City Legends: The Curse of the Crimson Shadow Collector's Edition

City Legends: The Curse of the Crimson Shadow Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(539.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games presents a new spine-tingling series with City legends!

As a renowned horror author, you’re no stranger to terrifying tales. But this time, your search for inspiration has put you in the path of a dangerous legendary spirit! After watching a strange video about the Crimson Shadow, the specter himself is set on claiming you for his own, and you’re not the only one he’s after. You’ll need to delve into the history of the Order of Witches and uncover their ties with the famed phantom to escape his clutches in time. Do you have what it takes? Find out in this chilling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Defeat an evil order of witches in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games, earn achievements, and buy items to complete your writer's collection!
  • Tons of collectible books, morphing ritual items, and money to find!
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, music, videos, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1424 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

City Legends: The Curse of the Crimson Shadow Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(539.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
City Legends: The Curse of the Crimson Shadow Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crimson shadows Fun game. Not too easy but not too challenging. I did use a few hints but did not use the guide until 3rd or 4th level. kept me interested.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PUBLISH OR PERISH? THE HORROR OF WRITER’S BLOCK! REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 45 pages Publish or perish? That may be the dilemma which awaits you as a best-selling author in search of a story for a new horror novel. Researching information for this novel may find you putting your life in danger! As you investigate, you will also uncover some hidden secrets as well. Domini has created an exciting new series delving into lesser-known urban legends. This first entry is a witchy brew, a magical concoction filled with a nice selection of thematic HOP scenes and puzzles set within a story of an Order of Witches. This an evil crew is searching for immortality in a most horrendous way. However, in their quest to resurrect their fellow witches, they create their own nemesis, the Crimson Shadow. This poor entrapped soul, captured in film (within a camera) is out to settle the score with these hags! As a best-selling author suffering from writer’s block, you are off to investigate this legend for your next book. I loved playing this game. The game is a carbon copy in the setup from their previous games. I found this story somewhat dark in content. To me, it does have an unsettling, creepy flavor to it. It is fast paced with plenty of activities to keep a player engaged. As in their other games, there are three collectibles. I found all easy to locate. Two of these are morphing ritual items and books, each which alternate between scenes. The books collected are all horror novels. I found the descriptions of both the novels and the ritual items amusing. The other collectibles are dollar bills which are used to purchase items for a writer’s desk. This game is a puzzle-lover’s delight; however, a few of the HOP scenes are some of the best ones I have played recently. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 38 achievements. • Collect 15 morphing ritual items and 15 books. Alternate between scenes • Collect 70 - dollar bills to purchase items for a writer’s desk. • 11 wallpapers along with concept art, music, and video sequences. • Replay 18 HOP scenes and 19 mini-games. BONUS CHAPTER: It is prequel which sets the background for story behind the main game. Play Deborah Spellman. After your parents died, you were raised by your grandmother, a member of the Order of Witches. Your childhood was a nightmare, one you wish to forget. However, when your grandmother dies, you are mentioned in her will and return to the Spellman manor upon the request of your sister, LIliith. I found this a long chapter and worthy of the collector’s edition designation. There are five (5) HOP scenes and eight (8) mini-games. I found the quality consistent with that of the main game. HOP SCENES: There are eighteen (18) HOP scenes; all of which can be replayed upon completion of the game. Although Domini is best known for their puzzles, their games have fantastic HOP scenes. There is a wide variety of styles of scenes. All the scenes are interactive. I am always astounded at the creative genius behind some of these scenes. Each game has a scene which has some new element or flourish to it. There are the usual lists of items, silhouette, matching, and storybook formats. In this game, there is a unique scene which has cutouts which are placed over the items within the scene. For those who do not wish to play a HOP scene, there is a Match-3 game which can be played instead. MNI-GAMES. There twenty-six (26) mini-games, nineteen (18) of which can be replayed upon completion of the game. Most of the puzzles are offered in two levels of difficulty which can be set in the menu. The easy version of the puzzles allows for an easy play while those who want a little more challenge will find some of the hard puzzles difficult. Although the level of difficulty is set in the menu. It can be changed while playing the puzzle. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER THE DEMO: (E = Easy; H = Hard) A. E/H. Lock/Sequence puzzle. Figure out the code for a safe and enter the numbers in the proper order by looking at fingerprints visible through talcum powder. The easy version has 4 numbers and the hard has 5. Numbers will light up if in the proper sequence. B. Map puzzle. On a grid using numbered directional arrows, move a car through a grid to its destination. 3 scenes. C. E/H. Connection puzzle. Connect a key with all locks within a grid by moving the key within rows and columns in an unbroken line. The easy version has 14 locks to connect; the hard version has 16. D. E/H. Connection/Matching puzzle. Push dials on the top and bottom of a picture which produce lines which must match up. Once a match of lines is made, the dials will disappear. The easy version has 14 dials – 7 on the top and 7 on the bottom while the hard version has 20 - 10 on the top and 10 on the bottom E. E/H. Sequence. Puzzle. Remove vines in sequence with the top one being removed first. The hard version has more vines to remove F. E/H. Assembly puzzle. Rotate symbols to create runes as shown on a piece of paper. The easy version has 3 to create and the hard has 4. G. E/H. Weights and Balances puzzle. Place 6 bottles on pedestals according to their weight with the heaviest on #1 and the lightest on #6. Use a balance scale to compare their weights. BONUS CHAPTER: H. E/H, Gear puzzle. Place gears into a grid so all connect. The harder version has more gears to place. I. E/H. Matching. Press keys on a piano which match up to those on a piece of sheet music. The hard version has the keys upside down. J. E/H. Lead an orange token and a blue token to their appropriate slots on a map. You must alternate moves between the tokens to open gates to allow the tokens to proceed along the paths provided.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from curses and so on I should stay out of the city excellent game graphics effects great like the storyline in fact I have just restarted the game to play again love it; stay safe stay well from down under .
