no fix? Do not waste your money on the Collector's Edition if you are buying it for the extended play as you might not be able to play it. Some of the games did not make sense, which was rather frustrating as I had to go into the walk-through to figure out how to play them.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sooo slowwww I read reviews about a glitch in the bonus chapter, I don't think I'll ever find out, this game is unplayable for me, the transition is so slow, it takes out the fun I'd hoped to have. Every other game I have, and there are a lot, are playing fine so I don't think it's my computer. This is not why I gave two stars though, it's the same old same old... I want something new, anything, whatever but not always the oils, smoking out bees, feeding or playing with animals for a trade...
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No saw handle I'm really enjoying this game but I can't pick up the saw handle in the bonus chapter. I've tried replaying it but no luck. Please fix and I will update my review as I'd give it five stars if it weren't for the glitch.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bug in the bonus chapter Enjoying the game until I'm cheated out of the bonus chapter because I cannot pick up the note where the saw handler is. That sucks. And there isn't a way to restart the bonus chapter. That's the reason for the 1 star.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Exactly Like the Last 25 Domini Games Every Domini Game feels exactly like the one before it, with a different storyline overlaid on it. This game is no exception. There is absolutely nothing fresh about any of their games anymore. The tasks are an assault on players' intelligence too. The good thing is that I'm not spending money on them.
Date published: 2021-02-26
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_32393, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Tales: Master of Puppets Collector's Edition

Can you save a family from a deadly presence?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.