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing New Game Series!!! A fun spine tingling adventure! As always, Domini has great graphics...a true visual pleasure. The storyline was chilling and fantastic. Great start to a series that I hope to see many more of!
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpektation Good graphic, Storytell is amazing. Nothing goes by the book and nothing is ordenary. Only played the first hour, but going to buy it.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from City Legends Curse of the Crimson This was an awesome game I hope to buy as soon as it becomes available. I loved it and think you will tool
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS GAME This is one of my very favorites....thanks BFG
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun and challenges I really enjoyed this game--the look, the HOPs--all very enjoyable. Storyline was interesting. Another great game by Domini!!
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from domini games getting better in storyline city of legends was fun to play the graphics are spectacular and the hops were interesting and difference in this game so i give this game a 5 star because it does keep u interested and also very much fun to play
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from curse of the crimsonshadow WOW! WOW! l LOVED IT SO MUCH. IT IS A FANTASTIC GAME
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crimson Shadow is Fun and Spooky I have not finished the game yet. I purchased it after playing the demo however. I really like the storyline. It is fun and exciting at the same time. While some of the puzzles seem familiar, they are still challenging. The visuals are stunning as well. While playing a scene, I sometimes find that I am not sure what to do next. I am clicking around the scene when suddenly Domini games throws a surprise at me. I don’t want to give away the hidden surprises. Let’s just say it adds so much to the fun factor. I am very happy to recommend this game.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game I am not a "die hard" gamer. I do them to relax. They are fun for me. I am probably a lot older that most of the gaming folks. I so enjoyed this game. Great story, fun hidden object games with a twist. I am glad I purchased this game. Thanks to the creators.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from City Legend: The Curse of the Crimson Shadow Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games through this developer and enjoy them when they are big because of the detail in them. I also enjoy playing games in a new series for a change
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game ! Very good visuals and fun games ! Loved it
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SCARY A VERY GOOD GAME WELL WORTH YOUR TIME AND MONEY.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Challenge The game was a nice surprise. Will Purchase
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game with an interesting story. Fun series with interesting story lines. Fun puzzles, lots of great HOA's.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another series begins ..... overall i liked this game - i did purchase it on special 60% discount - would not have purchased full price. Couple of things that went against the grain for me - why do they loose their keys all the time and cant get out of the house ??? why was the butler waiting outside of the gates - surely he would have been better being inside of the house and me ringing the bell like normal people ! The puzzles were interesting and i enjoyed the different types of hidden objects. Overall enjoyed the game. Try before you purchase - happy gaming :)
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game! The only reason I gave this 4 stars is because the game felt sluggish. Maybe I should slow down. Overall, it was a really good game!
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You're Almost There, Domini! Anyone who reads my reviews (and I thank those that do!! xo) knows I really have a thing for pallet/graphics. To me, it's 50% of the game- %25 being storyline and %25 percent being actual gaming. The storyline and gaming are most assuredly integral to the gaming experience but without awesome graphics, the project is kaput. Let's take "Gone With The Wind" or "Dr. Zhivago". Outstanding script, mesmerizing storyline, but without some of the most astounding cinematography in the history of film, each of the afore mentioned masterpieces would have been a runner-up instead of an Oscar winner, which they both were. Now, I'm not looking for Oscar winners when I'm gaming but I am looking for the same type of escapism. I studied cinematography and film in university so I do lean the way of the optical. The graphics in this offering from Domini (which I purchased with some amount of trepidation- the color purple has ruined the friendship Domini and I once had) are actually quite good and very atmospheric (love atmosphere- I want to feel the story!) Plus, I am also an author, so a game about writers- count me in! BUT, must this friendly little Origami dog ALWAYS remind me his owners are addicted to the color purple? Granted, the colorists have at least kept the purple appearances to a minimum, but when it shows up, it's like a purple explosion. However, other than that, the pallet is beautifully done...could have been just a tad more subtle- it's a little loud in some areas. The find 'ems are great (you call them collectibles). There's a handy indicator to the left of the inventory bar letting you know if one is present. I like that consideration as I have lost many a collectible during the heat of game play. And a big plus- the scavenger hunt for emblems is not annoying, tedious or inane- sure some we've seen of these forays before but for the most part I really the enjoyed the sleuthing. You've got the Match-3 option on the HOPs, but the HOPs are actually fun and this comes from a gal that is absolutely not a HOPs gal...and I enjoyed all of them and appreciate the twist Domini put on them. Now, the storyline may be a bit more suitable for Halloween, but that's ok- heck, half the time I don't even know what day it is anyway. The musical score is quite suitable for the storyline and very well done- really sets the mood. The characters are well executed, the dialogue is believable (if not just the littlest bit cheesy). All in all, thoroughly enjoyed the game and was able to get over the purple and the few retina burning colors. Domini, get your pallet down to a level where the gamers are affected in a way that draws them right into the environment of the story and you will be TOP DOG of the BIG THREE! Good job!
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from INTERESTING PLOT BUT STILL THE SAME OLE DOMINI GAME MECHANICS Completed Game approximately 4.0 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 25 Main Game Scene Locations +11 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate I'm giving this new game 4 stars because they shortened the game to 3 Chapters which cut out a ton of repetitive tasks which they always go overboard with. I loved the Witches story vibe which reminded me of my beloved Witches Legacy series #Ele-No Fun-Anymore :( Even though Domini cut out a ton of repetitive tasks, they still opted to cram all the cliche tasks a HOPA gamer knows by heart into one 3 Chapter game so I cannot reward this game with 5-stars. If they bothered to make these games more interesting instead of being lazy and going with the same mechanics game after game, I'd bother to give them 5-stars for the effort! Audio/Visuals: Domini has always had crisp, detailed graphics even though they sometimes struggle with the color palette which tends to have an overabundance of one dominant color for each game. The audio always seems spot on and you'll; probably never notice looped soundtracks, but that's exactly how background music should work, it should go unnoticed while subconsciously stimulating the brain to recognize the ebbs, floes, and climaxes of the storyline. Domini is famous for adding items that can be interacted with, however, they seem to be far and few between in this game! Gadgets/Helper: Whoo-hoo, there are no gadgets or helpers! Collectibles & Morphing Objects (CE Version Only): It's hard to enjoy a repetitive Collectible offered game after game. Domini seems to be the only kid left on the block so I guess we'll be stuck with the same routines? Once again, there are a gazillion Missing Notes to discover, 15 Morphing Ritual Items, and 15 Horror Books to click on. I say click on versus collect because they are never challenging to find nowadays! There are 70 Zoom Zone Dollars that are used to purchase 15 Writer's Desk Items because everyone loves a messy desk?! There is an optional Collection Icon Tab that can be enabled or disabled in the settings menu as well and will light up when there is a collectible in the current scene. You can also choose to show/hide the availability of collectibles on the Map. Hidden Object Scenes: There are 13 Hidden Object Scenes +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter. There is an alternate Match 3 Game available, which still doesn't allow you to make consecutive matches quickly because you have to wait for all tiles to stop falling before you can make the next match which makes the game super boring. The M3 boards are always square and they never add obstacles or new features to make it progress in difficulty. FYI: one of the achievements requires you to play the alternate Match 3 game in place of the HOS. (just once) The Hidden Object Scenes vary with Listed Item Finds, Keywords in Sentence Finds over 3 different scenes, Silhouetted Shape Finds, Placing cutouts over the Matching Objects, and placing ritual objects onto numbers on the board according to riddle descriptions. Mini-Games: There are 18 Mini-Games +8 in the CE Bonus Chapter. You can choose to play them in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode and you can choose which mode to have them start out in the Custom Setting (you can still switch between modes for each individual game) I didn't encounter any new puzzles, they were all revamped mini-games you've solved a hundred times, such as, pushing frames along a track in the correct order, Rotating individual letters so that when you click the play button they spin into their slots correctly, climb out of a chasm by selecting the correct rocks or sticks to grab (how many times have we played this game!) and no Domini game would be complete without removing vines in the correct sequence! Bonus Chapter (CE Version Only) Wind back the hand of time playing as a young Deborah Spellman who is raised by her Grandmother after her parents' death. Learn how Deborah and her sister Lilith were inducted into the Order of Witches and the trials and tribulations of their stolen childhood and how they became the adults they were in the main game. There are 8 additional Mini-Games and 5 Hidden Object Scenes, and you will continue your search for the final Ritual Items, Horror Books, and Zoom Zone Dollars which allows you to purchase the final Writer's Desk Items. Collector's Edition Extra's: (CE version only) 8 Wallpapers, 11 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 27 Movie Video Cutscenes, 38 Achievements, 19 Replayable Mini-Games, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Morphing Ritual Items, 15 Horror Books, a gazillion Missing Notes, 70 Zoom-Zone Dollars, 15 Writers Desk Items (purchase with dollars) 3 Main Chapters, +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. Reconnect with long-lost forum friends and become an official Woosdey when you join us on my new forum at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging and interactive game Cool game so far - this is based only on the demo. Firstly I enjoyed the music, little bit eerie, and good sound effects and voice overs also. Characters expressions/animation were good. Lots of mini games so far, some of which are reasonably challenging (I played on hard mini-game difficulty). I even had to write something down for one of them (which I love, nothing worse than an overly simple mini-game). HOP-wise so far there have been story-word-find style and silhouette find which are ok but not my favourite. Note for the devs - there's nothing wrong with a good old list find HOP, for me I like the challenge of finding as many items as I can as fast as I can - maybe there are some of these to come in the full version. You can collect money as you go which you can later spend at the writer's desk in the extras menu, I've bought a couple of things e.g. retro radio, coffee, pocket watch. Doesn't look like you can interact with things after you've bought them though which would have been cool. I do love that you can interact with random things in each scene (and the main menu) e.g. turning on lamps etc - makes the game even more fun. Another appealing thing is that the game lets you try inventory items on objects that might realistically work but aren't actually the correct item e.g. you can try using a staple remover to remove a broken key in a lock even though pliers are the tool that actually work in the end. I like this as so many games don't even attempt to use an item that could quite well work. Little extra things in the extras menu such as the book collection and ritual items add to the interest of the game also. Domini are quite the frontrunners at the moment for me, lots of attention to detail and interesting storylines - and I like their recurring car mirror hanging Domini dog :) All in all, so far, a really well-done game.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from City Legends: The Curse of the Crimson Shadow Really Great! I liked it so much I ended up buying the game!!!!
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Storyline with Solid Play For some time now, Domini games has been delivering storylines with strong plot twists that are well developed, which add some depth to the overall story, and this game is no exception. For me, storyline is the main element in a HOPA game. Generally, the game play (mini games and hidden object scenes) is integrated with the storyline but there's room for improvement in the number and quality of tasks we complete. They tend to be repetitious but for me a solid storyline carries the day. That said, I do see where Domini is beginning to vary some of the tried and true task elements, including mini games and HO scenes, and kudos for that. My review is based upon completion of the main game. I look forward to other games in this new series.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suspensful and Fun This game has a good story line that flows smoothly between the different scenes with a slightly suspenseful flair. There are multiple different collectables, which are fun to look for, and the mini games are challenging but not too difficult for beginners or intermediate players. There are little touches that are very clever like the “Domino” publisher of the book. I would highly recommend this for players of all levels.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from City Legend the course of the crimson shadow I thought from little time on the trail game, it was interesting. The game has very good graphics and the sound is real good. I would buy this game to find out how it ends. The only thing I do not like is all the back and fourth between the scenes. But over all the game is fun.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bonus Chapter Glitch I enjoyed the game but the bonus chapter has a glitch. When you reach the point to play a puzzle with stones, It boots you out of the puzzle and you can't pick up the items to continue the game. Please fix this asap.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Play good game with good plot and fun to play
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will play again Graphics were good, story line interesting. Challenges some hard some easier all fun. Will be buying and playing this game again. Like the challenge.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There's always a twist... Just when you think you know what the next move will be, something different happens and you're off on a different chase. This was entertaining and fun to play. Challenging HOPS.
Date published: 2021-07-25
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_32733, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

City Legends: The Curse of the Crimson Shadow Collector's Edition

Can you stop a dangerous Order from bringing back the dead?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.